DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Lxdevil89

20 posts

Posted by Lxdevil89 > 2020-07-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

As an investor , not buying price but buying company future . Don’t care what price could be ...

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

Collect till full for today.i if sorchai sell next monday will collect again!

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2020-07-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

BANGGANG PUNYA COUNTER ,1 HARI NAIK ,1 BULAN TULUN ,CONTRA PLAYERS BOLEH KASI JUAL SPANDER ?,NEXT WEEK LIMIT DOWN ,TP. .40 CENTS ,SIAPA BELI INI MINGGU NEXT WEEK BOLEH PANGSAIIIIIIIII OIIIIII ?

nonono

9 posts

Posted by nonono > 2020-07-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

bought some today :)) hold and wait

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 17:29 | Report Abuse

Wow.. So many will huat next week.
We are huat team!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

Earn so much and drop back is normal

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

relax, relax.. tahun depan $5 la...

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

Sooo quickly drop rm1? sakit woo

Louis7777

171 posts

Posted by Louis7777 > 2020-07-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

from rm1.9+- sky rocket to rm3+-, now rm2.6+- u guy stil think tis is bottom aldy and buy in? dropping day by day will brg u to the bottom. ready to get trap. i believe all get trap and buy in now 90% is newbie

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 18:12 | Report Abuse

2.85x100mils = rm285mils.

Newbies got 285mils so rich?

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

Top 30 fund managers trap inside are true!

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

i see most of the generic drug and antibiotics is manufactured by dphama..
even those antibiotics...
the vaccine is just an added bonus....
more to come... after the panic sellers sold.. it will move up...

Posted by debilkari > 2020-07-24 18:16 | Report Abuse

Newbie here. Bought at 2.95. Will this stock ever reach that price again? Or should I cut my losses next Monday. Just some genuine advice pls.

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-24 18:19 | Report Abuse

EPF also buying...net buyer... you say can hold or not? haha

Hunter8888

505 posts

Posted by Hunter8888 > 2020-07-24 18:23 | Report Abuse

time to buy hehehe

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

wow lost 33cent per share. Imagine you bought 10K share already 3.3K lost. Are you willing to lose more?

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

Investor should be happy when the price going down. Only short term trader keep on shouting limit up, limit up.

chopstick

557 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

EPF disposeed more than acquired, this year good dividened with all your support.

chopstick

557 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by debilkari > Jul 24, 2020 6:16 PM | Report Abuse

Newbie here. Bought at 2.95. Will this stock ever reach that price again? Or should I cut my losses next Monday. Just some genuine advice pls. if u got bullet average down, good company, when vaccine available.they will be the districutor , sure will up up.

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-07-24 19:59 | Report Abuse

Average down your cost. Buy more .

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-07-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

Monday Q at 2.33 first batch. Hooray

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-07-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

Committed towards providing the best of halal pharmaceutical products, Duopharma Biotech became the first manufacturer in Malaysia to obtain Halal Malaysia certification from the Department of Islamic Development Malaysia (JAKIM) in 1999 under the range of health supplements. Rozi Osman had a one-on-one interview session with Leonard Ariff Abdul Satar, Group Managing Director of Duopharma Biotech Berhad, on the group's halal initiatives in meeting demands of muslim consumers.

nonono

9 posts

Posted by nonono > 2020-07-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

Holding 65m++, sold 1m++. You think EPF will let it fly or just want to earn that few million? :) cute newbie

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-07-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

Acquired
738,600 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD

nonono

9 posts

Posted by nonono > 2020-07-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

1 week 40%% ++, ya don't buy this shit!!!!! Go eat lobster first. bye

nonono

9 posts

Posted by nonono > 2020-07-24 21:59 | Report Abuse

Go buy Kossan!!! Even own bosses and EPF selling it?? ><

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2020-07-24 22:43 | Report Abuse

Bad news from Moderna! Hope to sell Duopharma monday! Look in profit first!

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-07-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

better sell first. let the price stabilize

Posted by Fadzli Alias > 2020-07-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 vaccine news tracker for daily reference....

