KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-06-18 19:42 | Report Abuse

You'll keep supporting the KNM that's why the BD doing tahik....control the price for personal interest.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-18 20:12 | Report Abuse

too late to act dy, should kick them last AGM, now not possible after 900mil PP already complete in 2020. So now just sit and watch what they want to play only...i guess they also want to earn big, but by holding much of the control, they can just continue to PP and earn$$$ and get good salary and benefit from company, share price they may not care so long is above their PP price or ESOS price, you all play careful ya, this LSE is very unethical.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-06-18 20:43 | Report Abuse

Very unethical greedy and selfish ?? Karma will get them if indeed so.

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-06-18 20:45 |

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-18 21:19 | Report Abuse

What we care now is vote against current management. We dont care how powerful is LSE or how he alredy earn big....etc RISK8888 stop giving excuses for us. All your analysis only shows you are weak and u cannot do anything but WATCH how LSE take ur hard earned money into his pocket. Just like domestic violence, you choose to be silent and watch. But u cannot stop us from voting against LSE team and hoping for better KNM. We are not like u. Never too late to vote.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

I do support your right to vote, i also interested to know what is the outcome at the end of the day. Not too far, end of this month will reveal. I still believe LSE will win, he already planned for it. I not saying KNM not good, just too bad that it is control by unethical boss.

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-19 02:11 | Report Abuse

Pray will not bring you to success if you keep praying without any action.
Please act when you have the chance.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-19 09:54 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with Vhydro. We need all to take action to vote them out.

Posted by namaste89 > 2021-06-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

In desperate attempt, Lee Swee Eng which without holding any executive role in the KNM, hired Leong Choon Meng as Special Advisor to Gan Swee Liat to cover their wrongdoing. His appointment is without approval from the board of directors and management. His role in the company is not made known. Something fishy is going on.

He was previously MD of a PN17 companies, YFG Berhad and scandal hit Asia Media. If he succeeded in keeping Gan as major shareholders, he will be next CEO to helm KNM. Avoid this controversial guy at all cost!!!

Posted by wingman9898 > 2021-06-19 11:27 | Report Abuse

ChatPlusOne Dear KNM shareholders, in order to avoid your proxy form mis place or hold by third parties, please send your proxy form direct to Boardroom service and for those already sent, please kindly resend again to boardroom service office. Thank you and stay safe.

It is really happening.

KNM's company secretary reports directly to Gan and CMLeong. The CoSec is no longer independent under their charge. It has been reported that CMLeong infringes the shareholders' rights by tampering with the proxy forms submitted to KNM office. He filled in the blank forms and altered the contents to their favor. This is a very serious crime. This heinous act has been reported to the authorities and other shareholders are urge to do the same which includes lodging of police report.

Posted by ChatPlusOne > 2021-06-19 13:32 | Report Abuse

Chew fook sin (brother in law of GSL) retired from KNM board in may 2018 but granted huge allocation of ESOS (18,000,000) in 2019, and LSE exercised ESOS 40,000,000 after his retirement, this practice is not compliance company policy.
Furthermore the huge ESOS 25,000,000 was allocated to LSE and GSL's daughter Sara Lee without SHH approval and announcement.
GSL (executive vice chairman and then ED), never come to office to work, also not justifiable for the 40 mil esos allocation. All these esos has been exercise by lse , gsl and lee family should be excluded in the coming AGM or EGM to vote.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

Try your best, i believe LSE already in control, he purposely propose to take up rm80mil PP. he is so confident this time to show him want the PP, means sure can get. He run the operator to push price down for PP. very obvious he did that. He make the latest QR look bad so to justify the low share price. He is behind all this. Also if some of you observe, 2 years back trading queue is normally 4-5 million queue, but recently 18-20 million queue. Very obvious all the volumn is create in year 2020 with PP. means LSE is controling the PP share. This is my observation, anyway you will know the answer shortly in the coming AGM, now just pray LSE left some meat for us before he swallows KNM.

Posted by Billychong1818 > 2021-06-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

Is true as my close friend and who works in KNM told me that his personal friend was also interviewed by LSE to join KNM in corporate strategy but in the end no offer came . I think LSE chose Mr CM Leong who was hired without the knowledge of the Group CEO. Hence now , LSE is controlling day to day operations through Madam Gan and Mr Leong and doing things without transparency. Stealing proxy form came as no surprised to him based on the past blemished track record of Mr Leong.

There is this guy Mohd Rixxl Bxxxri, Who had just resigned from the board, he was allocated 10mil of the shares under ESOS which he should not be entitled to since he was not an employee nor director then and internal news is that it belong that he holds it for LSE too! Another scam by LSE to gain more shares through unscrupulous mean. Make sure we don’t support him nor Madam Gan anymore in this coming AGM!

