DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Posted by Iinnvveessttooorrr > 2020-07-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

Epf big buying. What u waiting for?

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 00:08 | Report Abuse

top 30 all fund house.
Yes! EPF buy back!

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 00:09 | Report Abuse

another undiscovered GEM.
Let me un-box!

wiser_dude

836 posts

Posted by wiser_dude > 2020-07-23 00:32 | Report Abuse

This is very speculative. No vaccine has proven successful. Any time can crashed

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 01:06 | Report Abuse

Many of our shareholders were keen to find out more about our Halal vaccine project, which includes Covid-19 fill and finish. We will be making a separate announcement on this matter once we have firmed up the relevant details... Pharmaniaga

viva20

217 posts

Posted by viva20 > 2020-07-23 03:06 | Report Abuse

Bad news already out, run! Don't buy. Go check the news about vaccine and comment about pharma stock from expert.

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2020-07-23 03:32 | Report Abuse

Joyvest,
Vaccine is a matter of time only. I believe it will be faster than the normal time since huge money and resources poured into developing it.

As long as it is still out there in the open, who cares about numbers justification, your guess is as good as mine with regard to the numbers on the bottomline..so speculative force is strong to push this counter to unbelievable price. Just like b4 QR out, all sorts of speculation can push price up.

You have your own assumption and calculation, i have mine. Your guess is as good as mine. Thats the beauty of speculation on the uncertainty on the bottomline.

But what is certain is the Government has given exclusive rights to Dpharma and pharniaga the right to distribute the covid vaccine, and practically EVeryone, i mean everyone, including those NOT infected also would need it. Huge potential...

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2020-07-23 03:38 | Report Abuse

Adam,

Yes it is not mandatory for everyone to take vaccine..but would you not take it and risk kena infected?

Given the unprecedented scale of this pandemic, never seen in human history, the high spreadability of covid ? Would you not take it?

Would you self lock down and not move around to prevent infected or would you take the vaccine and back to normal life?

Sure you have a choice..but look at the alternative of not taking the vaccine which is self lock down,,if you prefer jail like life, then perhaps can save some money by not taking the vaccine

Posted by stockintalk > 2020-07-23 06:00 | Report Abuse

Update !!
Cimb TP Pharma rm3.40.
Dpharma TP rm2.00.
(Sinchew today)

Posted by Moneyking888 > 2020-07-23 06:19 | Report Abuse

Later 9am sure limit up 30%.

Win_son

537 posts

Posted by Win_son > 2020-07-23 07:26 | Report Abuse

by the time when the vaccine is out. you sure cant get the ticket below RM10. Although it might not be this year year.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-23 07:32 | Report Abuse

As ivsaid long ago, teump wil make sure vacibe is ready by year end

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-23 07:48 | Report Abuse

If you take TP by IB seriously then you gonna miss all the rocket....

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2020-07-23 08:09 | Report Abuse

Buy before 30% limit up , another got news coming

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-07-23 08:19 | Report Abuse

Simple. Those who talk bad want to collect cheap. Those who talk good most likely they are correct. There is no stopping this beast. The ticket gone too quick.. There are still many havent onboard.

AdamK733

155 posts

Posted by AdamK733 > 2020-07-23 08:22 | Report Abuse

I am not saying I wont be taking vaccine. I will be taking a vaccine since I am a frequent traveller but the calculation based on population for earning is way off. Is 30millions population have the privilege to travel overseas? Do you need to keep taking vaccine every time before boarding? These are questions you need to think about it. So as long there is no wave 2 in Malaysia (hopefully), vaccine is very likely only impose to travellers like any others vaccine available. Besides, can name me 1 company act as middleman, have a tremendous earning? Please do enlighten me on this. If Dpharma or Pharma is vaccine producers be it at any clinical trials stage carrying Malaysia flags, I will all in here. Otherwise, middleman....can change anytime according to their relationship with government or MOH. If act as middleman also can have big earning, you wont be seeing developers counter in bursa, rather property agency on bursa. Got it?

