KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-08 01:04 | Report Abuse

KNM punya supporter, mari kita sama sekali hantam kuat-kuat, kalau harga turn sampai 50sen esok, ON?

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-08 01:06 | Report Abuse

gua masih ada confiden ini minggu 62 sen. Gua caya sama EPF !!

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-08 01:07 | Report Abuse

hujung bulan ini 88 sen, janji cun !!!

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 07:39 | Report Abuse

http://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/Stronger-Dollar-And-OPEC-Inaction-Force-Crude-Below-40.html

Look at the first chart

"While this highlights the extremely bearish mindset of the market, we have to remember what happened the last two times we were stretched to such extreme short positions: at the previous lows in March and August. At these junctures, prices experienced a swift bout of short-covering, propelling prices higher."

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 07:44 | Report Abuse

Morning to all,

When investing in Oil and Gas, ...

Tuesday, EIA, Short Term Energy Outlook.
Wednesday, US API weekly report.
Thursday, OPEC’s monthly oil report.
Friday, IEA, oil market report.
Friday, Baker Hughes, weekly oil rigs report.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2015-12-08 07:45 | Report Abuse

:)

Noted with thanks

"Shafi Awong >>> hujung bulan ini 88 sen, janji cun !!!
08/12/2015 01:07"

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 07:55 | Report Abuse

http://fuelfix.com/blog/2015/12/07/conocophillips-aramco-see-oil-recovering-in-2016/

ConocoPhillips, Aramco see oil recovering in 2016
Posted on December 7, 2015 | By Bloomberg

Crude prices will start to recover in 2016 as output from the U.S. and other non-OPEC producers declines, according to the heads of ConocoPhillips and Saudi Arabian Oil Co., the world’s largest oil exporter.

Investment in U.S. oil production will be flat or lower next year, and diminishing output in the country in 2015 and 2016 will help re-balance the global market, ConocoPhillips Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Ryan Lance told reporters Monday at a conference in Doha. Supply from unconventional oil sources, such as U.S. shale deposits, fell this year, Saudi Arabian Oil CEO Amin Nasser said at the same event.

“There is no additional unconventional oil coming to the market; actually there is a decline,” Nasser said. “So the supply and demand imbalance in the market will adjust and stabilize, and the gap will be closing. And we will be seeing, hopefully, adjustment in the prices going forward starting in 2016.”

Oil has tumbled more than 35 percent in the last 12 months as the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries boosted supply in a battle for market share with producers outside the group, including Russia and U.S. shale drillers. OPEC members decided Friday to abandon their collective target of 30 million barrels in daily output after exceeding it for 18 consecutive months, data compiled by Bloomberg show.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/oils-drop-below-38-may-cause-a-world-of-hurt-for-us-shale-2015-12-07?dist=tbeforebell

As crude-oil futures are descending toward seven-year lows, U.S. shale-oil producers are getting walloped.

nitetrader

118 posts

Posted by nitetrader > 2015-12-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

in for more @ 0.51

nitetrader

118 posts

Posted by nitetrader > 2015-12-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

this stock is undervalued and has much potential

Posted by ThomasTrain > 2015-12-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

Good time to buy low @nomanland? reading many different website, some say oil will go up soon, some say oil will go lower, very blur! :)

Posted by Pensel Rotan > 2015-12-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

buy 0.505 nih.... letak 10 bijik collect slow2....

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

ThomasTrain, you are not alone in the oil market. I am optimistic about oil price, 2016 onward because my investment in KNM is for medium to long term. My style is to reduce the cost to near zero with certain number of shares. Once I achieved my target, it will be my retirement funds and I will concentrate on another counter.

ThomasTrain, before you invests, ask yourself, contra/short/medium/long term!

Trade wisely and have a good morning to you.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hmm! The meaning of low price and when to buy or sell. Simple answer. The law of averaging to reduce the cost. Technical Analysis is the games play to reduce the cost, it is not to increase the cost.

When surfing, catch the wave. Waiting is the fun.

Invest and trade wisely.

Never trust Nomanland. I love Amsterdam, Holland.;)

Posted by ThomasTrain > 2015-12-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

thanks a lot, @Nomanland.. i love round the world! :)

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2015-12-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

i will only start buying from 48sen or below. that all!

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

buy in at 0.45.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

UPDATE 1-China's Nov crude oil imports up 7.6 pct on yr -customs
The country could double strategic oil purchases next year as more tanks become available, according to a Reuters' survey of analysts, challenging the United States as the world's largest crude buyer.
http://www.reuters.com/article/china-economy-trade-crude-idUSL3N13W3I620151208

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

When the whales are not selling, why small fishes are selling?

Look at the volumes, past weeks until now.

Interesting, eh!

