PMB TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMBTECH (7172)

-0.05 (2.17%)

2.18 - 2.30

4,744 comment(s). Last comment by SMInvest 1 hour ago

Posted by impreza2388 > 2014-08-15 16:49 | Report Abuse

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

impreza 2388 , u r here also,
Buy LBALUM, !

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-15 19:05 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

PMB Technology (PMBT MK)
Technical BUY with +19.2% potential return
Last price : RM1.20
Target Price : RM1.34, RM1.43
Support : RM1.07
Stop-loss: RM1.06
BUY with a target price of RM1.43 with stoploss
at below RM1.06. Share price has
gradually rebounded after pulling back from the
recent high of RM1.20. Given yesterday’s
strong gain on a higher trading volume of 1.0m
shares (vs 20-day average of 0.33m), this
could lead towards a breakout from the recent
high in the near term. As the stock climbs
steadily along the BBI lines, we expect the
recent uptrend to resume. This is consistent
with the rising momentum as shown by a
bullish crossover in the Stochastics.
Additionally, the positive crossover between
the +DI and ADX line suggests a strong move
upwards. We peg our upside target price at
1.61x Fibonacci extension level of RM1.43
over the medium term.
Expected Timeframe: 2 weeks to 2 months
14/08/2014 13:08

ABOVE REPORT WAS DATED--- 14/8/14,,,UOB KAY HIAN in their analysis had given target price of 1.43..... so the extra surge was 1.43 to 1.84,, that cost them the UMA...BUT THIS WAS DUE TO THEIR ALUMINIUM BUSINESS...ALUMINIUM PRICE IS GOING HIGHER,, AND THIS IS CAUSING THEIR EARNING REPORT TO BECOME STRONGER

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-08-16 00:59 | Report Abuse

All sin kalan lah....price already mau sampai bulan...Q pun sampai out of stock....lagi in the rpt tp 1.43...haiz...

Posted by jokerforever > 2014-08-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Uma nothing in this case la, it can be explain easily by saying it is due to the rise in aluminum price where investor foresee the future prospect of the company...if the market was good on Monday.. The share will continue to up

Dannyk

158 posts

Posted by Dannyk > 2014-08-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

Jokerforever I enter back at 1.82 I think buy higher & sell another higher , how much your tp? Tq

Posted by jokerforever > 2014-08-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

It's hard to set a TP for a rocket stock.. Just like ksl and pmetal.. Rise non stop and no one will know when they will drop or stop rising.. Therefore, keep it long term or set urself a selling point if u are not greedy..

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-08-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

What a rocket.....>>>>>>>

Dannyk

158 posts

Posted by Dannyk > 2014-08-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

Hope can up up up . Tq

WahHaaHaa

151 posts

Posted by WahHaaHaa > 2014-08-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

Conservative Holding Company of PMetal and Parcels of Land and Factories near at Segambut or is it near Klang if revalue what do U think the NTAB to be ?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

jokerforever It's hard to set a TP for a rocket stock.. Just like ksl and pmetal.. Rise non stop and no one will know when they will drop or stop rising.. Therefore, keep it long term or set urself a selling point if u are not greedy..
16/08/2014 12:44

yes i understood your content,,the probelm here is,,bursa already issue an UMA to this company...maybe bursa wants the price to drop, a little..if it still goes up this idiot bursa can put this counter as a designated counter.. actually what is the value of this company shares,,base on latest earning report???? another probelm is this company is not covered up by any research house,,so no target price,, only uob kay hian, gave some TA analysis on this stock on 14/8/14, their target price was 1.43.. so there is no guide on this stock.. maybe it will move in tandem with p metal..

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-16 20:21 | Report Abuse

WahHaaHaa Conservative Holding Company of PMetal and Parcels of Land and Factories near at Segambut or is it near Klang if revalue what do U think the NTAB to be ?
16/08/2014 17:20

yes this stock must be valued, by some experts

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-16 20:26 | Report Abuse

further then PMB TECH and LB ALUM,, what other aluminium stocks started to show bullishness,,due to earning reports approaching???? please anybody from this site, can help me in giving me some stock names...will LB ALUM rocket up ?? WHEN the earning report of this company?? tqvm

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-08-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

Now is a good season for technology stocks due to global demand

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-08-16 21:05 | Report Abuse

arank?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-16 23:46 | Report Abuse

Stockman Now is a good season for technology stocks due to global demand

further then inari, globetronic, mpi, unisem, what others are good technology stocks??? your oppinion please? i can only think of ECS ICT,,n ESLOFT,, how about others???

