DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-26 21:11 |

Tyco

988 posts

Posted by Tyco > 2020-07-26 21:14 | Report Abuse

A Vaccine Reality Check
So much hope is riding on a breakthrough, but a vaccine is only the beginning of the end.

Nearly five months into the pandemic, all hopes of extinguishing COVID-19 are riding on a still-hypothetical vaccine. And so a refrain has caught on: We might have to stay home—until we have a vaccine. Close schools—until we have a vaccine. Wear masks—but only until we have a vaccine. During these months of misery, this mantra has offered a small glimmer of hope. Normal life is on the other side, and we just have to wait—until we have a vaccine.

For all the uncertainties that remain ahead for a COVID-19 vaccine, several experts were willing to make one prediction. “I think the question that is easy to answer is, ‘Is this virus going to go away?’ And the answer to that is, ‘No,’” says Karron, the vaccine expert at Johns Hopkins. The virus is already too widespread. A vaccine could still mitigate severe cases; it could make COVID-19 easier to live with. The virus is likely here to stay, but eventually, the pandemic will end.
26/07/2020 9:14 PM

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-26 21:15 |

Ron90

4,096 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-07-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

looks like many people got trap at high..sian

Tyco

988 posts

Posted by Tyco > 2020-07-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

Health minister admits UK could enforce hand coverings with GLOVE

First face masks, now GLOVES... Health minister admits UK could enforce hand coverings
WEARING gloves in public could yet be made compulsory a health minister has suggested, with the Government continuing to investigate the benefits of such a stance.

Speaking in the House of Lords this afternoon, Conservative Baroness McIntosh of Pickering asked: "Has the Government formed a view on the use of gloves? "Obviously we're all following the guidance of washing our hands but surely the correct use of gloves outdoors and indoors could prevent the passing on of the virus?"

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter, medicine is completely separate market

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

THSK手套狂潮仍在延续,市值最小手套股CAREPLUS第二季业绩盈利暴增1946%,四大手套股最新业绩在公布之前,预料会有更多猜测,投机行为将更加激烈,手套股泡沬越吹越大。

音乐椅游戏的音乐,何时会然停播呢?没有人知道,精明投资者大多数已"止盈"套利,把资转向其它更有潜能,估值更低的对象和目标。

THE EDGE老板童贵旺在最新专栏中,严厉批评有些分析员发白日梦,不停提高手套股目标价,顶级手套目标价最高达RM46,若达到这个价位,顶级手套市值将超越马来亚银行(MAYBANK),成为大马市值最高公司。

顶级手套会值1000亿令吉以上吗?冷静思考之一下,你可能会想到将资金从手套股移到其它处於低潮的好股。

童贵旺的苦口婆心肯定是忠言逆耳,〈九点股票子弹笔记〉每星期六和白金会员分享实用子弹信息,让你可在最快时间内解读重要股票信息,在作决定前有更好的参考。

〈九点股票子弹笔记〉是白金会员专属内容,本期子弹笔记要将焦点投向有潜能板块,从手套板块里抽身而出,以不同角度观察股市。

FutureGains

10,622 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-07-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

theedge wanted buy more

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

Tomoro limit up? Vaccine in june according to Bill gates

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-07-26/bill-gates-says-korean-firm-could-make-200m-vaccines-by-june

Longyu

24 posts

Posted by Longyu > 2020-07-26 21:49 | Report Abuse

Looking at dpharm’s fundamentals and the SMA n parabolic sar movements, its still gonna be on the medium term uptrend.

There’s no point listening to others talking nonsense. If u do ever believe wat they say, ask them what is the basis of their assumptions. For me, i can confidently sailang all my glove winnings in this counter premised on these assumptions/reasons:

1. There’s economic moat -ie. dpharma is in an oligopoly with pharma for the bottling and distribution. Dpharma is in the value chain, without having to burn monies in the vaccine development. (Warren Buffet only invest in stocks with good exonomic moat.

2. Look at theTechnical Analysis - SMA Lines, parabolic sar n macd to conclude ur judgement call. Mind u, walk st traders and all the big shark traders use these indicators.

