DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus vaccine may be available in Singapore only at the end of next year: MOH
A research officer checks the quality of cells and virus that are used in the development of a vaccine.
A research officer checks the quality of cells and virus that are used in the development of a vaccine.ST PHOTO: KELVIN CHNG
PUBLISHEDJUL 24, 2020, 7:00 PM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTER
Rei Kurohi
SINGAPORE - A Covid-19 vaccine may become available in sufficient doses only towards the end of next year, the Health Ministry director of medical services Kenneth Mak said.

He said Singapore is proactively working with vaccine developers, pharmaceutical companies and research institutions on research efforts into a Covid-19 vaccine.

Discussions have also begun to ensure Singapore will have access to vaccines when they become available, he told a virtual press conference on Friday (July 24).

But even though a number of companies have announced that they have started on phase three trials, which are a "relatively later stage" of the process of vaccine development, Associate Professor Mak said there may yet be failures in delivering a vaccine that is safe and effective.

"Practically speaking, we expect, realistically, a vaccine to be available perhaps next year rather than this year," he said.

"Given the global demand for these vaccines, it may not even be in the beginning of next year but perhaps towards the end of next year, when we might see vaccines produced in sufficient doses, and available then for procurement and to be delivered into Singapore."

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

But even though a number of companies have announced that they have started on phase three trials, which are a "relatively later stage" of the process of vaccine development, Associate Professor Mak said there may yet be failures in delivering a vaccine that is safe and effective.

"Practically speaking, we expect, realistically, a vaccine to be available perhaps next year rather than this year," he said.

"Given the global demand for these vaccines, it may not even be in the beginning of next year but perhaps towards the end of next year, when we might see vaccines produced in sufficient doses, and available then for procurement and to be delivered into Singapore."

He added that at this stage, it is still not known which of the vaccine candidates undergoing trials will ultimately be the one that is most likely to be brought into Singapor

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

Goldberg Dr Fauci believes vaccine will only be available well into 2021.
-------------------------------------------------------
Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said he believes that hope is warranted and that a vaccine could stop the pandemic in its tracks, but he also doesn't believe that will happen until well into 2021.

The first Phase 3 coronavirus vaccine trial in the US is expected to begin next week.
"I think as we get into 2021, several months in, that you would have (a) vaccine that would be widely available to people in the United States," Fauci told the Washington Post's Bob Costa during a Post Live event.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

Aramco @Mk Jr , All those hopeful will be hopeless KEKEKE

Mk Jr all buy hope. trap by hope...

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

All kacang Goreng kena toasted this Monday hahah

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

Dpharma is must hv post covid
Start your accumulating now..

It is very cheap

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Take the advantage of people mislead the market and press down the price..

Continue to buy

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

6mons is not long and you buy now just nice.

You can enjoy bargain price

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 09:55 |

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Vaccine out already over 5.. Limit up 3 days..

You got my points

Posted by Fadzli Alias > 2020-07-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

Aramco, u ada komen dekat semua Healthcare counter la, rajin la u, beli la Dpharma sikit, later it will be next Supermax, Fly to the moon.......
I own Supermax share since 7, and Dpharma since rm 2.28.. TP1 ...RM6
TAYOR......

chopstick

557 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

very soon KJ going to buy ginseng in BULK for rebottling.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Fadzli,
You are smart investor.
Great to see that your different view to mojority so you got your Supermx at 7.
I buy sell Supermx from 2....it was relatively exciting story because you need to educate the crowd who no knowledge to believe Supermx has potential at rm2.
Today, I no need to educate them anymore for gkove stock..

