KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 2 days ago

Mabel

23,921 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-06-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

Really feel sorry to all of you guys and gals..

All the best to your AGM..

zestyy90

56 posts

Posted by zestyy90 > 2021-06-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

wow, esos again

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

As i said, i had make wrong decision to invest in KNM. I will sell off and buy other counter lor...i also very sakit hati ler...i believe most investor here prefer KNM because they are in RE ventures. So maybe u all can take a look at cypark. Not asking you all to buy, just that cypark got WTE which is going to start running soon (already completed waiting for commissioning). Better than KNM talking 10years but rumput also dont have. By the way, cypark WTE is build by KNM. But not sure why delay so long cannot start working? Anyway, study first lor, who knows can earn better than starying here.

Posted by frycafeinc > 2021-06-22 00:12 | Report Abuse

KNM Group Bhd has proposed a private placement of up to 987.52 million new shares, representing 30% of its share capital, to raise RM167.9 million in proceeds for the purpose of repaying its bank borrowings.

The engineering group said up to 493.75 million or 50% of the placement shares will be placed out to its executive vice chairman and major shareholder, Gan Siew Liat.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/knm-proposes-private-placement-raise-rm168m-repay-borrowings

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-22 03:23 | Report Abuse

Sardin81. It is true that Empress Ethanol (IEl) is a disaster. read the Annual report. in the middle of the robust Thailand ethanol industry, IEL alone fails. Peterborough project was canceled in 2019 and has to this day remained empty land. Please read the annual reports and facts. FBM and BORSIG are the only assets of KNM. the rest are liabilities used by the Lee family to play around.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-22 03:29 | Report Abuse

RISK8888, if you are out, then you are out. but if you are in, register and vote help us clean up the mess. let a new management team come in and independently take over and expose what needs to be exposed and run the company with transparency.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 08:25 | Report Abuse

No no no, i’m asking you all to vote LSE out, don’t get me wrong. Just that don’t put too much hope on the result. Between, KNM prospect is there but just that with high dilution of share unit, no matter how good also die la. Imagine the share suppose worth RM1 now become RM0.5. I’m very sick ler.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 08:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you godofgambler, see the RE is on the way, go study cypark recently drop due to PP, evaluate the risk and see any potential like i say. I start notice cypark because Sardin told me KNM is helping them to build WTE. So i do believe KNM potential but no their management.

Cslee1215

435 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2021-06-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

Yoooo sardin81, dont include me with Risk8888, i m the 1st person disagree with Risk8888 leh....

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

To all the like minded minority shareholders, let’s show our 90% voting powers to the 10% Lee family that we mean business. The Lees had not paid a dividend for so many years and with the private placement in the pipeline, we will all be diluted again. We vote AGAINST the re election of the directors and AGAINST the EGM on private placement . Pls register now and the last day is 25 th June

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Macdee34, good that u had read the annual reports and absolutely right that Peterborough and Thailand projects are liabilities to the company. Mr Lee is too old to handle KNM any more . If the Lees continues to run the businesses, the share price will run to ground zero. ( may be PN 17) . Together, We can save the company now . We only need to click your votes against the re-election of directors in the AGM . Please remind all your friends to do it before 25 th June.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

why not you all compile a list here, with Name, No.of share to show confident to others to join, better than talk empty. i can start first

1. RISK8888 810,000 shares

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

I noted that someone exercised Esos 2,862,250 @11cts on 21st. This is to show that the family is very unsecured and worried that after the AGM, GSL will be voted out and nobody is looking after their interests.. The Lees are good at exercising cheap ESOS and selling into the market to make a profits. We are the suckers who bought at market price. Please don’t allow them to do it anymore.

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

Risk8888, my group have 11million . All registered and voted AGAINST re election of directors and EGM private placement . Can u do the update from today till Friday . We want to see RADDIT in action .

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

I want to prove to some investors communities that minorities shareholders don’t care about the listed companies affairs even though their economic interests are been jeopardized. Today , your interests are just one click away. We need only 480m shares or 15% to remove the Lee’s family . Let’s do it guys! This can be done with few hundreds shareholders . We want to se u in action.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

NAME SHARES
1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000

free to add on yourself

Posted by bookerhoot9eee > 2021-06-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000
3. Bookerhoot9eee 500,000

Posted by SmellySardin > 2021-06-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

dear sifus, ordinary resolution no 9 & 10 - proposed allocation of ESOS Options to Mr Tan Koon Ping & En Mohd Rizal Bahari Bin Md Noor. vote yes or no?

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

I am small potato, 45k share nia...but of course will vote no...

Chong456

Posted by Chong456 > 2021-06-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

Where is all the warriors? Looks like talk empty only?

1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000
4. Makemoney1 45,000

ooi

4 posts

Posted by ooi > 2021-06-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000
4. Makemoney1 45,000
5. Ooi 500,000

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

What is the purpose of showing how many shares ? To inform LSE or ?? Just do our part bro.

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

Maybe got two five guy here

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-06-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

stop all this nonsense thing ok? it just shows to Lee family how naive you are. sharing no of share you small potatos holding???? seriously??? such a joke

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

to show how much power we have, else don't bising bising talk BIG...end up KOSONG.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

Vhydro, 2/5 guy your head la. you got show your real name here meh? the list just to let you guys know how weak are u. trying to beat LSE with hundred millions of share...

