ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.035

62 people like this.

25,582 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 11 hours ago

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-18 16:10 | Report Abuse

No need to argue with these toxic new account, discussion sure are welcome here

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

Today warrior offday ?

ryoyagod

169 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2021-06-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Anyone have the link for soonning article sharing link?

Posted by mananghunter > 2021-06-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

The edge of ARBB is definitely on the pricing end and down-to-earth application as the business itself is localized. However, ARBB might not be as “famous” as the big names, but judging from the revenue growth, It is pretty obvious that the company is gaining traction.

A five-year study on the company’s past performance would note that ARBB had a revenue CAGR of 58%. We were not able to derive the CAGR for profit after tax due to financial year 2016 was in a loss. But you get the idea when a company turned around from making 16 million losses per year to 42 million in profit after tax in 5 years.

Obviously, ARBB’s growth was outstanding, and it surpasses majority of the industry, and belong to the far-end of a bell graph on the high growing side.

As for the IoT segment for the company, the company had 3 sub-division, namely Smart Building, Smart Home and Smart Water Supply Management Solutions. Some of you might not be aware, but more and more developers are adding the “Smart Home”, a.k.a. voice-controlled electronics as a unique selling point for properties.

Well, ARBB definitely could do that, but it is not that shallow. In the Smart Building sub-division, the company provide engineering, procurement, commissioning (EPC) services to property developer and contractor. The company also helps to integrate automated systems for smart buildings, like installing wire, wireless and mechatronic works.

A Smart Home concept is even more straightforward. For simplicity’s sake, a Smart Home features the ability to have a centralized and remove monitoring and control over electronic appliances, which could be further integrated into your phone’s app. And lastly, the ARBB Smart Water Supply Management Solution provides holistic management on software, hardware of water metering system, and provides data analysis on billing, consumption analysis, maintenance cycle and so forth.

Technically, ARBB could collaborate with GKENT on water metering business.

Some notable developments of the company are:

A Joint Venture with Orange Social Media Sdn Bhd. (ERP)
A business development contract of USD 20 million with Tatan Land Co Ltd. (ERP)
A MoA with Shuifa IoT Tech Co Ltd for 600 million worth of smart house water filtration system.
A solar project with University Sains Malaysia to install, operate and manage < 1 MW solar photovoltaic system.
Business contract with IJ Ventures Sdn Bhd for contract value of 18 million.
LOA from AGES for IoT SEPCM project for 260 units of services apartment for total contract value of 60 million.
Joint Venture agreement with Perkasa Selalu Sdn Bhd for IoT SEPCM project for 78 million.

It looks good on the business perspective as well as the financial calculations. But how about the underlying assets and liabilities?

Technically, all debt indicators are not applicable to ARBB due to its debt free nature. Based on the current price of 29 cents per share, the company arrives at a market cap of 176 million, with net cash of 57 million. A quick enterprise value calculation would put ARBB to approximately 119 million in value.

I had run multiple simulations on the expected earnings and EV/EBITDA valuation, and none of them actually surpasses the 5 times mark. How is it possible that a company with great business, great earnings but terrible pricing by the market?

Certainly, the market had overlooked this hidden champion.

I have come to note that there are ill-intentioned individuals or PAC trying to defame the company and drive the share price flat, or down. These people are considered as “operator” in the market and was not penalized due to their anonymous nature. However, I think a good company certainly do not deserve the treatment from the investment community.

Posted by mananghunter > 2021-06-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

I thought the article can refer on the top ?

ryoyagod

169 posts

Posted by ryoyagod > 2021-06-18 17:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much. I am using mobile. Mobile don't show the article on above.

Posted by jomvalueinvest2 > 2021-06-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

@hoot9eonly, I remember last time they also off at friday....Monday maybe they will come back ? hahahaha

Posted by jomvalueinvest2 > 2021-06-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

Btw Gozilla, your statement is wrong. Today close green

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

Hahaaha...another prophet.
He tot here is fun fair. Tembak itu kena itu

stampid54

304 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-06-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

haters terminate contract ? Not coming today ?

