KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

so guys what we do now? All resigned nw. We have our first guai lou director which is awesome.....

Posted by Prashan Ram > 2021-06-28 18:32 | Report Abuse

so what to do for the voting tomorrow? im confused..haha

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

they have withdrawn from the agm reelection as well. we still need to show our vote. but basically we already won. house seems to be cleaned up. they ran away instead of loosing.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-28 18:37 | Report Abuse

I only know to vote ok for the guai lou and reappointment of auditor

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

Makemoney u asked what to do now rite, i think u can all in knm now, future is yours now

lanfowo

Posted by lanfowo > 2021-06-28 18:56 | Report Abuse

still need vote against on the pp

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-06-28 18:58 | Report Abuse

why so sudden many audit committee resigned from KNM???

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

wa....like that also can ar? surrender ar? don't want to play liao is it? means what huh? macam no direction now?

let me guess, is it possible they resign now, after agm over, they will be reappoint back for the position? play tricks.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

wow...cool~ they resign..... out of expectation.. mean we won?? lets see tomorrow.
please update news here....bcox i cant join the meeting.. sign~~

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

Here is the update:

TO : THE SHAREHOLDERS OF KNM GROUP BERHAD

Dear Sirs/Madam,

ADDENDUM TO THE NOTICE OF THE NINETEENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (“19TH AGM”) DATED 29 JUNE 2021

Reference is made to the Company’s Annual Report Year 2020 which was submitted to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad via Bursa Link on 31 May 2021 (Reference No. DCS-31052021-00028) and dispatched to you on 31 May 2021 whereby the Notice of 19th AGM was revised and announced on 2 June 2021 (Reference No. GMA-01062021-00001).

Your attention, in particular, is drawn to the revised Notice of the 19th AGM and revised Form of Proxy as enclosed.

We wish to inform that the purpose of this Addendum is as follows:

(a) To include the re-election of Mr Flavio Porro who retires pursuant to Article 112 of the Company’s Constitution. (Ordinary Resolution 9)
(b) To withdraw the following Ordinary Resolutions :
- Re-election of Dato’ Ab Halim Bin Mohyiddin who retires pursuant to Article 113 of the Company’s Constitution.
- Re-election of Madam Gan Siew Liat who retires pursuant to Article 113 of the Company’s Constitution.
- Retention of Dato’ Dr Khalid Bin Ngah.
(c) Revised Notice of AGM, Revised Administrative Notes and Revised Proxy Form.
Following the above changes, there will be an additional resolution to be tabled at the forthcoming AGM i.e. Ordinary Resolution 9 as stated in (a) above.

Please be guided accordingly.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-28 21:27 | Report Abuse

risk8888, the resolutions of the agm has been changed. no more reelection. these are all canceled. they are 100% out. we need to vote to keep in Mr. flavio. he is the new director and heads up the legal arm of knm.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-28 21:29 | Report Abuse

we have won only in part. we need to vote the other agm provisions out. but not the egm. this we still need to stop.

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

Risk , ur body up for sales?

Posted by Mainstreet > 2021-06-28 21:38 | Report Abuse

Flavio Porro
Co Managing Director presso BORSIG GmbH and Group General Counsel KNM Group

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

From italy, ferrari driver

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-28 21:44 | Report Abuse

Win without a fight? Unbelievable. Dont know what to do now. Like no direction dy.

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

no need to do anything just need sometime for company to recover

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-28 22:26 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm mean gan won't be director? Will not request PP ?so simple so give up ?

Posted by Rahmat88 > 2021-06-28 22:34 | Report Abuse

Flavio also puppet for LSE la...

Posted by Tekken888 > 2021-06-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

until now i did not receive email fr Boardroom for virtual meeting or even acknowledging my submission......hmmmm....

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 07:26 | Report Abuse

Received email yesterday night at 11.45pm. See you all in agm and egm later.

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

Rahmat88 puppet or not, not important. Even if he is puppet, then it means LSE start to worrying something else.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

I remembered clearly someone in this forum said that it is impossible to kick them out in AGM meeting. Please do not treat this is LSE or someone company as it is public listed company. All shareholder has a right to voice whatever deems wrong.
What we want is KNM to be managed well and share price goes up or best to provide dividend. Else why ppl bother to invest if share price continue to drop and no dividend given??

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-29 09:03 | Report Abuse

Good morning Keeninvestor11

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning Cslee1215, see you in AGM, btw i have logged in d.

Posted by PenghuluGia > 2021-06-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

I am also in...

Posted by Prashan Ram > 2021-06-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

cant hear

Ninja _07

537 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2021-06-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

Which one resolution to vote for and vote against..?

Anyone ..?

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-29 10:06 | Report Abuse

only yes for auditor fees. everything else i reccomend no.

Chong456

Posted by Chong456 > 2021-06-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

Go go go

Chong456

Posted by Chong456 > 2021-06-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

Go go go

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

done my part for AGM , now waiting for EGM.

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

Questions as submitted to the Co Secretary. They only read Q1. The rest were not read and answered. Why?

