ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by Fundamentaler > 2021-05-31 09:52 | Report Abuse

Not affected.. revenue n sales increase on mco.. making profit.. wait time to go 60sen

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-05-31 10:12 | Report Abuse

i believe those who are here believed in ARB's good fundamentals so far. so yes guys, lets remain positive in outlook and today if can, try to average down. waiting for fundamentals to show its magic takes time

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-05-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wait long long for Fatty Liew to push..
The time needed could be after Fatty Liew slim down .
Arbb is good fundamental by the look now. If the new auditors Deloitte found something similar to Serba Dinamic of the issues of Trade Receivable, no 3rd party confirmation, then Arbb really be 0.10.
For it to be 0.60, at first I think its likely, now I think the highest could be 0.39...as the Sellers may dump as much as they could once slightly up.
See today volumes, so high, who can dump so much shares out at such low price? Or to them, they forsee more downwards?
First to change the co name..then possibly attract real investors and foreign investors...

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-31 11:01 | Report Abuse

But the good thing is unlike Serba Dinamik which requested to change from KPMG to BDO, the Company has changed its auditor from RSM to Deloitte. This has built credibility to its financial reports.

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-05-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

Is downtrend, I key in 0.095only confirmed will get it this week

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-05-31 13:47 | Report Abuse

My only advice is to stop predicting what price is lowest or highest, you will only malu yourself /your sifu later. Just buy below 30sen is a good entry price...lower the better la of course...

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-31 15:11 | Report Abuse

lol why would u buy at 0.095? who will sell u at that price

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-05-31 15:12 | Report Abuse

at most 10-15% discount maybe?

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-05-31 23:56 | Report Abuse

the force of full lock down will give downtrend momentum all market downside. it will repeat the previous pattern market always like that.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-31 23:57 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-31 23:58 | Report Abuse

yah geh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

sure boh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

how you know leh

gkent2000

260 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2021-06-01 01:00 | Report Abuse

@gozilla88 your statement is wrong, according previous pattern market , ARBB is uptrend on previous MCO which is a big wrong on what you showing. Not good to predict market. Even Warren Buffet make wrong decision.

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-01 21:00 | Report Abuse

guess ARB price will remain as this until next QR? so hopefully there is consistent if not explosive growth announced next. sometimes i also dun understand, how come good fundamentals but get ignored?

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

there is censorship going on with this board on ARBB

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-01 21:25 | Report Abuse

Negative links are deleted

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

Find:
the1994investor

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

and then look for ARB

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-01 21:49 | Report Abuse

Jan 2019 – RM20m ERP Solution – Yes’s Comm. Enterprise Sdn Bhd (“YESS”)

Estimated gross merchandised value (“GMV”) of RM20m. The contract is valid on a yearly recurring basis.

ARB to provide a marketplace platform to YESS to sell and market their products efficiently by implementing a customized ERP System and System Integration Solution (“SIS”). The SIS features include real-time sales tracking, real-time sales and inventory sales interlinking, inventory management, assortment selection and forecast, warehousing, and logistic optimization.

Based on checks, we understand that YESS markets and distributes electronic products via several outlets in Klang Valley.

Author’s remark: A price tag of RM20m for the deployment of an ERP solution seems absurd. No details were shared on what does it mean by RM20m GMV. How much revenue is ARB expected to recognize from the project? What is the quantum of expected yearly recurring income? The lack of disclosure raises our concerns on the management trustworthiness and genuineness of the contract. To date, no information was shared by the management on the progress of the project.
Mar 2019 – RM78m IoT Solution (Smart Home) – Perkasa Selalu Sdn Bhd (“PSSB”)

The total contract sum of RM78m comprises IoT works, RM27.3m (35%), and outsourced construction works, RM50.7m (65%). ARB assists with identifying and outsourcing construction work to third party/(ies).

The contract involves the development of a single tower serviced apartment comprising 39 commercial and 286 residential units.

Based on disclosures, PSSB incorporated in Perak in 2014 has a paid-up capital of RM2 only. The directors are Chin Kok Hoong and Chin Kok Foong.

Author’s remark: Like above, RM27.3m for implementation of IoT solution for 325 units seem overly inflated at about RM84k per unit. Even so when compared to the estimated construction cost of ~RM170k per unit. Furthermore, PSSB’s director, Chin Kok Foong is believed to be Dato’ Sri Chin Kok Foong. Dato’ Sri Chin has personal ties with Dato’ Sri Liew as they both are the current executive director of Ageson. Similarly, no information was shared by the management on the progress of the project to date.
May 2019 – RM18m IoT project (Smart Home) – IJ Ventures Sdn Bhd

The total contract sum of RM18m comprises IoT works, RM6.3m (35%) and outsourced construction works, RM11.7m (65%). The contract involves the construction and deployment of IoT for 130 units single-storey terrace houses in Perak.

