ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.02 (1.03%)

1.92 - 1.94

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 5 days ago

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

Bravo kau Tim Liao.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

results update

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

i want to buy the warrant, hihihi

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

another 6 months to show the full tarings..,

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

need correction this Q no dividend-leh..., 3.5 cts

Posted by murali > 2015-08-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

Time to buy in....

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2015-08-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

bro icon8888, can i ask this qtr johotin got suffer forex loss due to USD rise?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

got, the RM1.5 mil is the forex loss

small issue

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2015-08-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

i think johotin has increase their hedging in USD also?

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-08-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

super heavy buying!!

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-08-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

Congraz bro Icon8888~

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-08-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, what is your short term tp for Johotin? If you may please advice. Tq

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

Long term 2.50 to 3.00

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-08-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Oh btw, how did you get the annualised EPS of 28.8 sen if you don't mind me asking? :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

7.2 x 4

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2015-08-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks :)

Posted by murali > 2015-08-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 can hv sashimi 99 oredi

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

My cost 150 lah, no meat to eat yet, sob sob

Posted by murali > 2015-08-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Such a strong bullish breakout today, supported by the fantastic results...

Posted by murali > 2015-08-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the management can look into how to make more money from the weakening RM

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-08-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

go go go Johotin, my warrant 20% paper profit in 1 day, hahaha, but i target 400% if mother can go RM3.

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-08-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

haha icon8888 u must add 3.5 cts...fr dividend

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

That one paid already. You check earlier announcement

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-29 21:15 | Report Abuse

ckwan this stock can buy ?

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-08-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

I find CanOne more attractive valuation wise because of their higher profit margins for dairy division and also their stake in KianJoo which worth more than their maeket cap. The plus for Johotin is their expansion plans for the dairy division.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Noby u r one of the forumers I respected most

I always find u make a lot of sense

But this round, the only thing I can say is ....

FUXK CANONE !!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Let me explain

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

The recent deal with Kianjoo is one of the worst corporate governance I have seen in bursa

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

They cooked up scheme to strip off Kianjoo and sell it to them self at a song

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

Later on the same scheme will be used to screw canone

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

馬英九 used to say "if u ask me, I would say that when choosing a president, honesty and integrity is number 1, competence second place"

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

It is ok if the leader a bit stupid, but if he is dishonest, all is lost

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

We witness that recently in our country, right ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

If somebody steals, even a gold mountain will also go empty so even I agree canone fundamentals iciban, it is meaningless to me

(To be honest, valuation now is mouth watering, ha ha)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

If canone has no corporate governance issue, at this price, I Sai Lang already loh

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

Can turn out to be an angle with a mask wahahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

ok noted. thank you for your advice

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

please don't delete

absolutely not sensitive at all

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, we shouldn't bad mouth a stock to try to make people loss money (like paperplane)

but most of the time it is ok to make negative (truthful) comments and crticize

lets not turn i3 into a police state whereby negative things are not allowed to be discussed at all. that is very very unhealthy

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-08-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, valid points about canone.. i m aware of the corporate governance issue.... thanks for your views

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Last time I also very sensitive. After conveying negative findings to some forum members (about a particular stock), I quick quick delete for fear of adversely affecting share price and hurt others

Now I think that is a bit overdone

We should strike a balance.

It is ok to share negative information or voice out concerns, as long as not done with ill intention and / or vindictiveness

Keep free speech alive in i3

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2015-08-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Negative views with facts and fair opinions are always welcome.
Let the readers judge before committing their $.
With a price tag below 1.50, PE below 8 and a DY of 4.7%, Johotin is a counter to watch.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

one good example is Bintai. I attended its AGM recently. The CEO mentioned that they import air conditioning units, boilers, etc from overseas and pay US Dollars. He said strong USD will hurt profit.

I on the spot sold mine at a loss (32 sen)

But I hesitate to convey the message to i3 members, scared that it will trigger a stampede

but now Bintai share price has dropped to 21 sen

The lesson learned is that not all negative comments hurt people, sometime it will help

it is a very complicated and fluid issue. Nobody has the right formula or solution

but overall, in my opinion, as long as your negative view is conveyed not with hate and vindictiveness, it is ok to do it

after all, free speech promote a healthy environment in the forum. We should defend it

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-08-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

Bintai blackhorse? Tkp t.p 1.00
Laughdieme

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-08-30 11:42 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 11:45 | Report Abuse