SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

Btw he does cover up like a sissy when kicked....hahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 23:32 | Report Abuse

wow... 6 replies. like yesterday.. no improvement yet! :)

Discobeat

63 posts

Posted by Discobeat > 2013-01-12 23:38 |

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 23:39 | Report Abuse

shower first. give you kids more time come together! :)

Discobeat

63 posts

Posted by Discobeat > 2013-01-12 23:43 |

Jumbo

941 posts

Posted by Jumbo > 2013-01-12 23:47 | Report Abuse

Jumbo laughs.....no need for jumbo .....another attacker on KClow....retribution!!

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-12 23:50 | Report Abuse

Discobeat...I really have no idea ....but I believe you know what I am saying right? But anyway accurate depiction of the oxymoron...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 23:51 | Report Abuse

aisay.... nothing? only same person syiok sendiri? tsk....

just stay focus on attacking me, and everything will be honky dory! :)

no slip ups now! LOL

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-12 23:53 |

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-12 23:55 | Report Abuse

I have no time for a chicken shit like you KCloh....so continue to pls yourself nd be in the denial mode...haha...as you say beg me for the answer...lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 00:02 | Report Abuse

no stimulation for the brain at all... maybe give them all 24 hours! more replies please! :)

hopefully others can make sense what they are saying!

24 hours... tick tock! LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-13 00:59 | Report Abuse

yep KC is right - no point being frustrated by the lack of clarification from Scomi -just that living under the bridge at this time of the year and the whole neighbor hood is looking for me & Jack not knowing if there's a warrant out for us is not how I want to start the new year :( Hope to have more details out soon and still pretty comfortable that IJM is in if indeed the Star report is true. Actually do not mind if Abu if his intention is to take over the company as well as it seems Shah is not a very good manager despite helming Scomi for sometime now with Scomi being one of the world renowned monorails supplier and O&G drilling.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 01:01 | Report Abuse

yeah... jack. how can i forget that name! send my new year regards to your faithful partner! hehehehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-13 01:11 | Report Abuse

lol KC loyal too :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 01:25 | Report Abuse

anyone that steal pots for you, surely is! :)

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-13 01:31 | Report Abuse

Well jealous people like you do....watch the Lowdown KCloh moves....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 01:39 | Report Abuse

Dance222
4 posts

dance222
10 posts

two nicks in one day? forgot your password after opening so many accounts? LOL

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 01:40 | Report Abuse

wow, shitty.

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-13 01:41 | Report Abuse

As said jealous old farts like you deserve a good kick in the nuts....I never dispute using a nick just to hammer you...

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-13 01:42 | Report Abuse

And your loyal dumb follower Tony is here...notice he is really afraid of certain individual or two....hahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 01:43 | Report Abuse

KC, where is gumbo, he did a houdini is it not

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 01:43 | Report Abuse

its now mumbo5, tonylim! LOL

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 01:55 | Report Abuse

At your service lol
but for the 10% Tonylim.....aiya I am also shy to be associated with you. It's true what everyone is saying abt you leh!...even I want to cover a good fight for you, you are always running and the one true fight w fat cat....alamak sure dissapointed..

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 01:55 | Report Abuse

hhmmnn , afraid?
Where were you born to be such a coward hiding behind multiple nicks to disturb the peace here. posting idiosyncracies, insinuations innuendos uncouth untelligent
Shitty ass!

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 01:56 | Report Abuse

Gumbo is 2012
Mumbo5 is 2013 hehe

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 01:58 | Report Abuse

Hohoho...Tonylim Is fighting....maybe with me he dares....try fat cat or jumbo lor....hahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 01:59 | Report Abuse

Not bad not bad. Double nick.

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:00 | Report Abuse

If you don't know ask lah your fren KC....don't make obvious accusation which people don't deny .....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 02:00 | Report Abuse

With gumbo you talk like an angel. with double nicks, you are also a shit. Why not take this offline?

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:01 | Report Abuse

Makes you look cheap lah...also then 10% Tony nic given to you will prevail....hahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 02:02 | Report Abuse

suits you.

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:02 | Report Abuse

I am not the one giving you this nick....someone else did...soooo fuuunnnnnnyyyy you are not running

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 02:03 | Report Abuse

woohoo... going to sleep guys. cheerio!

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 02:03 | Report Abuse

The same was also issue to that someone to take this offline.
Who is the coward?

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:03 | Report Abuse

Good nite.....am sure tony lim will run now....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 02:04 | Report Abuse

me too, let the retards, screw amongst themselves.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 02:04 | Report Abuse

Now you are a coward, gumbo.
End of story

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:05 | Report Abuse

Go and fight Jumbo lah....or fat cat...you have nothing to prove to me....we already know you as that....everyone not only me...

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:07 | Report Abuse

Read the post...and you will know what they have been calling....sissy ...opps they said it not me...hahaha

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:09 | Report Abuse

KC, you must have fed Tony some steroid or what?....so so gungho today....

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 02:30 | Report Abuse

Wow I can't even begin to cover this fight between KC and Jumbo.....what was a 3 against one Jumbo has become a one KC against 3 and then against 4 and then 5.

