KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

coming QR please be a good one, otherwise...sinking ship lor....

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-05-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

I fully agree, its already time to kick the present management out. Management is poor and lacking transparency.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

how i wish some go on reddit and get the knm pushed double limit up to scuttle this private placement.

because if they do issue placement shares at 80% discount, then any shareholders can bring the whole board for failing their fiduciary duty to look after the best interest of the company and the whole deal can be nullified. if lucky, have the b4stard make restitution payments to other shareholders.

so c1b41 one not enough with depressing price, now want to dilute other shareholders stake at cheap re-entry price for himself. what a bast4rd.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

lets get shareholder acttivism right front and center at the AGM. Call all media and promise them fireworks at the AGM/EGM. sure get coverage and attention of SC and MSWG

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

msia share just a peanut.. Reddit wont bother this.
they push GME and AMC atleast management team is good. GME just changed the CFO and CFO not from the INTERNAL .

my concern still last year till this year who bought the 30% PP ...until now still unknown...
SC really can do something on this?

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-27 19:55 | Report Abuse

you can summit a complain through MSWG to get their attention about this situation

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-27 21:02 | Report Abuse

yes, do have a copy. let me find a way to put it online. the article gives the case number. you can download it from that. Sardin81, I want the price to go up, I want those people who abused the right to hold my capital to get out. they are too greedy and keep everything at the expense of us shareholders. you have always been right sardin81 about the value and possibilities. but it won't happen until us the shareholders put honest people on the board of directors. we only argue with you that general lee is something more that an insider trader. the history of failure after failure is clear under the lee family. look at all the law suits that comes from so many job.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-05-28 05:59 |

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-28 08:14 |

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-28 08:15 |

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-28 09:34 | Report Abuse

Yes Sir !!!

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

what a mindset ..... just like an election... u just own one vote, why u still go for voting as one vote can't change anything?
we just do our part to protect investor rights.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-28 10:23 | Report Abuse

good morning sardin81! yes, it is time the lee group is out and we can let this lazy investment reach the targets you have are. it is more than possible.

I can tell you the empress ethanol project is a bomb failure and will never make money as long as it is run by Lee swee engs daughter. time for change! I am happy to see we finally see knm the same way!

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-05-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

how to vote !!

RedEmperor

160 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2021-05-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

Are we seeing the quarterly report today?

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

if wanted cheap PP, the report might not be good? lols.. guessing..... i wont expect this QR will push up the share price...

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

hope result ok, pray hard, pray pray pray....

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

good qr the share price also wont up

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-05-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

Agm is confirmed on 29th June at 10am.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-05-28 18:47 | Report Abuse

General Meetings: Notice of Meeting | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3367847

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

Proposed allocation of ESOS Options to Mr Tan Koon Ping
..... now to current CEO..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

pasti mari

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

ada duit ...kasi invest

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

barang baik

apa lagi mau

Posted by wingman9898 > 2021-05-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

Gan is not an engineer and doesn't hv any professional qualifications. Her combined shareholding with her family is less 10% now. As reported, she doesn't come to office and attend to operations, yet drawing monthly salary of 6 figure per month. We, as minority is making up more than 7x%, why are we letting the mother and daughter team helming the company. We demand the company to be run by professional management. Let's vote them out

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-05-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

Invest invest invest

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

@keenivestor11: Tq for the link.

i am submitting to my nominee that i vote against for all 10 resolutions except for resolution 5 (re-appointing auditor).

i strongly suggest all shareholders do the same to do our part in whatever way can to ensure our interests are looked after.

its unfortunate that a resolution for removal of directors can only be put forward by somebody who has more than 5% share - making it out of our reach.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

refer here:
https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=21097&name=EA_GM_ATTACHMENTS

options to vote:
1. Go to virtual AGM. look at page 8 in the above link to register for voting at virtual AGM

2. vote by proxy (page 7)

3. Write to your nominees, or asset management companies (depending on how the KNM shares are held)

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

kabukiman, I represent various shareholdings near 3%. if we find a way to group together all our assets we can call for an egm to have directors removed. we don't need an agm. but we need a method to collectively work together to take actions. my people would be interested in funding such an action.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-31 11:39 | Report Abuse

MacDee34: if thats the case then im sure you have the connections to just call up other asset managers, and insti funds. see if they see eye to eye on this.

ive long been out of financial services. and my holdings is not even 1 mil shares.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

it is not just you. it is all of us. we need to team up. we need some organized systems to support us.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-05-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

I think all shareholders have some work to do. we need to clean up this company. I will seek legal advice on how we can proceed

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

For those dont want to fill up the hard copy. please do the online vote ->
https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=21097&name=EA_GM_ATTACHMENTS
Step 1 – Register Online with Boardroom Smart Investor Portal (for first time registration only)
[Note: If you have signed up with Boardroom Smart Investor Portal, you are not required to register again. You
may proceed to Step 2 – eProxy Lodgement.]
• Access website https://boardroomlimited.my
• Click <<Login>> and click <<Register>> to sign up as a user.
• Complete registration and upload softcopy of MyKAD (front and back) or Passport in JPEG,PNG or PDF
format.
• Please enter a valid email address and wait for email verification from Boardroom.
• Your registration will be verified and approved within one (1) business day and email notification will be
provided to you

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-31 15:33 | Report Abuse

3.36% Swee Lee
3.29% Inter Merger Sdn. Bhd.
1.98% Cheow Har Ewe
1.82% Aveda Assets Capital Inc
1.78% Tokio Marine Asset Management Co., Ltd.
1.55% Norges Bank Investment Management
1.40% Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P.
1.19% Siew Gan
1.03% Bank Julius Bär & Co Ltd., Asset Management Arm
0.84% Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia
0.84% Affin Hwang Asset Management Berhad
0.72% Kenanga Investors Berhad
0.61% William York
0.53% DBS Group Holdings Limited, Asset Management Arm
0.52% Chai Hoon Tan
too much small investors......

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-31 15:52 | Report Abuse

@MacDee34 & all parties with vested interest:

Example below for Asia Media. section 322 CA requires persons and those acting in concert must hold min 10% of shares.

1. Bursa filing:
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3120316

2. Sample of how the requisition notice is done:
https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=110606&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

anything concrete you have planned, share here. i'll support

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-05-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

@Jack Y: Undisclosed nominees may be holding shares for tokeh. its quite normal.

And if it can be proven the s29A filing was not done, or details of connected persons not disclose, the tokeh may be liable for penalties as provided for either SC Act or Bursa rules

Turnwan

5 posts

Posted by Turnwan > 2021-05-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

Will qr release today?

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

voted done in online form...simple and faster!!

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-05-31 18:17 | Report Abuse

don waste time. retailers will never win the vote. face the truth.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-05-31 18:53 | Report Abuse

Registered....

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-05-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

gone case

cploh03

35 posts

Posted by cploh03 > 2021-05-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

need all small shareholder vote only have chance, need unite

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-05-31 19:16 | Report Abuse

no contribution from Thailand business mean ethanol is bullshit

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-31 19:28 | Report Abuse

Welcome back hotstuff .. just try loh.... No harm to try.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-31 19:51 | Report Abuse

1st qtr loss 4.1mil...aiyo

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-05-31 19:55 | Report Abuse

can get the cheaper PP and ESOS????

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-31 19:55 | Report Abuse

Interesting is revenue 231mil