KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (4.17%)

0.12 - 0.13

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

70 people like this. Showing 50 of 57,406 comments

pinetree88

A lot of vol done at 0.125 for ytd and today. Seems like rolling contra positions?

CyrusQ

Posted by pinetree88 > 44 minutes ago | Report Abuse

A lot of vol done at 0.125 for ytd and today. Seems like rolling contra positions?

# Heading back to 8c ?

RedEmperor

Need to break 13c resistance for KNM to limit up

CyrusQ

I wonder who keep selling KNM shares

Auntylee

Vhydro,
You are right 👍, too many SKL 仙家淋😁😁😁

maxwin69

Most people don't know anything about the German guy who want to take over KNM. His name is Andreas Heeschen and he is the boss of Heckler & Koch, the German gunmaker who is sanctioned in Europe, especially the UK. it seems that they are branded as the "most notorious gunmaker" according to this news report in Europe.

We know that Andreas Heeschen is just the macai of Flavio Porro, the Italian lawyer who was formerly director of KNM. Andreas is also known as German bilionaire tycoon. This news report expose who Andreas really is. He is actually a bad guy who try to bribe Angela Merckle's political party.

Now can we trust a guy like that to run a Malaysian's listed company KNM? Just take a look yourself...

https://www.dw.com/en/angela-merkels-party-accused-of-taking-bribes-from-german-gunmaker-hk/a-43900844

123eztrade

I don't trust German

maxwin69

KNM fell into PN17 on 1/11/2022, under the previous management where Flavio was executive director. At that time Tunku was non-executive director. Tunku and his team took over after 1/11/2022 with Tunku being appointed Chairman on 9/2/2023. The team is trying very hard to lift it out of PN17 asap. So far they have been doing a very good job, handling the daily operations involving marketing, production and keeping creditors confident about the company's prospects.

maxwin69

What about our German guy, Andreas Heeschen? Of course, he will say he can bring KNM to new heights. But he himself is not on new heights lately. In fact, he is being exposed to a new low.

Already sanctioned in Europe for illegal firearms dealing, especially in the UK, he is now being exposed as the majority shareholder of Heckler & Koch, the company that bribed Angela Merckle's political party durign her reign, to allow them to export guns to Mexico where those guns killed lots of people.

As we speak, employees of that company are being tried in court for the incident which happened more than ten years ago. We can imagine Andreas Heeschen is having his hands full with that criminal charge right now.

Good luck to our fellow Malaysians who want to support a guy like that. Adoi...

UpUpRocket

In contrast, Tunku has not been involved in any scandal before.

In our country - and maybe in many other countries - it is easy to suspect high-level businessmen and politicians to be involved in cheating, fraud, CBT or corruption. We even have our famous "Malaysia Boleh" slogan. Alamak...

But the fact remains that Tunku has never been indicted for any corporate wrongdoing. A quick search on the Internet may confirm that. And, to be fair, we have a system that says we are all innocent until proven guilty.

It's easy to choose Tunku over Andreas Heeschen to run KNM. We have much better chances of improvement in performance.

Bullcoming

The German put a leg in KNM is Catfish effect, KNM will be stonger & healthier, price will definitely rocket up, won’t u like it?

OtisKL

It is evident that the current management led by CEO Ravi and Chairman "T" shows credible and logical reasoning why KNM's Crown jewel Borsig should be listed while maintaining its ownership, unlocking values to solve distress financial issues experienced by KNM, eventually kick-start all other stalled projects to resume completion for monetization exercise at later stages when the time is right, not as desperate measures. 😎 I believe the current management is not seeking 5 years or more to stabilise the group, looks like its another 12 months or more to prove its worth. Afterall they are our countrymen too, giving a chance isn't a bad move. Everyone's money at stake, wise decision will make or break the group.

SGX6138

KNM has not been performing well for many years under the previous management. The current management had to hit the ground running. They had to improve things immediately; put in the right strategy and execute straightaway.

It's like the English Premier League. The new manager cannot keep losing. After a few games with bad performance he may be replaced. Luckily so far creditors and shareholders have been patient.

CyrusQ

No News & No Movement ?

