KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

+0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.41

19 people like this.

15,949 comment(s). Last comment by Albukhary 4 hours ago

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-02 17:15 | Report Abuse

agree with you Goldberg! that guy something wrong maybe short too much glove.!

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-05-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile you guys battle over it, I am preparing to buy more at 4.0 all the way to 3.2 again for dividend collection hahaha...

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

let see how the stock react tomorrow

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

Can u imagine the gloves price will fall from USD 70 to as low as usd 25 post pendemic leh ??
This is a fall of almost 65% from the peak of usd 70 mah!

U ask yourself lah....the cost of manufucturing gloves as gone up so much for example the cost of labor wages all in and plus cost of accomodation and investment into billion of machinery in the case of topgloves, do u think the sustainable price of gloves at usd 25 compare to usd 22 pre pendemic an increase of only 13% can support the majority of its operations with still good profit leh ??

And whats more u think the gloves company normalise far lower earnings base on selling price of USD 25 can still support the mkt cap of topgloves Rm 46.3b, Harta Rm 35.3b and supermax Rm 16.4b leh ??

Look here the forecast of lower price of gloves is not done by Raider loh, it is done by Topgloves employing very reputable consultants Harps n vital factors to forecast the normalise average selling price of gloves in conjunction of their decision to list in HK market mah!

Never b4 in the past 1 year during the pendamic, that both Lazada & shoopee offer discount on gloves to its customer mah!

If they offer discount....that means another no good sign on gloves...is coming mah!

Thus be very careful loh!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > May 2, 2021 4:48 PM | Report Abuse

No shares don't need to be jealous like KYY here. Kossan has the gloves ordered till at least the end of year 2021. Getting more order for year 2022. Mutation of viruses are not going to end like that (Look at India and it is spreading to the whole world). Premium gloves are like Mercedes price cannot compare to Proton which is like a substandard glove.

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

I see there are two type players here

The 6 - 7 Digits Investors

They are pretty cool. The men are usually handsome while the women are beautiful and elegant. They have long and strong holding power. They know price fluctuation is part of the playing fields. They only invest based on Fundamental and only trade when necessary i.e. when they want to go for the kill. They usually go for the mother shares and they won't waste time playing with call warrants as they prefer to deals with real stakeholders. They let their investment works for them and they live like King. They only come here when they get bored or want to have some fun.

3 - 5 Digit Traders

They are really the noisy one. They are like a new wed young Amoi on her 1st night. They are usually short and has no holding power. Their noises get lounder as the Volatility get intense since they need to move with their limited fund to move Up or down. Some time they need to swing left and right to control their climax. Since they are not self sufficient, they usually hires some runner just to shout "RM 4 is coming" so they can collect it cheap..

Here the sad part, all these movement needs money. So they started coming here one by one just to earn 25 sen per post. Some are too shy, so they starts disguising themselves with new id.

Enjoy your weekend Guys and Gals ..

Meow

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2021-05-02 19:12 | Report Abuse

“RM 4 is coming” is so familiar

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2021-05-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

No sure from which wanker?

Goldberg

2,873 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-05-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

Wells said ToneeFa. on Calvin's sell call on gloves.

Everybody has their rights to put forth their point of view for consideration. Although it can be a bit annoying that those who have sold off earlier and have missed out on the current uptrend are making the most noise and scraping the bottom of barrel to come up with some arguments against the glove stocks as if their arguments can suddenly reverse the trend to match their belief that glove bull run has ended. If really that happens then it would pacify their ego and redeem their earlier decision to sell off.

However, if the uptrend keeps going up and turn into a super bull for glove, then they will be having endless sleepless nights regretting and worst still to swallow their highly guarded pride.

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

stockraider, better cancel your short position on glove before too late.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-03 00:25 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-03 00:25 | Report Abuse

yah loh

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-03 05:24 | Report Abuse

12 sen dividend ex-date 6th May collect first.