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-08-17 00:04 | Report Abuse

But what happen to Iris?

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-08-17 00:10 | Report Abuse

johnny cash - look out for ECS & SMRT too

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 00:20 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 00:33 | Report Abuse

http://stock.osfvad.com/stock_financial_summary.php?stockname=PMBTECH

in this site,,the pmb tech data is not updated yet,,,later i think they will do it...please do always check it

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-08-17 00:34 | Report Abuse

Hi johnny cash,

thanks for ur sharing. I learn so much from ur analysis.

well done!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 00:54 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita --- you are always welcome

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-08-17 00:56 | Report Abuse

wao....awesome...so glad to see ur reply Sir johnny cash....

I m always impressed by ur write up....... sorry to tell you I curi curi learn ur style to give buy call....hope u dont get angry....

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 01:09 | Report Abuse

it s ok no probelm, you are always welcome... always learn, n do always help others

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-08-17 01:10 | Report Abuse

GREAT! Hope one day we will meet up for some discussion. I really wan to learn from you.

Posted by johnny cash > Aug 17, 2014 01:09 AM | Report Abuse

it s ok no probelm, you are always welcome... always learn, n do always help others

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-08-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Johnny Cash, can you please go to PMETAL forum to do some analysis for us. The share price has dropped from its peak of 6.33 to only 6.05 (-0.28) after the bonus issue is announced and this makes me quite worry. I thought it should be uptrend.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 19:13 | Report Abuse

for PMETAL just be patience a little because earning report n bonus already given out

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 19:16 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8----do not get worried,,rhb target price is high,,,so be patience..at what value u bought???? hope u are not playing contra

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/stocks/view/7172

PMBTECH NTA IS SHOWING 1.66,,,AFTER THE LATEST EARNING REPORT...SO I THINK AT 1.81 IT IS OVERVALUED A LITTLE,,SO MUST LET IT TAKE BREATHER FIRST

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 20:42 | Report Abuse

OK THIS WHAT I HAD FOUND,, PMBTECH, P METAL ALREADY GIVEN OUT THEIR EARNING REPORTS.. ALCOM IS NEARING END OF AUGUST OR ANYTIME NOW.. LB ALUM AND ARANK END OF SEPTEMBER...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-08-17 20:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Johnny Cash, my average purchase price is 6.21 for the time being. All paid up waiting until the bonus issue is credited into my CDS account.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-17 22:34 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8----it s ok no probelm,,be patience

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2014-08-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

up again

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

highest 1.94,,,,moving together with P METAL,,,,father n son relationship ma

Dannyk

158 posts

Posted by Dannyk > 2014-08-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

I sold at 1.90

Posted by Jokerforever > 2014-08-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

Haha Danny.. U have earn 8 sen in just 1 trading day.. Not bad.. I still waiting it moves higher

Posted by Jokerforever > 2014-08-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Uma cause many people force selling but whoever holding it.. Congrats

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

PMB Technology
(PMBT MK)
Take Profit. Technical SELL with +16.0%
potential downside
Last price : RM1.74
Target Price : RM1.60, RM1.50
Resistance: RM1.94
Stop-loss: RM1.95
SELL with a target price of RM1.50 with stoploss
above RM1.95. Following our earlier BUY
call on 14 Aug 14 at the price of RM1.20,
PMBT’s share price has hit our initial target of
RM1.43 before surging higher to peak at
RM1.94. However, given yesterday’s negative
closing on the back of a bearish candlestick
pattern of “engulfing”, we expect the share
price to fall lower and thus recommend
investors to lock in the recent gain of 45%. Our
view reflects an easing buying momentum as
Stochastic has shown a bearish crossover
while the downtick in +DI signals a weaker
share price movement ahead. Potential
support can be seen at both the Fibonacci
retracement levels of 38.2% and 50.0% of
RM1.60 and RM1.50 respectively.
Expected Timeframe: 1 week to 1 month

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

what is the market capitalisation of PMBTECH ???????????

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-23 20:30 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-23 20:42 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

Kukumanis u seem to be talking to urself!!!!

FIRST i ask it,,since nobody answer it,,i search it and found it.. do you understand

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

Kukumanis --- Thanks

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-27 00:38 | Report Abuse

kikikikikiiii

Posted by dancewithme > 2014-09-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

go… go… go...

Dannyk

158 posts