ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.03 (1.72%)

1.70 - 1.73

16 people like this.

7,310 comment(s). Last comment by emsvsi 4 days ago

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-31 09:49 | Report Abuse

Good, finish the year above 2.00 strongly!

Bushden

90 posts

Posted by Bushden > 2021-01-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

Johotin has created ACENDING TRIANGLE PATTERN.. Monday sure fly.. Buy b4 too late

Posted by Titan Trading Channel > 2021-01-03 21:29 |

Posted by The1994Investor > 2021-01-05 21:21 |

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-01-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

Hmm laosai

Posted by splendidkiller > 2021-01-20 09:25 | Report Abuse

What happened to the dropping of price?

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-01-20 09:26 | Report Abuse

JOHOTIN is notorious for dropping like this when reaching peak

See previous price history chart

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-01-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

INVESTMENT 101. When a company is still OK and gives quarterly dividend for many years, any price drops is an buying opportunity. The tough question is whether the current price (RM1. 85) is a good buy or not??

One director sold some shares( very small quantity) on December last year at the range of RM1. 86 to RM2. 04.

So, buy shares at this moment is outsmart the director.... Lol

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

@moneySIFU stop spamming like this please

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

Look strong & solid, will Continue to keep an eye on this to see any chance to get in cheaper

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hi moneysifu, great you are here, it gives me more confidence

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

Now only know the reason why it goes up today, because the Star published below article on Page 2 of thestarBiz, exactly the same article from BIMB.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bimbresearch/2021-01-21-story-h1540215676-Johore_Tin_Moving_into_new_phase.jsp

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

Sales from Can segment is about 20% of overall sales of Johotin.

While dairies sales is about 80%

Increase in Tin price definitely affects margin of can segment, but they can subsequently transfer the cost to their customers, applicable to new sales orders.

So the effects & impact is temporary.

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-10 19:59 | Report Abuse

JOHOTIN (1) - 9年回报率500%的神话【Stock Eyes】

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/FinancialFreedom/2021-02-10-story-h1540331901.jsp

Posted by i3investor007 > 2021-02-10 23:35 | Report Abuse

Something brewing?

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-02-11 00:29 | Report Abuse

Yes. its my coffee.

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-16 21:16 | Report Abuse

JOHOTIN (2) - 9年回报率500%背后的关键因素,每年投资新的工厂空间和增加产能【Stock Eyes】

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/FinancialFreedom/2021-02-16-story-h1540331923.jsp

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

i guess its time to add more on JOHOTIN, my another favorite since KESM

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

i guess hold another 3 years, this stock might be 2.50 to 3.00. with growing dividend some more.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Wait 3 years just to fetch RM3??

Guess you are underestimate Johotin capability. Once the new factory (in Klang) set up and kick off production, we might as well compare Johotin to her sibling group like Dutch Lady or F&N.
Only time can tell...

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

@huat_ahh when you go mamak or kopitiam, try spot if they are using JOHOTIN's products?

I think F&N and DLADY branding is still too strong for JOHOTIN to just come in and usurp their market share.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

@Pinky
"I Think" is not the investment strategy equation. Setting up new a huge factory for business expansion is a investment strategy. This thing is in their projection and indirectly translate to bigger earning. Then it makes sense to compare to her siblings..

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-17 11:59 | Report Abuse

I'm confident of JOHOTIN, just that I think it will take some time for it to achieve the scale of DLADY and F&N. :)

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Pinky

Read between the lines in my comment

Some one commented Johotin can fetch RM3 in three years time, which I presume underestimated Johotin capability...

Anyway, I could be wrong as I don't have a crystal ball to tell me thing that will happen three years from now... Lol

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

dont over estimate things. sometimes you bound to have challenges. RM3 is pretty conservative i know, but my expectation wont be too high still until we have more light in results coming

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 13:33 | Report Abuse

【股票】大戶一招挖銅板黑馬股 從50萬翻出億元資產 ft.林適中、蔡尚樺|下班經濟學108

https://youtu.be/IDLLOTJpZKo

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

I like the keyword "Conservative"..
Yeah, you are right, we never know when covid 19 will lock down Mexico or Malaysia again (hope no) . Indirectly it will affect the production. Thus conservative figure is acceptable.

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

Agreed to paperplane, this is longer term investment, there are always challenges ahead. Result is key to go up.

The results of Johotin in the past were in the pattern of little down & up, down little & washed out weaker holders, thereafter good results came in & price went higher than before, not all the time smooth

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

My TPs are as follows:

End of Year 2021 - 2.50
End of Year 2022 - 3.15
End of Year 2023 - 3.90

My wishful return each year is 25%

2 years prediction are based on existing available production capacity of 120,000 MT/year & Mexico 43% of 120,000 MT/year

Year 3 is merely imaginable projection

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

To me, my horizon of holding for this Johotin is 2 years.

Year 3 is KIV

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

2 major key members of Board & highest paid directors

Edward Goh aged 57
CEO
Look after Tin production
remuneration 2mil

Ng Keng Hoe aged 46
Executive director & key senior management Dairies production
Remuneration 1.2mil

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 14:05 | Report Abuse

Not sure if Ng is the founder of Able Dairies or not, as annual report only said he founded Able Perfect Sdn Bhd

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

Anyway, both key directors are in their golden age in corporate world, to achieve bigger success for themselves is not a surprising goal

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-17 20:55 | Report Abuse

pay quite high actually. but i think fair given that companies continue grow bigger and bigger in near future. Can justify as long as they pay me dividend lah! hahaha

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

Very good conversations here, thanks all

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-17 23:50 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu, let's hold lah. 3yrs,3yrs will see it full power. No to discount other expansion in other countries some more

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, paperplane, this Johotin is now my biggest holding, 40% of my investment fund, it gives me peace of holding it.

If I can keep all my monies in FD for 3 years, I believe I can do the same

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Stock Eyes, I briefly check this Ng Keng Hoe, he is founder of Able Perfect & found this:

“the company serves more than 100 markets globally supplying up to 45,000 tonnes of palm oil a month”

https://www.scmp.com/country-reports/business/topics/malaysia-business-report-2017/article/2125211/able-perfect-enforces

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

Indeed I am looking for 50% holding, as I was busy buying when the price was below 1.80 2 weeks ago, thought it would go further down ╮(╯_╰)╭

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

@moneySIFU Able Perfect is not linked to JOHOTIN right?

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.johoretin.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/JTBCP4-1.jpg

Not part of JOHOTIN Group la

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

No, it is 94% owned by Ng

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

I tried to retrieve the financial statements of Able Perfect, but the company filed private exempt certs for the past 10 years, so don’t have the financial information of that company

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

Once free, I will try to study the relationship of Able Farm & Ng when Johotin acquired Able Farm 10 years ago

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

Maybe one day he will pump it into the Group? Hmm...interesting

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

@moneySIFU

Last two weeks, only one day traded RM1. 76 (lowest) followed RM1. 79 (two days). Anyway, the volume transactions (below RM1. 8) was very small on those days. You are lucky if you managed to secure those small lots.

Knowing that Johotin is so good, don't hesitate, buy lah....

People in this forum are more sincere in their write up, and many have done substantial homework/studies in Johotin.

Anyway, this is not a buy call yeah. But, just information sharing.