ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

ryoyagod

146 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2021-04-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

Btw, I will more concern on next coming quarter. A lot of business is slain during MCO but I think started on this month. Many business starting operate back, Which is a good sign to ARBB. Even the impact of MCO is big, but still profitable to ARB which I can see the coming QR will be better.

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-04-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

I think coming QR won't disanointed to everyone I guess, in performance, guess everyone know ARBB is doing better.

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-04-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

I actually having high expectation because Most profitable during MCO should be IT related sector.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-04-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

AGES & ARBB are under Dato Liew, you can research about, both company are doing well

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

Why evaluation is so cheap on Arbb? Public has no confidence on this stock? FA look not bad except increase of non current asset receivable.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

Anyone here can explain why FA for Arbb is not bad but was deeply undervalued?

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-04-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

Buyers are not in a hurry to buy. As long as sellers are willing to sell at a low price, it won't go up.

Which buyer wants to buy at a higher price when he can buy at a lower price?

So the question is, Why are the sellers willing to sell at this kind of low valuation?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-04-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

See Annum, which also owned by Fatty Liew, who can do all wonders if he wishes to do so.
Meantime, Fatty Liew has no intention to move his BB & Ageson.

Passing by only

Bye

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-04-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

Both are great company, guess most of the investor are not letting go their ticket now

skyong

11 posts

Posted by skyong > 2021-04-12 17:02 | Report Abuse

few days already until last mins just have big volume transaction come out, how to answer the signature ?

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

Very obvious the manipulated transaction at last minute to bring down price. Sell right buy left. Those Q early may manage to get some at 35 cent. Try luck to get lower at tomorrow.

eipun203

30 posts

Posted by eipun203 > 2021-04-13 03:00 | Report Abuse

Recently I feel ARBB had start to stable at this price. WIll Q some to buy in today, Good enter point.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-04-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

Don't forget that it was below 0.30 for the longest time.

Now it's above 0.35 for the longest time.

What does that tell you? The trend is up.

Posted by alibaba13131 > 2021-04-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

this share have to wait the share holder convert his share then shoot up.

skyong

11 posts

Posted by skyong > 2021-04-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

look like today will come doji at bottom.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-04-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s ARB Berhad, an IT and IoT solutions and services company, is the top company in the region...

https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/business/eight-sea-companies-made-deloittes-apac-technology-fast-500-index

THE 2020 Asia Pacific Technology Fast 500 index was released today by Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited (DTTL), with Southeast Asia being represented by eight companies on the index.

Malaysia’s ARB Berhad, an IT and IoT solutions and services company, is the top company in the region at 72nd place, and Indonesia ranks on the list for the first time in recent years, with e-commerce tech company PT Tokopedia coming in at 94th place.

Eight SEA companies made Deloitte's APAC Technology Fast 500 index
By Digital News Asia April 13, 2021

Posted by mananghunter > 2021-04-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

I agree that ARBB is on uptrend sign. ARBB always [work hard in silent, success make the noise].

Even there are so many different noise outside there, still ARBB improve silently, From previous quarter until current quarter.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-04-14 05:46 | Report Abuse

ARB BERHAD
Conversion of Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares to Ordinary Shares
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 410,000
Issue price per share ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.2000
Listing Date 14 Apr 2021

I suppose it will be hard for the share price to go up until all these conversions are done.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 08:05 | Report Abuse

Ifahjais, trader not look at ICPS, long term or value investor as well as those ICPS already been price in their investment decision.
When the price decline it is good time to accumulate. Someone always dumping big share at the last 10 mins of trading. To get cheap stock q as early as possible at buy q in order to match it at last 10 minutes of trading due to manipulated dumping action by someone. Let see today if having the similar chance as last few days.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 08:09 | Report Abuse

Dividing our fund for cheap collection if price succumb further to 33 cent and next 30 cent. Let see if some can attack the price to this level.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 08:12 | Report Abuse

There are 3.8 millions buy q at .34 cents at the point of writing. If you q early there is chance to match at last 10 minutes of trading.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 08:30 | Report Abuse

Think positively on dumping action at last 10 minutes of trading. Dumping action served manipulator purpose while it facilitate us to collect more at lower price. Both can co exist with no conflict. As long as we knew what we invested and didn’t sell the previous collected shares manipulated dumping action caused no disadvantage to us.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2021-04-14 08:35 | Report Abuse

The market maker is aiming at huge chunk of shares at ummediate strong support level where all the cl shares r parked.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2021-04-14 08:38 | Report Abuse

Another round of bear trap set up onby sending shivers into the spines of weak holders and cl practi

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

I noticed Arbb few weeks ago. After study, it is a potential growth stock which currently is pretty undervalued. It’s value will take time to be fully valued and appreciated by market. Buy at cheap and keep for long position. It is a waste to sell at current cheap price instead we should accumulate more when price decline further. Once should study by his own course to reach investment decision.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

Is really doesn’t matter how much price decline caused by someone and benefited from price decline. It’s really about us as investor understanding, confident and knew what we buy. To survive under current price of consistent decline and attack we need to have ask ourselves about whether do we attain the above quality as investor.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

Embrace the foreseeable setback and high price fluctuation along the journey to see its value fully appreciated by market. It may take months, years. We can’t control let market to the job.

