ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.03 (1.72%)

1.70 - 1.73

16 people like this.

7,310 comment(s). Last comment by emsvsi 3 days ago

dawchok

459 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-03-19 20:50 | Report Abuse

OMG!!! my favorite Johotin net profit drops 37% qtq and 19% yoy. On the bright side, its PE is only 14 at RM1.80

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-03-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

Keep long term to this counter for two reasons, namely capital appreciation and dividend pays out every quarterly
The best part is yet to come. When Mexico production kicks off (schedule this year) and new dairies factory expansion in pipeline, then one can realize what the patience is virtue mean for... Enough said!!

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-03-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

Haha I work at Abbott nutrition, u can check Abbott share price trend...the new Mexico plant is so much bigger than the plant I work now, I can only tell you the profit will be huge when start operation...if you dun want this share just sell to me, I start collecting since last week..the lower it goes the more happy I collect.. If u know the intrinsic value of it, you will not scare to collect it.

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-20 09:26 | Report Abuse

very well done result delivered by the company. in difficult times and this small size company still able to make NP RM8mil, giving better bonuses to employees vs last year and everyone goes home happily. strong cash level, PE level so fundamentally strong as well, low debt, dividend paying out to shareholders at 3%+.
ALL i can say is Johotin Berhad is on the right track to sustain at RM2.1 per share price. THANK YOU to the management team.

Posted by IamValueInvestor > 2021-03-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

Glad to see so many positive comments here. In my opinion, Johotin 2021Q1 are still impacted by higher freight cost and steel price as well as the MCO 2.0. For long-term investment, it will be a good opportunity to buy some.

Posted by ixnay_wey411 > 2021-03-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

why there is a spike in the decrease in trade and payables under cash for operating activities? it did not correlate with the balance sheet of current quarter and previous quarters also.

Pinky can help to explain since u work as accountant

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

@ixnay_wey411 very hard to see, because that is not a full Cash Flow Statement

They just disclose the major items only

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-20 11:37 |

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

look like quite a number of people likee this counter,but please,please dont collect on the 1st week after quarter report release,because all the IB who recommend before will /may be sell. their position due to their target fail to achieve. collect when the force selling finish. Dont you see,for the past few week even daily volume very thin ,but share price still drop fr 1.93 (24.2.2021) to the lowest 1.73(4.3.2021) 20 cents,.Why? This history may be repeat again.

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

one thing i also like about this counter is no big shark will goreng this unlike gloves & other cyclical stocks. High risk turn this into battlefield. While this is very stable with growth from real investors.

Shareholders as below.
Name Equities %
Mia Kwong Goh-35,663,026 11.5%
Keng Hoe Ng-33,362,999 10.7%
Swee Wang Goh-23,227,520 7.48%
Genting Perwira Sdn. Bhd.-12,316,799 3.97%
Hun Swee Lim -10,539,999 3.39%
Tai Boon Chua-9,029,231 2.91%
PMB Investment Bhd.-8,478,600 2.73%
Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd-7,535,000 2.43%
Jin Guang Kua-6,152,888 1.98%
Ah Seng Yeow -5,276,442 1.70%

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

But still got few speculator/banker try to manupulate the price every time company release bad quarter report for the past few year (Normally they will try sold until RM1.30 with the thin volume). For the retailer who dont have holding power sure will sold their position when price broke below their confident level.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

Laosai!

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

please dont buy now.,i saw quite a number of retailer buy in now at 1.70 & below.Banker still got bullet to sell down & buy back at the another low price for the coming week.becareful.

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

haha chill guys, wait for another updates from the management on Q4 report. this is un-audited anyway. very confident price will back RM1.83 nothing to lose.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

See only single quarter drop, already down grade TP fr 2.20 to 2.08,why they not take note of high cash level.How they generate so hugh cash without add borrowing from bank (Oct-Dec) & even can continue paid so generous dividend. If revenue drop again for coming quarter (Lock down due to Covid),may be will down grade price below RM1.90 (without consider production fr Maxico for the coming 1 year)

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

Think carefully before invest.This not call buy / sell advise.

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

why only drop so little? i thought the bankers will purposely push down to RM1.4? not interested in this counter anymore ah? haha

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-22 22:11 | Report Abuse

For the F&B segment, revenue decreased by RM19.02 million from RM123.79 million to RM104.77 million mainly due to lower sales from dairy products caused primarily by lack of container spaces from all the shipping companies and the high freight costs which some customers are unwilling to pay.

The profit before tax decreased by RM0.54 million from RM9.66 million to RM9.12 million for the current quarter, due to the lower sales revenue.

