DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

Amgem market cap 145B usd...

Dpharma 1.7B RM only..

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-25 16:31 | Report Abuse

I am not convinced that vaccine can be ready as early by end of this yr. While there is so many positive and hopeful news, human can easily trapped by confirmation bias. They seek news that confirms to their belief and most times, refuse to accept contradictive ones. I am included. If you read carefully the announcement by KJ recently, there is no confidence on vaccine. It is just about we are getting ready when vaccine is available.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

you are right!

Posted by Fadzli Alias > 2020-07-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

The time when vaccine ready....for sure the price is above RM10.... hehehe, when u think the price now is high... there will another high, happen to my SMax
i own healthcare and glove right now, Supermax and Duopharma....

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html

TaYOr..

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 16:47 | Report Abuse

just wait for vaccine mari to tumbang dpharma facility!
dpharma busy expansion for other drug.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

Fadzli,
You are smart.
Healthcare! Many still confuse and fighting!

Healthcare the right word!

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-07-25 18:15 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 vaccine likely to be widely available only at the end of 2021, says Singapore MOH official

https://www.malaymail.com/news/singapore/2020/07/24/covid-19-vaccine-likely-to-be-widely-available-only-at-the-end-of-2021-says/1887807

Posted by iskandar5156 > 2020-07-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

kudos for sharing techno...this is truly useful info

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

Wow pang72 good info! That is much less known about the MoU if you shared this earlier before KJ we will all be fatter now haha

Posted by iskandar5156 > 2020-07-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

In a bullish market, it would appear that the uncontrollable strong appetite for stocks tends to over-rule the usual tools that one would use to analyse or gauge share prices and market movements.
Nice remark..really console me

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-25 19:10 | Report Abuse

Amgen Inc. share price (AMGN) USD$247.98
Monday all rush to buy Pharma stocks DPharma chase after the glove stocks.

Lxdevil89

20 posts

Posted by Lxdevil89 > 2020-07-25 19:16 | Report Abuse

Pang72 good job bro ... after gain I buy u vitamin c for whole year ...haha

Posted by Just2Earn > 2020-07-25 19:29 | Report Abuse

Glove is definitely needed. With vaccine around, the ASP will be under control. Once ASP is under control, the glove earning and return is no more ridiculous number, like PE 30, 40 or 60. Soon the gambling mode will switch back to investment mode for glove counter.
About vaccine, to have 100% effective vaccine for covid 19 may take longer time, but who say we must wait for the 100% working vaccine? Phase 3 is to look for the right dosing for each individual if not wrong. How about inject a safe dosage for everyone for the phase 1? Maybe follow by Phase 2 injection as a booster and Phase 3 and so on, like hep B. In this case, those pharma company will earn multiple time instead of just 1 time.

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-25 20:12 | Report Abuse

After this $5.. once vaccine found and approved for production or filling in end of the year...

Posted by Technoleaf1987 > 2020-07-25 20:15 | Report Abuse

A vaccine in development by the British-Swedish company AstraZeneca and the University of Oxford is based on a chimpanzee adenovirus called ChAdOx1. Their Phase I/II trial, reported on July 20 in the journal Lancet, found that the vaccine was safe, causing no severe side effects. It raised antibodies against the coronavirus as well as other immune defenses. The vaccine is now in a Phase II/III trial in England, as well as Phase III trials in Brazil and South Africa. The project may deliver emergency vaccines by October. AstraZeneca has said their total manufacturing capacity for the vaccine, if approved, stands at two billion doses.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-25 20:33 | Report Abuse

I guess dpharma has the potential to move up fast in price like the gloves stocks. Any positive vaccine news , it will stir up the market sentiment to buy dpharma stock.
Dpharma major shareholders are PNB and Epf and surely they want the shares price to go higher . Their past quarterly results are excellent as compared to Pharma. Also dpharma share price is cheaper than pharma price and people will jump in to buy dpharma shares.
In US , Pfizer share price keep going up .Each time if there is anybpositive vaccine news Pfizer share will shoot up . So guys watch up and keep dpharma shares as many as possible. The good time is coming soon for pharma stocks.
All the scientists in the world are working hard to get the final trial on vaccine and its showing promising results.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

Amgen stock touched an all-time high in July after breaking out from a consolidation.

PHARMA AND BIO STOCKS ALL BREAK NEW HIGH..

SAME AS DPHARMA..

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

Lxdevil89 Pang72 good job bro ... after gain I buy u vitamin c for whole year ...haha
25/07/2020 7:16 PM

LX, BUY ME BEERS

Ron90

4,096 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-07-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

google la whyuntil today we still dont have effective vaccin for flu? and other viruses.. even hiv until today no scientist able to produce obe..billions of dollars and thousand of scientist keep on working on it..still fail. what makes it different with covid?

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

biotech company also won a key patent challenge against Novartis (NVS) and recently settled a patent challenge with Alexion Pharmaceuticals (ALXN) over its rare-disease drug, Soliris. Now, Amgen can launch a biosimilar in 2025

AMGEM LAUNCH BIOSIMILAR...

THIS IS DPHARMA BUILDING NOW..

