ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.03 (1.72%)

1.70 - 1.73

16 people like this.

7,310 comment(s). Last comment by emsvsi 4 days ago

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks! Hmm that looks interesting! This is a stock to hold indeed

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

Note how many institutional investors are holding Johotin shares. I'm confident their holdings will increase soon as they would have sold by now if they think Johotin is overvalued, but it's not. Everyone is waiting for a crash. Even me. And when it crashes everyone will panic buy which will shoot up the shares further. Refer to my post in 25/11/2020. Everyone was panic selling during that time because they were not satisfied with qtr performance. But just yesterday, the shares hit an all time high.

Even RHB praised Johotin this year.
Refer: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2020-05-14-story-h1507032134-RHB_20_Jewels_2020_Edition.jsp

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

As more investors become aware of Johotin, more people will buy shares as soon as there is a dip. Which, in the long run will lead to lower volatility, further increasing investor confidence which will lead them to buy more shares. The beginning of an upward cycle. Every company has a tipping point. Tesla and Johotin's tipping point is this year, as everyone was selling their shares, they were busy expanding. Johotin earned my confidence after recovering quickly from their March performance. Let's see what happens when Mexico plant opens up.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

@Bold_Investor https://simplywall.st/ is your page ah?

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

@Pinky

Nope, but it's one of the websites I use to sift through financial data. i3investor seems to have good data as well. Which is why I visit this forum quite often.

mrmeow

350 posts

Posted by mrmeow > 2020-12-07 09:35 | Report Abuse

Retracement ending, preparing for a continuation of uptrend

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

I think temporarily no steam already, park at 1.80-1.90 til Mexiso plant start contributing

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

Here we go again.....

Babubilbo

36 posts

Posted by Babubilbo > 2020-12-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

2.20 can or not

Babubilbo

36 posts

Posted by Babubilbo > 2020-12-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

before ex-date

mrmeow

350 posts

Posted by mrmeow > 2020-12-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

good hammer

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

Wah wah wah after whole morning down, after lunch drank tongkat ali?!

mrmeow

350 posts

Posted by mrmeow > 2020-12-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

I think foreign exchange got provide an advantage for JOHOTIN

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

Lol, now shareholders will understand why Mr Goh sold his shares initially, despite being a stable growth company, the share price is extremely volatile. Yesterday looked like the beginning of a downtrend, today up again, probably Mr. Goh thought it would start a downtrend after it met a new peak few days back. Would have thought he could buy back the shares at a lower price. So small the quantity he sold, compared to his current holdings. But I'm pretty sure it will pass 2.1 soon. Let's see how soon it happens.

Babubilbo

36 posts

Posted by Babubilbo > 2020-12-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

substantial game..

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-09 09:21 | Report Abuse

Wohoo let's keep it above 2.00 on its way toward 2.30++

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

Probably all short term investors are selling and long term investors are buying, and there are more short term investors speculating here than long term investors. Gotta wait for all the long term buyers to buy up first, and I'm confident they're slowly buying up shares.

ChiChing

10 posts

Posted by ChiChing > 2020-12-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

Mexico somewhat delayed I think especially with the rising Covid-19 cases

Posted by paperplane > 2020-12-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

a stable company no need everyday come monitor lah, that is the beauty of great management.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2020-12-13 22:49 | Report Abuse

I bought Johotin about 3 years ago because she was cheap as compared to her peer group such as Can One and KianJoo, without knowing the real business model especially the F&B business.

Since then I have been getting quarterly dividend till to date. To me, Johotin is a dividend stock that rewards dividend handsomely to shareholders every quarterly since 2017 !!!

A dedicated and strong management team, coupled with excellent business model are the key success of Johotin. The capacity expansion in current factory and about to kick off production in Mexico will definitely increase the yearly revenue, and indirectly more net profit. Thus dividend pays off will go in tandem...
On top of that , the recent land purchased by Johotin's wholly-owned subsidiary Able Dairies Sdn Bhd tells me something BIG will happen in the near future.... who knows Johotin cant be like another Scientex or MFCB in making. But, only time can tell.

The above write up is purely for information sharing. It doesn't represent a recommendation to buy or sell.

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

@huat_ahh

I absolutely agree, I only recently encountered Johotin, only sold once but bought it back in the same day, right now I'm planning to hold it indefinitely, seeing as to how much dividend and capital gains it provide I believe this stock is a foundation to those that are just starting to build a portfolio.

But I digress, more people in this forum should write up why they're buying or selling, by doing this other investors would have reference point to whether or not to buy, hold or sell.