All that has been said, been said already.....but call them the detractors, the defactors, the mo kan tho, the 2 face monster, or the dire strait as maybe, just somehow could not even begin to capture the essense of the twist and turn , forward and backward, thrust and reverse....that had been depicted in this round of fight

KC and his sunshine band really look lackluster early making jumbo looking very stylish in his offensive

This quickly took a turn when jumbo had his gang of rogue traders coming in an offense in the later rounds with each taking below the belt shots with all system goes. Surprisingly KC to the offence single handedly without his band. KC MUST be wearing some sort of a ball guard to to sustain all the below belt attacks.Some surprising attacks supposedly came from internal KC's band but cannot be immediately confirm.

Both fighter already tired from the non stop offence and taking a breather. This took another turn when one of the band's best runner 10% Tonylim appears and started to attack. But who is he attacking, neither KC or Jumbo and he appears to be attacking the commentator. Poor Mumbo5...took a few hits but manage to smother the less experience and fast runner 10% Tony....

Further fight coverge will return after the break!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 08:36 | Report Abuse

Oh my.... you noticed below belt from kid eh? Haha Let kids be!

Don't understand why u and tonylim had to continue your fights? :)

trader66

206 posts

Posted by trader66 > 2013-01-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The race for the risk-service contract (RSC) to be awarded by Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) for the Tembikai marginal oilfield off Peninsular Malaysia has re-opened after the bid by frontrunner Scomi Group Bhd-Cue Energy Resources Ltd is said to have faced some problems.

The development was related to management issues facing the Australian-based Cue Energy, sources revealed.

A Nov 14 filing with the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX) showed that Cue Energy's chief executive officer Mark Paton had resigned on that day. The board appointed an interim CEO, but then its chairman also decided to throw in the towel.

In the chairman's address filed with the ASX the following day, chairman Richard Tweedie said he too “will be vacating the chair position and resigning as a director in 2013”. He named a new interim chairman. Rarely do the chairman and CEO of a company leave at the same time, pointed out market players, unless it was a signal that all was not well.

In addition, in his chairman's address, Tweedie pointed out that Cue Energy's total production volumes in 2012 fell by 23%, with oil production volumes falling substantially by some 44.28%. Cue Energy's largest producing asset is the Maari oil and gas field in New Zealand, although this asset has turned out to be a disappointment due to a string of technical difficulties, according to Australian news reports.

The company's notes to accounts in its latest annual report stated that a dispute had erupted over the Jeruk oil and gas field in Indonesia, which is operated as a joint venture with Australian and Indonesian partners, for which a maximum provision of US$5.3mil (RM16.11mil) had been booked. Arbitration is scheduled to try and settle the dispute.

Scomi officials had yet to respond to queries at press time.

With the Scomi-Cue Energy bid rumoured to be out of the running for now, one party that's going to be vying hard for the RSC will be tycoon Ananda Krishnan's Bumi Armada Bhd, which had earlier sought to secure the RSC.

Industry sources indicate that SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd, which is already doing well with its first Petronas RSC for the Berantai oilfield, could also be interested. The Berantai field, which is located about 150km offshore Terengganu, is close to the Tembikai oilfield.

In October last year, StarBiz had quoted Bumi Armada chief executive Hassan Basma as saying that the company had tendered for two RSCs from Petronas but declined to reveal the name of its international partner or the marginal oilfields involved. Some analysts had said that Bumi Armada was poised to secure an RSC contract by 2013, given its strong balance sheet, outstanding track record and synergistic oilfield services that fit into the criteria for RSCs.

Industry players had said that bidding for Tembikai was extremely competitive as it was said to be among the juiciest marginal oilfields in shallow waters with the most reserves to boot.

Petronas' goal is to develop one-quarter of the country's marginal fields, and it had said in March 2012 that it would announce the contracts for 22 additional fields in the near future.

It is unclear how this new development might affect Scomi's ongoing corporate restructuring that would see Scomi Marine Bhd emerging as a full-fledged integrated oil and gas (O&G) marine and drilling services provider to take on more O&G jobs.

Also vague is whether this would change IJM Corp Bhd's view of its investment in Scomi its vehicle to regain entry into the lucrative O&G sector. Last year, IJM Corp had bought a 10% stake in Scomi and would emerge as the party clearly in control if Scomi issues debt papers to it that can be converted into another 15% equity holding in Scomi.

trader66

206 posts

Posted by trader66 > 2013-01-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

Time to buy with recent project granted

Posted by Azimah Abdul Aziz > 2013-01-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

this is good news for thheavy

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

RSC Tembikai to be awarded to Scomi Grp....better start buy at current price

Posted by lonelyreload > 2013-01-13 11:13 |

mumbo5

24 posts

Posted by mumbo5 > 2013-01-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

Kc let's focus on scomi....moving tomorrow?
As for tony and your question, see his post before this when I first came back in 2013....mr kiam siap has been asking for Gumbo....he like to target when the person not around dei.....hahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

Many see scomi being cheap again, so probably will rise and subsequently drive down again by forces tomorrow I believe.