Posted by jomvalueinvest2 > 2021-06-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

But still in the short while most heavy drop company is due to the last wave keep "goreng goreng".

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

Arbb will stand strong, don't think the US market will Arbb much

stampid54

304 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-06-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

macam sometime jo. Anyhow waiting for good update regarding the company. On stage of transforming, guess ARBB did more well than others.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2021-06-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

I cannot predict future, but I think the next wave should relate to all tech stock. When market goes bad, Only IOT and tech relate able to stand strong in market.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Malaysia recovery mode soon... time for ARBB to fly...

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

HHaha... Hopefully the speed of vaccine injection can be faster

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

Vaccine injection is getting faster everyday.. getting close to the day ARBB will fly again

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-06-23 12:41 | Report Abuse

arbb no hope at all look at their chart powerless up abit warrant convert , kena con again

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

Lol gozilla88 ,you never buy this Share what is your intention being here ?? Investor here willing to hold Long Term 5-10 Years .. Future stock Bro

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

Now consolidating. Wait for clearer signals then act.

Anybody got anything to say about the political situation in relation to the market?

Covid-19? ARBB management and what they are up to? Foreign funds firing in or out of Malaysia? So many other things to discuss.

You play the market like people play the casino... you will lose like you lose at the casino.

lok8888

16 posts

Posted by lok8888 > 2021-06-23 16:24 | Report Abuse

Guru Gozilla88, last time you were mentioned to call buy on JCY.
but seems that JCY not going up some more the directors non-stop issuing ESOS. Any good explanation. I need some help on this.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

Errr... Jcy lost trust in market due to previous case and their hdd seems having problem and not yet solve off. Lol... Don't listen people when come to investing. Make your own study.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

Today market is quite bad, hoping arbb to close green

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

Two different thing. No point to compare. Lol

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-23 17:00 | Report Abuse

Kalau you cakap long term for 4-5 years. Better cakap semua counter dkt market good for long term. While waiting 4 to 5 year, investor maybe ada yang da pass away. Tak dapat rasa popit. HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH

Posted by jinxstock20 > 2021-06-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

now we talking about arbb, what other counter o?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-23 17:18 | Report Abuse

Look like somebody is making themself like a fool lol, haha

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-23 17:19 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 17:19 | Report Abuse

Semua counter good for long term. When people don't know what is "future". Guess don't expect much from them

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Lol

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Hahahahahahahaha

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

when the price is low, it's time to add more/average down. it's only time until good fundamentals company like this rocket up

Posted by jinxstock20 > 2021-06-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

aiyar no need invest stock lar, since i will die in 4-5 years

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

Popit ...

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

Popit

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

I like how pirate think popit work.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-23 17:25 | Report Abuse

Con people. Everyday told ppl here this counter is very very good. But in reality dalam hati menangis setiap hari merah....... HA HA HA HA HA

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-23 17:26 | Report Abuse

Your friends just now mention hold for 4 to 5 years. If he mentioned short term. Then I know how the popit work

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-23 17:27 | Report Abuse

Ok popit

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-23 17:27 | Report Abuse

Value stocks are those that tend to trade at a lower price relative to their fundamentals (including dividends, earnings, and sales). Value stocks generally have good fundamentals, but they may have fallen out of favor in the market and are considered bargain priced compared with their competitors.
https://www.sbgonline.com/Growth-Stocks-vs--Value-Stocks.c1022.htm

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Jangan nangis2 okay. Kita jumpa lagi 4 ke 5 tahun akan dtg. HA HA HA HA

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

Value stocks generally have low current price-to-earnings ratios and low price-to-book ratios. Investors buy these stocks in the hope that they will increase in value when the broader market recognizes their full potential, which should result in rising share prices.
https://www.sbgonline.com/Growth-Stocks-vs--Value-Stocks.c1022.htm

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

Ok ok , see u soon, lets see who gonna laugh in the end

stampid54

304 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-06-23 18:38 | Report Abuse

popit pirate..... popit popit.