My task is educate them on pharma stock

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 10:31 |

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

TOP 30 SECURITIES ACCOUNT HOLDERS AS PER THE RECORD OF DEPOSITORS
As at 25 March 2020
No Name Holdings %
1. PERMODALAN NASIONAL BERHAD 317,521,423 46.395
2. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Employees Provident Fund Board
37,907,558 5.538
3. AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
Amanah Saham Bumiputera
30,000,000 4.383
4. PUBLIC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
Pledged Securities Account For Billion Victory Sdn Bhd (KLC)
17,080,000 2.495
5. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Employees Provident Fund Board (CIMB Prin)
13,676,431 1.998
6. AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
Public Islamic Treasures Growth Fund
7,209,221 1.053
7. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
CBNY For Norges Bank (FI 17)
6,794,600 0.992
8. CARTABAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
RHB Trustees Berhad For Manulife Investment
Shariah Progressfund
6,747,779 0.985
9. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan)
(Principal Eqits)
5,108,357 0.746
10. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
HSBC (M) Trustee Bhd For Principal Dali Opportunities Fund
4,620,900 0.675
11. DB (MALAYSIA) NOMINEE (TEMPATAN) SENDIRIAN BERHAD
Deutsche Trustees Malaysia Berhad For Eastspring Investmentssmall-Cap Fund
4,193,800 0.612
12. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
HSBC (M) Trustee Bhd For Manulife Investment Progress Fund (4082)
4,193,136 0.612
13. LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 4,021,500 0.587
14. DB (MALAYSIA) NOMINEE (TEMPATAN) SENDIRIAN BERHAD
Deutsche Trustees Malaysia Berhad For Affin Hwang Aiiman Asia (Ex Japan) Growth Fund
3,365,208 0.491
15. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Employees Provident Fund Board (AM INV)
3,287,278 0.480
16. AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
Amanah Saham Malaysia 3
3,114,164 0.455
17. TOKIO MARINE LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BHD
As Beneficial Owner (PF)
2,831,600 0.413
18. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Universal Trustee (Malaysia) Berhad For Principal Islamic Small Cap Opportunities Fund
2,731,708 0.399

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

Above funds are with you together!
Ride together with international anaysis.
It will not be wrong

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

Aramco, we know your inten5,

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

CKNG8291 Aramco, we know your inten5,
26/07/2020 11:13 AM

DONT CARE HIM BUT THANK HIM..
CHEAP ENTRY IS OUR AIM.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

Spam the fake new is our partner..

I just don't know how yo spam fake news like Aramco... Because it is real

So, aramco is our helper!

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-07-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Q at 2.33. Sell to me pls.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

Pang72 will surely make money with dpharma shares in time to come. It will only going up and whoever got the shares will be laughing. Others who miss the boat will be crying and some will get angry. Pang72 is on right path. You had made money on Supermx and will surely make money again this time with dpharma. A man with foresight.
Others who only know how to pour cold water later will be Be Ta Han and only get jealous seeing other people making money. Let us see.

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

People still talk about vaccine, but in actual fact, Dpharma is dealing with medication supplies, which is now in high demand as gloves, with years of growth in profit, it is a good sign already, in fact without vaccine, Dpharma can make better profit with current demand.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2020-07-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

These few days, I am reading so many negative news a TWO pharma stocks. Why? Some have called them SHIT stocks. Why? In my opinion these people have no guts to buy. And those who made million, had made them nothing buy pure jealous.
In my opinion if you no juts to buy, just keep your views to yourselves. Stop spreading panic among those who dare risk and buy. People who buy knows their risks. I wish these people good luck. In a bull markets everyone benefits. Further these stocks are fundamentally good stocks. These will support many sick people. Don't be evil and harm the independent market. Let the market decides.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2020-07-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

Further, I am a invested in these stocks. CCM, BOUSTEAD and many stocks will benefit from these Pharma Stocks.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2020-07-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

Those who move forward don't ses back. There are many many negative people. Their interest only to spread dirty fear rumours only. Call the rumour mongers.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

My advise for those negative mindset people to quickly change your mind to change your life!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Healthcare stock will boom on Monday including glove and pharma

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

They are under covid benefier

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

Have a look at DKSH as well. Another vaccine related counter

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

I am expected pharma stock to chase behind glove and close up the gap!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 12:38 | Report Abuse

The engine has started with Khairy given the direction.
I am not clear the past 5mons for pharma but very clear now

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 12:39 | Report Abuse

Dpharma CEO has confirmed the availability of vaccine capacity for covid.
Just plug and go.
No need to build up filling factory took another 3 years.
So it is instance

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

Those ppl scare vacine cos they stuck in gloves

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-07-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

A lot of investors & traders not review the past annual report

Gross Profit margin always can generated by 40% from the revenue

Net profit also improved by 11% to 13% since 2018

Forthcoming financial performance more & more bright of this pharmaceutical firm since already appointed core company dealing with Covid-19 vaccine once available

Next week, Keyman188 hopefully more negative news to press down the share price until Keyman188 desire level to bet in again...