3. Spend some moments to think about the economic consequences of this Covid, as compared to SARS/HIV/Dengue/H1N1/MERS etc. Did all these viruses caused governments to impose lockdown, as compared to the severity of Covid. The economic destruction left by covid was unprecedented, as seen in the NYSE plunge in Feb/Mar. Hence, what im saying here is tht governments are under tremendous pressure to produce vaccines. Gloves n sanitizers are important for prevention, but vaccine is paramount for eradiction. If u know wht i mean.

So to those who are screaming crazy here up 4 walls “warning” ppl to sell to run etc, please share ur basis of assumption and ur rationale for these assumptions.

Im sure many here wud appreciate ur point of view.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 21:51 | Report Abuse

Can go up is good . Limit up even better . Haha. Be patient . Topglov n supermx also take time to go up though they move fast . Same for dpharma stock

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

Good comments Longyu. That guy who pop out suddenly talking nonsense is like sai.

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-07-26 22:45 | Report Abuse

Chill guys.......tomorrow is showtime. Let the market decides.......

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

Singapore could start Covid-19 vaccine human trials this week..
https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2020/07/26/singapore-could-start-covid-19-vaccine-human-trials-this-week

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-07-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

Let the Mr Market to decide. But I will Q at 2.33 to show my support.

Jjjjj5

16 posts

Posted by Jjjjj5 > 2020-07-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

Actually, are you gonna really wear gloves when you go out? I think we need a reality check. What government announces may not be practical in reality. If you're not going to wear it, do you think the ppl from UK gonna wear it? LOL

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Sell all gloves counters...
Coronavirus: the danger of latex gloves..
https://theconversation.com/coronavirus-the-danger-of-latex-gloves-134701

Longyu

24 posts

Posted by Longyu > 2020-07-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Famous quotes of Peter Lynch, one of the most famous and prolific trader/investor :

“The trick is not to learn to trust your gut feelings, but rather to discipline yourself to ignore them. Stand by your stocks as long as the fundamental story of the company hasn’t changed.”

“Know what you own, and know why you own it.”

“People who succeed in the stock market also accept periodic losses, setbacks, and unexpected occurrences. Calamitous drops do not scare them out of the game.”

“Remember, things are never clear until its too late”

“When you sell in desparation, you always sell cheap”

“It takes remarkable patience to hold on to a stock in a company that excites you, but which everybody else seems to ignore. You begin to think everybody else is right and you are wrong. But where the fundamentals are promising, patience is often rewarded”

“If you can’t convince yourself “When I’m down 25 percent, I’m a buyer” and banish forever the fatal thought “When I’m down 25 percent, I’m a seller,” then you’ll never make a decent profit in stocks.”

“Your ultimate success or failure will depend on your ability to ignore the worries of the world long enough to allow your investments to succeed.”

To those who contemplating to sell/buy, think about what he said.

Jjjjj5

16 posts

Posted by Jjjjj5 > 2020-07-26 23:10 | Report Abuse

t takes the general public so much time to accept the wearing of mask. How long do you think they need to actually wear gloves in public? And how practical is it to wear gloves? If everyone covers themselves with mouth and don't remove when they sneeze or cough...Don't think it is necessary for general public. You also need to think from the perspective of cost..Are you gonna pay extra money for gloves amidst rising unemployment while you already have mask on in public.

Longyu

24 posts

Posted by Longyu > 2020-07-26 23:11 | Report Abuse

@jjjj5, yes i do wear surgical gloves whenever im out grocery shopping or at the gas station. I do tht waaaaay before covid struck.

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Sell all gloves counters...Limit down all glove counters.
Gloves as a precaution against coronavirus is ineffective, unnecessary for the vast majority of people, and may even spread infections faster.
https://medicalxpress.com/news/2020-03-masks-gloves-dont-coronavirus-experts.html

Jjjjj5

16 posts

Posted by Jjjjj5 > 2020-07-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Or you can just simply wash your hand and don't touch your face....

Jjjjj5

16 posts

Posted by Jjjjj5 > 2020-07-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, you're a very special person indeed.

