KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-06-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

walao bk to 0.160 again!! Waiting 0.155 soon!

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-25 09:19 | Report Abuse

many will buy at 16sen then sell at 18 sen , 2 sen is more than 10% profit tho.

shiby

217 posts

Posted by shiby > 2021-06-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

tempting to reenter at current price

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-06-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

Useless managed co.Target price will be 11 cents??

Doer

423 posts

Posted by Doer > 2021-06-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

A questionable management!

Posted by sotongbroker > 2021-06-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

I'm not a shareholder; I just chanced upon the forum discussions and volatile share prices recently. So I spent some time catching up on the forum discussions, reviewing the financial statements and reading up on the corporate news since we are all locked down and have more time for self-learning. As an ex equity analyst and investment banker, I must confess that I'm utterly shocked and speechless at the active trading of the counter by the founders and high officeholders. Suppose all the accusations are true regarding the insider acts and unfair placement and award of cheap shares to the controlling family, and extended family, via employee share options and yet without any basis. In that case, there seems to be a severe breach here, which warrants the regulators' attention, whom I believe should be competent and attentive enough to such rigging and unfair dealings that disadvantage minority shareholders (worse since they account for the majority of the shareholding spread). The bulk of the shareholders are suffering due to the unlawful acts of the tiny number yet controlling shareholders. It's time that the regulators do some house-cleaning to restore global investors' confidence in Bursa.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-06-25 12:22 | Report Abuse

Finevand throw them to jail once gather enough evidence.karma will get them too.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-25 14:26 | Report Abuse

Knm will reach high TP sooonnnn

Posted by terencetheterror > 2021-06-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Pay per view main event!

terence tan koon ping vs lee swee eng

time:11am
date:29/6
venue:AGM
GRAND PRIZE: CONTROL OF KNM GROUP BERHAD

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

Im waiting to sell my body, when LSE is out of the picture. Waiting waiting waiting it to happen next week....

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

0.16.... no eye see...

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2021-06-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

TP 11 cents coming??

Posted by terencetheterror > 2021-06-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

ping ping vying to take over KNM from eng eng. going against his boss. heavy weight main event fight of the century!!!

please choose your fighter!

terence tan koon ping (510m shares) vs lee swee eng (480m shares + + + proxy brother cousin uncle aunty dog cat pig chicken)

who will deal the knockout blow?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

serious ar? then i get ready pop corn to watch movie...30 Jun show time.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

Guys, please take note the AGM and EGM fall on 29th June 10am and 11am respectively. Dont miss the date. It is not 30th . Please register yourselves before 28th June. Good night and have a pleasant weekends.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-06-25 23:39 | Report Abuse

Tak habis2 dgn agm egm agm egm. Cicak lawan dgn dragon. As long you all still hold the stock and support this hibokrat management...they will keep on doing the same. Just CL and move to better counters...let's the DOB playing among them.

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-06-25 23:42 | Report Abuse

Knm is second SD in making...just beware.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-26 01:27 | Report Abuse

reposting. deleted earlier.

@angelinalee392:

The filing shows affin hwang was the broker behind DBT.

Typically in cases of passing blocks of shares to proxies or nominees the trades were done on "seller pay for buyer basis".

This can be done as DBT trades are not settled via novation function of the clearing house, instead via direct settlement at the broker level. So net efffect, the trade can be done at a cheap price just pay stamp duty, brokerage, bursa fees.

So that is one audit trail the Bursa supervision, SC, MSWG, Jabatan siasatan jenayah komersial can look into.

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-27 03:56 | Report Abuse

RISK8888, why 30th? Your boss gg day will be on 29.. I repeat, 29th June 2021

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-27 07:52 | Report Abuse

Ok remember wrongly, i will be joining the celebration on 29 JUN with you all!!!!! Let’s go!!!

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

Risk , you come in buka baju seluar.

Bcyh99

37 posts

Posted by Bcyh99 > 2021-06-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

i just have little share here 73k unit only

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-28 06:44 | Report Abuse

Dear like minded minority investors, please get into action to vote 2moro. TOGETHER we can make a difference and this time all your votes will be counted online .