Based on checks, IJ Ventures is a company involved in construction works, building contractors, and property development.

Author’s remark: RM6.3 million for the deployment of IoT for 130 houses would be equivalent to RM48.4k per house. The amount seems overstated. If IJ Ventures themselves are building contractors, why would they need to appoint ARB to outsource a portion of construction works when they have their own expertise/network? Similarly, no information was shared by the management on the progress of the project to date.
Jul 2019 – RM600m IoT project (Smart water filtration system) – Shuifa IoT Tech Co., Ltd

The project involves the application of IoT-enabled hardware and software to the printed circuit board of household water filtration system to enable data exchange and remote control of water temperature etc.

The project value of RM600m was arrived at on the estimation of 300,000 households. Tenure is 2 years for implementing the first phase (300,000 households) of the project. No further disclosures were made on the project location and project progress etc to date.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

I had previously said, coupled with a link to the above website (which were deleted by someone), that I was tempted to invest in ARBB but came to the conclusion the 2 analysts reports smelled of a ramp so I declined. I stumbled across an alternative view, as above, which confirmed my view.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2021-06-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

bobvic, your findings seems worrying, looks like they cooking the book again? like Serba?

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Yes it could be a scam or... the price tag is inclusive of Joint Venture for development of the market for those solutions,, which ARBB has disclosed.

I think cannot judge until Deloittes the new auditors issue their report.

Of course if Deloittes issue negative reports... it will be too late to sell.

Stock market trading is not for those with weak stomachs and looking for get rich schemes - instant get rich schemes.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

I've had my fingers toasted with Serba (and similarly with SCIB). One of the main issues with Serba is plenty of receivables (RM800+m increase over a year) but little cash coming in. ARBB appears to be in the same predicament and their management are exceptionally quiet on the matter. Possibly tellingly, none of them appear to be buying shares at this allegedly "bargain price".

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-02 12:57 | Report Abuse

Neither are they selling. At this price it's not bargain. As long as they have enough to control the company, buy extra for what? Sometimes company prospects is not everything.

There can be a world-wide crash which has nothing to do with ARBB.

Anyway, never marry a position. Must have appropriate risks management in place.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-06-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

Somewhere ard mid of Mar 21, I believed Liew converted aome of his ICPS to become the mothershare...I read it somewhere (correct me if I am wrong).. It is much cheaper for him to convert his ICPS than to buy from the market...

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-06-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

The large receivables is a prime concern, so you should pandai pandai manage your risk, take profit frequently and be ready to cut if it is flagged by Deloittes during the next audit.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

why suddenly dig up this old blog, no perfect company at the market, invest & research at your own risk

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Liew sold a big chunk of ARBB then converted a big chunk of ICPS (the last time he reported to BURSA few months back. Could be March. I too lazy to confirm).

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

Today ARBB closed slightly better than yesterday. No clear sign of reversal yet (reversal from the recent move down).

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

ICPS is a method to gather funds without getting a loan from back which u hv to pay with interest. issuing icps means ARB is expanding. what the others said is right also. there are some underlying risks. as to trade receivables, we do need more clarification. lets see how it goes in the next 1 month

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 09:08 | Report Abuse

Today's opening is stronger than yesterday's closing. Yesterday's closing if you remember, was better than previous day's closing.

Let's see lunch break

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

So far 0.30 tough to penetrate. Let's see lunch break.

ARBB-PA so far holding steady 0.105/0.115 when ARBB goes down to 0.270 or goes up to 0.300 it stays within this tiny range.

Take notice when ARBB and ARBB-PA goes above or below these ranges.

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2021-06-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

Not much worry for Arbb as their previous year 2020 annual report was done audited and for sure they should also verified for the 60+m trade receivable under non-current asset. For what i see why arbb trade receivable would be high is because of their business model. For ERP, they are providing software services, as this might be in term of 5years service and they might enter into some agreement, payment would only be paid after the service (if it is satisfaction). For IOT smart building, this is more obvious that it would categorize in trade receivable and would be under non current asset (most probably) because their system would only available at the very end of the completion of 1 building, so they might need to wait for the high rise building to be almost complete, they just able to provide their services and install their stuff. Normally one high rise building would take 4years to build up. The trade receivable occur to be after they make partnership with China Unicom, so it might be one of the reason why their trade receivable increase because of getting some big IOT contract with this company.

Back to serbadk, as you all can see its last quarter report havent out yet due to unverified item. Becareful on SCIB as well because its QR also havent release yet. For Kpower, it is out, but you all can see it is audited till 30/6/2020 only. Quite fishy. Not like arbb already audited till 31/12/2020. This you can find from the latest QR when they making the comparison with audited report.

By the way, this is just my own thought. Is your own choice to choose to invest or not. Hope that all of you have a great journey on investing. ^^

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/06/03/deloitte-hands-over-rm336mil-in-seized-1mdb-linked-funds/

Deloitte hands over RM336mil in seized 1MDB-linked funds
FMT Reporters -June 3, 2021 10:29 AM

Big company, Deloittes. Will they help ARBB cover-up any hanky panky business?