WTE Peterborough project

Not much info has been provided on the WTE project in the UK. It is just stated that the WTE project in the UK is currently under development. Year after year we are just hearing that the WTE project is under development without much progress. Please elaborate on the following :-

a)What % of work has been completed to-date?

b) What are the scope of works which has been completed to-date?

c) What is the current total projected cost for this project and how much has already been spent on this project to-date?

d) When is the final target date to complete this project for commercial launch?

e) Has the necessary financing been fully secured to complete this project per the agreed target completion date?

f) Do we foresee any major risk and or obstacles in completing the project per the target timeline?

g) If not much progress is seen in this project, is there any plans to dispose off all assets under this project so that the funds raised could be released to pay off debts?

Not much update nor transparency is seen on this project. Request that WTE project progress update is accordingly shared in the quarterly reporting and the yearly Annual Report for all shareholders understanding.

Bio -Ethnol Production in Thailand

With regard to the Bio-ethonol plant would like to know the following :-
a)300k liters production expansion was mentioned to be in progress during last year’s AGM held on 13/8/2020. Again this year, once again it is mentioned that 300k liters per day of bio-ethanol production facilities are currently under development.

i)Please elaborate as to when this 300k liters expansion work is going to be completed and brought to commercial production?

b)What is the current average available total production capacity and average actual operational production for this plant ?

c)Per the Chairman’s statement, the production of the bio-ethanol plant in Thailand was substantially lower in FYE2020 due to the lockdowns, coupled with significant increase in the cassava chip prices in the second half of 2020 driven by high demand from China and limited supply caused by cassava deceases.

i)Does this mean there is no firm contracted or alternative feedstock supplies been established?

ii)What has so far been done to ensure that the plant continues to operate at its full capacity without any shortage of feedstock supplies in the future? Has this problem been fully fixed now?

d)It has been observed that the price of ethonol has surged from April 2020 to the present time and looks like KNM had failed to ride on the higher selling price opportunity. However, it has been indicated that due to various reasons like shortage of supplies, higher cassava chip prices, lockdown etc has lead to lower production thus rendering the ethonol venture to have not done well. Seek some clarification to the following :-

i)Who was leading the Thailand plant during this challenging time and what is the competency level of this person?

ii)Has any changes been done to the Management to improve on its competency level so that any shortcomings in the efficient management of the plant is addressed so that they are well prepared and equipped to face similar challenges in the future?

iii)Who is currently leading the Plant?

e)It has been mentioned that RM31.17M been impaired due to unsatisfied past performance of the bio-ethanol plant.

i)What is this unsatisfied past performance? Please elaborate and also indicate what remedial actions has been taken to fix any issues.

ii)How much has so far been invested in this project?

iii)If this venture is not doing well, is there any consideration to dispose off the Bio-ethanol plant?

f)In the Q1, 2021 reporting (under Asia and Oceania segment), it was mentioned that there was no contribution from Thailand operation.

i) Is this not a material event which justifies disclosure to shareholders via a Bursa announcement?

Not much update nor transparency is seen on this Bio-ethonol operations. Request that better update is accordingly shared in the quarterly reporting and the yearly Annual Report for all shareholders understanding.

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors acknowledges its responsibilities to safeguard the shareholders’ investment and the Group’s assets.

Just would like to know how the interest of the minority shareholders are taken care off with so many Private Placements (PP) issued out which are diluting the existing minority shareholders % equity holdings and the company’s earnings per share (EPS). This exercise is also suppressing the share price as a whole.

Not withstanding another proposed issuance of New ordinary shares of 987,517,700 via EGM on 29/6/2021 which is pending approval, the following PP has been completed between 26/10/2020 and 21/1/2021 :-

26/10/2020 - Issued 26,684,800 new shares @ RM0.17
20/11/2020 - Issued 242,500,000 new shares @ RM0.165
21/1/2021 - Issued 296,923,400 new shares @ RM0.175

a)What is the rational to have so many PP which has a diluting effect for the exiting shareholders?

b)To who was all these shares issued to? Like KNM to practice some transparency on this.

c)Where is this shares which has been issued reflected under the 30 largest shareholders list @ 22/4/2021, as shown in page 169 of the annual report?

In relation to the trade receivables, it is noted RM43.2M (which is past due for more than 120 days) has been set aside for impairment loss.

a)Who is the customer behind this loss and what has been the reason for the default?

b)What effort has been or will be made to recover this before completely writing this off?

c)What will be done in the future to avoid such default from recurring?

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

EGM not yet start?

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

Time management is so bad. I wonder why they wanted to start the EGM at 11am when AGM is taking more than an hour and half?

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-06-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

@kabukiman .. Thank you... i voted yes for reappointment of the director too

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

EGM not started yet. Waiting for poll results now at AGM.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

Yes for KPMG too.

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-06-29 11:33 | Report Abuse

Lousy management

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

Only resolution 7 rejected. This is for related party transactions...

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

EGM not started yet.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-29 11:49 | Report Abuse

EGM will start at 11.50am , please take note guys.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

the qty of votes seems low. big players did not vote

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

plz update here.thx

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

ganapathy18 thank you