Posted by pharker > Jul 23, 2020 3:38 AM | Report Abuse

Adam,

Yes it is not mandatory for everyone to take vaccine..but would you not take it and risk kena infected?

Given the unprecedented scale of this pandemic, never seen in human history, the high spreadability of covid ? Would you not take it?

Would you self lock down and not move around to prevent infected or would you take the vaccine and back to normal life?

Sure you have a choice..but look at the alternative of not taking the vaccine which is self lock down,,if you prefer jail like life, then perhaps can save some money by not taking the vaccine

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-07-23 08:24 | Report Abuse

Pfizer Gets $1.95 Billion to Produce Coronavirus Vaccine by Year’s End

Two pharmaceutical companies announced a nearly $2 billion contract for 600 million doses of a vaccine, with the first 100 million promised before the end of the year.

---------------------

Vaccine coming out by year end la

Invester88

225 posts

Posted by Invester88 > 2020-07-23 08:29 | Report Abuse

With uncertainties still surrounding the development of a vaccine and with the World Health Organisation (WHO) saying “there is a long way to go”, analysts felt that the sudden spike in pharmaceutical counters was not fundamentally backed.

zack71

8 posts

Posted by zack71 > 2020-07-23 08:29 | Report Abuse

already remind b4 reach rm2 now ATH

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-23 08:33 | Report Abuse

Better buy some vaccine stocks to hedge like Pharmaniaga & dpharma loh..!!

Comparatively these stocks valuation are cheaper with much more value loh....!!

U could make big big gain with these stock surge bcos vaccine will come very soon loh...!!

irazam

76 posts

Posted by irazam > 2020-07-23 08:36 | Report Abuse

look like open with gap up

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

irazam look like open with gap up

exactly. looking at the premarket, likely no chance to on-board..gap up terus

Posted by Cash_Is_King > 2020-07-23 08:39 | Report Abuse

Current price is too cheap for glove counter player. Imagine their 1 lot can buy Dpharma how many lot? Hope to see another limit up today..

Posted by soojinhou > 2020-07-23 08:40 | Report Abuse

Every country that has its own vaccine development program are securing supplies for their own people first. That include US, UK and Australia. Before the gomen talk about bottling contracts, maybe it's better to ask who is the gomen going to buy vaccine from, and who is going to sell to the msian gomen. Without a committed supply, msia has to queue for it just like every other country that doesn't have their own vaccine.

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2020-07-23 08:40 | Report Abuse

Epf keep buying back , good news coming soon wait & see , buy before limit up 30%

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-07-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

Sapu..... Sapu.... Sapu.... as much as u can

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

I believe still got many not on board yet, so more will come.

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

should be gap up all the way..ppl q for 3.8x.pre opening for this counter is crazy

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:44 | Report Abuse

Many still sour grape in Facebook live..

Intead undervalue..

Let's over rm5 before they come in

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-07-23 08:44 | Report Abuse

Another round rocket show coming...

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-23 08:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning, pang.

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-23 08:45 | Report Abuse

Ok let me reiterate the clear points as below:

Let’s look at some facts & figures…

According to The New York Times Vaccine Tracker, researchers around the world are developing more than 165 vaccines against the coronavirus.

4 vaccines are already at ADVANCE stage of Phase III (next stage is Approval).

Meanwhile, ONE VACCINE is already at APPROVAL STAGE (FINAL STAGE before roll out)! So you decide whether vaccine coming or not. (CHECK THENEWYORKTIMES VACCINE TRACKER)

Furthermore, US ELECTION is coming and US leader is pushing HARD for Vaccine (i.e. Operation Warp Speed). Hence it may be coming faster than anticipated….