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html

Happy Investing.. .

Posted by tesune0316 > 2020-07-25 01:42 | Report Abuse

Which is the best price for entery by now situation.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-07-25 02:03 | Report Abuse

Oldman here pitty newbies. Nothing built up to this trade. All a sudden people got idea that pharma cos r good bcause vaccine coming. It popped n gone. A one day rush. A one day wonder. It was a mistake. Get out at a loss. Dont buy more or try to buy lower. Take a loss n move on. A one day wonder will find its way back to square one.

shine7

214 posts

Posted by shine7 > 2020-07-25 02:06 | Report Abuse

let it drop den, i collected 20% only, lol.. monopoly kinda things i like one~ since the both pharmaniaga and dpharma oso working tgt~ no third party so far, in my knowledge~

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-25 07:12 | Report Abuse

Your mistake of loss is compounded at your impulsive purchase of something without substance destined to be doomed.

Posted by debilkari > 2020-07-25 07:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys for the tips. I can definitely hold till vaccine is available and I’ll average down my cost.

ngas77

Posted by ngas77 > 2020-07-25 08:25 | Report Abuse

High price sell and low price buy to gain the EPS.... may long time to waiting.....

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-25 08:48 | Report Abuse

I am so thrilled with strong conviction by traders and investors alike that vaccine will eventually ready for the masses in foreseeable timeline. Again this conviction is not entirely baseless at all. With govt announcement for vaccine's 'fill and finish' by two govt-linked pharmas should not be taken lightly. I am sure they've really thought out the consequences before making public announcement like this. If thing went sour or extended to unknown future, it won't affect much to general public perception since we NOT are actually the one who producing vaccine but merely bottling and packaging. Backlash from business community, traders and investors who betting on it is though, highly expected. As much we all hope vaccine will eventually emerged, producing viable vaccine is not a short term affair. With my limited knowledge and readings, I have to say I can't anticipate what's really brewing under the scene unless you've got insider tips to hold on to.

geary

6,359 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

Trump signs orders to lower prescription drug prices | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/707045

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2020-07-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

Not sure 2.00 can hold or not???

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

$2 is before the vaccine distribution deal announce prices..
Now 2.62 is already discounted prices from 3.60..

Monday high chance will rebound...

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-07-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

Dont know will drop further on monday or not. Be prepare to average down guys........

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

China can built hospital in two weeks. I dun c any problem vacine out by year end

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

Dharma is a profitable company if u look at their report, healthy growth year by year even without vaccine, hospitals are in high demand in terms of medical supply.

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-07-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

building a hospital and developing vaccine is totally different,do u see any vaccine for SARS after 15 years?

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

Supplying and distribution of vaccine can be a lucrative business as the demand is from whole msia population..and rest of world...
Dphama produce many generic drug and is already profitable before the vaccine deal is announce..
The original vaccine may cost thousands a shot..
But with oem vaccine or refilling and distribution, the cost cld then be lower..
So once suitable vaccine identified, then phama and dphama will mass filled and distribute..by then the share price will shoot up...
The demand will be more than supply, as whole world population will need to take that vaccine jab..

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-07-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

US is paving Pfizer usd$20/vacinne,how u get the price of vaccine cost thousand dollars?

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-07-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

even a hepatitis A+B shot is more than this

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-07-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 Vaccine Latest Updates: Oxford’s Covishield in India by ‘end of year’; Pfizer shot shows promise

Coronavirus (Covid-19) Vaccine Latest Update: While the promising results showed by experimental Covid-19 vaccines being developed by University of Oxford and Moderna Inc in early human testing have grabbed the spotlight in the past week, raising hopes of early availability in the market, a World Health Organization (WHO) expert said their first use cannot be expected until early 2021.

“Several vaccines are now in Phase 3 trials and none have failed, so far, in terms of safety or ability to generate an immune response. Realistically, it is going to be the first part of next year before we start seeing people getting vaccinated,” Reuters quoted said Mike Ryan, head of WHO’s emergencies programme, as saying.

