SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

Good news follower.Thanks.

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

How is it good news Kcfan?

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2013-01-11 20:45 | Report Abuse

但金融界人士称,阿布沙希已面对获得适当资金,以融资企业战争的问题 Abu have the money to buy share

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-11 20:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu Kcfan

Posted by danielkycool > 2013-01-11 21:07 |

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-11 22:33 | Report Abuse

kcfan, what good news? :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-12 01:30 | Report Abuse

sigh, not sure who is the dumb one here! confirm supporting?means participating in the tender right? we all know that already la. tell us something that we do not know like is it REALLY that CUE Energy is no longer participating? someone who if indeed asked the question must be a dumbo and so was the reply from Scomi :( why let the rumor persist?

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2013-01-12 06:16 | Report Abuse

史葛米競標馬石油邊際油田合約

(吉隆坡11日訊)史葛米(SCOMI,7158,主要板貿易)已確定參與競標馬石油(Petronas)登嘉樓Tembikai與Cenang邊際油田的風險分擔合約。

該公司週五表示,還不知道馬石油是否會將合約頒授給他們。

與史葛米合作競標的澳洲公司Cue能源資源有限公司,目前面臨著管理層交接的問題。

根據去年11月14日,在澳洲證交所備案指出,該公司總執行長馬克帕頓在當天辭職,董事會委任臨時總執行長,但董事會主席最終決定棄權。

史葛米與Cue能源資源聯合競標的消息甚囂塵上,今日予以確認將參與競標。

他們最大的競爭者是大馬鉅富阿南達的布米亞馬大(ARMADA,5210,主要板貿易)。
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/386179

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-12 08:12 | Report Abuse

this is part of the postings by kytan that I translated from google

Shige Mi and Cue Energy Resources joint bid message is loud and clear, is recognized today to participate in the bidding

Joint bid is loud and clear - woo sound very scary - loud and clear - what?
and is recognized today to participate in the bidding - huh? are they still participating? today as in today the 12 of Jan or as this report dated 11 of Jan?????
come on lah Scomi - u can do better than that :( u come up with half the news, the dumb press will guess their reports and the still not perfect google will translate worst than my Turkish neighbor who is giving mandarin classes in YMCA :(

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-12 08:36 | Report Abuse

see what I mentioned about letting the news media on their own colorful reporting and the latest from BT
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20130111233336/Article/index_html
provide support for big submission - how big? as in BIG - very big ? will in be big enough to be the biggest mother of all MOF bids :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-12 08:48 | Report Abuse

o.k Abu what's next? if this can be trusted looks like IJM will be in for the long haul and so am I :)
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/12/business/12566711&sec=business

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

kytan, from my mandarin reading understanding, Abu is facing finance problem in this power tussle.
但金融界人士称,阿布沙希已面对 (获得适当资金,以融资企业战争的)问题.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-12 08:59 | Report Abuse

gd morning Frank..which article u get this loud n clear?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-01-12 09:17 | Report Abuse

hey Morning Rocket - same one as posted by KY tan jan 12 6.16 but got it translated from google so it might not be right.

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-01-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

failed to get some at 35sen :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

Oh nice article frank. Goes to show what I said was correct. It no biggie if they lose the RSC for IJM. Their target and focus is definitely west Asia, something outside the purview of Old Man.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/12/business/12566711&sec=business

That IJM is still keeping quiet is still a good sign. Once they achieve 25% and possible more thru proxy, I think they will indeed dilute more the shareholding to rid Abu and the already out Siew from being relevant or a danger in takeover in Scomi. Each 1% to Abu will be beyond his financial reach. Abu trying to keep price low for the threat of takeover, but its slipping from his grasp despite his warchest from the sale of MEX.

I understand your complain and frustration of the delay. But this will still be a protracted fight and it won't help you pay the fine from magistrate court for the flower pots and wheels you have stolen. Stay relax please! Hahaha

Posted by budaksekolah > 2013-01-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

accumulate time...cool..

new name, new year, more project....

bbull

56 posts

Posted by bbull > 2013-01-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

scomi marine will benefit the most after the group restructuring
where all the oil business will be parked under which is the only
profitable business in scomi group now
so u should be buying scomi marine & not the mother
& also scomi marine have a much healthy balance sheet.
right KC Loh ???

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

Better buy Scomi Grp bcos MRT project for train supplier will be announce soon

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

I am not in SMR for now until restructuring clears. It will benefit no doubt, but........

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

The MRT supplier, my guess is not scomi! Should be a Samsung-led company! Guess only! :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-12 12:39 | Report Abuse

Better buy Scomi Grp bcos MRT project for train supplier will be announce soon
risk trader, is this your personal view?
KC, thank you for the sharing. But, if IJM come in n further dilute the Abu's holding , will it affect our interest as a share holder?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 13:11 | Report Abuse

Not unless you are a major shareholder. What are you? 5mn shares?

