ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.02 (1.03%)

1.92 - 1.94

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 5 days ago

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2014-12-04 19:30 | Report Abuse

good result...this is a gem that really undervalue if no any major incident happen again.

Posted by bursafreeman > 2014-12-14 00:04 | Report Abuse

based on the CEO statement back in Oct-14 news, the quality issue compensation will not appear in Q4 report. Even with quality issue, their F&B sector still improving in term of revenue. 2015 will be a great year for them, couple with low base effect on 2014.
look for opportunity to collect this down turn =)
especially the johotin-wa which is only 0.16 now.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-12-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

TP 1.10. Wait and see..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-14 19:58 | Report Abuse

my latest article

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/56747.jsp

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2015-01-14 20:20 | Report Abuse

Good write up!!

aa111111

583 posts

Posted by aa111111 > 2015-01-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

It seems that overall market good.Break 1.48 easily counter rise may be closed to 1.58

Posted by CheeBaiTat > 2015-02-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

good stock too but no cash

andyhard

147 posts

Posted by andyhard > 2015-02-17 01:04 | Report Abuse

Johotin consolidation completed. Ready to breakout.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-07 19:50 | Report Abuse

To take advantage of low milk powder price

Thong guan did that in latest quarter as well

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2015-03-19 08:05 | Report Abuse

Strong fundamental !

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-03-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

pls tell me why this counter have strong fundamantal,sincere to learn from you

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

cool-lah icon8888., time will tell let's see can be in the Bursa chart hot cakes. u produce good sharing articles. no kedekut... bravo.

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

congrats icon8888, no need to wait immediate actions.

Superhero

23 posts

Posted by Superhero > 2015-04-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

I tumpang a bit :)

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

bro icon8888, congrats..,

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

Thank you yfchong

Let's huat together

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2015-04-09 18:22 | Report Abuse

Undervalue stock . recovered strongly from the last quarters financial results, Bound to bounce back..in time to catch up with other peer group.PE < 8 if annualised at current price. NTA more than RM2.

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-04-21 02:30 | Report Abuse

I'm all in, who is with me?

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2015-04-23 15:08 | Report Abuse

Stone, why u all in? so confidence meh ??

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-04-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

I start to accumulate it since last year due to the reason as below:
1. PE<8. Fully valued should be around 10-11 in this industry.
2. Recover from one time incident (quality issue) in last year, you may observe it from last q report.
3. NTA>1.7 with current price RM1.5x
4. New factory is start to operate since last year. Expected to have more revenue come in. If they can remain the current profit margin, then eps will be on growth trend.
5. Weak currency in RM (low production cost) which will encourage exportation (higher revenue)
6. Since their business mainly to export to oversea, the impact on our hot topic recently, GST, is expected to be minimal.
7. Expanding and diversifying into other fields (e.g Able Dairies).

I'm still a newbie in investing. All the sifu here, please correct me if I'm wrong.

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

Itu FCF/revenue ada cantik ka...,FCF / EV handsome ka.....

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-04-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

If all cantik then sit tight tight,,. N fasten yr safety belt.,

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-04-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

how to judge it nice or not? any benchmark on this? different industry got different benchmark, right?

coldwind

25 posts

Posted by coldwind > 2015-04-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

To stone, thank for your sharing.
After i do my homework, i realize that the company share price shouldn't be that low. So, i collect also. Stone, do u realize ytd sudden got vol come in? i believe the engine is start.
To me, i look good on the coming quarter result. The price will move farther.

Tq

coldwind

25 posts

Posted by coldwind > 2015-04-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

Btw, it is a good company. I will collect more. hahaha

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-04-24 15:27 | Report Abuse

I don't know wo, I don't know any technical on investment. Even fundamental, im still a newbie. Anyone can sharing their opinion on technical side?

My opinion la, it won't increase too much unless next quarter report is good. The price is in the range of 1.55-1.60 for quite a while. I will only keep collect if the price is below 1.56. Hopefully next quarter got declare some dividend and boost the price.

The only thing i worried is their high debtors. But this condition remain the same since it listed in bursa (>10 years). So it seem like this is the natural of its business to have a high debtors.

coldwind

25 posts

Posted by coldwind > 2015-04-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Stone, the link below tell u more fundamental abt johotin. I think u can learn lots of FA from him. http://www.investalks.com/forum/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=13836&page=17#pid3580137

coldwind

25 posts

Posted by coldwind > 2015-04-24 16:03 | Report Abuse

I really impress after read his article on johotin.

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-04-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

Coldwind, thanks for sharing.. This article really increase a lot of my confidence to hold this stock longer..

coldwind

25 posts

Posted by coldwind > 2015-04-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

U r welcome. Good thing sure will share to everyone. hahahaa
To me, any price below 1.60 is still good to collect and hold till RM 2.00
I believe next quarter result will show us the answer.

Tq

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-04-24 18:10 | Report Abuse

dont worry,i already hold for 9 year & get dividend every year,so become a long term investor you will sleep well every night.

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-04-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

Able to buy some at price 1.55. Buy until no cash already.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-04-28 23:14 | Report Abuse

how much

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-05-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

no announcement for dividend.., sudah cukup masa..,

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-05-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

be patient, will hit 1.70 very soon.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

holders not easily sell 1.61, downside limited

coming quarter if eps >6 sen, then the sky is clear for this stock

20% gain from current price not difficult

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-05-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

long wait..., next week earnings result release leh

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2015-05-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

be happy,durian sure jatuh

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-05-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

yah, may be this one is D24 bread, good drop value is "Red Prawn" with sweet & bitter flavour Lol

stone

11 posts

Posted by stone > 2015-05-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

anyone here know that when are they going to release quarterly report?

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-05-29 07:49 | Report Abuse

either is good or really bad..., my guess..,

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-29 07:57 | Report Abuse

Expect it eps is around 0.8~2 sen

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2015-05-29 10:39 | Report Abuse

Both Kian Joo and Can-one reported impressive Q1 results. Hopefully Johore Tin will follow suit.

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-05-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

no eye see now, just wait for the release...... monday up or down.,

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-29 12:34 | Report Abuse

F&n diary division reports very strong results due to lower raw material cost. Can johotin follow suit ?

5,853 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-05-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Bro Icon8888, if this Q Jtin does not suffer fr warranty claims the future would be shining, thats my 2cts opinion.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Previous quarter result already no warranty claim. It has been fully resolved in September 2014 quarter.

The thing to watch for is whether they got forex loss. RM dropped by closed to 7% in Q1 2015. If not properly hedged, they might report forex loss (already kena RM1.68 mil in Q4 2014) for their trade payables and foreign loans of closed to RM40 mil taken up in Q4 2014 to build up milk powder inventories

But I read their previous quarterly reports, they said they follow Currency movement closely to make sure everything ok. They natural hedge their forex trade payables with receivables. The amount not covered will be hedged by derivatives.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

If you read their 2014 audited accounts, you will notice they have a new market presence in central America (quite big, about RM40 mil). This showed they are expanding their market. That is why this stock is interesting. Growth ahead