KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.16 (6.78%)

2.19 - 2.35

19 people like this.

15,950 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 day ago

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-08-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

now stay low profile only la

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-08-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

keep defensive position only la

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

hahaha....MasterYoda and his HLT....14th floor listen to his HLT here and there.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

if it keep dropping....even 1 to 1 bonus also useless. lo

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-25 21:35 | Report Abuse

Supermax before result announced is PE 220, after result announced PE now become 51. Kossan after announced result now PE61, so now you guys already see clear why i always say Kossan is most expensive stock compare Topglove and Supermax? Because the growth is too slow compare Big 3. Before invest you must study deep and learn how to maximize your profit. Before i already say, Kossan result will good, but 100% under market expectations. Kossan production of glove more than Supermax, but net profit lowest than Supermax very much. After Topglove September announced 1.2b net profits, you think the PE will press until how much? Topglove is most under value stock compare Big 3. During covid-19 Topglove and Supermax is most benefit company.

MuchenOrb

161 posts

Posted by MuchenOrb > 2020-08-25 21:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.sbs.com.au/news/hong-kong-researchers-report-first-case-of-coronavirus-reinfection?fbclid=IwAR2_pxmBubJ0rMc8cPygHsnpbwieOmWyUUVtXC1_S09WI5uadquwNa8HhHo

This is a worrying finding for two reasons," David Strain, a clinical senior lecturer at the University of Exeter Medical School, said.

"It suggests that previous infections are not protective. It also raises the possibility that vaccinations may not provide the hope that we have been waiting for."

Knm_bottomed

1,122 posts

Posted by Knm_bottomed > 2020-08-25 21:43 | Report Abuse

There will never be any effective vaccine. You will know this after 10 years

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

Roger Apple. Thank you and love you

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-25 21:58 | Report Abuse

You need to rest. You’re the greatest sifu ever. Rest in piece.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-25 22:02 | Report Abuse

Can cut into small cube if you want to. Ppl money ppl jaga mah. Stop acting like you’re real guru to sabotage everyone here. Apple always an apple, you won’t be musangking. Everyone have their choice to choose what their want. One more thing your apple English damn hard to understand. Please read more book. Thanks

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-08-25 22:18 | Report Abuse

results within expectation. Nothing bombastic

Jo1234

194 posts

Posted by Jo1234 > 2020-08-25 22:36 | Report Abuse

Result meet expectation. Good!

Posted by LeftHand_of_God > 2020-08-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

I think its under expectation lu.. see tonight US got what story la

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus updates: South Korea closes schools around Seoul; first confirmed case of reinfection https://www.cnbc.com/2020/08/24/coronavirus-live-updates.html?__source=iosappshare%7Ccom.apple.UIKit.activity.CopyToPasteboard

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-08-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca starts trial of COVID-19 antibody treatment

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/covid-19-coronavirus-astrazeneca-antibody-treatment-13051318

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-25 23:17 | Report Abuse

Ongkawkaw: give you a suggestion, before invest please use your pig brain think it.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

Gapdown. Below expectation

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-08-25 23:37 | Report Abuse

自我安慰。。晕

Mabel

23,516 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-25 23:39 | Report Abuse

@MasterYoda "Fear is the path to the dark side. ...Looks like Mabel is squirting her juices out wakaka,May the force be with you,buy HLT and don’t put all eggs in one basket.You know MASTERYODA is always right :)
25/08/2020 7:26 PM

I already have the following companies in KLSE under Health Care

1. Gloves Top Gloves
2. Gloves Hartalega
3. Gloves Supermax
4. Gloves Kossan
5. IHH Healthcare
6. Cosmetic Body Shops
7. Sime Darby Hospitals
8. Sunway Hospitals
9. Terengganu Development Management Hospitals,
10. Petronas Chemical - Now my biggest O&G company in Malaysia and Korean LG are also moving into Gloves.

Mabel's State energy company Petroliam Nasional, better known as Petronas, and South Korean chemical giant LG Chem have inked an agreement to build a manufacturing plant in Malaysia to produce nitrile butadiene latex -- a core raw material for making synthetic rubber gloves.

The manufacturing plant is slated to begin production in 2023 to tap the growing market for rubber gloves, in which Malaysia is already a global leader. Major manufacturers in the country include Mabel's Top Glove, Hartalega, Supermax and Kossan.

Construction of the plant will begin in 2021 at Petronas' petrochemical complex in the southern state of Johor, and it will have an initial production capacity of 200,000 tons of nitrile butadiene latex a year

Target date is 2023 for a Purrfect 10..