Posted by lonelyreload > 2013-01-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

sien dao bao~

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-12 14:04 | Report Abuse

Scomi will probably get monorail extension project and not mrt project

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 16:26 |

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2013-01-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

nice photo

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Jumbo think BN should come after KClow now inciting against the Gov....

Posted by KC Loh > Jan 12, 2013 04:26 PM | Report Abuse

i found out the meaning of Abu!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/osldgl86m8jmikk/734645_10151198488362592_1394136199_n.jpg

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

Jumbo see Abu Sahid also should sue KClow using his name in the Scomi forum inciting hatred!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/osldgl86m8jmikk/734645_10151198488362592_1394136199_n.jpg

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

kah kah... i found the meaning of ABU and the govt wants to sue me! sure have some clever people here! and davesingh asked if he was a lawyer! hahahaha

never mind. let's give bangla jumbo some time. only two replies in each threads. let's see if he can make it to 30 today. yesterday failed miserably! tsk! LOL

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

Jumbo remind KClow R acist Bigot this is investment site and not political struggle which KC is standing for!

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Jumbo already tweeted the site for BN to observe KC Bigot

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Jumbo sense fear in KClow the BIGOT...running and crying d with TOnylim

rambo

44 posts

Posted by rambo > 2013-01-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

Kan ni Lou boo KCloh....
A Racist (calling ppl Bangla sexcapade) a sexist ( calling his opp Iil fagot) and now inciting against BN

rambo

44 posts

Posted by rambo > 2013-01-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hope they trace him...good work from the Jumbo one....

Again Kan NI neh to KCloh...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 17:10 |

Dance222

19 posts

Posted by Dance222 > 2013-01-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

Not difficult to trace KCloh....he worked in MUI before I believe....

Dance222

19 posts

Posted by Dance222 > 2013-01-12 17:13 | Report Abuse

Hate it when idiots bring in politics into an investment forum.....and think they are smart...

Dance222

19 posts

Posted by Dance222 > 2013-01-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

Don't need to run through my profile lah....I am somebody who supported you and still talking to you but you are truly an idiot trying to impress or bring politics in here....truly pathetic.

Dance222

19 posts

Posted by Dance222 > 2013-01-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

LEAVE POLITIC OUT KCLOH OK? UNDERSTAND??

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

wow... newcomer! thanks for support, but no thanks. If you dunno the current scomi situation, then Malaysia may not be the place for you!

anyway, please read the neutral statement! but if you all want to POLITICIZE it, i can't help you!

here's something 2500 years ago! :)

"The Art of War” by Sun Tzu (a.k.a. Sun Wu, Sun Zi or Master Sun) is considered the most important work on military theory produced in ancient China and it is one of the most influential Chinese books world-wide. The strategic and philosophical ideas described within are applied in the military, political and economic area.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

coming back around 12am ok? ta-ta! LOL

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

Jumbo see KClow trying to evade.....Dance222 is someone he know and whacking him....but KC says it someone new.....
Dance222 good one exposing him from MUI....one more to the bum bum

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

All KC phren see him for possible answer and selective info but not phren ship.....see how vicious the attack by Dance222. Even jumbo don't do that....must ask passerby who is the possible attacker amongst KC supporter.....jumbo lmao

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by jumbo > Jan 12, 2013 05:30 PM | Report Abuse
All KC phren ...... not phren ship. - oxymoronic! (Emphasis on Moron)

Posted by jumbo > Jan 12, 2013 05:30 PM | Report Abuse
Even jumbo don't do that.... - Liar

Posted by jumbo > Jan 12, 2013 05:27 PM | Report Abuse
Dance222 is someone he know.. - dance222 just came in today according to timestamps and profile. How to know him, junior assistant lawyer? No case as I always said, dumbass!

Kiddies league! LOL

rambo

44 posts

Posted by rambo > 2013-01-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

Kan ni Lou boo chau che bai KCloh!!
kan ni neh.....to the so hai of this forum KC cebai loh

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

Jumbo see KClow being observe d......why don't KC emphasize on Abu as earlier?
scared?

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

Jumbo see Rambo very accurate .....KC should not bring politics....he is asking for it!!

dance222

19 posts

Posted by dance222 > 2013-01-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

Well at least I know when to quit listening to a oxymoron as he claim he is....screw this chap KC...I will still be nice in front just to kick him from below hahahaha
definitely a satisfaction guaranteed.....to those who are piss off with KCloh....try this feel good....milk him for info (not that he give much adding a lot of disclaimer) and screw him with your best kick...lol. he is not in the level of the old like Chong etc....