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-22 21:18 | Report Abuse

LSE and GSL disposed 36 million shares on 16th June. Immediately buy back on 36 million 17th June and 10 million on 18th June. I guess they thought PP will be accorded to them via agm that y they both disposed 72 million shares on 16th June. Then all the unfavourable news happened towards them quickly they bought back. I guess next 3 days share price of KNM will be rising as they are worried losing control and will collect even is higher than 20 sen. Let's see what will happen till agm. Let do our part to kick the culprits out. No matter what the outcome at least we did our best.

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2021-06-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

RISK8888, whatever la. Everything is possible but only 1 thing is confirmed: voted against the family

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-06-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

Looks like buying back at higher price, no choice

Posted by namaste89 > 2021-06-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

This is getting ridiculous. They spent RM350million to build a Barbie castle in Thailand to find Ken? When it is due for repayment after 5 years, she just resigned and the company have to bear the responsibility. Is all in their blood. We have to do cleansing this AGM.

https://freesuntimes.com/knm-group-berhad-empress-ethanol-thb2-7-billion-bond-scandal-exposed/

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-22 22:14 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, According to the reports, the feedstock market price is too high due to Chinese buying. They own and control Empress farming where they farm cassava and the source. so this makes no sense. The other issue is that Phase 2 should be up and running as well. but it is empty land as well. the IEL plant has been running a minimum most of this year and last. Truth be told, they put in charge of this group a little girl who just graduated from school. The daughter of Gan Siew Liat. What do you expect would happen? she does not even speak Thai or live in Thailand. Like all projects under the Lee family, a big failure.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

Best we go and take over KNM management
Kick the family out

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2021-06-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

BORSIG and FBM are good because the LEE family is barred from interferring or they will loose the bank financing of these companies. Company affairs in Germany and Italy are transparent unlike Malaysia. So they run will and perform. No room for play with money one.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

Germans should bought over Knm..
Why let the family rules....
Should save this knm from dictators.
Tomorrow I go buy German Sausage and pray Datuk Gong.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000
4. Makemoney1 45,000
5. Ooi 500,000
6. Godofgambler 900,000

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-06-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

KNM is even worst than Serbadk. sooner or later all the true stories will unveiled. all the fake projects fake profits will rise to the surface. run before too late

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Borsig is real one la come on. They already build WTE for cypark, just delay operation due to final commissioning (maybe political element who knows). The only problem is the boss so greedy want to swallow the whole thing.

ox1973

16 posts

Posted by ox1973 > 2021-06-23 05:15 | Report Abuse

1. RISK8888 810,000
2. Flyhigh369 11,000,000
4. Makemoney1 45,000
5. Ooi 500,000
6. Godofgambler 900,000
7.OX1973 400,000

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-23 07:11 | Report Abuse

Keeninvestor11, the action by GSL and LSE in disposing 36m on 16th and buying back 36m on 17th can be viewed as market manipulation . Someone may want to highlight this to the authority. Why would major shareholder do this kind of action!!! First, she want to cash out in order to exercise her cheap Esos at 11cts. Then she realized that her reputation as major shareholder and vice chairman will be tarnished . So, she bought all the shares back on 17th. Alternatively , she wants to create a false market by creating volume of trading in the market!!!. She is a good market operator....

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-23 07:34 | Report Abuse

Mr Sardin, i dont think LSE so free to read forum comments here. LSE is sure win after getting 900mil PP share in 2020. The result will reveal next week, very soon you all will have the answer. Between, no matter how good borsig is, with the huge dilution your RM3 now become RM0.3. Think about it. Worth to stay in KNM with this kind of management?

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-23 07:53 | Report Abuse

Risk8888, I am very encourage by the follow up on indicating the number of shares we are able to build up to vote against the AGM And EGM. It is the actions that count. We want to show the lees that don’t take the minority shareholders for granted. Even though at the end we might not win, we want to be heard. ( my sense is that since we have 90% minority shareholders , if 20% votes this time , we will be able to kick the re elected directors out of the board). So please don’t lose heard to continue the registration. The next few days is crucial to talk to the newspapers and The Edge .

Posted by ChatPlusOne > 2021-06-23 07:57 | Report Abuse

all minority shareholder should unite to vote out lse family

Please Vote AGAINST resolution
1 dato halim
2 madam gan
6 dato khalid
8 related party transaction

EGM will be after AGM on the same day, vote AGAINST for the private placement

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-06-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

Some ppl I know also bought some shares at 18 sen to vote them out. Purposely press price down also got side effect. Karma ....

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-23 08:39 | Report Abuse

The waste to energy project in London costs £60m to date and the thai project Rm 350 to 400M after more than 6years without revenue. I am not sure the projects can be disposed off with half the price. Mr Lee had asked his young daughter to take care of the projects and allocate 20m esos to reward her but not the senior managers of the respective projects. We need him to justify to the shareholders during the EGM .

Posted by Flyhigh369 > 2021-06-23 08:55 | Report Abuse

Fellow investors, I heard that Mr Lee had disposed 23.5m shares thru certain put and call on 16th to raise cash to buy more shares (36m shares on the 17th). Mdm gan also reported to buy 36m on 17th. Can u guys enlighten me what they tried to do ?

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-23 08:56 | Report Abuse

https://freesuntimes.com/knm-group-berhad-impress-ethanol-thb2-7-billion-bond-scandal-exposed/

Shareholders have rallied together to put a stop to the Lee family once and for all. Reports of record registrations to vote in these 2 events will likely end the Lee family hold on the group of companies.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2021-06-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Notice the news mention this sentence

"Reports of record registrations to vote in these 2 events will likely end the Lee family hold on the group of companies"