ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.03 (1.75%)

1.65 - 1.70

16 people like this.

7,308 comment(s). Last comment by howardmark 2 days ago

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Those who had bought RM1. 85 and below lately are really outsmarted the director who disposed small quantity of shares on December last year... Lol

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Haha, Pinky, possible

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-18 12:42 | Report Abuse

My entry cost of JOHOTIN is 1.49 hehehe

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

Good one, Pinky, wish all to make money in the long run

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

Well said, huat_ahh

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

Whatever the price, I am still buying everyweek, to practice constant buying until I reach 50%

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2021-02-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

hi moneysifu. how are you? good to see you active again.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

Hi latlut, it’s so good to see you again, hope you are fine too, I am still alive & healthy, thanks.

Now looking for good counter, hope can find few more.

Posted by Happyman123 > 2021-02-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

seems like the company has very good prospect...keep buying new lands! lol

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

Very strong momentum

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Lai lai break 2.00 lai

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

Any idea why management is hesitate to change Johotin to something like Able Dairies Berhad? Just to reflect the current core business (80% dairies and 20?% can&packing)

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2021-02-25 13:12 | Report Abuse

@huat_ahh The best we can infer is, "Able" will probably be one of the brands they will be developing but not the only one, we can't exclude the possibility of new brands coming out of Johotin down the road. They started out as a tin manufacturing company, now they have penetrated the dairy industry, I wouldn't be surprised if the penetrate other canned foods segment or even the paint industry, essentially replicating the "Lam Soon" strategy, which in my opinion has more opportunity for revenue growth than focusing fully on the already saturated dairy industry.

My theory is, after they have collected enough market share in the dairy industry and have reached their bottleneck point, they'll venture out to other segments. Which means it wouldn't be wise to name their future products as "Able Canned Sardines" or "Able Paint".

However, this does not mean I am ruling out the possibility of them changing their holding company's name. They will most probably rename their company to something more relevant and relatable to the international market after they have two solid brands under their belt.

If they successfully replicate the "Lam Soon" brand development strategy, a billion dollar valuation is likely, which is why, right now, Johotin is 50%+ of my portfolio. Which is also probably why the Directors are holding on to most of their shares.

-Risshiganesh Villalan.

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2021-02-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

However, if they will settle with the Dairy industry and rename Johotin to Able Brands Berhad. I will sell all my shares after I feel they have reached their bottleneck point.

Some companies have the potential to branch out to multiple industries, some companies do very well within one industry. Billion dollar valuation can be reached with both strategies but Johotin has proved to me successfully that they can thrive out of their initial core competency, let's hope they continue to branch out.

-Risshiganesh Villalan

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2021-02-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

No QR report?

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2021-02-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

Why QR report don't out?

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-02-26 23:48 | Report Abuse

Got one month auto extension?

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2021-02-27 07:29 | Report Abuse

Not sure why, weird

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-02-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

Either PN17 in making or huge net profit in making thus CFO needs extra time to verify profit figures again... Just kidding lah

Many companies have not published the Q4 yet, Bamboo Green is right.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

Bursa got give leeway for late reporting la

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

Buy on dip!

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-03-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah... Just bought some yesterday. Consider Johotin gives better dividend than FD rate.
Buying Johotin is for long term play.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

Mexico plant operation could be disrupted, hence results may take a hit.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-03-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

Mexico plant is expected to kick off production this year 2021. Right? How can Mexicoe has disruption in production when the production is scheduled this year??

I presume this coming Q4 2020 is still based on Malaysia production only. But why need extra one month to complete the accounting? Despite MCO last year 2020, Johotin still managed to close Q2, and Q3 accounts on time. I really have no idea at all... Lol.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-03-03 14:05 | Report Abuse

Any accountant here that can share his/her knowledge???

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-03 14:07 |

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

This stock have been forgotten for some time...

If wanna accumulate, it's now

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

oh yaa. just happened to see some comments fro johortin here. i agree some. i never pay so much attention on johortin prices, as long as below RM2 is a good buy! and today i just realised johortin at RM1.77 i just added more to in making it 35% of my total portfolio. Johortin always one of my long term growth stocks.

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-09 13:08 | Report Abuse

also just looked at today's AM transaction. very strange if you guys look at it. very odd volume 1- 2 units consistently pressing the price down from RM1.78 - RM1.75. is this coincident or there's something brewing with the delayed QR reports announcement for year end 2020 closing? my guess is (manipulation pressing down and accumulating lower entry price) then back to the TP of RM2+?