CyrusQ

Keep loading keep loading while last stock

CyrusQ

Break 0.13 and fly

CyrusQ

Woodswater

# Why you like to put Box Box lol ? Very hard to read ...

Dawneagle

The shareholding list doesn't help, because we don't know who is who's gang. Further to this we also don't know their buying/holding price. anyone can give idea on how to use this information

CyrusQ

Keep Loading while last stock

beluga

@woodswater. Where do you get the latest shareholders list ? According to your list : MELEWAR INDUSTRIAL GROUP 347,201,800 shares is more than 5% of the total voting shares. I wonder if your list is true, how come there is non disclosure of this substantial shareholder (Section 137 CA 2016) till today ? I assume you have insider connection to KNM therefore you have access to the list ? Or you drive to their registered office to see the register or the Registrar send you the list (Section 144 CA)?

Dawneagle

@woodswater you're spreading fake information in this forum. First, you were doing a countdown and now you're doing this. Looks like you're a low-life scammer!

beluga

@woodswater thank you for sharing. seem like they want to display their cards to the public forum to drum up support. this proxy battle is really very interesting to watch. i think just like most elections, it's a matter of choosing the lesser evil. in my opinion, i find that TY is just as untrustworthy as the german. both just serve their interest rather than the company ( to include minority interest at heart). not much info about the german so can't comment. as for TY, the precedent of his other listed companies (melewar, maa group) can be witness clearly; shareholders not getting any dividend and share price doing badly while he just take exorbitant salary relative to the company performance. i think this might be same fate for us here too.

Woodswater

@ beluga

i clarified just support plan on 🇸🇬 . If i were one of them ( even the most useless person to lead ) the only way to rescue 😔 knm is ONLY 🔓 the value of borsig ⚠️🚨

Dawneagle

@Woodswater
First of all, I never called you PN cybertrooper. However if I have missed that then now I tell you. Bringing politics in this forum is wrong.

Secondly you should stick to one side. Support or no support. You are jumping left to right then front to back. Your comments are misleading.

Pick a side and stand!

Woodswater

@dawneagle

yeap , ur right
my apology
knm is apolitical

i'm just telling whole picture 🖼️ b4 n after " T " joined . I don't pick a side bcos i don't hv voting right during EGM . I hold zero knm share . Just wait everything settled down . Will buy in after " T " remained in BOD ⚠️ 🙏

Woodswater

1️⃣ more important thing here

since knm forum r free 🆓 to comment but i noticed here only flooded by plans offered by " T " side ❓❗

how come even 🇩🇪 or proxies or fanatics never share any simple idea / planning/ offer for bilis here ?❓

simple blindy support 😔❔

Woodswater

so i sent a crystal 🔮 clear clarification i support for the listing on SGX 🇸🇬 . I' m 🚫 not twist 🔀 anywhere / misleading

tqvm

OtisKL

Frankly, I am curious about a foreign party just suddenly bought sizeable shares into KNM a month ago and claiming to come to rescue a Malaysian bred company founded by the Lee family, when in fact the founders expelled by the previous board whom are scheming to takeover bid now? Why Malaysians have no talents or knowledge to run a Malaysian company? If a Malaysian Lee family can build such a valuable group, so can Malaysians run that group efficiently. If we don't support our own people, who else will? Some jokers plowing their way overnight into a Malaysian treasure, and we tiny bilis share holders just watch it happening? Hilariously, few local cahoots joined in to topple another Malaysian team. Hahaha, what a life is this, man, so unfair...

Woodswater

regarding the % shareholders stake disclosured ? fake info ?

i ' m not hesitated to pasted here is for discussion

actually any parties can accumulate any share as much as they can by cronies accounts as long as not 🚫 exceed 5️⃣% to exposed identities

So v don' t think 🤔 this is a fake instead another sideview , they actually hold more shared than v predicted as purposely

i deleted later to avoid investigated by leaking any hidden info once anything will happen by next month ( OCT ) kena UMA 😁 inquiries

Woodswater

@ OtisKL

very obvious shares r manipulated by indicators

from 8️⃣c , 1️⃣1️⃣ c, 1️⃣2️⃣ . 5️⃣ c
v noticed these r changing hand 🎮 but still 🚫 sure which boss they sided . Suddenly shareholder stake exposed ? 😁🤔

OtisKL

If the foreign party buy into KNM as much as 30% or more, okay lar, they have the guts to try their best 👌 salute! But ini less than 8% nak mintak hakmilik, haiyoo, go play jauh jauh lar... or buy 2B shares then come talk, okay ada umphh.
First of all, none of foreign investors will ever buy into a PN17 after 1 year it happened. Secondly, the company has receivership summons pending, without restraining order, it would gone down the drain, yet wanna try luck? Thirdly, why didn't sapu shares when it was 5sen? If the current board can keep creditors calm while turning around the company, that's hard work, that's serious work, that's real and that's sincerity in place.
Why the interested party yet to announce their detailed plans how to rescue KNM? It's 2 weeks away only. Just curious 🤔 of course convincing and promising plans should be supported, best plan wins...like injecting some billion euros interest free grant to retire all debts and buy more assets, yum yum...very convincing 😋