Meanwhile, latest results from Oxford university and Moderna show that two doses of a vaccine may be better than one in getting protection from the novel coronavirus.

Presently, there are more than 150 vaccine candidates that are in various stages of trials against the coronavirus, according to the World Health Organisation. Out of them, about two dozen are undergoing human clinical trials.

Oxford-AstraZeneca coronavirus vaccine status

Results published this week of early human trials of the AZD1222 vaccine, based on a chimpanzee adenovirus called ChAdOx1, developed by the University of Oxford and drugmaker AstraZeneca showed that it produced a dual immune response in people aged between 18 and 55 years.

The vaccine increased levels of both protective neutralising antibodies and immune T-cells that target the virus, according to the study organisers. “Our hope is that we can actually start delivering a vaccine before the end of the year,” Bloomberg quoted AstraZeneca Chief Executive Officer Pascal Soriot as saying.

A single dose of the vaccine elicited an increase in antibodies specifically against the spike protein by the first 28 days.

The Oxford shot is already undergoing a combined Phase II/III trials in the UK, Brazil and South Africa. The Serum Institute of India hopes to embark on phase III human clinical trials with the vaccine candidate by August and it may be launched as early as November.

Adar Poonawalla, CEO of Serum Institute of India, said the cost of the vaccine is estimated to be below Rs 1,000 and will be called Covishield in India.

##https://indianexpress.com/article/coronavirus/covid-19-coronavirus-vaccine-india-latest-update-covaxin-covishield-oxford-moderna-6519851/

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

I can see pharma stock catching up!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-07-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

The first Phase 3 coronavirus vaccine trial in the US is expected to begin next week. Here's how the vaccine works

Updated 0122 GMT (0922 HKT) July 25, 2020

Covid-19 vaccine shows 'promising' immune response results

(CNN)Much of the world has pinned its hopes on a vaccine as a way out of the Covid-19 pandemic that has infected more than 15 million and killed more than 630,000 people globally.

The World Health Organization says there are 25 potential coronavirus vaccines in clinical trials internationally.

Here in the United States, the government has put its money behind several different vaccine candidates through Operation Warp Speed.

One of those vaccines is being developed by the Vaccine Research Center at the National Institutes of Health's National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, in partnership with the biotechnology company Moderna. The vaccine is expected to enter Phase 3 testing next week. This phase of the trial is expected to involve 30,000 volunteers and will test whether the vaccine protects people against the coronavirus.

The vaccine uses messenger RNA (mRNA), which are cells used to build proteins -- in this case, the proteins that are needed to build the coronavirus' spike protein, which the virus uses to attach itself to and infect human cells. Once the immune system learns to recognize this target -- thanks to the vaccine -- it can mount a response faster than if it encountered the virus for the first time due to an infection.

Early results from the Phase 1 study were published in the New England Journal of Medicine in mid-July. The study showed that the vaccine, given at three different doses, triggered an immune response in the people who received it (the higher the dose, the higher the immune response). More than half of the participants experienced side effects including fatigue, chills, headache, muscle pain and pain at the injection site. The Phase 3 trial will involve the middle dose --100 micrograms (µg).

Dr. Barney Graham is the deputy director of the Vaccine Research Center. He spoke to Dr. Sanjay Gupta to explain a little bit about the technology behind the Moderna vaccine. What follows is a portion of their conversation, edited for length and clarity, to explain what is happening inside the body.

##https://edition.cnn.com/2020/07/24/health/moderna-vaccine-barney-graham-gupta/index.html

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

A vaccine in development by the British-Swedish company AstraZeneca and the University of Oxford is based on a chimpanzee adenovirus called ChAdOx1. Their Phase I/II trial, reported on July 20 in the journal Lancet, found that the vaccine was safe, causing no severe side effects. It raised antibodies against the coronavirus as well as other immune defenses. The vaccine is now in a Phase II/III trial in England, as well as Phase III trials in Brazil and South Africa. The project may deliver emergency vaccines by October. AstraZeneca has said their total manufacturing capacity for the vaccine, if approved, stands at two billion doses.