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

So many Covid-19 patients died in hospital becos of "GLOVES". GLOVE is the main culprit of spreading gems/viruses among peopls in hospitals around the world. Gems/Viruses collect on the gloves as a person touches surfaces and spread when they touch other objects.

Longyu

24 posts

Posted by Longyu > 2020-07-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

Glove counters is there to stay, be it covid in covid out. Hosp, labs n clinics all use gloves. Its also for basic hygiene purposes, esp in supermarkets or gas stations.

However, the difference with vaccine is tht it builds immunity/eradicate the virus. And why the pressure to produce is soooo intense is because of the economic destruction trail tht covid left. The body count of covid increases every day.

Nonetheless, the vaccine is an added bonus to dpharma’s alrd strong financial performance, earnings and economic moats. There is good fundamentals there.

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:19 | Report Abuse

So many Covid-19 patients died in hospital becos of "GLOVES". GLOVE is the main culprit of spreading gems/viruses among people in hospitals around the world. Gems/Viruses collect on the gloves as a person touches surfaces and spread when they touch other objects.

Jjjjj5

16 posts

Posted by Jjjjj5 > 2020-07-26 23:20 | Report Abuse

For those glove counters goreng kaki, i think you need to consider the supply gut when vaccine is out. Those heavily invested in capex will eventually face problems because they can produce but no places to sell. What will happen to their debt? How are they going to finance it? Are they going to close down their factory and compete with other glove makers on the glove price so they can sell? Top glove will obviously be the clear winner as they cut cost and sell at a lower margin than their competitors.

Longyu

24 posts

Posted by Longyu > 2020-07-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

Seriously, Vitamin? I hv never heard of tht. My spouse served as a covid frontliner as a dr (Feb-June) together with some of the top ID specialists in the country and had direct contact with covid+ patients. My childhood fren is also serving in the covid+ frontline as a dr, going directly into the hotzones clusters to swab those in the clusters during EMCO.

But i hv nt heard them sharing about what u had just shared. Allow me to verify with them. Im surprised.

Longyu

24 posts

Posted by Longyu > 2020-07-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

If u realised, i dont hoot how much price will jump or gap up tmr, neither do i hoot about how much the TP is.

But what i hv been sharing is already out there in the public, plus some TA thrown in. All u need is to do some homework and think thru abit more.....plus toughening up ur psychology n emotions when trading.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

limit down tomorrow..... youve be $UCKERED

Vitamin

69 posts

Posted by Vitamin > 2020-07-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmOzlXASjV8

Ron90

4,096 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-07-26 23:46 |

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

dont care you buy glove or not...... whats important is u sell this goreng stock..... this is a fake valuation of DPHARMA!!! be fore warned! true value around 1 rm

JohnFook

569 posts

Posted by JohnFook > 2020-07-26 23:52 | Report Abuse

Secretinvestor8888....gurgle your nasty mouth with some diesel. What F basic are you giving warning? Jack ass fellow....wait for limit up instead

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:52 | Report Abuse

YOU HAVE BEEN $UCKERED!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:52 |

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:53 | Report Abuse

ewwww..... why would i buy this useless stock.....

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:53 | Report Abuse

dpharma is goreng stock then top glove n supermx fry till 18, 25 called super over valued goreng stock..

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

please dont buy

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

useless people dont buy good stock

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

if so true then why go down? think think think........ buyer confidence is waning because RASUAH has been made........... why dpharma and pharma? why not other company? bcos of backdoor deal..... when this goes to the news all hell will break loose........ praying for your portfolio..... better buy gloves

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:55 | Report Abuse

sometime useless people did not know how to rate 2 goreng to 18 called undervalue

2 up 2.6 is goreng stock dpharma?
otak damage

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:56 | Report Abuse

glove stocks are based on true value...... it has been vouched for by several expert analysts...... while DPHARMA and PHARMA is PURE SPECULATION

if true then why EPF dump it?

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:56 | Report Abuse

so yuo want up 356 days..

you eat tongkat ali enjoy up 365 days

think think think

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:56 | Report Abuse

dump la

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

can down of course..... but down 8%? ridiculous.... sign that bear is coming..... be forewarned

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 23:57 |