KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 6 days ago

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-12-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

not couldn't build, but their legislation doesn't allow that due to their involvement in world war 2

Posted by vadaiISback > 2019-12-12 20:31 |

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-12-12 21:01 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse, me too support sardin81. We must be grateful to his untiring research works.Blame it on General Lee.He is no Zhu Ge Liang,just a lousy general.

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-12-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

Vadailsback, suruh you bapa tolong hisap, kasian sama kamu tak ada org mau hisap. Hahaha babi

Posted by vadaiISback > 2019-12-12 21:34 |

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-12-12 21:36 | Report Abuse

In all fairness, the top management at Knm has done a terrible job compared to other Chinaman companies like Topglov, Ql, public Bank, sunway, etc. Imagine if you had put your money in those companies instead.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-12 22:03 | Report Abuse

@Flyinghorse@kk7198.i also support sardine81.i appreciate his hardwork even a lot of people attack him.KNM fail or success all depend on General lee.not sardine.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-12 22:13 | Report Abuse

those who keep attacking sardine.sardine didnt point gun at yr head & ask you to buy knm.in stock market we ourself do our own decision buy or sell.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2019-12-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

The lower the operator press the price the better. We can slow slow collect. Back to 20sen++ even better, buy comfortable and enjoy when price rise again. Want to drop fast fast drop, I'm waiting you KNM.

AlgoQuant

39 posts

Posted by AlgoQuant > 2019-12-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

Perhaps the investors in this forum would like to look at a business that is not exposed to cyclical commodity prices and diversify into a takaful insurance company that is riding on the structural growth in islamic insurance

Takaful Malaysia's net profit grew by CAGR 25% over the last 10 years, increasing by almost 10x from RM 38 mil (2009) to RM 380 mil (T4Q), growing profits even through the global financial crisis and recession with a still low takaful penetration of 16% (overall insurance penetration rate of only 50% with takaful insurance growing at a faster pace than conventional insurance)

Currently trading at a PE of only 12.7x (vs Lonpac PE 18) and a P/BV of only 3.6x (historical P/BV 6.x) with an industry-leading ROE 29.1% (closest Lonpac ROE 16.7%)

* Record high dividend of 20c ex-date 18 Dec 2019 translating to DY of 3.4% *

(AlgoQuant) A Takaful Titan & Analysis of Listed Insurance Companies (TAKAFUL)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/AlgoQuant/243164.jsp

Tcs76

228 posts

Posted by Tcs76 > 2019-12-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

RISK8888, I expect it will drop to only 0.25, you expect Will drop to 0.20.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2019-12-12 23:45 | Report Abuse

20sens++ not 20sens. Anyway, we don't know what operator plan. So just standby bullet and collect more when price fall.

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-12-13 00:23 | Report Abuse

32c. Collect before fly

paktua73

18,278 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-12-13 05:14 | Report Abuse

maggieme@macam mana. previously keeps on take bullet to cover lose. i sudah mau bankrupt already. pak tua
13/12/2019 1:03 AM
========================
if paktua in your position..paktua stand hold until cny 2020..
for now paktua still have balance ammo..
we decided to final reloaded at 0.33
and we w done at that level..

tut tut
today pull off queue..will buy if 0.43 hit on "ASK" position.

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-12-13 08:06 | Report Abuse

Juragan sardin
Stand by u
Stand by u
Still collected .....
Wa ka ka
Hot money on the move.....
PH n the Geng penin pusin pusin
Juat seluat lalam
Juat baju lalam
Juat taik
Juat semua
Buy knm
Kelasi mabuk candu mabuk ketum
Muntah hijo

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-12-13 08:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Sardin what is the intention of General Lee to hide profit since he might not going to acquire more shares and if KNM price goes down other would acquire more which is more dangerous for him in case of mandatory take over happen?

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-12-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

No point to buy back as Lee have sold off all the warranty. Normally I notice is if knm projected many projects will come n they need a money, they will raise the share price , let the small small fish swim in. Wait till next year before wb expire, maybe investor will play ard the price. Haha

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2019-12-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

Waiting KNM below 30 cents in clever decision.Once rebound, it will touch 48 cents.
Sell it to sardin81.
Repeat the cycle for 3 years until KNM put consistent profit and good revenue.