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

You wont go wrong investing in dpharma shares . Focus on it .

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

Last few months back i advised my friends to buy Topglov shares but they wont buy saying price was already high. Now they are shock to see it going up fast. I still keep some.

The same will go for dpharma share price. It will go up steadily . Just buy it and dont miss the chance to make money for coming christmas. Haha.. i am collecting dpharma shares now

Flyinghorse

3,662 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-07-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

Let see tomorrow go south or up north.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 13:26 | Report Abuse

More positive news soon on dpharma

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 13:28 | Report Abuse

The positive news flew in day by day..
The longer you hold, you accumulate, your profit keep increasing.

This is dpharma

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

Dont get swayed by the naysayers here. Focus on your investment. In April everyone said RM3 is expensive for Supermax. Look now RM19 also people still chase

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 13:36 | Report Abuse

CCMD’s Group Managing Director Leonard Ariff Abdul Shatar said CCMD was looking to supply erythropoietin (EPO) for kidney treatment to the government, as well as more oncology products. CCMD plans to launch its biosimilar EPO product Erisa which it co-developed with PanGen Biotech by April 2019, following sales approval from Malaysia’s National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency in February 2019 [2]. It also plans to open a manufacturing facility for oncology products (the first such facility in Malaysia) by the third quarter of 2019.

‘For this year and the next two years, biosimilar and oncology will be the big drivers of our results. We will be putting out more products, especially from the local manufacturing of oncology

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

British pharma major AstraZeneca, which has already begun Phase III human trials of its AZD1222 (formerly known as ChAdOx1 nCoV-19) vaccine candidate, signed its tenth supply-and-manufacturing deal earlier this week.

Brazil announced on Saturday it had signed a $127 million agreement to start producing locally the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine. The country is slated to initially produce 30 million doses of the vaccine — half by December and half by January of next year, according to a Reuters report.

Earlier this month, the AstraZeneca CEO told a radio station that the vaccine candidate would likely provide protection against Covid-19 for one year.

US firm Moderna Inc, which has already started Phase II trials for its vaccine candidate mRNA-1273, has partnered with drugmaker Catalent Inc to produce 100 million doses starting in the third quarter of 2020. Under the deal, Catalent will also provide packaging and labeling, storage and distribution services to support Moderna's late-stage clinical trial for the vaccine. Catalent is already in partnership with Johnson and Johnson as well as AstraZeneca.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

Look at that Biosimilars is the key driver for dpharma from now.

Biosimilars is the only and first in Malaysia.
No competition. It is monopoly

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

For Dpharma shares u keep for a while then u have good chance to make money. Buy when its still cheap. But dont expect to.make huge profit in few days time. It takes time to grow up as u can see in any stock chart , there is profit taking along the way till it reach the top. In time of profit taking dont panic as it will move up again.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

Good luck and dpharma is best pick in health stock for now . If course gloves stocks are still good for time being

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

The joint venture company between Malaysian and Korean pharmaceutical companies will establish the first biopharmaceutical production in Malaysia, and we envision that it will become one of the largest biopharmaceutical facilities in the ASEAN region, considering Duopharma Biotech’s excellent infrastructure and PanGen’s strong platform technologies. This joint venture company is targeting to cater for ASEAN markets, and ultimately to Middle East and Europe countries. It will first focus on the development and manufacturing of several biosimilar products, and subsequently build a strong R&D team to develop new biopharmaceutical drugs in the pipeline” said Professor Jaeseung Yoon, Co-President and Chief Executive Office, PanGen Biotech Inc.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

Dpharma aims to be largest biosimilars facility in Asea rigion.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-26 13:44 | Report Abuse

Covid filling is side dish for dpharma..

Side dish is not important.

The key product is future registered drug and ASEAN largest biosimilars plant

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-26 13:53 | Report Abuse

U are right Pang 72.
For those who miss out buying gloves stocks at lower prices, this is the right time to pick dpharma . Its price is reasonable now. Buy and hold for some time n u will see the good results . Dont expect overnight millionaire n everyday limit up.