Posted by JuzzyOracle > 2021-05-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

I have noticed there has been a noticeable spike in published negativities riling against glove counters, both by self styled I-clearly-look-after-my-own-interest gurus, and also many retarded 25-sen-per-post runners yapping here and there daily. Yup, time to buy aggressively!

bf70

212 posts

Posted by bf70 > 2021-05-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Slave to kossan. https://youtu.be/9kp3N3wQPO0

stockpip

202 posts

Posted by stockpip > 2021-05-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

If you understand the mentality of our fellow Malaysians, you will buy and hold this stock till post Hari Raya. Cases will jump if the government does not impose MCO asap.

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-05-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

Supermax RM 6 no hope? Need new govn?

Posted by JuzzyOracle > 2021-05-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

bf70 Slave to kossan.
Dang! We even have a Bryan Ferry fan here LOL. Good taste, but careful, your age is showing!

bf70

212 posts

Posted by bf70 > 2021-05-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

Thank you. I got it about 3.3X to 3.4X. Should be good enuf safety of margin. Perhaps it still got legs to run.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-05-03 17:09 | Report Abuse

Good dividen but share price cnt go up.

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-03 21:12 | Report Abuse

alll other glove counters drop until mother also not recognised them

soon9913

2,709 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-03 21:12 | Report Abuse

this counter is steady le

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-05-03 21:55 | Report Abuse

Good good. Curse more, sell more... I am waiting for the plunge again to sapu another round...

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-05-04 09:27 | Report Abuse

EPF gone crazy edi... disposed over 20m shares.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

Unjustified price drops, just buy buy buy

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-05-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

May I know how to check the ASP for glove now?

Posted by sharebuyback > 2021-05-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

Supermax, TopGlove also drop.

Posted by sharebuyback > 2021-05-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

Harta green because SBB? Why Kossan no SBB?

Posted by sharebuyback > 2021-05-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

Dividend 30% bal 70% profit why not use as SBB?

newbie5354_

1,268 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-05-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

gladiator Harta results looks bad compare to Kossan where Kossan profit up almost 100% compare to previous quarter and I don't think Supermx results tomorrow can achieve this.
04/05/2021 1:51 PM

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow ex date for dividend, yummy

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

Harta make similar profit of 1bil mkt cap can be so high 34bil. Kossan however only 11bil mkt cap. Harta pay 17sen divd but share price rm10. As compare kossan pay 12sen divid and share price only rm4.5. Kossan looks so undervalue as compare to harta.

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

Definitely

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-05-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

Kossan is probably the most underrated among the top four ?

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2021-05-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

Definitely. Just look at the EPS for the last four months combined

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-05-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

HARTA 2021 Q4 Briefing Slide - Differentiate from others by growing a truly sustainable business

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2021-05-04-story-h1564284824-HARTA_2022_Q1_Briefing_Slide.jsp

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-05-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

Game over tmr 420. after div below 4.00

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

so??

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

Up tomorrow? Today down because Covid19 2500 yesterday drop from Sunday?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

12 sen dividend last day tomorrow must buy?

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2021-05-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20210504/◤全球大流行◢-已接种两剂辉瑞-印度专家病死/

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

so , why don't u use glove to protect urself instead of vaccine??

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-04 23:42 | Report Abuse

5 COVID-19 cases in Tan Tock Seng Hospital cluster have Indian variant of coronavirus

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

if kossan play catchup, easily will hit RM5. See Harta 1bil QR mkt cap at 34bil, Kossan also 1bil QR but mkt cap only 11bil, if Kossan play catch up half of Harta mkt cap @ 17bil means another 50% up of Kossan share price.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

None of i3 members will attend AGM or don't know when is AGM more correct?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Harta got shares buyback(SBB) to support >RM 10 why none in Kossan?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

5c0160 how about your <RM 3 got come true?

5c0160 Game over tmr 420. after div below 4.00
04/05/2021 4:56 PM

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-05-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

4.2 today true?

apple1999

190 posts

Posted by apple1999 > 2021-05-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

collect below 4. just double the price before pandemic, but last year has earned 5 times of annual profit before pandemic, this year mayb 20 times

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2021-05-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

Huh profit same with harta, small knife cut big tree