KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-24 21:54 | Report Abuse

no wonder price keep going down even profit for the 8 QR, so evil to push down the price just to get cheap PP. So sad.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

price will not move until they settle to PP coming Q4. Heavily manipulate.

moornaga

57 posts

Posted by moornaga > 2021-05-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

This pp is just for management makan besar nothing for normal shareholders. After a while they do share consolidation and back to square one. SAAG, Sumatec history already

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

maybe the boss had a plan to consolidate the share after balloon to 4billions after the PP. really tiring waiting...hahahaha

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

last hope is, owner still want back the control of this company after big throw 2 years ago at 0.07. where they unable to buy back in the open market at 0.07.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-05-25 07:12 |

RedEmperor

160 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2021-05-25 07:30 | Report Abuse

The good thing of this proposed PP is at the least shows that Gan Siew Liat who has in-depth knowledge of KNM has confident in KNM and is willing to invest another 80 millions.

action

60 posts

Posted by action > 2021-05-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

Possiblity privatise by mdm gan & lee swee eng.second or third attempt by them if not mistaken,

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

confirm pp is for Gan? if so.. i feel gg........ they no chance out from the management board.
privatise ? 0.23?

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

dun always dreaming la alamak hahahahah

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-25 20:26 | Report Abuse

Mr sardin, what is your view on coming private placement?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-25 21:56 | Report Abuse

this pp is nuts. let them buy the shares from the market and raise the share price due to demand. fu dilution of our shares by 30% because of poor management and insider trading by the ceo is just too much. the buyer is the ceo wife gan siew liat and probably a proxy for the ex- ceo and husband Lee swee eng. again a play for more stock games. the egm is just after the agm on the 29th. the street is saying she is off the board at the agm. a lot of negative feelings about gan siew liat and her husband. it is time for new blood in knm to take us to profits. I am voting no to both her directorship renewal and the bogus PP. we all need to stand up and vote no.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

I also don't see how they are going to pay for the thb 2.7billion bond that is coming due. the ethanol business makes no money. the phase 2 that the bond was to pay for does not exist. how will knm, who guarantees the bond pay that? another dilution? that is around rm 360 million. high time knm has fresh blood running it that is not involved or related to insider trading charges. no is the only way out.

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

hope coming agm will have good news with new blood. please let knm a better future without control by lee family

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-26 02:58 | Report Abuse

Hope in the AGM, ppl voice out the after Mr Lee incident why she still able be a director in d company. Anyway where to register to attend AGM?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-26 06:42 | Report Abuse

When is the AGM?

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-26 07:19 | Report Abuse

this coming june but the actual date i.not sure

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-26 07:54 | Report Abuse

AGM is the 29th, the EGM follows just after lunch on the 29th as well. end of the week. I still have no notice of the EGM.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-26 07:58 | Report Abuse

I keep seeing articles about the Employee Stock Option Scheme being taken by the Gan Siew Liat, Lee's wife who gave most of it to her family instead of to Employees. Has anyone else seen any credibility behind this?

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-26 08:35 | Report Abuse

Only saw alot notices abt issue esos but never mention for who. Btw if Gan able to take all PP Rm168M u can imagine how rice they are?? Is any long term knm normal investors earn money from knm n become ricer too?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-26 08:44 | Report Abuse

this one I saw this morning. same as the last story I think.

https://freesuntimes.com/knm-executive-director-diverted-esos-employee-entitlement-to-family-members/

knm should comment on this matter. I hear knm employees are upset.

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

so, for coming agm, is it able to against this pp?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

the agm can not decide the pp. so they called another egm the same day after the agm to vote for the pp. we can vote no for gan siew liat as director in the agm, then vote no in the egm after for the pp

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

hope all the share holder can unite and vote no for gan and pp

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

I see no transparency in this company like Armada or rest of the O&G counters unless new management team to be perform...until then whatever it is, Germany jv pun no point. Hopefully there some changes happen like restructuring the company.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

Normally rubbish company after few time PP then will do RS....pui not sure knm will follow the same step ?

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-26 12:48 | Report Abuse

Just read the link that shared by macdee wonder who can dig these information.and why news paper never publish it.....

Dylan6950

14 posts

Posted by Dylan6950 > 2021-05-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

We're is sardine, no comments!