Unkindly!

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

Wow ARBB-PA just went up 0.115/0.120

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 13:08 | Report Abuse

ARBB stronger from yesterday at lunch. Let's see closing

gkent2000

260 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2021-06-03 13:54 | Report Abuse

还在关注 SERBADK? 可能你会错失这家潜在的 LIMIT UP 公司!

现在大家都把目光都集中在“卡林主题股票”上,目前看来这位巨人已经倒下了。 至今,粗略计算拿督莫哈卡林的投资组合在一天内损失了约 5 亿令吉。

上图是在投资者社交圈内被大量分享的热门图片。

那么,在这里要说的另一个被低估的公司是哪家公司呢? 幸运的是, 由于政府实施了 从2021年6月1日开始的14日全面MCO, 该公司的股价与昨天同步下跌了约5%。

这家公司是ARB Berhad(“ARBB”), 自 2018年以来一直是我主要的投资项目。 大多数投资者都熟悉这家由新管理层接手后,从一个处于衰退中的木材公司转变为一家带来盈利的科技公司。 尽管该公司先前获得了骄人的业绩,但该公司最近的季度业绩影响了其成长。

当业绩好的时候, 大家都不会加仓或买进。 而业绩不理想时, 投资者们都在抛售股票。 ARBB的抛售压力也非常大, 这就是ARBB的现状。 如果你查看了该公司的技术分析, 你会发现情况可能会略有不同。

我目前使用着布林带,A/D, ADX and Smart MCDX来观察趋势以及公司的资金流向。 从上图中, 我们可以见到公司的资金流向, 而Smart MCDX则显示出资金正在流出中。 但是,如果我仅根据这两个指标进行着交易,那几年前我一定会失败。

资金流是我衡量公司投资者动向的方式,而ADX和布林带则是用来执行交易的时期。 在布林带方面, 我使用了EMA 50作为指标的中点, 显然可以见到该公司开盘很大,并且尾盘价在布林带低处反弹(中间趋势线的-2倍)。 尽管ADX仍低于典型的 40.0范围,但仍显示出与股价和资金流动相反的力量。 这可以被理解为ARBB的短期或日内投资者逐渐的退出了, 留下的是对公司有信心的投资者。 大家只要看一下今天的交易量,交易量非常的低, 已经不会在变得更低了。

因此, 我认为ARBB的下行风险在当前价格上非常的稳定。 ARBB的即时阻力将是0.300令吉, 支撑点为当前水平。 不过,任何有经验的投资者都可以在昨天市场收盘前10分钟建立自己的头寸。 然而,如果本周该公司的股价超过0.300 令吉,ARBB一定会很快回升至0.350至 0.400令吉的区域,这意味着18%-30%的回报。

我目前持有该公司价值超过十万令吉的股票。 坦白地说,我认为我可能有些偏见,昨天我确实又加仓了!

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

Uptrend can turn into downtrend. Downtrend can turn into uptrend.

Support can become Resistance and become Support.

What does that mean? There's no such thing as a sure thing. It's risky and will always be risky.

If you want to play... make sure you have risk management in place.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

From Monday when it closed higher than opening... it has closed higher. Just a bit including today.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow go back to 30... It's like this week never happened and tomorrow back to last week.

Meaning Lockdown ARBB shouldn't have come down at all. It came down only for the buyers to buy at a lower price that's all.

thanos2020

243 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2021-06-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

I remembered earlier there was a gozilla saying he will get 0.095 sen by the end of the week.. wondered what happened to him/her? Mayb went back to zoo negara to hide...Lesson: Dont predict prices, you will only malu yourself saje.

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-06-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

I buy pharma earn faster money, now is dpharma turn since Russia vaccine will launching soon.... Unlike arbb will never break 30sen for this year

Posted by CapitalgainInvestor > 2021-06-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

After the issue of serbak, people start to look into the trade receivables more heavily.
This company is making good results just like serbak, and their trade receivables position is also like serbak.
Serbak still have EPF as the back, this company...

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

fyi from rakuten's update -
BRIEF: For the three months ended 31 March 2021, Arb Bhd revenues increased 48% to RM49.5M. Net income remained flat at RM6.8M. Revenues reflect an increase in demand for the Company's products and services due to favorable market conditions. Net income reflects Other operating incomes increase from RM170K to RM507K (income), FINANCE COSTSdecrease of 25% to RM6K (expense), offset by Administrative expenses increase of 92% to RM3.4M (expense).

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2021-06-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

I holding 0.395.
Lost 30%

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

Everyone here saying to sell at that high point doh. Majority make profit at this counter..... Maybe you have to wait next wave.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2021-06-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

I too focus on its next financial report which is a disaster