OtisKL

If 1 party buying, and it's progressive and in control mode, chances to fall flat is so much higher if the attempt did not succeed... whichever the case, frying into hot oil for bilis preparation for nasi lemak...😅😂

Woodswater

let' s go back to 4 c scenario km fell into pn17 . Y no privatized announced with such cheap cheap price ? Once bcame personal toy ( knm ) later can separate borsig to list on sgx to gain max benefit !

proven
" T " has no intention to privatized

There was no any nation in this 🌎 has no debt included 🇸🇬. Like Ikea cannot grow further without fast monies rejected listing .

Somemore devts in knm very huge . That s y i foresee only can rescue knm through listing on 🇸🇬 to 🔓 its max value thereafter knm can grom further esp coming economy crisis , trade war , hi interest if got more borrowing ( no one willing to lend more for pn17 )

Woodswater

that is y i'm not confusing / misleading

i will only rebuy -in only @ 40 c after cloud cleared after EGM .

Let say amonv these days all shares r bought by " T " example has exceeded 60% but toppled by 🇩🇪then dumping all stakes then c what will happen ?

another view all shares accumulated by 🇩🇪 around 30 % the effects r lesser ....

many possibilities. So accordingly my personal analysis, i d chosen 🚫 take this risk . I don't mind make lesser if " T " remaining in BOD within my expectations ⚠️

Woodswater

李显龙:认为新加坡储备金永远充足是“最大的误解” https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2023/08/16/589241
1️⃣6️⃣➖8️⃣➖2️⃣3️⃣🇸🇬👍🏼

if v assuming knm can simply settled all debt with restructuring business mode ( without settlement with creditors even cannot uplifted from pn 17 as deadline doomed will caused delisting risks ⚠️ )

without proper planning/ proposal sure with rejected by creditors

anotherway is to sold off FBM ( releveging in progress ) with lost is actually inevitable without wrongdoing activities

Woodswater

https://youtu.be/zvWdogjICAI?si=GnR5BpDqBBCzwCSC
1️⃣1️⃣➖9️⃣➖2️⃣3️⃣

based on 📈 trading 500 m transacted

means 13 c has to breached showed it has breakout meantime vol + price resistance.

from such changing hand 🎮 , proven only 1 syndicate r grabbing ( priced controlled , stady , progressively 📈 as scheduled ) instead of hostility struggling increased stake each side ⚠️

OtisKL

@Woodswater, wow, alot can be learned from you... just cross fingers, KNM won't sink due to one self-gratified party, but rather look at longer term, keeping the group as global brand.

SGX6138

As the EGM date comes nearer we are curious to know Andreas/Flavio plan to revive KNM to its good ole days. So far no news.

We have to assume they only want Borsig. They will be forced to pay off the big creditors but small ones won't get anything. Small investors and bilis will kantoi...

Dawneagle

@Woodswater
Finally you're talking sense.

At 4c, no takeover or no privatisation took place because.... at that time, even if strip all assets from knm, still have to pay balance hutang( even now) Ethanol plant was making a loss, FBM in the verge of collapsing and only borsig making money.

And maybe the operators are collecting from 4c till now. Later during EGM suddenly 40 ppl turn up with 0.99%share( hidden hands) + German guy about 10%...
If I have 200 million rm, this is how I will take over knm.

😀

let' s go back to 4 c scenario km fell into pn17 . Y no privatized announced with such cheap cheap price ? Once bcame personal toy ( knm ) later can separate borsig to list on sgx to gain max benefit !