FIRST OF KIND IN THE REGION

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

RON90 there are effective vaccine against flu, however, you need to understand the dynamic of flu viruses, the problem is not with the vaccine but the virus because it mutate so quickly almost ev year and do you know the flu vaccine that you jab each 1-2 year are 'not the same' biologically? Dr don't tell this and not necessary to tell this to public, it js makes thing more comicated

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-25 21:04 | Report Abuse

And that's y the Jab we took for flu this year doesn't guarantee u are safe next year, is a different strains of the same virus

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

Hiv is very unique case, same goes to dengue, no vaccines still, but one must take into consideration not all viruses are the 'same', it is so diverse between them. HIV attack ur immune system, and normally patients don't die bcs of HIV itself, but due to other bacterial infections actually. And dengue anither big headache, do you know normally when we get infected our body build immune against the same bugs next? But for dengue, it is opposite, if u hit by the same exact strain the second time, the condition actually got much worse. In short, we can't compare them the same

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

So to answer ur ques, they are Very different and perhaps more closely similar to flu virus (well if we want to put it that way), but certainly not HIV or dengue

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus vaccine may be available in Singapore only at the end of next year: MOH
A research officer checks the quality of cells and virus that are used in the development of a vaccine.
A research officer checks the quality of cells and virus that are used in the development of a vaccine.ST PHOTO: KELVIN CHNG
PUBLISHEDJUL 24, 2020, 7:00 PM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTER
Rei Kurohi
SINGAPORE - A Covid-19 vaccine may become available in sufficient doses only towards the end of next year, the Health Ministry director of medical services Kenneth Mak said.

He said Singapore is proactively working with vaccine developers, pharmaceutical companies and research institutions on research efforts into a Covid-19 vaccine.

Discussions have also begun to ensure Singapore will have access to vaccines when they become available, he told a virtual press conference on Friday (July 24).

But even though a number of companies have announced that they have started on phase three trials, which are a "relatively later stage" of the process of vaccine development, Associate Professor Mak said there may yet be failures in delivering a vaccine that is safe and effective.

"Practically speaking, we expect, realistically, a vaccine to be available perhaps next year rather than this year," he said.

"Given the global demand for these vaccines, it may not even be in the beginning of next year but perhaps towards the end of next year, when we might see vaccines produced in sufficient doses, and available then for procurement and to be delivered into Singapore."

He added that at this stage, it is still not known which of the vaccine candidates undergoing trials will ultimately be the one that is most likely to be brought into Singapore

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

But even though a number of companies have announced that they have started on phase three trials, which are a "relatively later stage" of the process of vaccine development, Associate Professor Mak said there may yet be failures in delivering a vaccine that is safe and effective.

"Practically speaking, we expect, realistically, a vaccine to be available perhaps next year rather than this year," he said.

"Given the global demand for these vaccines, it may not even be in the beginning of next year but perhaps towards the end of next year, when we might see vaccines produced in sufficient doses, and available then for procurement and to be delivered into Singapore."

He added that at this stage, it is still not known which of the vaccine candidates undergoing trials will ultimately be the one that is most likely to be brought into Singapore

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-25 21:45 | Report Abuse

All kacang Goreng kena toasted this Monday hahah

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

Dpharma new biosimilars plant is to different themself to competitor.
All these are high margin product..

Future is good

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

Look at amgem, Pfizer... Are good business and resilient.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

For this year and the next two years, biosimilar and oncology will be the big drivers of our results. We will be putting out more products, especially from the local manufacturing of oncology products,” said Leonard Ariff.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

EPO refers to CCMD’s biosimilar erythropoietin, which adjusts red blood cell generation according to a human body’s oxygen requirement and given the commercial name ERYSAA. CCMD is looking to launch ERYSAA by April

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

ERYSAA.. This is biosimilar product for kidney patient..

Dpharma is producing the drug

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

More to go

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:55 | Report Abuse

No need covid vaccine
But it is a bonus if come

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-25 21:58 | Report Abuse

Covid vaccine is not the plan for dpharma so far.
They hv 5 year plan to position to be high value plant.
The Capex is 300mils..

Bevausr of goverment need help and so dpharma has to render the facilities to help Malaysian.
I don't see the decision is bad.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-25 22:15 | Report Abuse

For sure dpharma shares will rise steadily . Not to worry about it.

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-25 22:49 | Report Abuse

Erysaa already received halal certification in Korea and now still waiting halal certification from jakim. If successful this will be another major milestone in renal patient treatment.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-25 23:20 | Report Abuse

Goldberg Dr Fauci believes vaccine will only be available well into 2021.
-------------------------------------------------------
Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said he believes that hope is warranted and that a vaccine could stop the pandemic in its tracks, but he also doesn't believe that will happen until well into 2021.

The first Phase 3 coronavirus vaccine trial in the US is expected to begin next week.
"I think as we get into 2021, several months in, that you would have (a) vaccine that would be widely available to people in the United States," Fauci told the Washington Post's Bob Costa during a Post Live event.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-25 23:27 | Report Abuse

Aramco @Mk Jr , All those hopeful will be hopeless KEKEKE

Mk Jr all buy hope. trap by hope....
25/07/2020 11:26 PM

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-07-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

so many fools lol.. dpharma only bottling vacine, not develope. Thats also assuming dpharma get the contract to bottle

Howard38

52 posts

Posted by Howard38 > 2020-07-26 00:09 | Report Abuse

The emperor is not in a hurry... lol

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-26 07:38 | Report Abuse

no contracts. just readiness to co-operate . Already enough to goreng until limit up?

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-26 08:09 | Report Abuse

For this time, I also prefer gloves stock more than pharma stock. Gloves are still essential when vaccine is out that still a long time to wait.

chopstick

557 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-26 08:16 | Report Abuse

OMG mentality of a human being been creator, halal vaccine and non halal. it's a matter of life and death. to those smart one pls dun allow some fanatic to brainwash you.

WBJS

117 posts

Posted by WBJS > 2020-07-26 08:28 | Report Abuse

Go check out what Trump twisted. Might be bad news for pharma stock

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-07-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hold on tight to your shares. If goes south then average down. Sooner or later Dpharma will rocket to the moon