DPharma and Pharma are in MONOPOLY situation for this Vaccine when it’s available. Their upside market is the Whole Malaysia’s population! THE DEMAND IS OBVIOUS BY ASKING YOURSELF, WOULD YOU TAKE THE VACCINE TO PROTECT YOURSELF AND LOVED ONES? WOULD YOUR EMPLOYER ALLOW U NOT TO TAKE? COMMON SENSE.

Personally I prefer Dpharma as it’s fundamentally stronger and is able to generate good profit even without vaccine. Dpharma together with government back VentureTech & Korean biotech will be developing the First Biosimilar facility in Malaysia! Check the Edge news.

So By the time vaccine is announce, you will NOT have any chance to enter Dpharma anymore cos the price will be even higher and too risky to enter that time.

Some stock guru/ analyst maybe saying that the stock price maybe on demanding side. However, if you look at Gloves stock, the PE is more than 160X! compared to Dpharma just about 30x… So why stock guru/ analyst can still ask to buy stock with PE more than 160x but say otherwise for stock with PE of just about 30x?

There may be PERSONAL AGENDA here.. Often there are those who may have missed the boat and want to enter, so making all these calls are to push down the price for themselves to enter.

Don’t let the so-called stock guru to manipulate your emotion for their own benefits. They just want to press down the prices so that they can enter and make money for themselves.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-23 08:45 | Report Abuse

They really missed the boat, too bad, and now trying to ask people to sell cheaply to them.

irazam

76 posts

Posted by irazam > 2020-07-23 08:45 | Report Abuse

no worry.... general election coming..... PN want to boost PNB and lembaga koperasi fund...

Posted by abc123_2020 > 2020-07-23 08:45 | Report Abuse

all already know at least minimun 3 month and above vaccine maybe will be ready to be used, but market or stock related to the vaccine maybe moved 3-6 month before that..so, u choose to in Pharma @ DPHARMA now or next 3 or 6 month later..haha.

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

Khairy has been told to make the proposal to transform Malaysia as vaccine hub
6 more months will table to cabinet for approval

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-07-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

Sure got many fund manager miss the boat and want to get in. And many don't trust when you tell them it is going to limit up 4 days. But now its already limit up 2 days. Third day, people will just jump in.

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:48 | Report Abuse

Dpharma is largest market cap pharma company in malaysia
Larger in volume and 2nd in pricing..

Fundamental superd intact and solid...

Rm5 shall reflect into share price today..

Covid vaccine will push it to rm10

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-07-23 08:48 | Report Abuse

Maximum 30% limit.. haha

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

Hello...

Pharma company and it is not easy to duplicate the process.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-07-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

I mean daily 30% limit. lol.

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

Nicho,
Top 30 list are fund House...

Many fund inside..

They will buy more and rerating target price after getting enough stakes..

The target fro. IB WILL BE LOW NOW...

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:51 | Report Abuse

Target will revise within days line glove..
Stay on!

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

I believe other fund House will not sell except EPF..

INVEST_AA

550 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-07-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

TO ENLIGHTEN GLOVE STOCKS INVESTOR WHO ARE HERE TO DO THEIR HOMEWORK

WITH PE OF >160X, are you not banking on future income based on assumptions like higher ASP / demand etc... ?? Furthermore your projection is based on analyst reports.. (haha)

Let me state some points for you to ponder ...

Have you taken into consideration of China / Thailand / other countries RAMPING UP their gloves productions? No, because NO ONE knows what is the actual glove supply including the ramped up supplies by verious countries... SO IT MAY BE OVERSUPPLY at some time in the VERY near future...

At this point CONSIDERING THE POSSIBLE OVERSUPPLY IN THE NEAR FUTURE, will higher ASP ASSUMPTIONS still valid and sustainable? LET U DECIDE...

All the assumptions oF higher Glove target price is based on assumptions plucked from the AIR...

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-07-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

EPF will not sell too. i think. unless declare dividend..

51,012 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

Hope EPF smart this round