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-09 13:21 | Report Abuse

@edisn5351

Long-term growth no doubt.

But short-term I SUSPECT Mexico plant commissioning might be delayed due to bad Covid-19 situation there...

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

Hello @Pinky this is not the case.
#1, i work in a MNC corporate, we have plant in mexico city. the situation there is way more chill than us, no one is panicking, not like the south east asian people. everything there was usual, nothing impacted their daily life and work still as usual. Covid19 in mexico don't really concerns them.
#2, this Q4 2020 result is not factored with Mexico expansion.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-09 13:38 | Report Abuse

@edisn5351 about the low volume movement that u noticed...it's not something new. This counter has always been quiet with low volume.

If anyone wanna make large movement, actually quite easy...

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-03-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

Some worry about Mexico production halt.. Really?? Some have doubt about poor Q4 earning (maybe due to MCO)

According to Art of War Sun Tzu " In the midst of CHAOS, there is also OPPORTUNITY"

Modern Sun Tzu says "Opportunity means buy low (and keep) and sell high in long term perspective "

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sc-bursa-malaysia-announce-temporary-reliefs-listed-firms

End of March sure have accounts la...

Local operations not much impact as proven in last Q results.

I think they just taking their sweet time to do Q4 accounts...

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

agree with huat_ah.. so everyone goes home happily. cheers!

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

I'm an accountant myself.

Bursa give u relief 1 month slowly do accounts, why not?

Take it ezy lo...

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

In view of COVID-19 pandemic and the Movement Control Order 2.0 implemented by the Malaysian Government, Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“the Exchange”) has granted a 1-month extension of time for the issuance of unaudited quarterly report for the period ended 31 December 2020 (“Quarterly report”), which is due by 28 February 2021.

The Board of Directors of Johore Tin Berhad (“Company”) wishes to inform that the Company will utilise the extension of time granted by the Exchange and will ensure that the Quarterly report will be issued by 31 March 2021.

This announcement is dated 2 March 2021.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3134987

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-03-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, i join bandwagon here. hope we huat huat long long long term

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

wah! damn ong ah. that day keep collect 1.76-1.77 alot. huat la waiting for result 2020 and dividend. now back to 1.83 level. Juicy beef stick

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

JOHOTIN low volume, very easy swing up de if got buying demand

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

bro vincent that day 1 week price floating in 1.75-1.78 u ddint collect more ah? long time didnt have that good chance.

Posted by emc2garylow > 2021-03-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

Pinky everywhere also can see you, bursa share all u buy finish liao

Posted by qetuoadgjl96 > 2021-03-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Maybe he is trust fund baby. Have 100 over million to play with. Hahaha.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-12 19:01 | Report Abuse

@emc2garylow

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/155387.jsp

You don't need to be a millionaire to have a decent portfolio, as trading fees are so affordable nowadays, and 1 lot is only 100 shares, no longer 1 lot = 1000 shares.

Let's say RM2K per counter.
I have 9 counters now.
That's only RM18K

Pinky motto - EVERYBODY CAN BUILD A BURSA PORTFOLIO!

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

@vinc3nt, dont say bojio again today is time to collect more 1.75! whack ahh

edisn5351

15 posts

Posted by edisn5351 > 2021-03-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

given the USD & bond yield is raising back to pre-covid level.. all the commodities like tin prices is dropping. this is not a concern at all. this is the golden period now to buy low and keep. if not now then when? #peace!

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

Hmm...insiders were selling before results announcement?

MCO hit JOHOTIN quite badly...luckily still profitable

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

Fundamental still good .i notice cash hit 101 mil and total liability reduce 6 mil. even lower Revenue due to lower sales & increase of freight charges,& tin price, Ask yourself how many company manage to generate so high level of cash during covid pandemic? Cheers to management! salute.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

I agree with edisn5351 this is the golden period now to buy low and keep. if not now then when?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2021-03-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

I notice Johotin keep on increase high level of inventory 100 mil,that means if company buy hugh material within Oct-Dec 2020 at the lower price compare current price of material,average cost of production will reduce(base on current market material price) & repayment to the creditor also will reduce due to strong of RM compare USD. I hope cash level will keep on hit new record!