All the best to your HLT...

Meow

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-25 23:47 | Report Abuse

glove holders - when drop - thanks for cheap ticket
one day you will eat those valueless tickets for lunch with tears

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-25 23:57 |

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

Still remember what happened when Superman released their RECORD quarter profit lately? BOOM! Almost limit down in A DAY from RM24 (Sky diving)

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-26 00:20 | Report Abuse

Wow Mabel cool story wakakaka,fyi whatever you are doing is not bragging wakaka,nowadays small ikan bilis can be funny also wakaka

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

You can compare Big 4 glove company why only Kossan still haven't become net cash company? Why Kossan production more than Supermax but result lesses than Supermax so much? Supermax quarter 3 net profit 71,056 mil, quarter 4 result 399,618mil, yoy increase 2554%. Before result announced PE 220, after announced result now PE 51 only. Topglove quarter 3 net profit 347,895. If coming September quarter 4 results can hit 1.2mil, yoy will increase 1399%, so you can try calculate Topglove PE will become how much? Is it undervalue? I think you is clever investor. Let see Kossan, quarter 1 only earn 64,803mil, quarter 2 today announced only earn 131,057mil, yoy only increase 135%. Base on my estimate the selling price only increase 5 to 6%, from here you can see the director is too conservative and you need go study the company business model. Of course we know Kossan November result will be better, report also have write. But the problem is Kossan Selling Price can increase how much? Let say we estimate November Kossan result can hit 300mil, from 131,057mil to 300,000mil growth is how much? If Topglove December result from 1.2b to 2b above it will improve how much? If Supermax November from 399mil to 1b growth is how much? Invest you must compare each company and calculate who growth is faster and can maximize your profit. You and me and everyone also have manimum money to invest, focus two strong future company and invest big, be patient to win big. Topglove and Supermax business model or growth already show you it 100% better than Kossan, than why you still want waste your time at Kossan?

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-26 00:27 | Report Abuse

Haha. Apple English. Use your small walnut brain lah wei. Stopped acting like guru. You’re small potato salad nia

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

@Apple1234 Because Suparman fall like Apple when they annoucned their record qr profit (As a result, investors are having trust issue with gloves stock now)

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 00:35 | Report Abuse

Today Kossan announced below market expectations result, market already see clear each company inside keep what colour of card, Kossan cant announced market expectations result and everyone can estimate coming quarter it can earn how much. Maybe 300mil? The growth from 131mil to 300mil growth is how much? If compare to Topglove and Supermax which growth more fast? Topglove and Supermax is more cheaper and undervalue compare to Kossan. Invest must be smart, dont always hypnosis yourself, accept the facts, accept what director told you at AGM and dont fight with market. Compare with other competitors. Compare each company business model, Supermax have OBM business model, selling price is the King. Topglove have the world biggest quantity production at the world. This two company is most benefit during covid-19. When correction, buy it. No point you buy the Kossan. Only Topglove and Supermax can maximize your profit. You and me only have minimum capital, focus only Topglove and Supermax, buy it every correction 5% to 10%, you will earn big. For example you have 100k capital, 100k capital buy 10 stock or 100k capital buy 2 stock? Think yourself, buy 10 stock will earn more or buy 2 stock will earn more with same capital? Think it.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-26 00:35 | Report Abuse

Apple, you are good.

Hello guys, I guess Kossan and Harta sort of same mentality or bound by the same principles, they have longer term bigger customers so price increment got to be gentle. Next 2 QR will be better.

Yeah, production + 6%, ASP maybe + 8%? Still worse than Harta production +8.5% and ASP maybe +15%?

I mean in usual times these companies (Kossan & Harta) will do better.

One big hole/empty promise is 20% allocation to spot order, clearly this is not fulfilled. Or maybe they just charge new customers with the same low price? Unbelievable.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 00:40 | Report Abuse

You can see like those hater example Ong Kaw Kaw, Supersing,Joyvest from start until now totally can't refute me with logic comment, because what i say is true and logic. I already say Kossan result can't meet market expectations, now the result announced already prove everything. Tmr hope dont because Kossan make all the glove counter trend drop.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 00:44 | Report Abuse

OngKawKaw: Refute me with logic point, not English bad or good. If you English good but having a pig brain also no use. Refute me with logic point prove i am wrong? Why Kossan is better than Topglove and Supermax during covid-19? Why? Give a strong example? I say this question but you answer another question. Please, go take a course study before you invest.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 00:46 | Report Abuse

Super: Actually you no need open few account come to comment, i wont spoon feed you. Go study deep and find the answer why.