KingDavid

2,666 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2019-12-13 08:56 | Report Abuse

sardin81, you are the spokesperson of KNM without appointment & salary. General Lee has achieved what he want to get from the share market. I.e make money out of the announcements over the few months period. You have to wait for General Lee to execute another plan with few rounds of announcements. Now is not the time as he has achieved what he planned for.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-12-13 08:57 | Report Abuse

Asia stocks jump as investors await signing of phase one US-China trade deal

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-12-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

ikan biilis like us won't affect the share price movement, big fish does.
however when is next General Meetings? please ask what is the progress on the UK and thai project status...worry he will answer UK still planning....and waiting fund....

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-12-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

All selling off at 0.340. Manage to grab some. TQ for selling to me.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-12-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

add

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-12-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

@maggiemee, motivation song necessary before a troop goes to battle : )

Have a glorious Friday ahead!

Cheers

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-12-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

sardin & troops going for battle too! Fight is on now!

>>>>>

sardin81 but not to worry, I have a group of people already prepare a huge amount of money to counter these ikan bilis. Just watch out for it.. I will not tell when.
13/12/2019 9:37 AM

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by sardin81 > Dec 13, 2019 9:36 AM | Report Abuse

Jack Y ikan biilis like us won't affect the share price movement, big fish does.
however when is next General Meetings? please ask what is the progress on the UK and thai project status...worry he will answer UK still planning....and waiting fund....
13/12/2019 9:13 AM

at the moment the facts are showing bilis are effecting the share price. Go and monitor the share trades and movement, not done by big players. Pattern indicates IDSS baiting bilis to throw... people like masterkevin212 is not only active here but in other forums and also at trading halls spreading lies to all the aunties and uncles to sell ( according to my sources, they have been spotted all over the place ).

Sardin81, you asked people to sustain the price and keep on talking BORSIG and BORSIG with KNM sky price RM 3.00. You are totally giving blind director to the investors here.

I did not go other forums and asking people to sell, don't make any wrong judgement.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

SARDIN1

Don't point your finger at others, i don't have so much of influence to manipulate the counter. But you are giving high hope until people keep on buying KNM. Now the price has turned down, you point the finger to me the cause of price drop is my fault by spreading the news.

You are very funny SARDIN1, Just like kid crying for MOM because can not get the sugar.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

SARDIN1,

You always talk about the history of BORSIG, history is history, now is new century still talking about history.

They are plenty of technologies running ahead, since the acquisition of BORSIG KNM has become worst ever.

With KNM a little bit up price RM 0.40 above, is the good chance to sell. 3rd quarter result reflected reasonable PER with RM 0.22 - 0.25. Apparently, KNM is over valued among the Oil and Gas stock...

Sardin1...stop comparing with Nestle please.......you will mislead people.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by sardin81 > Dec 13, 2019 9:36 AM | Report Abuse

Jack Y ikan biilis like us won't affect the share price movement, big fish does.
13/12/2019 9:13 AM

2nd phase Impress ethanol, i still can not find out further news and i had contacted the local staff using Facebook and yet to commence any operation including building 2nd phase impress ethanol. In AGM, they did show some photos assembling phase 2 equipment at Kuantan factory, but no one will know what the hell is it and didn't they commit the date too. They are more than 21 Ethanol plants in thailand and the numbers are getting increased. more impact would be if the price is maintained or lower. Furthermore, how they raise the fund for phase 2, whenabouts is unknown.

PETERBOROUGH
This one is the most fantastic project. with 36MW waste to energy plant, how much they can sell and earn from electricity on top of collection fees from waste disposal?

Jaks is building 1200MW power plant in Vietnam, you can see the difference.

Some more, Peterborough project need to spend RM 1.9 Billion for construction, who else can fund this project? western power has become silent already. 3 years for construction, 1 year for testing and commissioning, 4th year only can generate some profit but don't know how much.

With KNM stay in planning all these, my expectation prolongation for this project would be:
1) since 2012 until now just for planning = 7 years
2) Kick off and mobilisation - Don't know when, say about 2 years
3) Construction 3 years will become 5 years
4) Testing and commissioning 1 year has become 2 years may be

This small waste energy plant will have to spend 7+2+5+2 = 16 years. What the BORSIG KNM is doing, i always put the question mark there???????

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-12-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

add

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

Sardin81,

You compare with Phone pulak....These phone technologies are within the same competition in early 1990 - 2020. I will only treat BORSIG as NOkia or motorola phone, was the biggest phone tai ko, but now no longer in market position.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-12-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

To show some small support to sardin81, just bought 100,000 shares at 0.345 sen.

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-12-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Lol this kevin212

In other forum promote as per below when he collected.
Once he sold, he will talk bad to collect

Once collected will promote, rinse and repeat

Uncle day trader go and find auntie la instead of talk nonsense here

Stock: [ARMADA]: BUMI ARMADA BHD

Apr 18, 2019 4:29 PM | Report Abuse

What has made KNM share to be a black horse this year.