28,408 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-04-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

13-Apr-2021 Additional Listing Conversion of Preference Shares - 410,000 shares at 0.200.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

More and more conversion of ICPS showing confident in Arbb.

Upon full conversion the share base become 1075 million which EPS will arrive at about 4 based on last 4 quarter result. At today price of .35cent, PE is about 8.8 which is very cheap compare to other tech stocks which in range of 20 to 100.

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-04-15 13:52 | Report Abuse

I prefer mother share.

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-04-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

The most quality share that I ever bought for long term.

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-04-15 13:54 | Report Abuse

Recently Tech trend slow a bit, Next wave will pulll ARB up again !

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-04-15 13:59 | Report Abuse

more and more ppl are more confident in ARBB

skyong

11 posts

Posted by skyong > 2021-04-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

hope they can get back money from trade receivable in this quarter report。

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

Just buy at low, hopefully can get below 34.5 cent and hold for long term. Really cheap stock with growth potential.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

Continuous growth for past 10 quarter, hard to find similar stock with such cheap valuation plus decent growth.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

Remaining ICPS as per today is 481 millions. If all 481 million converted, it’ll add another RM 91.38 millions to its cash balance.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

Don’t know why some worry about the share dilution due to ICPS conversion.

At full ICPS conversion, share base enlarged to 1075 million.

Based on enlarged share number of 1075 millions, EPS is 4 based on last 4 quarter result( total net profit close to 43 millions), PE is only 8.8 if Arbb priced at 35 cents. Still cheap even in the worst share base scenario with full ICPS conversion.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-04-16 14:51 | Report Abuse

A NOD FROM DELOITTE – ANOTHER INCOMING HIGH GROWTH COUNTER!

Has the dust settled for local technology sector? I believe so. For the past 2 months, tech-investors had suffered badly from the retracement of the whole technology sector. Some had rebounded and broken new highs, but most have not recovered to their previous high yet.

For tech-lovers, we all have one question in mind. Can we invest into technology stocks now? Well, it depends, really. Chart wise however, is showing a consolidation pattern now.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-04-16 14:51 | Report Abuse

A quick study on 90 listed technology companies in Bursa Malaysia, it was depressing to find out that more than half – a total of 46 out of 90 of these companies are not making any profits. Sadly, investors are often chasing around flashy turnaround stories, but most of them does not materialize. And as a result, investors often lose their hard-earned money.

In my humble opinion and experience as an investor; we should focus on great companies with great earnings and asset light. That is especially true when you are targeting the high growth technology sector. So, how do we identify these companies? For this, I had created a list of technology companies with the highest market capitalization, which I believe their share price do speak volume when we are talking on a big cap level.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-04-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

The rationale behind picking these 10 companies is coming from their scale, market acceptance as well as proven earnings capabilities. Without a doubt, these are great companies. But how about the valuation?

These 10 companies resulted in an industrial average PE of 52.109 times. Which of course, is acceptable for me given the growth they demonstrated. But the upside for these companies is limited – as the share price had on average doubled since the pandemic. What about smaller cap companies?

kangedd

457 posts

I would say approximately 20% of the valuation are coming from their market proposition – for example INARI, MPI and D&O being the market leader of each respective sub-sector of semiconductor, and another 30% for the stunning growth opportunity. Hence, on average, a decent technology company should be only priced at half of the valuation these companies enjoy – which is around 26.0545 or ≈ 26 times PE.

Next question – WHICH is a company that we need to choose? Definitely not from those loss-making “tech” counters. A counter however, stumbled across my watchlist when I was going through several press.

kangedd

457 posts

Knowing how cheeky Deloitte was in choosing companies to fit into their award list, it amazes me when ARB Berhad (Formally known as Aturmaju Resources Berhad), or stock code 7181 was in their list! What is so special about this ARB Berhad (also known as “ARBB”)?

For the past 5 financial year, ARBB’s revenue had grown from a moderate 35.036 million to 219.454 million. More interestingly – their turned around from a 15.593 million loss to a 42.870 million profit!

Upon studying deeper on the company, it was then I know this is a undervalued gem that I had been looking for. Unlike the hardware players positioned in Asia’s Silicon Valley – Penang, this company was based in Kuala Lumpur and was software orientated. I was attracted by their unique business model of partnering up with Small & Medium Enterprises to provide them customized ERP software.

Cooldrkx

35 posts

Posted by Cooldrkx > 2021-04-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

When is next QR??

Puremind

28 posts

Posted by Puremind > 2021-04-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

Yes, this is a great news and ARBB will sky-rocketing soon. Accumulate if you have the bullets . No chance to get current price once the engines start.

Posted by alibaba13131 > 2021-04-16 21:37 | Report Abuse

waiting the prefer share clear off then only can up.....

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-04-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

Anyone registered Vote2u for next week virtual AGM? I registered but still don’t see any event in Vote2U, is this normal?

reloyee

11 posts

Posted by reloyee > 2021-04-17 14:30 | Report Abuse

Anyone attending the AGM, kindly help to ask these question to benefit everyone here. Thanks.

1. What are the receivables in Non Current Assets made up of? There are a total of RM120 million receivables, is there any risk of not being able to collect back?

2. When are C&M Energy starting operation? Previously the chairman mentioned that the solar business will generate RM5-11 million cashflow, is that still relevant today?

3. The top 4 customers made up majority of the company revenue? Who are them and which segment are they from?