Woodswater

@ Dawneagle

u r right 👍 as well
no such free 🆓 lunch esp businessman

After this it is more difficult to privatetized in future - higher price , > 10% holding by 🇩🇪 , value of knm 🔓 once pn17 uplifted once reached settlement with creditors.

so by next week begins of 🔟🈷 . It is time for knm bilis to harvest from klci ⚠️ . Definately the 1️⃣st hand insiders sapu kaw kaw @4️⃣ c ( only 1️⃣ 🦈 accumulated till 1️⃣2️⃣ . 5️⃣ c )

Woodswater

buy popcorn 🍿 watch monkey 🐒 as attractive 🔟🈷 is very interesting month 😁😉

21 hours ago

OtisKL

@CyrusQ. Hahaha you made me laugh 😃 thanks buddy.. 👍

@Woodswater, your prediction could be right, mopping up time could begin now onwards during Oktoberfest @ festival on 10... I just read Flavio's appointment to KNM, taken place in 2020, followed by FBM Chairman cum joint MD of Borsig pushed up as GCEO taking over the outgoing GCEO Mr Lee, all the disposals discussions I foresee had happened between 2020 and Nov 2022, until the current management put a stop to all these nonsense realising the negative consequences it may bring to KNM. Obviously, the ejected party will not be quiet logically speaking, and 8 months of incubation & gathering like-minded splinter members to do the strike now. Wow, Woodswater, you put the puzzles together in order. 🤒🤥 wallau-eh, can make movie already from this storyline...🤠

17 hours ago

Woodswater

@ OtisKL

https://youtu.be/E-dC2iY_bg4?si=t4z6nmS5iLC4rWI4
1️⃣➖🔟➖2️⃣3️⃣✈️ 🛬

https://youtu.be/mPYudDt31w4?si=-GWOB1OLOP_BfO3w
孤注一掷2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣3️⃣

https://youtu.be/PPYAVOrFGN4?si=ndCpL8S_rG1lhl8v
3️⃣0️⃣➖9️⃣➖2️⃣3️⃣🇹🇭🛬

https://youtube.com/shorts/BpmcSkehHPw?si=q-Vf2Y4vWxR1MXH1
2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣3️⃣

https://youtu.be/mgHhumw2slw?si=0IypK24uT-Qtsfk1
2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣3️⃣

17 hours ago

Woodswater

Senate Clears Bill to Avert Government Shutdown, Sends to Biden
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-10-01/senate-clears-bill-to-avert-government-shutdown-sends-to-biden
1️⃣➖🔟➖2️⃣3️⃣

📈

17 hours ago

tjhldog

We know that Andreas Heeschen is just the macai of Flavio Porro, the Italian lawyer who was formerly director of KNM. Andreas is also known as German bilionaire tycoon. This news report expose who Andreas really is. He is actually a bad guy who try to bribe Angela Merckle's political party.

Now can we trust a guy like that to run a Malaysian's listed company KNM? Just take a look yourself...

https://www.dw.com/en/angela-merkels-party-accused-of-taking-bribes-from-german-gunmaker-hk/a-43900844

7 hours ago

AnonymousJr

2nd last week before voting. Who wants to win proxy fight need more shares so what’s going to happen to price this week?

Group trying to select new board of directors have 10% plus interest.

All minority shareholders (“Ikan bilis”) have how much, 50-60% of shares?

So who minority shareholders vote for will win coming proxy fight?

7 hours ago

AnonymousJr

Too much fake news here trying to get minority shareholders who owns majority of outstanding shares to sell to parties that want to win the upcoming proxy fight for cheap cheap price. NO THANK YOU.

The most profound statement was trying to get us to sell our shares before price go to 0. ?? If price go to 0, won’t I just be able to buy the whole group, liquidate its assets and keep the difference for free. Care to give us KNM’s liquidation value? I bet it’s pretty high compared to current super low stock price.

7 hours ago

SGX6138

Yes, Tunku and the current management has put a stop to all the nonsense. Now they are taking the next step - to reverse the damage.

The management will propose the following at the upcoming SOA meeting on 12/10/2023:-

Debt is RM1.1 billion
Borsig stake 40% of the New Stock Exchange and is expected to be worth at least RM700 million (they will show the calculation, on a conservative basis)
Sell ​​FBM @$80 million = RM400 million
Sell Impress Ethanol @$50 million = RM250 million
Total income/cash flow as above is RM1.35 billion, enough to cover all creditors with RM250 million to spare.

I can't see any reason why the creditors/bankers would not renew their RO. The wonderful thing is that KNM will not ask for any haircut on their debts. This is highly unusual under normal circumstances. AAX just got a 95% haircut!
https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/airasia-x-creditors-take-steep-haircut-debt-restructuring-scheme

Truly, this does not look like a PN17 company at all. It is reasonable for any distressed PN17 company to ask for haircut, isn't it?

After all this, I wonder what is Flavio/Andreas Heeschen's plan for KNM? I only know they have plans for Borsig. Hehe...

7 hours ago