SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2014-12-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

The recent unfolding development have been huge and rapid, sure scary , but that also paves ways for quick turn of event back to 'normal'.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2014-12-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

Too optimistic?

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

pls drop some more since market not good

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

SCOMI share lelong jual now....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-12-12 01:22 | Report Abuse

Buy low is right thing to do to leverage down if you have buy at rather high price. But no one know the right timing :-) when you say low already and it get go lower. When say high already can goes highest. For stock market. If you see good counter and have potential return in long run then you can keep on buying when the price are weak but also most important you have the holding power and also have confidence in company plus trust the management able to handle and went thru tough situation and economy. If you have doubt either one of them then don't buy even the price consider low. Treat this as reference and can apply the same for other counter.

As I mention scomi business and order book look good but again the share price drop. Not make sense right but the fact is it happening..... Haha....

I check the NTA of scomi. It's rm0.40, can anyone feedback am I right about the scomi NTA? If that is right then it's quite clear for the investor whether small or big to easily decide what to do next hehehe....

Good night and still have time to think about it. Please use this as reference only. Pretty sure everyone here have professionalism thinking skill on buying and selling the counter. Good night.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

pls drop to RM0.20

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2014-12-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

Nothing is wrong with the company. Time being there is nothing to be done other than to see oil market going its course.

powerwk, I do not see how the NTA has any significant bearing on how investors decide what to do. The value of assets means little if order book
is not turned into sales recognition . That said, the order book exceeding RM5bils ( minus minority interest ) in scomies makes scomi very much undervalued.

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2014-12-13 08:19 | Report Abuse

not time to buy yet, oil price will not stop falling until the market see response they are looking for on the supply side of the equation. US shale producers are simply producing all the oil they can to maximize profits,well knowing that shale wells are short-lived and so do not think far ahead.The falling is going to take a while to stop.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.230

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

Hooi, respect you at all

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.225

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-12-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

hooi, respect to you...now drop to 0.22, got ppl sold in more than 5000 lot in one time at 0.22...how much is your paper loss?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 09:59 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.220, my average price lower than IJM!

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-15 10:02 | Report Abuse

it can be RM0.20 anytime before christmas :-)

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-12-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

shipcat, is your hope to reach 0.20 or it can drop to 0.20? i will in only if it drop below 0.20

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-12-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

when you thought it will going up, it soon clear at the lowest price in a short time

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-12-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

drop to new lowest 0.215...maybe shouldn't average down previously from 0.4...should wait until it drop to half of it then only consider buy in....now waiting

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.215

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-12-15 10:44 | Report Abuse

scomi only can buy @ 0.17 then wait many years to reach 0.40 and sell...long journey.. I got some stuck long long time ago until now yet to let go..rugi banyak

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-12-15 10:44 | Report Abuse

hooi, market is crash now, why don't you wait it to drop until bottom and buy it? why keep average down now? you believe it will rebound today or tomorrow?

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-12-15 10:47 | Report Abuse

salute to hooi

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-12-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

bravo! Mr hooi, worth buying at this price

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-12-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

i know current price is undervalued...but now is bear market, you think scomi can fight against market crash? if the oil price continue drop, bear market will even worse and won't recover so soon...why not wait it drop further then only collect?

KaoriChan

18 posts

Posted by KaoriChan > 2014-12-15 11:33 | Report Abuse

Up to hooi to write what he wants lah. Whether or not he really buys, who knows. Market is super-bearish now, charts are useless at this point as new lows are being breached.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

if like that, then wait for RM0.09 :-)

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 15:58 | Report Abuse

Bought Scomi at 0.205 & 0.210

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Boleh...Hooi Boleh

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-12-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

near the end phase of squeezing of lower liners

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-12-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

Adui...

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

really hurt.......bleeding......

totti24

18 posts

Posted by totti24 > 2014-12-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

koi koh.... mind to share what you mean by end phase of squeezing of lower liners?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-12-15 20:05 | Report Abuse

hooi will keep on saying buy at different price.... really rich and full of bullet else won't be able to do so?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 20:14 | Report Abuse

Holding 80% cash when FBMKLCI > 1880, good oppourtunity to accumulate small and medium cap at current level!

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2014-12-15 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hahaaaa. Hooi hooi. This is not the way to play shares
u keep average down from RM0.42 cents onwards.
Just monitor till the market turn positive and then only start buying

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2014-12-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

No matter how rich your are, u will bleed
There is discipline way to average (i.e. 15 - 20% down), only average again
My advise, just tightly monitor

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks your advise, i don't like to play shares. When my attention turns to the stock market and the only question on my mind is: "Has anybody done anything foolish lately that will allow me an opportunity to buy at a great price?"

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2014-12-15 23:54 | Report Abuse

Great bro. That is a good reasoning.
Hope all of us make good money out of this stock. Will continue to monitor and put my investment in this stock

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-12-16 11:30 | Report Abuse

bottom is not far

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-12-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

Round 2 coming up! :)

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-12-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

Scomi may form double bottom at 0.205! :)

GorengAyam

146 posts

Posted by GorengAyam > 2014-12-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

lelong lelong.....beli bila orang tak nak beli....jual bila semua mau...

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-12-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

look like bottomed

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-12-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

bila masih ada orang mau, aku tak akan mau...

denim

Posted by denim > 2014-12-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

this must be one of the 10 penny stocks cpteh bought following sifu hooi

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-31 16:25 | Report Abuse

still can hold it????

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2015-01-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

dont sell. malaysia are ready for 40 per barel for oil .

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

-----------------------

Scomi Energy Services Gets RM175.4 Million Coal Contract From TNB
-----------------------

The LOA comes with an option for TNBF to extend it for another year.

More details : http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1098730

-----------------------

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-01-07 21:44 | Report Abuse

The problem is this stock does not move even with good news. They will move when someone want it to move. That my observation so far. I could be wrong.

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-01-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

No powerwk, you are not wrong. This is Scomi.
Their stock does not move with good news. Only bad news.

The only movement is when they have new shareholders in