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-19 17:42 | Report Abuse

Come on everyone, please vote them out.
A battle ship will definitely sink if having a suck captain.

Posted by ChatPlusOne > 2021-06-19 17:58 | Report Abuse

wingman9898

This is very serious issue, shareholders shall report to police and authorities to take action immediately and protect your rights and your hard earned money.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-19 20:05 | Report Abuse

Halo, you all must understand, without LSE, where got borsig, ethanol, WTE? You want to kick him out? Base on what logic? You say you invest alot money buy KNM? Is it More than LSE? Aiyo, u kick him out make him angry, he down he will also bring KNM down ma... so the only hope is after LSE get what he want, he will treat us good by pushing the price up again. This way sound more make sense la.

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-06-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

almost two years didnt come to knm forum.....are we still talking about the amazing Borsig? last time someone called salmon or sardin keep promoting it...lol......still around?

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-19 20:56 | Report Abuse

birkin
Now is tuna and greatwhite

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-06-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

done. I have sold all my knm holding with a loss of 120k in total. move all.the funds to DNEX. been a loyal supporter for 3 years. tired of the shxt happened here

Posted by ChatPlusOne > 2021-06-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

risk8888
You must kidding,The Borsig group eventhough is profit making but it is not justifiable for the super high purchase price of euro350 mil in 2018. This is another reason why the KNM share price collapsed after the Borsig acquisition jn 2018.
The WTE UK project initiated by LSE is another evidence causing huge losses to the group since 2012 land acquisition. Another laughing case of WTE project done by LSE.
Ethanol factory project in Thailand managed by the daughter Sara Lee and the Lee family INCURRED huge losses for the group and at the same time the daughter granted 25,000,000 esos in reward because causing the huge losses to the group. This is really a joke!!! And abuse of power by the mother GSL and the Esos committee just approved without question. Please check and study carefully in KNM AR page 94, don't simply posting nonsense article and misleading shareholders here.

Posted by ChatPlusOne > 2021-06-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

Breaking Insider news!!!!!

Proxy form voted against resolution or blank forms probably already hijacked by LSE GSL, LEONG CHOON MENG parties, please re-send your proxy form copy to Boardroom service for record and co-sec directly via email address,
cosec@knm-group.com
all shareholders please check and to ensure your rights is protected and exercise accordingly.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-20 14:07 | Report Abuse

Borsig produce Gross Profit around rm200mil a year. It worth EURO 350mil consider reasonable la. UK wte and thailand ethanol are only wayang to show they venture into RE. LSE keeping hand in control of KNM sure got its value in it. Otherwise he already abandon ship long ago. Hope he keep some meat for small fish like us.

Posted by wingman9898 > 2021-06-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Board of Directors of KNM,
Since it has been reported that the proxy forms submitted by the shareholders have been rigged by Leong Choon Meng, the Special Advisor of Gan Siew Liat, we would expect you to uphold your fiduciary duties towards the company and shareholders by doing the rightful and necessary
- CM Leong MUST be expelled immediately and not allowed to step into KNM's office,
- lodge a police report as this is a criminal offence,
- Investigation must be conducted to find out the mastermind behind and suspend his/her directorship in the board

You are entrusted by us to ensure that the voting is conducted fairly and accordingly. The authorities are watching and we, the shareholders are watching.

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2021-06-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

Kelakar..........

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

Try your best, no harm. I’m looking forward in the coming agm voting outcome.

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-21 07:29 | Report Abuse

Wow,wow,wow !!!, we need the minority shareholders watchdog group quickly come into knm now to check whether the proxy forms have been tempered with or deliberately removed from the Knm office. This is very serious criminal act and showed how desperate the Lee’s family with little shares of less than 10% to control the listed company. If he has more shares , he doesn’t has to do this. To all the like minded minority shareholders , pls have your votes this time , remember to register before this Friday 25th online to vote against all the re elected directors . Then, we can realize the full value of knm shares price around 55cts. The Lees had exercised more than 100m of Esos shares at lower price and pretend to be force sold in the market. MSWG , this is a very good opportunity to exercise the minority spirits and rights about promoting to protect the minority shareholders’ interests . We want to see in action now . Pls don’t let us down .

Loh Kok Wai W

3,666 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-06-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

many oil counters still...dreaming n sleeping///like......KNM,icon.reach,alam.serdabak,spnrg,carimin,hibiscus,armada,hengyuan,petronm......n more

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

RISK8888 have you vote? You vote for or vote against LSE?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

i'm not voting, i very fedup with them, going to sell off my share soon want it goreng up abit...

