SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

Haha... Good on you frank! When are you coming back to bolihland to toss YeE sang n have some heine? Lol

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

Just my thoughts. IJM has private placement of 10% of Scomi share. And this 10% can be disposed anytime when the price is up. The fact is this is still a penny stock "to me", "to me" only, no offence.
People can be rich through penny stock if they are talent enough but also can get burnt a lot.
I saw many of my friends get burnt on penny stock. Scomi for the time being will be still okay with IJM involvement but long run, I dont think it's good because 长贫难顾。Must know when to pull back. IJMinvolvement can be just like temporary holding or pushing the price up. Furthermore, Scomi's debt is too much to be taking care of.
Just my thought, no offence. Wish you all profit a lot in equity market.

captros

152 posts

Posted by captros > 2012-10-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

Wonder why nobody talks about warrant?

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-10-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Expires very soon.Perhaps another reason for the mother share to rise is to make sure the warant is in the money(premium) so that warant is not a waste and attractive to change to mother share.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-20 10:41 | Report Abuse

yaya Pathew hopefully soon :) then we can all get together ya :)
@Stock5678 no worries no offence at all :)Infact we appreciate your caution. honestly If RC took over then I'm really worried:)U know Scomi has been a disappointment for far too long but we look to the future. pls understand that the ongoing restructuring process involve disposing lots of unprofitable operations and the disposal amount to over 900 millions which will make the debt manageable and give them some time. Honestly, It is Abu that I'm more worried about as his intentions are not really known except to say that he is merely an investor but why buy so much until the level of Ayatollah:)Anyway thanks for sharing your thoughts- hopefully keeps us all on even keel.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

Never fall in love with stock.....

Sometimes you can get too in love with stock until you become defensive when you are not even holding any! Weird, but its true!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

Lol, investors only look at the $$$

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

Stock 5678 : thanks for your advice n will alway keep it in mind:)
KC, Frank pathew n Ng, seriously I learned a lot from u all. Just hope everybody can make fr this counter .

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

hi rocket, i m still a trainee. I like the star publish about blue ocean for scomi.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

Frank, what is RC?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ng, at least u r a Trainee.compare to u all I m just an infant:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

RC - Roman Catholics!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

hehe Rocket pls learn from KC but if u want sillies then u can come to me haha RC Raymond Chan the kaki goreng of Nicorp,Harvest shares

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-10-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

Rocket - I believe RC stands for Raymond Chan (of Harvest, Aglobal etc fame) and not Rose Chan.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

haha KC! well Rocket KC pretty good at sillies too hehe but on a more serious note he is the one you want to keep an eye on -well at least his postings :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

Aiya Andy Rose Chan also u can think of ar hehe :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

not true. look for kcfan. i am serious! informative and neutral! the rest are only PG or SX ratings! :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Yes Ng Blue Ocean hmmmn :) first in the world? wow :)that is a very good article - thanks to tohmas

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

Lol rocket im a noob in investment! Just here to earn some pocket money and keep my heart pumping!

Junkie for a piece of the action as long as i can get my hands on it :)

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-10-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

ha ha somebody rich is also very humble. Good good keep it this way.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

Just don't know when they r going to disclose who get the project

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

@kc loh, you referring to me on the PG n SX postings?
Lol

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

you are more SX than anything else....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

all right all of u guys have a great day :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

I find that in this forum got a lot of crouching tiger n hidden dragon. And wolf as well :)

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

they consider that tech. as blue ocean, maybe to others (especially mat salleh) as low tech. anybody from Oil & Gas industry know about this?

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

i m scared of wolf, dont ever mention "BUY". spy every where

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

Blue ocean simply means a unique (and maybe new) innovative way of application to technology. What scomi has is not new. You just look at the two giant competitors they are matched with. But the consolidation of their far reaching O&G and drilling expertise is construed as blue ocean. Its a new term government people picked up recently. Of course, news media jumped in without checking the facts and now extolling an old technology mat salleh had for years!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-20 14:19 | Report Abuse

hehe.. i guess u r from O & G industries. Thanks kc.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

no i am not. but many of my friends are! my scuttlebutts :)

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-10-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

I’ve never had the confidence to make precise distinctions about which of the stocks we own will go up more than the others. It’s hard enough at any one time just to find 40 stocks that won’t kill me and another 10 that will make me money.
On current stage I'm focus on oil and gas sector related engineering,procurement and SVC stocks.More home work and follow up needed on top 5 picks selection.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

These sentiments are not lost on the company. “Yes, we have to change the perception (about Scomi),” the spokesperson notes.
“We hope to continuously win more awards and surprise the market.”

Source : http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/10/20/business/12165969&sec=business

hope the amresearch teams continue to advocate wait! already up 100% since 21 sens and 20% for IJM since buying at 33 sens! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

and this is the adapted blue ocean of Scomi. look when the first article was written! Copying is not wrong as in the case of Japanese after WW2, but lay the facts properly! semua pun blue ocean! hahahaha

http://www.onepetro.org/mslib/servlet/onepetropreview?id=SPE-001290-G (note the -G must be added, dunno why the link not complete)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

kcfan, you need to get use to market conditioning and translate that to experience only! then you will be set to go! i see you have astute ability for research. need to get your confidence from experience up only! :)

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-20 17:49 | Report Abuse

“We have turned less negative on the overall deal given greater clarity on Scomi's prospects, which would be BOOSTED if it secured a marginal field contract.”

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-20 18:24 | Report Abuse

Wow...scomi really strike back!...broke above 0.41.. miss the trade... hoping to reenter this monday... below 0.40... hehehehe.... but looks technically still in downtrend mood... hope it can reverse up. Mr.Bane hijacking plane is ON !!!

Posted by asri6666 > 2012-10-21 03:25 | Report Abuse

Scomi can break 0.45 this week

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

who read The Edge latest issue today - page 1?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

looks like Siew & Abu are hostile and they want public to know it

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

Why is that not surprising? Many news gonna come for scomi next month. Let the biddings begin! The follies of penny stocks! LoL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

Haven't read the edge yet, but gut feeling tells me Abu is livid at the rescinding of the 1-for-5 scomimr share offer. He should own a stake at scomimr!

captros

152 posts

Posted by captros > 2012-10-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

Will the infighting be good?. good, if they start accumulating from the open market.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

siew doent agree ijm entry and plan to transfer mof right to scomimr

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

if their tussle like IOI & Sime over IOI oleo that will be good, scared like Petra perdana

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

Lol, didn't buy the edge weekly edition...
Infighting can't be good, it will fall on such news at first...
Might pick up the pieces after that

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-21 13:42 | Report Abuse

Something has to give. Three tigers on one mountain all waiting for Nov-Dec period. Scomimr will fly to Alam's price and everyone wants a big say! I don't think IJM will be eliminated because after the exercise, they are biggest shareholders in scomi and scomimr! Watch for biddings now and more turbulances.

Gut feeling is Abu wants scomimr. IJM can capitulate by buying out scomimr or just come out and say they are friendly investor in scomimr. Alternatively, they can come to arrangement like F&N case like in Singapore. Two giants agree to buy up stake and share the subsidiaries among themselves.

Taking out my parachute to sew... hehehe

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

from the last week market trade, i see some body bought a lot of scomimr from open market.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

That would be frank after selling the neighborhoods flowerpots

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-10-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

must be flowerpots made of gold or platinum.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

look like originally the MOF contract should be award to scomi group. If siew really can stop the deal of transfer the right of mof to scomimr, this move is benefit to scomi grp. But IJM entry seem like hard to stop (IJM has 5% now), the only he can stop maybe just the ICULs.