SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-18 22:54 | Report Abuse

As mentioned earlier the deal done now they make it sound as if everyone agree to IJM.......next the buy out or GO

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

If they have GO, how about scomimr and scomien? Also have GO right?
So buy into either securities and wait also?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

They already have a good % in scomi marine.....they can decide that later no urgency but scomi must prevail first...Having said that, I like Scomi marine really!

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

I believe you are asking if the parent go private the subsidiary must too? If thats the question, answer is not necessary!!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

Now looks attractive... I think they will start accumulating at this rate:)
Lou sifu, sai Lang?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-18 23:08 | Report Abuse

And yes, I was asking if parent go private must the subsidiary be taken private too. Thanks for answering:)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-18 23:08 | Report Abuse

Lol.....wonder why is Shah still accumulating ?? I believe together with IJM they are above 30% already now the coverted Abu....

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

I remember the first statement that IJM made about entering Scomi is for the OnG sector....so place your bets again....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

Make a few quick bucks himself la... Sure valuation jump after this:)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

Or do you think he is expecting the GO?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-18 23:21 | Report Abuse

Possibly... Or maybe share swap for IJM shares? And IJM makes scomi the O&G division of IJM?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-19 00:05 | Report Abuse

still don't understand the concept of GO :(

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-19 00:19 | Report Abuse

In this case if stake is exchange and one party become prevalent with the biggest single block above 33%, an offer can be made and voted in EGM for objection. Normally will prevail. This price will then be paid to the public block and taken private

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-19 00:21 | Report Abuse

Or proven that the two shah and ijm work concerted as one can also be a means if % is 33 and above....

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

thank you lou, but if that is the case, is this GO good for us as a retail investor...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-19 00:54 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU VERY MUCH.. TOMMYLOU..THANK YOU THANK YOU..

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

Like Patimas, Scomi now got 500 mil shares waiting for retail investor to buy.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

ahhh!!500mil shares?? feimaofeimao, how u get this new??,
^^

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2013-01-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

magic cat plug from the air.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-19 19:26 | Report Abuse

500 mil transaction was accumulated at 0.38.This is the resistance form at the downtrend slope.You don't take my word i will not lose anythings.Simply wack,simply die.Ask bursa to confirm,if u want to bet,let me know.

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-01-19 19:40 | Report Abuse

i believe the price will fly after EGM, most of white shark are waiting this moment to invest. Hahahaha

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-19 19:41 | Report Abuse

Volume distribution according to price,0.38 is the biggest volume.Any want to bet,can be bet bcos this is fact.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2013-01-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

how you get the 500 mil figure?

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-19 20:59 | Report Abuse

At this moment 0.38 is the biggest volume. Sorry plug from the air.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

0.38 is the biggest volume,i can even tell u the biggest ratio of this volume is in small investor's hand.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-19 21:23 | Report Abuse

After AGM Scomi price will be around 0.60 to 70 cent, BOD Scomi will accepts IJM as major share holder and control Scomi.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

EGM la! :)

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

Sory EGM lol...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

Never send invite to us geh? Can go vote ah?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-20 00:44 | Report Abuse

Shows you don't hold any shares la! LoL

discobeat

63 posts

Posted by discobeat > 2013-01-20 00:53 | Report Abuse

What a jerk....again putting forumer down....! What a looser KCloh is! No mistake about that

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-20 05:35 | Report Abuse

Haha.. create so many new nicks to pick a fight and paint me a bad guy! Surely you dont think the moderators and others will fall for that, donkey dave? You forgot to get dunce22 and water lui lui in too? LoL

These cheap tricks, seen it before! Just need one time goading you into a "fight" and already know your limited ability! Hahahaha

discobeat

63 posts

Posted by discobeat > 2013-01-20 10:30 | Report Abuse

The coward strikes back after 5 hrs hiding.....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

OMG, same limited vocabulary and obsession! Can't this 5-in-1 kopi-o kid think of anything else? Hahahahaha

Posted by jumbo > Jan 19, 2013 01:45 AM | Report Abuse
Jumbo see kclow hiding....

Posted by jumbo > Jan 19, 2013 08:36 PM | Report Abuse
I told you KClow is a coward....came out 8 hrs later. Jumbo look him down as a racist bigot making fun of Bangla and sexist.....!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by discobeat > Jan 20, 2013 10:30 AM | Report Abuse
The coward strikes back after 5 hrs hiding.....

Oh I see, he is probably talking about himself after 5 hours to reply me! Oh, very sorry ya! Don't hang your dirty linen to the public la and calling yourself a coward! LoL

Deja vu to my time of a bangla jamban saying he is is a ball carrier baboon! Hahahaha

Posted by lonelyreload > 2013-01-20 17:26 |

discobeat

63 posts

Posted by discobeat > 2013-01-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will fly and then correction b4 flying again ....

Posted by Stanley Chow > 2013-01-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

Coincidence:
1)Parabolic SAR showing uptrend
2)Pennant flag waiting for breakout
3)Stochastic moving upwards
4)RSI over 50%
5)MACD crossover
6)Bollinger band squeezes
7)Shah Hakim acquired more shares
8)Positive news from IJM
9)SO MANY COINCIDENCES OF TECHNICAL AND FUNDAMENTAL ANALYSIS WHICH PAIR WITH THE EGM MEETING ON 31st
10)CONCLUSION : BUY

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

传反对派改变主意 史格米料通过IJM入股.
http://www.nanyang.com/node/505894?tid=462

discobeat

63 posts

Posted by discobeat > 2013-01-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

What does it say?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

Was flipping thru some of the archive and found the below article! Straight thought about pathew and his culling spree! Watch it man, CSL's son will be on you in no time! But cull away if a multiple nick stray comes in here next time! :)

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/30/parliament/12392597&sec=parliament

rambo

44 posts

Posted by rambo > 2013-01-20 23:36 | Report Abuse

Kan ne hey kcloh......lol

rambo

44 posts

Posted by rambo > 2013-01-21 00:02 | Report Abuse

The baboons never admit their red bottom is due to itch.....what more for a retarded baboon

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-21 08:45 | Report Abuse

gd morning :) the new has no impact on the price

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-21 09:03 | Report Abuse

yawn... 37sen :(

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-01-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

still at a slow pace.....i think think SCOMI doesn't have a bright future. There's internal issue not yet settle, and at this moment no big contract can push up the price. Job in INDO is a peanut for SCOMI, they are also loose RSC contract with their contenders SKPETRO.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

time to collect ?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

wait and see :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

tq pathew.. also tak ada biji to go in now :p

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

still many esos being issued! hmmm......