DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:01 | Report Abuse

How could the share appreciation be justified by the growth in the coming qtr as the vaccine has yet to be developed into use until dec ?

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

If you are in already, just hold on to it.... I believe more funds will eventually come it...

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:05 | Report Abuse

if down then more opportunity to collect...

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-07-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

haha i doubt they didnt read the news carefully. Government just saying that Pharma and DPharma will be responsible for packaging the vaccine.

Which means Malaysia has totally 0 capability in manufacturing them. THey either import or buy patent and repackage it for MALAYSIAN.

I know some people might think they will export. But make up ur mind pls, which countries wants to import from a 2nd reseller where they earn some profit in packaging when they can directly import from the manufacturer of vaccine and get the lowest possible cost for the vaccine?

People here are just too irrational, looking for supermx 2.0. Good luck gambling! No harm here, just to advise investor not to follow unrealistic trend for long term.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

Dpharma belong to PNB group of companies mah...even at this price still not expensive compare to gloves stock loh...!!

Still can buy mah...it has many medical supply contract loh..!!

Posted by joyvest > Jul 22, 2020 10:01 PM | Report Abuse

How could the share appreciation be justified by the growth in the coming qtr as the vaccine has yet to be developed into use until dec ?

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

@joyvest gloves shares also extremely forward looking right? How they justify the >160x PE... future income also right?

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-07-22 22:07 | Report Abuse

Have faith. there is one things that trump all prediction and numbers ie human sentiments

the bees are making beeline... booom TP RM 10.O
Invest or miss the boat

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

Before it even escalates,iB has already capped and more IBs are expected to follow suit...spoiling the show...

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

TP10.. I like!

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:11 | Report Abuse

This stock is up based on form without substance.how can it be sustained based on form?

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

As u have pointed out,this is a glc and epf is a glc too.could there be a collusion which make you become the sacrifices of the lambs?

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

@Joyvest The stock you are refering to as without substance is Pharma Not DPharma...

Dpharma is with good fundamental... do your research first

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Both...

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-07-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Trade with caution! I have to agree that there is lack of fundamentals on this stock price. If anyone has any information about the margin of distribution/logistics of medicines by DPharma, some gurus could do some calculation.

Back in gloves counters, I remember there were so many sifus with so many credible information on the costs and profit margins. Although it might not be 100% accurate, at least we could get some feel about where the share price will land.

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

I see @Joyvest is from gloves side... that's why..... surely gloves investors do not want their investors to switch side to Dpharma... understand understand... that's y such empty analysis...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-22 22:21 | Report Abuse

Duopharma eps 8 sen
Dividend Per share 6 sen
Pe 37x
Share price Rm 2.96

Topgloves eps 25 sen
dps per share 7.5 sen
Pe 101.3 x
Share Price Rm 24.7

ON THE SURFACE DUOPHARMA HAS MORE SUBSTANCES THAN TOPGLOVES MAH..!!

Posted by joyvest > Jul 22, 2020 10:11 PM | Report Abuse

This stock is up based on form without substance.how can it be sustained based on form?

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

@dhnn81 also gloves side investors... haha

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-07-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

haha good luck guys. if you guys think vaccine could make them earn big profit then u guys are having a big mistake

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

Being rational ,I have raised the above dubious questions.fundamentally it is worth 2 other than that is based on form which would burst any minute.guess who will buy back the share?

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

Surely those gloves investors who came here to refrain other gloves investors from switching to Dpharma must have entered glove stocks at high price lor...

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-07-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by INVEST_AA > Jul 22, 2020 10:22 PM | Report Abuse

@dhnn81 also gloves side investors... haha

---------------
Yes I am and still am ;) There is nothing wrong with diversifying my portfolio. Clearly, I have to do some due diligence if I want to go in. Because if I lose money, I will take 100% blame for it. I was this close to execute purchase order today after lunch time .. kikiki! But I decided to wait until tomorrow.

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:27 | Report Abuse

These gloves investors scare their gloves price cannot sustain so have to come here and do some homework...

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:27 | Report Abuse

what is said has been said...best of luck.....

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

I think gloves players are worried that Dpharma with its vaccine will destroyed the Gloves share High price mah...!!

Posted by INVEST_AA > Jul 22, 2020 10:26 PM | Report Abuse

Surely those gloves investors who came here to refrain other gloves investors from switching to Dpharma must have entered glove stocks at high price lor...

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-07-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

Glove will never get affected at the moment. Nothing to worries about gloves.