This could be one of the ways we could stabilize the stock price a little bit more, it does not deserve to have the price fluctuations that it currently has for how stable is has historically performed, and if everyone equally agrees on how good or bad this stock is, soon it would be enough to push out speculators and day traders from this stock.

A stable stock price means Johotin could raise capital more easily which could help grow the company further and even more rapidly.

And if that happens, we would benefit the most.

Posted by The1994Investor > 2020-12-15 00:25 |

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

@The1994investor

Nice one bro, I suggest shareholders to read that report. Very well detailed, will give you a rough idea on how long you should hold. I agree with the worst case valuations, we still haven't hit the high range as described in your worse case valuations yet. But if next quarter stays green, we'll most probably hit base case or best case valuations.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

Ta research just upgrade tp to 260

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder

Thanks for the info, I just checked bursa's website, link to the TA Securities report will be attached below:

https://eresearchsystem.bursamalaysia.com/eResearch/webdownload.pub?id=32833

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

@Bold_Investor thanks!

Have to thank TA, they are the ones whose analysis brought me to buy into Johotin :D

Posted by IamValueInvestor > 2020-12-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

I like the new brand name "able farm"

spectre007

1,406 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2020-12-17 02:23 | Report Abuse

The next mini Dutch Lady or mini F&N or mini Nestle. Next year won't see below rm2

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

Good day, let's see what happens tomorrow

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

Whole day red but 4:50PM go up so much, someone playing ah? :P

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

Very strong recently. Something brewing

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

See guys our JOHOTIN anti-gravity again at 4PM+ XD

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

A new all time high, well done Johotin, but I'm going to keep holding, indefinitely. If they focus on their Ablefarms brand, their growth is going to be exponential as that name has international appeal. And by the looks of it, that is the path they are taking. I'm glad I picked Johotin to be the majority of my portfolio, a risk worth taken. I agree with @spectre007 it seems unlikely for the share price to go below RM2 if the next quarter is green.

But at the same time my gut instincts is saying a lot more investors will sell their shares next Monday, since Johotin has a pattern of investors selling shares after each time the share price shoots up exponentially. We'll see. Even if it goes down on Monday just remember how consistently the share price kept shooting up. Hold. You won't be disappointed.

-Risshiganesh Villalan

spectre007

1,406 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2020-12-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

Bold_investor I have reason to believe there may be another round of bonus issue if the price continues to move further up next year.. The next qtr is definitely going to be greener than Q3.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-12-19 20:05 | Report Abuse

bonus issue not a good idea,it wil dilute our EPS.see what happen to Topglove & Supermx.

spectre007

1,406 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2020-12-20 23:30 | Report Abuse

True but these days any new bee on the block in ace market also 800 mil share cap.. If not 1 bil

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-21 00:00 | Report Abuse

@sapurakencana I mean no offence but u seriously need to study stock market basics.

Bonus Issue means more shares to ALL EXISTING SHAREHOLDERS.

Before 100 shares profit RM100 EPS RM1.00 u hold 1 share u get RM1.00
After 200 shares profit RM100 EPS RM0.50 but now u hold 2 shares so u get RM0.50 x 2 = RM1.00

ZERO EFFECT.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-21 00:01 | Report Abuse

It is Private Placements and Rights Issues that dilute. Bonus don't.

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2020-12-21 08:52 | Report Abuse

Correct. Bonus issue to existing investors is just a zero sum game. But, it makes a difference to new investors who want to buy cheap on that counter and hoping for dividend pays out and capital appreciation. But, when the stock price is too high, bonus issue is inevitable.
Let's hope Johotin can achieve 1 billion revenue company first (in one or two years, before aiming for bonus issue), with that more stock analysts can pick Johotin in their radar......

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-12-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

huat i agree with what u said " Let's hope Johotin can achieve 1 billion revenue company first (in one or two years, before aiming for bonus issue),

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

Resilient with good support on such a bad day. Good!

Shonen

46 posts

Posted by Shonen > 2020-12-23 06:56 | Report Abuse

Is it good time to buy now

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

@Shonen quick gain is gone

For long term holding no problem

Shonen

46 posts

Posted by Shonen > 2020-12-23 13:23 | Report Abuse

Ok..tq pinky

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-23 13:40 | Report Abuse

Actually I think whole stock market no more quick gains liao hahaha

Unless you willing to gamble big on counters like AirAsia

Posted by Bold_Investor > 2020-12-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

Guys, do you know where I can find Able Farm products? I'm looking to try it and compare its taste and market price with competitors (Dutch Lady & etc). If anyone has done taste test, feel free to post your results here.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

I think someone posted before it's available at EconSave

Posted by Devonwong > 2020-12-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

Keep it for regular dividends guys. Good stock. Fair value even higher