KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

PeterPan

1,582 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2018-12-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

KNM up 9.09% today. Margin much much higher than FD...HAHAHA

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2018-12-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/12/01/malaysia-records-350-percent-increase-in-fdi-this-year-in-first-nine-months/

Malaysia records 350% increase in FDI this year in first nine months

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2018-12-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Countdown 27 days to year 2019
Can't wait to entering the prosperous year of 2019 already !

lck1300

459 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2018-12-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

sardin , do you recommend to buy KNM-WB ? seem like the KNM share price is very low , but alot of room for upside , knm-WB will be a good choice ?

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-12-04 17:58 | Report Abuse

if i have RM 250million, I will acquire while open market

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-12-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

You go and check one of the newly shareholder within 1 year bought 80million shares with average price 0.25

PeterPan

1,582 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2018-12-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

Dont rebut with me leh.. pls

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2018-12-04 19:16 | Report Abuse

Oil price rose again...
06:07:22 - Real-time CFD Data,; in USD

Nymex=>54.20 +1.25 +2.36%
Brent=> 63.09 +1.40 +2.27%

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-12-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

KNM organization restructure happens... Izzit sardine involve? Lol

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2018-12-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/12/06/exports-hit-record-high-in-october/
Thursday, 6 Dec 2018

Malaysia's exports hit record high in October

Posted by sotbunny > 2018-12-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

hey sardine. i support yoouuuuu. I give you 200mn carrots. we share the profit 50:50

Posted by sotbunny > 2018-12-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

you know carrots more expensive than cash right and most stocks now.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2018-12-07 06:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2018/12/06/investing/stock-market-today-dow-jones-huawei/index.html
By Matt Egan Updated 4:38 PM EST, Thu December 06, 2018

Wild comeback: Dow recovers from 785-point plunge

to just dropped 79 point nia (Up+706 points)

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-12-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Synopsis

"PREL Peterborough Energy Park 80 MW UK - Project Profile" contains information on the scope of the project including project overview and location. The profile also details project ownership and funding, gives a full project description, as well as information on contracts, tendering and key project contacts.

The "PREL Peterborough Energy Park 80 MW UK - Project Profile" is part of Timetrics database of 82,000+ construction projects. Our database includes a 10+ year archive of completed projects, full coverage of all global projects with a value greater than $25 million and key contact details for project managers, owners, consultants, contractors and bidders.

Summary

The Peterborough Renewable Energy Ltd (PREL), a subsidiary of Green Energy Parks, is undertaking the development of Peterborough Energy Park project in Peterborough, the UK.

The project involves the construction of an 80MW energy park on 13.7ha of land and planned to be developed in different phases. The first phase of the project will produce 36MW of energy.

The project includes the construction of a research and development center, two three-story buildings, a combustion chamber and plasma treatment chamber, powerhouse and substation, the installation of turbines and the laying of transmission lines.

The facility would be capable of processing or recycling up to 650,000 tons of commercial, agricultural and other waste, biomass and bio-crops and would generate 80MW of electricity annually.

The waste will be sorted into recyclables and leftovers. The recyclables will be recycled and the biomass residues will be gasified, creating electricity.

In November 2009, the project was approved. Davis Langdon was appointed as the lead consultant and owners representative for the project in October 2010.

In November 2010, Tetronics was awarded the supply contract to supply Plasma Hazardous Waste Treatment Technology.

In December 2010, KNM Group Berhad was appointed as an EPC contractor for the project. In December 2015, the project is moving in slow pace due to funding issues.

On May 11, 2016, Export-Import Bank of Malaysia Berhad (EXIM) announced US$50million funding for development and construction of the first phase.

In October 2017, KNM Group awarded US$454 million engineering, procurement, construction, and commissioning (EPCC) contract to China Western Power Industrial Co Ltd (CWPI) for the project.

Construction activities are expected to commence in 2018, and are expected to be completed by the first quarter of 2021.

Scope

The project involves the construction of an 80MW energy park over an area of 13.7 ha in Peterborough, East of England, the UK.

The US$740 million project includes the following:

1. Construction of a research and development center

2. Construction of two three-story buildings

3. Construction of a combustion chamber and plasma treatment chamber

4. Construction of a power plant

5. Construction of a powerhouse

6. Construction of a substation

7. Laying of transmission lines

8. Installation of turbines

Reasons To Buy

Gain insight into the project.

Monitor the latest project developments.

Identify key project contacts.

kaichin83

40 posts

Posted by kaichin83 > 2018-12-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

yes ahhhh … rm 0.10 ady .. come on bring it down …….

RedEmperor

161 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2018-12-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

bought 500k @0.105

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

power man, 10sen also mari.....wooohooo....this cny eat grass

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-12-07 20:22 | Report Abuse

Good good pls drop more
I’m waiting at 0.005

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-12-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

0.05 is coming...thanks for all believers. We will be able to grab it.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

wah, 50% loss......my biggest loss this year....