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

In midst of thinking what to manipulate next...kikiki

Dylan6950

14 posts

Posted by Dylan6950 > 2021-05-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

AGM all must attend to vote.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

Vote should be submitted form right?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

There are several issues with KNM that shareholders need to clean up. In addition to removing Director Gan who is Lee's wife, we need to stop non-disclosure of the related party transactions between KNM Group and Inter-merger, a company owned by Lee and Gan that often is awarded the high-profit projects KNM subcontracts out. This has been going on for years with little to no independent review. We need an audit of these works and costs.

https://www.knm-group.com/bursaannouncement/2021/300421-General%20Announcement.pdf

This announcement to shareholders is about waiving this related party reporting requirement for these companies. This gives Lee and Gan the right to grant themselves subcontracts with no oversight or competitive bidding. This is just wrong. Projects awarded to Inter-merger should go through the same oversight as other subcontractors. The pricing should be fair and have independent oversight. We need to disapprove of this item and ask the Minority shareholder watchdog to do an independent forensic audit of the past years.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

Seems like this Mr Lee. Big eat small eat, all enter his pocket. Really no hope liao. This friday AGM?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-27 00:40 | Report Abuse

agm next month. not this month.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-05-27 08:20 | Report Abuse

Date and venue of agm?

Ron90

4,089 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-05-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

that one is a standard and typical practise for most companies majority owned by family members..of individuals.. they give themself fat fat salaries, allowences, perks, etc..milking all trhe company profits.. left only few cents to shareholders.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

(1) Proposed Renewal of Shareholders' Mandate for Share Buy-Back; and
(2) Proposed Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions
of a Revenue or Trading Nature (collectively referred to as "the Proposals")

(1) share buyback is good for us right?
(2) not sure what is that.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

I understand number 2 is permission from shareholders to allow jobs from knm to be diverted to inter-merger without any disclosures. This a company owned by the Lee family. Maybe an expert can give us a better understanding? it should be detailed in the circular once it arrives.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-05-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

If everyone care about their investment. We shall all gang up and vote to ousted Mr.Gan family.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

More people need to know what is going at KNM. I am with you makemoney1

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

all shareholder please attend agm and vote no for gan family

Dylan6950

14 posts

Posted by Dylan6950 > 2021-05-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

everyone care about their investment. We shall all gang up and vote to ousted Mr.Gan family . I will definitely vote to ousted

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Mr Sardin is back !!! Yes Sir !!!

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

so?

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, we won't see an RM3 price with these people remaining in charge. they just use the capital from our investments to enrich themselves. not only once but on a regular basis. That proof is in the track record. how many times can they keep diluting the shares, paying banks they borrowed money from that served no purpose by leaking away on failed projects that the directors are subcontractors for. Yes, we all want RM3 brother. it won't happen with Lee Swee Eng and his cronies. that is clear. BTW - a few days ago, I obtained a copy of the court filings on Lee, it is real and he is toast waiting to happen. You should follow us and support a new transparent management team. Audits of the activities of the outgoing directors to recover what is possible.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

i saw there is 71% share on the public in the simply website. if all these 7X% are holding by public small investors like us, we got a chance to kick and against those proposals not good for us.

We cant manipulate the share price as it's illegal.
based on my past experience, i feel or i guess if some main shareholder(other company) wants to press down the price, they an easy to do this.....

wow... Sardin disagrees PP..surprised me.

Ya Gan willing to take big money to PP, but where does this money come from? we know why Mr Lee step down and based on what reason right? could it be that money from there? i dunno, im just guessing.. feel like a right-hand pass to left hand...

MAcdee you have a copy of the court filings on Lee, actually good to share if this copy is official from gov.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-05-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

Pls share the date and venue of agm. Do attend and kick them out

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2021-05-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

@@sardine 81
Now just ask yourself ? What is going to happen next, when they have collected enough KNM shares ? let KNM share price goes to zero and lose all their own money or let KNM share price go up and make themselves very rich ?

NO!. ONCE THEY COLLECT ENOUGH, THESE 'dogs: WILL PUSH THE PRICE DOWN AND TRY TO TAKE IF PRIVATE AGAIN! HAPPENED BEFORE SO NOT SURPRISED THAT THEY WILL TRY AGAIN!

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-05-27 13:52 | Report Abuse

If the current management and employee also frustrated with Gan family like what the news said. Together with minority shareholder. Our chance of kicking them out is very big since they only control about 10% of the share....