ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-05-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Both company I love , but arbb more convincing to me because of business model.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

ARBB and Ageson perform well, fatty Liew will become business hero in Malaysia.

He's still so young.

Construction business is hopeless and he is slowly switching Ageson into hi tech company.

Posted by KhairulYo > 2021-05-06 22:47 | Report Abuse

target price???

klse99

35 posts

Posted by klse99 > 2021-05-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

IF, the boss doing nothing, the best holding price is 0.36. maxTP: 0.4 --> 0.42;
BUT, he is now testing water. Either he wants to trade out, or, we have a seat with them.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-07 13:42 | Report Abuse

I think it's obvious fatty Liew and co. is buying and accumulating but he is not pushing the price up.

He puts his orders and let the sellers sell to him.

Every price he puts in an order worth RM 1 million to buy.

.370 RM 1 million to buy.
.365 RM 1 million to buy.
.360 RM 1 million to buy.
.355 RM 1 million to buy.
.350 RM 1 million to buy.

After he buys he keeps the shares and he won't sell even if the share price shoots up.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-07 16:28 | Report Abuse

this is a good news since the boss is collecting...

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-05-07 20:53 | Report Abuse

Not past 0.40 above still value to buy on current stage

soon9913

2,722 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-09 20:50 | Report Abuse

if result good share price easily hit 0.50

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-09 20:56 |

soon9913

2,722 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

0.5 first then RM5 lo

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-05-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

Agree soon 99 and support citadel9999 RM 5 not a dream.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

wow RM 5, so optimistic. I think we need to reach 0.5 or 1.0 first

New19

93 posts

Posted by New19 > 2021-05-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

my target price is 0.46, possible?

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-05-11 08:24 | Report Abuse

Buy when there is a drop, put in cold storage...dont look at it unless QR start dropping their profits or their trade receivables turned into impairment losses.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Today is the lowest and ARBB will shoot up from here. Just observe and see if I'm right.

stopbombing

1,440 posts

Posted by stopbombing > 2021-05-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

Same like iris. A counter filled with con artist.hahahaha

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-05-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

at this price ,buy JCY better and faster upside

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-05-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

Trap so many ppl ald,shit .

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-05-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

why trapped? i bought 100,000 Shares this morning...

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

0.46 is possible, can even go higher to 0.5 - 1.0

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

Auditor is Deloitte. You want to scam people will you appoint Deloitte, one of the top auditing firms in the world?

Deloitte don't need the business and will just walk away if there's any hint of hanky panky.

That's not too say ARBB business cannot come down, but definitely no hanky panky

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow half day. Thursday Friday closed.

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-05-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

Keep calm, and hit 50 cents soon!

soon9913

2,722 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-12 09:45 | Report Abuse

wait and see coming quarter result

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-12 10:21 | Report Abuse

One quarter is not meaningful.

What you want you see is growth projectory over many quarters.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2021-05-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

Usually the first quarter profit is lowest.

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-05-14 03:56 | Report Abuse

Hmmm.... Deloitte was 1MDB auditor too. You say leh???

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/putrajaya-settles-deloitte-rm324m-relation-1mdb-scandal

Ifahjais Auditor is Deloitte. You want to scam people will you appoint Deloitte, one of the top auditing firms in the world?

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2021-05-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

The main point is trade receivable. If the trade receivable is materialized, then all doubts will be cleared and the price will rocket high.

Posted by Ong Kean Hoong > 2021-05-15 17:21 | Report Abuse

All auditing firms from Deloitte, PWC to Ernst & Young has their woes and frauds.

Tigger

17 posts

Posted by Tigger > 2021-05-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

True the sore thumb is Trade receivable. But if you understand a little deeper you may have a different opinion. The basic problem is the annual report lacks explanatory notes to the accounts receivables.
A few points need to be noted:
1, Dec 2019 trade receivable was RM29.7Mil
2, Dec 2020 trade receivable was RM132.4Mil of which RM64.1Mil was non current
3, 2020 revenue was RM219.5 Mil

My view:
A, The 2020 accounts receivable accounted for 60.3% of the 2020 revenue meaning the balance was settled.
B, The 2019 account receivable I can assume as fully settled otherwise they have to make a provision.
C, The issue, if I may call it, is the non current account receivable of RM 64.1Mil. This I have to assume as not overdue but more like a credit term of more than 12 months which you normally find in construction companies. Could this be the IOT project tie in to construction company?
D, If you are to look into IJM annual report you will find under non current assets the "long term receivables" that amounted to RM220.7Mil. I believe there is similarity to it and do we classify IJM as risky in terms of account receivable?

What we need is more information on the account receivable in the annual report.

As regards to individual project details I doubt other listed companies provided such info.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

There's no perfect company in the market man, just like cactus81 said, only issue is the trade receivable

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-15 23:44 | Report Abuse

Up to you if u wanna believe a small blogger or a top audit firm in the world

Begineer

482 posts

Posted by Begineer > 2021-05-16 13:57 | Report Abuse

We should have the next QR report next week. Hopefully we have a better picture .

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-05-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

another great QR ahead? anyone have some prediction?

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-05-16 22:09 | Report Abuse

This is not a bomb yet.
A lot of us already alert with the trade receivables.
What disappoint me is the company did not give good explanation during Annual Meeting.
Upcoming QR will be crucial to have a clearer view about this company. If there is no improvement with company Net Cash, it will display the company in ability to collect the trade receivables as some of it are almost 9 to 12 months already.

The biggest bomb for this counter, if it declare impairment loss due to unable to collect the trade receivables.

soon9913

2,722 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-05-17 00:57 | Report Abuse

result out next wk?

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

Let's face facts. There seems to be a problem somewhere. What do you do in such a situation?

You can just stop investing in this company or... you do "technical analysis".

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

QR about to release?
Last few minutes.
Those with inside info selling aggressively?

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

Maybe release after market close.

The whales trying to move the market.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 15:06 | Report Abuse

Conversion of Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares to Ordinary Shares
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-05-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

balak company tak boleh pakai, kong kali kong punya cerita. worth for below 10sen only

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

how much u lose? ARBB need more patience sir

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Some people won't buy at this price, they will only buy when the price is above 60sen

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-05-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

arbb breakup buy then cut lost for 5th times ad.... 5 times also lost money.... unlike JCY uptrend really uptrend. ini arbb ular buaya banyak... no trend at all.

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-05-17 16:23 | Report Abuse

my remiser said arbb worth for 10sen only buy then sure win money

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

Who really knows if it's cheap or expensive?

It's about luck.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-05-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

Why heavily traded today of both mother and PA?
No announcement of QR yet..could be this week ??
First quarter QR always bad?
Why heavy conversion of PA to mother from March till now, the co may have received more than RM30M from conversion. What does it mean?
Lack of working capital and used share money to hold its operations? Poor payments of all trade receivables, Deloitte may impair them if not received by end 2021

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-05-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

Heavy conversion of ICPS (PA) since 2019 except for around March 2020 when ARBB dropped below 0.20 (so not worth it to convert) because of covid-19.