Comodo1

21 posts

Posted by Comodo1 > 2021-06-28 08:18 | Report Abuse

Too bad, receive message at 1.00am from Boardroom Share Registrar as 'CDS ACCOUNT UNDER MAYBANK AS IN ROD'. Since my first time, not sure what it is, but prayers to you all whom voting against Lee family.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

every vote counts! agm and egm. vote no to everything on both. no more controlling shareholders. no more dilution.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Comodo1, contact Maybank broker and set things right. every single vote matters!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Faster faster register, i cant wait to see the result, im so angry with them and want to see them lose.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

please ensure your online form is submitted. --》 https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/submission-history

click on History -> submission history -> should have 2 knm forms and status is showing " Submitted"

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

oh no--- > We have received your request for Remote Participation and e-Voting (RPV) for KNM Group Berhad Virtual EGM and we have verified your records against the General Meeting Record of Depositors (ROD)

1) CDS ACCOUNT IS UNDER HLIB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD AS IN ROD

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

For those registered to attend the virtual mtg tomorrow, Boardroom will be emailing you the Meeting ID, User name and Password by tonite. Pls check your email. If no email received, call them at 03-78904700

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

@ganapathy, you are right. I have also called them to find out exactly what time tonight their answer is tonite but dunno what time. If don't get call them on 29th June morning.

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

I have been trying to email some questions to the Co Secretary to raise the questions during the AGM tomorrow. Strangely, they keep telling they have not received my mail. How can I go about getting the questions delivered to them. Anyone got any suggestion?

I can raise online during the virtual meeting but there are character limitations in Boardroom system

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

I just tested sending email to other email address and it seems to be working fine.

limks33

Posted by limks33 > 2021-06-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

Submitted for both AGM and EGM on boardroom, but submission status does not show submitted for both of them, does anyone know how to fix this?

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2021-06-28 14:38 | Report Abuse

The Co Secretary has now acknowledge receiving the questions. Hopefully, the BOD can shed some light.

tonychua

17 posts

Posted by tonychua > 2021-06-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

I went to Boardroom to check, but I don't see "Submitted" in the status column. Am I submitting my proxy vote correctly?

Jack Y please ensure your online form is submitted. --》 https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/submission-history

click on History -> submission history -> should have 2 knm forms and status is showing " Submitted"
28/06/2021 10:02 AM

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2021-06-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

didn't see submitted mean haven't .. please fill-up the form again.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

My heart beating dub dab dub dab dub dab.

Good luck everyone for tomorrow. We see how it goes

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

I draw you attention to provisions in companies act (akta 777).

Part III division 1 subdivision 1 item 85 (1) on Pg 108:

Pre-emptive rights to new shares

85. (1) Subject to the constitution, where a company issues shares which rank equally to existing shares as to voting or distribution rights, those shares shall first be offered to the holders of existing shares in a manner which would, if the offer were accepted, maintain the relative voting and distribution rights of
those shareholders.

Those directors of KNM better be aware this is what the law says.

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2021-06-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

They also better be effing aware that on page 324 of the akta 777;

Remedy in cases of an oppression
346. (1) Any member or debenture holder of a company may apply to the Court for an order under this section on the ground—
(a) that the affairs of the company are being conducted or the powers of the directors are being exercised in a manner oppressive to one or more of the members or debenture holders including himself or in disregard of his or their interests as members, shareholders or debenture holders of the company; or

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

god bless us

tonychua

17 posts

Posted by tonychua > 2021-06-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

She resigned!!!

Date of change 26 Jun 2021
Name MADAM GAN SIEW LIAT
Age 60
Gender Female
Nationality Malaysia
Designation Vice Chairman
Directorate Executive
Type of change Resignation
Reason Pursue personal interest

tonychua

17 posts

Posted by tonychua > 2021-06-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

Date of change 28 Jun 2021
Name MADAM SOH YOKE YAN
Age 54
Gender Female
Nationality Malaysia
Type of change Resignation
Designation Chairman of Audit Committee
Directorate Independent and Non Executive
Composition of Audit Committee (Name and Directorate of members after change) None

tonychua

17 posts

Posted by tonychua > 2021-06-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

Same with Ab. Halim and Dr. Khalid.......

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

okay, so looks like the knm board of directors has all resigned except for Terrence Tan. the lee family is out.

Posted by Prashan Ram > 2021-06-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

awesome!!

lanfowo

Posted by lanfowo > 2021-06-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

tomorrow also dont forget to attend AGM and EGM

Nam Uni

56 posts

Posted by Nam Uni > 2021-06-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like new majority coming