1) The present contract stood at RM 1.5 Billion revenue at least eventhough Oil and gas industries was at downtrend for the past 4 years.

2) Revaluation of property (knm has RM 1.45 Billion worth of asset property to be re-value by end of this year (every 5 years once) this will bring up the asset value especially property value at oversea (Please see financial report under list of property)and will increase its NTA per share

3) Oil and gas industries is leading among the other sectors and crude oil price is at a very stable level, hence downstream will be benefit sooner or later

4) Ethanol plant in bangkok currently producing 200,000 litres ethanol daily, upon completion of expansion plant will end up with 500,000 litres daily at current ethanol price RM 2.90 per litre, end up would contribute a revenue of RM 511 Million revenue in the consolidate account soon. If the world oil price keep going up, Ethanol price will up also.

5)Petronas will spend RM 50 Billion in oil and gas industries malaysia this year

6) In Sabah petroleum chemical from foreign company invested RM 15 billion this will benefit to KNM for its process equipment

7) Currently KNM has secured more contract such as vietnam, bahrain etc whereby the contract worth of multi billion and at least KNM has stepped in to secure some packages.

8) Claiming RM 400 Million chance to win and take back this money from Technical Documentation and Equipment for development of gas-condensate fields Adamtash

9) Peterborough waste to energy project expected to commence in this year according to peterborough council and the awarding of contract to party is worth of RM 1.9 Billion

10) Petronas this year has invested 25% stake of RM 100 Billion into canada LNG. LNG is required more high pressure vessel and the better know KNM Cadana is ready over there according the KNM reported in 2016 they are waiting for a right time. I believe now is the time KNM Canada will get more job in CANADA.

11) Waste to energy plant in Malaysia, wait for another 2-3 months. Government is compiling the tender budget for Waste to energy project which will announce soon. KNM will be another hot topic of being a super leading turnkey operator and the market will speculate its potential.

Government is targeting at least 1 WTE in every state which will at least 13 WTEs depending on its size to be built in 2 years by stages. Let's say 20 WTE's in total @ RM 300 - 500 million each. RM 6 - 10 billion worth of contract to be awarded in this industry player.

mchsiong

30 posts

Posted by mchsiong > 2019-12-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

interesting with the bull and bears here . but to click buy/sell is still my own fingers.

mchsiong

30 posts

Posted by mchsiong > 2019-12-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

no eye see. be back when april 2020

hua91

156 posts

Posted by hua91 > 2019-12-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Really no eye see

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-12-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

Guess today cant move up or down. Let wait on monday. If goes south will grab some again. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER with Sardin81. Hohoho

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-12-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

dont be too fanatic and get married with stock. Take profit and enjoy holiday. KNM @ 0.345 is 492.86% profits already. Dont wait until it become like Sapura traded at 25-26sen because SAPURA was fanatic with Seadrill ....:)

JazzzLee

69 posts

Posted by JazzzLee > 2019-12-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

Knm now can see every time sell down on 4pm, this is foreigners selling down, all investors must be patient to let foreign funds sell off, we don't know how many share foreigner have, may be price adjustment to 0.3 sideway than only rise up.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2019-12-13 14:48 | Report Abuse

add

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-12-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

observed for the past few days and today, someone keep on accumulating by buying big volume once in a while..

striker888

245 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-12-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Sardin I have to call you out about Huawei and Android. Android isn't great technology, it was started by 1 guy before Google bought it. It didn't get polished until about 2 yrs ago, and their development platform still sucks. But for phone OS, marketing and Google backing have more impact on its success, because it doesn't involve a lot of technology

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-12-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Wondering if next year still gonna goreng oil counters. If the theme change then knm will remain lacklustre

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

wonder when big whale to come in...anytime soon?

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

myeg has exploded.. this one for sure next

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

KNM wait and see 0.20 - 0.25, at this level, i will recommend to buy, because it reflected its current financial position.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-12-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

No need to argue, i can bet with Sardin81, if KNM goes down to 0.20 - 0.25 you need to disappear from this forum, if KNM goes up to 0.45 - 0.50 i will disappear from this forum.

Betting period (6 months)
13/12/2019 - 13/6/2020

Xidu777

19 posts

Posted by Xidu777 > 2019-12-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

0 360 close today?

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-12-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

LOL, I think most likely it's bye bye Masterkevin as I'm holding too much to let Sardin disappear LOL

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-12-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

Bye Kevin