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

see how LSE control the price, today go down 0.185....told you the he control the operator and for sure he won't let price up in order to get cheap PP...he may push lower to get cheaper PP price if he wants.

Posted by Liesilencer > 2021-06-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

Every individual effort counts. Please exercise your voting rights. I believe KNM future is bright, but not with current management.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-06-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

I think many will be cheated by the rich and powerful family.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

KNM is created by LSE, u want to kick him out? think the other way round, if you create KNM and ppl want to kick u out? i can only say i invest in the wrong company wrong management and nothing else...find another good prospect company to invest lor....

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

This is public listed company not private company. Pls get this fact correct.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

Anyone who owns enough shares can take over the control. In this case I hope some big company is taking over but not the existing useless management.

Posted by unknownbro > 2021-06-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

there are many cases where the founder got kick out.. 10% and wanted to control the company? lol

------------------------------------------------------
KNM is created by LSE, u want to kick him out? think the other way round, if you create KNM and ppl want to kick u out? i can only say i invest in the wrong company wrong management and nothing else...find another good prospect company to invest lor....

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

900mils share from the previous PP...should be in good control...rock solid ler....

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

wa...0.18 pun boleh jadi ar? very strong ler the operator!!!!

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

come on wait after 29/6 got big show

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-06-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

By that time, knm touching 15cent?? GENERAL laughing all the way to the bank.ha

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

15 sen no need PP at 18 n 16 sen . Speak with logic la.

mrupai

221 posts

Posted by mrupai > 2021-06-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 23,975,000
Issue price per share ($$) : 0.1100

lol! big core business supported by people

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-21 18:18 | Report Abuse

ESOS at 0.1100 again. Come on guys, let vote against them.
Dun worry who holding how many shares, just execute our responsibility.
Dun just pray like RISK888, we must vote before we pray.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-21 18:56 | Report Abuse

God only help those who help themselves. Good luck to us.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 19:55 | Report Abuse

share price drop till 0.08 LSE also won't buy from open market, they will insist to do PP. because the PP $$ will go into company account and they will recycle the $$ back into their pocket, use the money for another PP...by doing this, their control will increase with minimum cost...got it?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

looking at their action, i believe there are intrinsic value in KNM that LSE don't want to loose control on it.... but the BIGGEST problem is he keep balloon the share size by doing the PP...we all small fish gone case liao lor...really NO EYE SEE...

Posted by Billychong1818 > 2021-06-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

Must do something during this AGM.

After getting efforts on finding what is going on.... I received Another major shocking news to share :-

1. the Executive Vice Chairman , Madam Gan Siew Liat, who is also the Group HR Director has not been attending work in office on a daily basis for almost ten years . This act has been clearly been endorsed by her spouse , the founder Mr Lee Swee Eng till he retired. However , her absence continues despite being paid her monthly salaries which I believe is not small. This is further covered up by HR department as the head of the department who reports to Madam Gan is her niece Catherine Wong !
2. The question is whether we as shareholders regardless of size should continue to allow this sort of nonsense to continue . The choice is ours to be made and I hope we all made wisely !

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-21 22:23 | Report Abuse

According to RISK, what we can do is just pray to GOD. Lol

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

The Lees had lost touch in value add to knm last few years after buying borsig at euro 350m in 2008 . Knm share performance was down hill from 2.90 in 2009 to 18cts today. The number of outstanding shares increased from 1.8 b to 3.2b with the latest to increase by another 900m shares to 4.1b shares. The Lees are enriching themselves by issuing 100m Esos at 11cts and claim million of unultilised leaves ( leaves that carry forward for more than 10 years!!!). The Uk waste to energy project is a disaster after spending more than 50m pound. It never take off the ground. The Thailand project is another disaster after spending RM 400m. For the last two years, Incurring high interest and no revenue at all. Mr Lee didn’t bring in any good projects in the last four years. Instead , there were numerous private placements to dilute all the shareholders and increased the borrowing to 1.4 b today . He distressed the company with more borrowing year after year. If the 30% placement under EGM is carried thru, then our share price will be diluted again. For god sake, pls have the 90% minority shareholders to wake up and voted the re elected directors out of the boardroom. Together we can definitely achieve it. Remember, 10% is 300m shares. We only need 15% to kick all the re elected directors and most importantly , the Lee’s family out to save a lot of the expenses for the company. Knm will declare dividends next year.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-06-21 23:11 | Report Abuse

who's taking up the PP....?