SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Little bit, bought average at 0.24

ALEXANDER

52 posts

Posted by ALEXANDER > 2013-01-24 13:07 | Report Abuse

that not little .. that alot ... big ang pow for cny

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-01-24 13:08 | Report Abuse

... interesting 2 scenario here. 1st disposal warning, 2nd breakout. i think most of us very much want scenario 2 to happen. it is good to heed scenario 1 as a dose of warning "big order book / share price stagnant / ijm private placemnt 0.33". fatcat warning: don't get stuck technicality option. i bought 0.40 cut loss at 0.37 to free up some fund. bought again 0.35 sold at 0.38. O&G counter is hot and gaining ground, i believe there is room for play if you buy low. let us observe next week.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

Everythings is just a comment,different point of view also normal.The result is later on.Welcome all comments

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2013-01-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

scenerio 2 will happen. it need time. to trade this stock u must lock up ur share and dont look at it until 50c is broken.

ALEXANDER

52 posts

Posted by ALEXANDER > 2013-01-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

what if no break 50 sen but suddenly drop ?

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-01-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

... frankly fatcat you are good with technical entry/exit point. myself quite poor on that. so fei mau make tons of money ha ha

ALEXANDER

52 posts

Posted by ALEXANDER > 2013-01-24 13:19 | Report Abuse

fat cat avg scomi 0.24 dispose 0.4 .. sure make alot of money. i want to follow fat cat whenever he buy . fat cat any stock for me as newbie ?

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

Chleong,tans of money can buy the whole world.i only make grams.
I just bought KNM,i also a good follower,follow big boy.
Big boy lose money,than i lose lah.

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2013-01-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

... too humble "grams". so grams of AAA grade diamond he he. nothing wrong following big boy with insider info pushing up and supporting price. biggest cash capital always the market king.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Life is wonderful. With health and little wealth.ok lol...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

i think what fat cat said is right. someone is releasing at 0.355 slowly. buy why 0.355 and not higher?i have a feeling someone is controling the price.

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

scomi is sometimes known for that sort of thing, its like a stock market drama

Posted by lonelyreload > 2013-01-25 10:47 |

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-01-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

not a nice story indeed!

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

cancelled awarding or cancelled re-opening?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Petroliam Nasional Bhd will not go ahead to award the small field risk service contract for the Tembikai and Chenang cluster offshore Terengganu.

The national oil company said on Friday it "will not be re-opening the cluster for bidding".

For me, these two statements contradict each other, probably thanks to the news media! if you read the first paragraph, it seems the RSC is no longer open for tender, i.e. totally cancelled. if you read the second paragraph, it seems to me that the bidding with old bidders only will continue, hence what i am saying that a lot do not understand the bidding process. A lot were thinking skpetro will come in if new bidding is called. anymore report to be able to decipher further?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

getting interesting! the squeeze is on for either Shah or Abu, who probably still wants to negotiate! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

if its really the case of old bidders only, Scomi's tender is by far the most logic to win according to O&G friends, because of their sheer capability and proven drilling expertise. Daya Material is only a gateway for another Aussie company!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

and thanks engineer Ng KY, for the link! hehehe

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

my last statement is not sometimes, its always like that hehe...im not terkejut if suddenly they got back the job...nice

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2013-01-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

lol, maybe the reporter doest have enought time to read what he want to post out

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2013-01-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

no problem kc

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 11:34 | Report Abuse

the quality of our journalism is stereotyped towards sensationalism. In western countries, you will be liable for what is written, starting from the chief editor.

This shows the quality of our news currently! I think Mat Cendana needs to start a refresher course for these news reporters! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

good one, hopefully someone leaves now that the RSC is deemed to be cancelled. Still doesn't make sense, because Tembikai & Cenang are known as the two most prime RSCs with an eye also towards gas! spiteful?

The price has been suppressed for far too long already! now the waiting for the other substantial shareholder to offload all his shares. but thinking about it, why should he? he can always hang around and wait for the price to appreciate! SGB has, afterall, been winners of three awards already to the tune above 700mn from Qatar, Myanmar and Indonesia! More headache for IJM soon! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

Petronas has decided not to proceed with the award of the Small Field Risk Service contract for the "Tembikai and Chenang
Cluster.

The national oil corporation said that it would also not reopen the cluster for bidding.

"There is uncertainty over the status of the Tembikai and Chenang cluster following reports early this month that the bid by frontrunner Scomi Group-Cue Energy Resources Ltd is said to have faced some problems," it said in a statement today. -- Bernama

Source : http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/215241.jsp

clearest indication

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

Let's see what happens when IJM is fully instated in...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-25 13:57 | Report Abuse

Gd news or bad news ?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-01-25 14:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefully very bad so that i can collect more....wahahahaha

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

hai!both marine n scomi also not very healthy...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

rocket, yeah not healthy.. so faster let go to me at 30sen :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

Already let go at 355cent, u didn't catch meh?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-01-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

rocket, isit? too high la, want to catch super economy seats instead :D

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-01-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

:D ..pathew , don't be like that :) I'm not like those who sell at 30cent still can make money .. Let me make a bit mah :)

King Kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-25 18:25 | Report Abuse

going to be a roller coaster next monday

King Kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

wich the latest miri oil discovery...it is wise Petronas shelf the RSC project.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Petronas issued the statement following recent speculation regarding the award of the contract.

Sources who are familiar with the clusters said the main reason for the closure of these clusters was the insufficient infrastructure for gas transportation in that area. They said that there were not enough gas pipelines to cope with any extra gas output at the moment. Tembikai and Chenang are gasfields with some oil potential.

Shedding light on the announcement, a source said the nearest gas pipeline to Tembikai and Chenang was the Angsi pipeline, now being utilised at full capacity from the Angsi field, some 100 km away.

“From this pipeline, the gas is transported to Kerteh for processing. When Tembikai and Chenang were opened for bidding, the gas from these fields were meant to be transported using the Angsi pipeline. Now, however, as the Angsi field will likely be using that pipeline for the next 10 to 15 years, I don't think Tembikai and Chenang will be up for bids anytime soon,” said the source.

OMG. I have heard of O&G conglomerates utilizing scenario planning like the famed Shell's! Read : http://www.shell.com/global/future-energy/scenarios.html this is absolutely flimsy! Can't believe a Fortune 500 company could provide such excuse! Personally, i think Shah has been screwed! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-26 13:49 | Report Abuse

This makes good reading what the international community is looking at!

http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/123780/Petronas_Drops_Offshore_Tembikai_Chenang_RSC_Award

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-01-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Now left the monorail biding in Latin America...otherwise this stock gomna a stuck forever...

daen

97 posts

Posted by daen > 2013-01-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

minggu depan, nampaknya Petronas akan kena belasah

daen

97 posts

Posted by daen > 2013-01-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Scomi pun akan kena belasah

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-01-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

it's time to see the price downtrend to the lowest level, time to buy....

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-01-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

down to 20cent ok...

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

If Scomi price down below 0.35 cent on tuesday but index up is something bad news and better clear your stock holding.....maybe can fall below 0.30 cent

King Kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

better clear off...