Mabel

23,516 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-26 01:00 | Report Abuse

@MasterYoda Wow Mabel cool story wakakaka,fyi whatever you are doing is not bragging wakaka,nowadays small ikan bilis can be funny also wakaka
26/08/2020 12:20 AM

All you need to do is to check all the above counters forum

I don't delete my comments.

Anyway, I top up TG, Hartalega and Supermx today..

Thanks to all the panic sellers..

Meow

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 01:02 | Report Abuse

Think about it, Now Kossan after announced result PE is 61, if Topglove September announced result more than 1b, the PE will become how much? 20 plus? Try think it and calculate is it undervalue? Many logic reason show you that Topglove and Supermax is better than Kossan. Than you should know the answer if you are smart investor. Many people ask why glove counter drop? Think about it if you buy Topglove and Supermax, the result is good or bad? Covid-19 can settle within this years? Vaccine need time to do testing make sure 100% safe just can supply to the world? If your answer is impossible than no need scare to hold it. Share price drop because of result is bad. Share price up because of result very bombastic. If share price drop without any reason than buy it every correction.

Mabel

23,516 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-26 01:29 | Report Abuse

Meow.. Listen to Apple..

An apple a day keeps the doctor away..

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-08-26 01:30 | Report Abuse

Copy the acticle.

个人看法: Kossan取得历史新高营业额和盈利,属于非常好的业绩(至于市场买不买单就不知道了)目前 PE 也降到了 61。如果接下来手套需求量可以维持强劲,手套销售价维持在高水平,接下来预计可以看到管理层所说更好的盈利增长。公司这个季度取得10.25的eps, 如果假设接下来三个季度可以取得20-25%的增长, 那么总合eps:10.25+14+17+20=61.25, 给予一个 PE 20-30 的合理价,那计算 eps 61.25*20-30= RM12~RM18. 现在股价 RM14.64算是处于一个接近合理的价位。 *以上纯粹个人的猜测预算,并没有任何买卖的建议。

Fair value RM12-RM18. If you guys calculate Topglove and Supermax? Kindergarten students also know need invest at Topglove and Supermax right?

DreamKaiser

1,249 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-08-26 01:42 | Report Abuse

bonus issue coming

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-08-26 02:12 | Report Abuse

Buy on RUMOURS(Vaccine), Sell on NEWS (Gloves RECORD QR PROFiT). Will Kossai suffers the same fate as Suparman? RM24.30 bungee jumping on first trading day after QR announcement

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2020-08-26 06:09 | Report Abuse

Supermax result above market expectation, Kossan result below market expectation, once gloves bubble burst, both also will collapes

28,178 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-26 06:11 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca starts trial of Covid-19
antibody treatment
BENGALURU (Aug 25): British drugmaker
AstraZeneca has begun testing an antibody-
based cocktail for the prevention and
treatment of COVID-19

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2020-08-26 07:11 | Report Abuse

Got bonus also will dive this price . It’s time to relexs up so much already. It’s end now. Next is vaccine

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-08-26 07:14 | Report Abuse

Should sell all kossan and buy supermx

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-26 07:16 | Report Abuse

Based on the latest Qr,growth is 134%.kossan previous PE was only 70+ which indicates that kosun is undervalued now...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-08-26 07:17 | Report Abuse

buy call for a simple reason...undervalued...

Knm_bottomed

1,122 posts

Posted by Knm_bottomed > 2020-08-26 07:52 | Report Abuse

CORONAVIRUS: Two cases of re-infection have been confirmed in Belgium and the Netherlands

Knm_bottomed

1,122 posts

Posted by Knm_bottomed > 2020-08-26 07:52 | Report Abuse

No vaccine can be effective against a virus that can reinfect.

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-08-26 08:22 | Report Abuse

Gostan going south just like Hartaletgo...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-08-26 08:27 | Report Abuse

Gap down. Below market expectstion

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-08-26 08:51 | Report Abuse

More U.S. colleges were grappling with high numbers of students testing positive for the coronavirus just days into the start of the fall semester after some universities rolled back their campus reopening plans in recent weeks.

The University of Alabama on Monday reported more than 550 people across its campuses had tested positive for COVID-19 since it resumed in-person classes on August 19. Most of those infected were students, faculty and staff at the university's main campus in Tuscaloosa.

nanashar

152 posts

Posted by nanashar > 2020-08-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

Today kossan can price can fly ?

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-08-26 08:53 | Report Abuse

result seems underwhelmed.