SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-11-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

bro Frank. I won some and lost big ah. Haha. I sailang here because In Master Chang I trust. Now sangkut loh. Good side is, I haven't been buying any since June. Otherwise I think would've lost more.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-11-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.305

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-11-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.300

Posted by bukitaman > 2014-11-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

new target price: 0.20

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-11-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

hooi, you said longkang price is 0.305...but today drop to lowest at 0.30...>.<

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-11-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will know what happen. Still downtrend or up trend? Let wait and see.
My TP = 0.28.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-13 19:23 | Report Abuse

Ghanshyam Sarda (one of the most successful industrialists from the state of West Bengal) has tied up with Scomi to act as a working partner for the monorail project in West Bengal.

xiang1006

207 posts

Posted by xiang1006 > 2014-11-13 19:25 | Report Abuse

Let's wait for the result which target will out next week

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-11-13 20:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, wait fir the FR. Praying hard will have support at 0.30....

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

If the project gets a green signal, it will be completed within a couple of years. The Rajarhat Newtown area will have a powerful transportation system to reduce the pressure of the commuters to a great extent. Through a long term tie-up with Scomi , Sarda Group has chalked plans to modify the transportation system in and around Kolkata. The role of the Sarda Group is quite integral pertaining to the Monorail Project of present West Bengal Government. The group has recently collaborated and signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with firms like Axsys Technologies Ltd and Compass Energy Pte Ltd of Singapore to design solutions in ship building and oil and gas exploration.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-11-13 23:17 | Report Abuse

Longkang price is 0.305, big longkang price is 0.300! The lower price you invest, the higher return you get!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

Graphene NanoChem has won a second commercial order of the PlatDrill Series worth $4.8m. The order of 23,400 barrels Scomi Oiltools Sdn Bhd for deployment to a national oil company represented a threefold in increase over the first commercial order of 7,800 barrels. - See more at: http://www.stockmarketwire.com/article/4898692/GRPHs-scoop.html#sthash.Qf42fZCh.dpuf

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

Graphene NanoChem has signed a licensing agreement and the guaranteed offtake for the entire production of PlatDrill under the Scomi-Platinum joint venture. - See more at: http://www.stockmarketwire.com/article/4883735/Graphene-NanoChem-in-offtake-agreement.html#sthash.TJxpC4qE.dpuf

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-11-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

massive selling today at 0.305, financial result out next week...

hold or sell/?

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

Graphene NanoChem has announced that the Scomi-Platinum joint venture company has been awarded up to £9.4m in government-backed debt guarantee for its Plat Drill Series and performance chemicals facility.

The guarantees from the Malaysian government include: · Providing government guarantees for up to 60% of debt financing package, subject to a maximum amount of £9.4 million, for the construction of the facility · Subsidising 2% of the total interest charged by the financial institutions providing the project debt financing. The facility in Port Klang, Malaysia, provides high quality earnings, with high visibility, over a long period of time with guaranteed offtake of 135,000 tonnes of the PlatDrill Series over a period of 5 years from Scomi Oiltools. Graphene NanoChem chief executive Jespal Deol said: "We are delighted by the award from the Malaysian government, further validating our innovative technology platform." - See more at: http://www.stockmarketwire.com/article/4897795/Graphene-NanoChem-JV-gets-debt-guarantee.html#sthash.gLVrzLLL.dpuf

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-11-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

Support at 0.305?

Posted by InfiniteStratos > 2014-11-17 17:00 | Report Abuse

I have received an official reply from Scomi company on the impact of falling crude oil prices on Scomies revenue & profit. "Scomies is an upstream service provider and contract values are fixed. So they are not directly affected by the drop in oil prices in current contracts. However, oil prices do impact the decision by oil & gas operators on upstream drilling activities"

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-11-18 12:38 | Report Abuse

hooi, where are you? scomi drop again to lowest at 0.30...seem like will drop to 0.295

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-11-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

Omg... I tot 0.305 good buy to average and now seems can get at 0.295...:(:(

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2014-11-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

support hooi, dun let the price drop down below 0.29.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-11-18 14:19 | Report Abuse

let it drop until RM0.20 :-)

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-11-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

Queue at 0.295, "price is what you paid, value is what you get."----Warren Buffett

newbird01

248 posts

Posted by newbird01 > 2014-11-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

Wtf...from 0.4++ drop tilll 0.295

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-18 16:39 | Report Abuse

looks like it is a stock price manipulation trap to force clearing before great stock push up.

xiang1006

207 posts

Posted by xiang1006 > 2014-11-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

Yup. Agree.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

0.325, 0.355, 0.38, 0.42, 0.455, 0.49, 0.60, 0.72

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-11-19 08:35 | Report Abuse

0.72? are you kidding me? even 0.5 can hit or not is a question mark...

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2014-11-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

ya.... quarterly report should be out anytime from today... maybe can boost up a bit,..

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-11-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

price down trap being set today, for accumulations.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

this counter is not for gambling, have confidence with what you have bought. Our body always responds to our words in some manner, either for better or worse, So choose our words carefully. 0.72 is discounted price not the ceiling price, the price may go beyond

totti24

18 posts

Posted by totti24 > 2014-11-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

i hope you are right i_investor.... i noticed this counter always can't break the 0.50 barrier.... if it stays above 0.50, it has the potential to push higher....

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-11-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

let see who is right and who is wrong...and how long you think it can hit 0.72?

luckyfei

48 posts

Posted by luckyfei > 2014-11-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

always lack action n move like a snail .....dying soon !

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

Ghanshyam Sarda Signs Pact For Monorail Project . More details: http://ghanshyamsarda.blogspot.in/2014/11/ghanshyam-sarda-signs-pact-for-monorail.html

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-11-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.295

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-11-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

Not sure can get at 0.29....

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-11-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

zzz

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-11-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

holding 3000 units with regret

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2014-11-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

The price of SCOMI subsidiaries SCOMIEN and SCOMIES are stable. Looks like a price trap in order to eat up SCOMI.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2014-11-20 12:54 | Report Abuse

So go down more.