Posted by Pensel Rotan > 2015-12-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

Collect at RM0.45/0.48...ermmmmm tggu lor.....tggu smpai lebam

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-12-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

50c break will free fall

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

eh halo, ini stok bukan stok kucing kurap la, ini stok takda free fall punyalah, ad EPF kasi HOLD, HOLD, HOLD, berapa biji lu orang ikan bilis boleh jual, ha?

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

sekarang 50.5sen pun takda orang mau jual, lu cakap free fall? lu ada sakit otak kah? FREE UP ada lah, minggu ini 62sen, caya tak? nanti kita sama-sama tengok, ini hari siang lagi lah, mau mimpi kah?

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2015-12-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

if you said will reach 62sen in a month may be more reasonable. in this week will reach 62sen, not sure who is the one who dreaming.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-12-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

support will be at 0.5 at 0.505 because recent 10% private placement at 0.50.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-12-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

will take one to two weeks time before heading toward 0.60

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-12-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate now

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

kaki kong kaki song. kang kong.

Samuel Ang

110 posts

Posted by Samuel Ang > 2015-12-08 22:55 | Report Abuse

nomanland, what's the correlation between oil price and KNM ? Is it directly affecting the company?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-12-08 23:00 | Report Abuse

I see a lot of consolidation going on with KNM. Not surprising since a lot of people churn KNM for small profit. But there have been interest in mopping the shares couple of days ago. The reason slight weakness is because of weakness in crude oil. Even that, this share is supporting pretty well. I won't be surprise, there will be material announcement coming looking at the trend.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 00:03 | Report Abuse

mililia, this is what I have been seeing for past weeks. KNM is doing a share buy back, and EPF is progressively buying. Both of them are buying low and small investors is buying high and selling low!

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 00:13 | Report Abuse

For all of us, we are just a small fishes in the KNM share. Just look at the daily volumes and price. If KNM is affected by oil price, the share price will not drop for just a mere 0.005 or 0.010 cents. The fund manager will drop the KNM shares in a large volume if they think KNM does not have a better future.

Think about it.
This is just my simple thought.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 00:28 | Report Abuse

Samuel Ang, I don't see any correlation and possible I am wrong. Maybe, the KNM's life line is based on oil projects where investors are assuming it! Just a thought.

Samuel Ang, if you are going to invest in KNM for a long term, start learning and reducing/lowering your cost by averaging. Set your own target principle cost and number of shares.

Be patient and trade wisely.
And remember this "Greed will kills your profit."

ps: I don't play contra or gamble.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 07:37 | Report Abuse

Samuel Ang,
refer to i3investor KNM's "Headlines News & Blogs" posted by kiasutrader on 8/12/2015
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/87738.jsp

Think about it after reading the article.

Trade and invest wisely.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2015-12-09 08:19 | Report Abuse

the edge malaysia got KNM news...but i can't open and see leg. who read it liao?

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-12-09 08:30 | Report Abuse

EPF acquired 5,000,000 knm shares on 3/12/2015. Suspected they know some insider news - maybe related to rapid project award. They start to accumulate.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

@sarahdeaton, latest or old news. link please.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-12-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

@nomanland, got his article. title : KNM contract's start to bear fruit, in the edge newspaper

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2015-12-09 08:57 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..price given is 0.62

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 08:58 | Report Abuse

@jayawin, link please. I can't find it.

27,295 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-12-09 09:00 | Report Abuse

general lee kasi christmas gift?

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 09:03 | Report Abuse

API Weekly Crude Oil Stock -1.900M

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-09 09:14 | Report Abuse

eh ini KNM takda jatuh punya lah, gua ingatkan sama lu orang, ini peluang keemasan untuk beli murah, hujung minggu ini 62 sen. caya tak?

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

Free Fall???? itu otak sakit punya orang yang pikir macam tu!!!

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 09:23 | Report Abuse

Shafi Awong,

In KNM forum, we share information, knowledge, "insider", or guide to assist traders, and investors. If we treat this forum as "night market" or "mamak store", we all lose and invest blindly.

Share market is not a play ground.

Just my humble opinion.

Shafi Awong

1,417 posts

Posted by Shafi Awong > 2015-12-09 10:25 | Report Abuse

okok sorry sorry ! gua diam !

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2015-12-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

Beware play contra investor!! How long you can hold oil share?? Now oil price break below US 40!!

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2015-12-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

My (Bold) 2016 Oil Forecast Will Turn Heads by Dr. Kent Moors

http://oilandenergyinvestor.com/2015/12/my-bold-2016-oil-forecast-will-turn-heads/

Read and digest it. Good for your soul. ;)

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-12-09 19:41 | Report Abuse

hope knm can up again, hope oil price can stable .
good job knm