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-22 22:31 | Report Abuse

@joyvest if you post substance statement then I do respect that... but your statement is very very vague and totally no substance.... For example, Pharma and Dpharma fundamentals are very different if you actually analyse its financial... but u just casually quote both...

Posted by Cash_Is_King > 2020-07-22 22:31 | Report Abuse

@Joyvest sailang in Supermax? Lol

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-22 22:32 |

Posted by WolfofWallStreet8 > 2020-07-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

Pfizer, BioNTech Get $1.95 Billion Covid-19 Vaccine Order From U.S. Government

https://www.wsj.com/articles/pfizer-biontech-get-1-95-billion-covid-19-vaccine-order-from-u-s-government-11595418221

Invester88

225 posts

Posted by Invester88 > 2020-07-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

@AdamK733 Good analysis, I bought it and exit as thought there is no fundamental to support it.

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

OK.AA I retract my statement "both".I am referring to DP only at the moment...

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

What is 13milis profits consistently? Fundamental no good?

Haha!! Study and deep study la...

I dont tell you the fact. You dig yourself..

I will tell you once over rm5

Gekzj

138 posts

Posted by Gekzj > 2020-07-22 22:42 | Report Abuse

TP 9.0!!!

dhnn81

729 posts

Posted by dhnn81 > 2020-07-22 22:49 | Report Abuse

@pang72, 13M profit is already very good. For the price to go up and up and up and up, we need more information about the future profit.

How much higher than 13M profit they can do with this new contract.
We are only able to calculate this if we have information of the standard service fee, how many doses they will package and distribute and what is their profit margin, etc etc.

If we have this information, more people will understand the number behind the share price and more confident to invest .... just saying.

If anybody has these information, please feel free to share it.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-22 22:50 | Report Abuse

Just imagine now, tomorrow morning session limit up again, then afternoon halt trading, by Friday morning, what price will it be???

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

Let's limit up then you will get the answer soon.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

So happy!

Pengadil

62 posts

Posted by Pengadil > 2020-07-22 23:01 | Report Abuse

Jomla tdo. Sembang byk pun xguna. Yg dah masuk kapal awal senyap2 sudah. Yg dah abis modal kat glove pun senyap je la. Dua-dua sudah untung maa.. kalau nak join d boat masih sempat lagi. Limit up 4x. Mark my words. Thank me later

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-07-22 23:03 | Report Abuse

Dpharma is selected vaccines packaging , bottling and finishing and still a long way to go as thurs far , no regulatory vaccines is being approved by FDA and currently on trials . Even if the vaccines is available it is confined to the needs of the American citizens and Malaysia will be looking forward for CanSinoBio vaccines from China for the nearest possibilities if the vaccines is confirmed to be safe and available due to close ties relationship with China.

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

@INVEST_AA @joyvest gloves shares also extremely forward looking right? How they justify the >160x PE... future income also right?

Yes You are talking. However, where is the secured future income of DP? Any confirmed order for the product,?the product vaccine has yet to be developed(its just a Form) into use until Dec(could even be longer).so how could the share appreciation be justified without significant growth?how could the share appreciation be sustained based on Form?

Posted by Cash_Is_King > 2020-07-22 23:09 | Report Abuse

May i know which country dont want or no need vaccines? Somemore Malaysia rank tip top among so many country in controlling the spread of Covid-19. Do you think Malaysia dont have chance to join force with other country once got Vaccines?Think yourselves =)

Pengadil

62 posts

Posted by Pengadil > 2020-07-22 23:12 | Report Abuse

@joyvest. Tak perlu justify. Org sudah mau beli itu price. As long as demand supply rule applied, what more to say?

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-22 23:29 | Report Abuse

Dow rises 100 points after Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine deal

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-22 23:29 | Report Abuse

Vaccine play!

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

马股四大上升股包括制药公司发马(Pharmaniaga Bhd)、Apex Healthcare Bhd、康大工业(Kotra Industries Bhd)和联合药业(Duopharma Biotech Bhd),它们的股价收高30%涨停板,因投资者继续寄望新冠肺炎疫苗可遏制疫情蔓延。

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

vaccine theme mari!

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-22 23:47 | Report Abuse

Pang.u are the catalyst and advocate for bubble bursting.how could you mislead them into the belief of far fetching TP without substance?

tiantsai

332 posts

Posted by tiantsai > 2020-07-22 23:58 | Report Abuse

@joyvest.....i both also got hold, do hedging.....