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-22 22:25 | Report Abuse

Very interesting

In the note where Current Year Quarter compared with Preceding Year Corresponding Quarter

F&B Sales => Profit Before Tax => PBT Margin
———————————————————-
20Q4
Sales = 104.77mil
PBT = 9.12mil
PBT% = 8.7%

19Q4
Sales = 123.79mil
PBT = 9.66mil
PBT% = 7.8%

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

edisn5351,if banker sell down until RM1.40,for sure they have at least (30 cents -60 cents)/ share earning in the future.(Due to strong fundamental) Will you sell to them at RM1.40 & let them enjoy so hugh profit.think yourself.?

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-03-23 13:42 | Report Abuse

@sapurakencana.

Banker sells down to RM1. 4, and then buy back again from RM1. 4 to higher price.... What theory is that??
Knowing Johotin has fundamental with strong earning in the future, aren' the bankers need to accumulate as many shares as possible on dips (at this moment) to satisfy their hunger, just like the famous saying buy low and sell high.
Rather than sell low, and keep selling lower (till RM1. 4), before buying back again...

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

haha just joking guys. now already hit the support price. is good time to whack more now and then the TP RM2 about 35% returns where to find ? you tell me pls.. haha

keropea

102 posts

Posted by keropea > 2021-03-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/nanyang_stock_expert/2021-03-22-story-a.jsp TP-RM2?? Wah, my own TP-RM1.9 consider lower risk for my portfolio.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-23 21:00 |

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

not bad not bad, got 3%+ dividend and good price now to add more stocks. next result with mexico profits, TP RM2+ juicy steak well done!

Posted by IamValueInvestor > 2021-03-26 19:17 | Report Abuse

Mexico profit is still early for first half 2021

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-03-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Once result out good already expensive le, no matter how good the company, buy when cheap instead of buy when expensive.. Need patient only, company have good cash flow and earning every quarter, nothing to worry..

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

I already exited at 1.70++. Will come back revisit later~

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-04-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

@farizaq

What is your buy investment thesis for JOHOTIN?

Are you so sure that JOHOTIN profits shall growth exponentially in the longer term?

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-04-15 13:45 | Report Abuse

It confirm can growth exponentially in long term, because I am working at nutrition plant at Singapore... The demand is so high year to year, and milk powder price already double in this 10 years, and it will go higher n higher, u ever see milk powder selling cheaper n cheaper? Food n beverage selling price only in up trend... Not like steel, oil they have cycle up and down...

JT90

53 posts

Posted by JT90 > 2021-04-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

Hi, sometime i saw johotin have virtual investor briefing, may i know how i can join?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-04-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

Emc2garylow,morning since you r working at nutrition plant,can i ask you when milk powder price go up,will the factory increase their raw material stock level ? .at the current period ,what is the level of raw material inventory,is it higher compare with last year, hope to hear from you. no need accurate figure,just let us know yes or no.

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-04-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Inventory is high because we cannot afford to disrupt the production, demand is very high if we cannot meet there will be huge backlog..2017 I join, their share price only usd40,now already usd125...Mexico population is 100 millions people, Malaysia only 30 millions... And north/south America population alot, their demand will be higher if they do well in marketing their brand.. The profit will be explosive in 2,3 years time... Easily can earn few hundred million annually

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-04-19 19:21 | Report Abuse

recently congestion at south east asia port & high container rental rate cause client cancel the order,this directly affect the quarterly revenue.Did your company face such situation.On theother side,due to order cancel,wil it cause increase of allowance of doubtful debt.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-04-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

Delay in shipment i think will cause product quality issue,am i right, Emc2garylow?.My concern is whether this factor will become the risk for all F & B export oriented company.

338 posts

Posted by 778899 > 2021-04-19 20:40 | Report Abuse

the other is raw material cost up (tin), might impact their earning

Nepo

3,299 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

The BEST TIME to buy a stock is when the stock is stayed firmly and quietly after correction.
Top up some, almost finish my accumulation..remain my last batch to be collected during extremely dip..

Good luck to me

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-04-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

Nepo,you r welcome to this company,hope you can stay longer so you can benefit from it!

Nepo

3,299 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

I am delighted to have a strong support from a senior fellow, @sapura
Board on this ship and ride the storm and turbulence ahead... with senior members here..

Hetachi

7 posts

Posted by Hetachi > 2021-04-27 15:45 |

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-04-27 20:16 | Report Abuse

Now only 1.63 why you tend to buy RM2.00,which group of company you belonging! dont play play!

harmie

24 posts

Posted by harmie > 2021-05-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

Time to buy now

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-05-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

Last year MCO dropped to below 1.00 .....

Posted by Chong (Buy Valuable Stocks) > 2021-05-13 21:09 | Report Abuse

Last year MCO almost all stocks in deep shit..

Posted by Happyman123 > 2021-05-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Seems like this co quite interesting on property field..keep buying lands and factory.....

Posted by IamValueInvestor > 2021-05-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

Able Global Berhad!

Posted by Happyman123 > 2021-05-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

result is abit surprisingly~