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-12-10 17:16 | Report Abuse

hello not 0.05, it's 0.005

stillloss

209 posts

Posted by stillloss > 2018-12-10 22:06 | Report Abuse

bad news....chasing money by supplier...

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-12-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

Haha ya ya pls sell
0.005 soon

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-12-12 10:23 | Report Abuse

masterchef cooked since 2009, it took about 10 years for them to finally realize no gain here (trade war and uncertainties of Europe economy) thus PN17 incoming.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2018-12-13 01:20 | Report Abuse

88 https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.foxbusiness.com/markets/dow-up-triple-digits-as-us-china-trade-tensions-ease.amp

Dow up triple digits as US-China trade tensions ease

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-13 09:11 | Report Abuse

Those that are invested in this company are mainly bullish on the potential earning boost that will come from the Petersborough projects. Based on the company's projection, it should be completed by 2021. Since first announced back in late 2010, it has faced with multiples delays most of them in relation to funding issues. Hopefully the project can move forward and be completed on schedule this time around.

The Impress Ethanol plant in Thailand is still loss making but will see a doubling of its capacity to 500,000 barrels by next year. With the higher capacity, there is potential for the plant to start contributing some profit to the company. Management did not provide any updates on the expansion progress in the most recent quarter. Hopefully they are on schedule for 2019 completion.

However, i still think the company would be posting losses and negative cash flow from operation until Petersborough plant is completed and running.

Investors need to be prepare to face volatility in the near and mid term. You would need to have a longer time investment horizon (beyond 2021) to see the company posting meaningful profit.

Those looking to diversify their portfolio in companies that can provide profit growth in 2019 should consider MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.8x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

Mittens

234 posts

Posted by Mittens > 2018-12-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

Hope they can surviive

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2018-12-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

banner sudah naik suruh bayar hutang..wakakaka

kaichin83

40 posts

Posted by kaichin83 > 2018-12-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

where is sardine ?? sardine pls help pay …

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-12-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

That fellow is trying to be very smart, but if you click on his comment, he is asking people to support MBMR.. If you don't believe, you go to his portfolio and click his comment. He posted everywhere about MBMR

Woodswater

3,783 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2018-12-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

As I said earlier , pls don't ever touch KNM or Bornoil ( penny among the pennies ) if u hv not strong enough holding powers. I 'm ready to hold n willing to wait . Sadly is no more bullets yo buy at such low price , hopefull ppl work harder yo push further down at 0.05 b4 skyrocketing .

Wakakakaka

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2018-12-14 17:47 | Report Abuse

sardin, well said...i agree with you

Posted by exhausted > 2018-12-14 20:37 | Report Abuse

What's wrong? Y down so much today

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2018-12-14 20:46 | Report Abuse

proposed PN17 kut ? macam Perisai/Barakah ?

Posted by ikanbilisgg > 2018-12-15 00:46 | Report Abuse

well said sardin, hopefully no force privatise at the end. otherwise small potato like us will lose all our hard earned money

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-15 17:04 | Report Abuse

Tipu counter, I want my money back

Woodswater

3,783 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2018-12-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

Support Sardin , vote for sardin at next AGM during privatised . Hold for ur self , wait for better 2molo , buy for ur Cici-cucu . Trade at own risk !

Wakakakaka

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

apa ini from high flyer billions to 0.085cts only....sumatec punya kawan ar?

Posted by ganapathy18 > 2018-12-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

For RM200M you can now buy this RM1.4B revenue generating company. This will be a super buy.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-12-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

Clap clap clap good bye knm the once honour OnG company

nabeh

54 posts

Posted by nabeh > 2018-12-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter... Very obviously this company's direction is heading to either PN17 or privatization!

Stalee

8 posts

Posted by Stalee > 2018-12-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

PN17???? don't scare me!!!!!

Woodswater

3,783 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2018-12-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

Unlikely pn17 . High opportunity privatization within few months time @ 0.050 with only 100 m by Chinese consortium........

Cheers

Wakskakaka

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-12-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

As my prediction comes true. KNM is already under 10cents stocks now. So still wants to listen to sardin or goldenboy or whoever ah? Attend so many annual meeting and read so many annual report got use ah if end of the day you losing money like crazy?
More pain to come becareful, whats left 10% of your capital maybe gets reduced another 50% from it later.

chimchim

196 posts

Posted by chimchim > 2018-12-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

privatisation is possible now...the chg of boards in knm signified privatisation under way. would expect somewhere around 0.01 cent

PeterPan

1,582 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2018-12-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

Dont panic la, Sardin is here,

Friendship

1,616 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2018-12-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold earlier
Now watch drama
Will buy back once technically suggest so

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

i want my money back!

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2018-12-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

Careful privatised privatised until later become bankruptcy or PN17 company. But its up to you to believe whichever makes you feel better. You can keep buying it thinking it will be privatised later at price maybe 20cents? If privatised at 5cents maybe you still got some hope to get back 5cents per share. Dont worry sardine will come to your rescue with a very nice figure that is only limited by your imaginations.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

my knm really bibo bibo liao.... alex's worst loss award goes to KNM.....60% loss!