ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-08 18:37 | Report Abuse

ppl always sell on good QR, first time here??

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-08 19:11 | Report Abuse

Value stock have to come with good timing.

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

Ini ada apa value Bang???

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-08 21:58 | Report Abuse

Ifahjais Neither are they selling. At this price it's not bargain. As long as they have enough to control the company, buy extra for what? Sometimes company prospects is not everything.

There can be a world-wide crash which has nothing to do with ARBB.

Anyway, never marry a position. Must have appropriate risks management in place.

=================================

thanos2020 Somewhere ard mid of Mar 21, I believed Liew converted aome of his ICPS to become the mothershare...I read it somewhere (correct me if I am wrong).. It is much cheaper for him to convert his ICPS than to buy from the market...

==================================

Reading between the lines, senior management occasionally convert their ICPS options into stock then sell (or is it transfer) on the open market at a "high" price to buy their properties, cars, etc. and all the "faithful" rush in to buy.

I need something like that in my life.

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-09 08:24 | Report Abuse

hopefully QR consistently good until year end. usually year end (reported next yr Feb) they will have much better QR

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

X perlu jelaskan orang tu.. dia ingat yang dia tahu tengok QR saja ,luar orang lain x tahu tengok QR , tu la orang tu kata VALUE STOCKS … kalau company betul bagus kenapa investor xkan beli ???? Ini make sense kah ???

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-06-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

The issue that make investor worry with ARBB are trade receivable and PA, if they can collect some of the trade receivable it will install confidence into investors while PA still take 2 and half years to expired. Plus if they can collect huge chunk of the receivable, they will have pile of cash ..giving good dividends should not be an issue.

The different between SERBADK and ARBB is.... ARBB do not have any loan. Net cash company, even if they take longer or unable to collect the trade receivable, this company will not become bad debt or be delist.

There is a lot of other good company which their share stagnant or still lingering at low PE such LAGENDA, HTPADU, KPS, FIAMMA, DPS, TRC and EUPE. while their EPS is good, investor always oversight some of them. The nearest example MMCCORP for month the share price are low (around RM 1) with PE 8-12. After announce want to privatize then a lot of investors realize that it should value around RM 2- RM 3 (it will value higher as Penang port (under MMCCROP) just got free commercial zone status which will increase their revenue).

After include the trade receivable issue, i still value ARBB better than Censor, Smetric and Sedania or even DATAPREP. Bursa not always about FA, PE or EPS. Speculations play a huge influence.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

As I said , if really go for value investing. Arbb is a really good choice.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

ARBB is currently undervalue and IT is not trending right now, influenza already list out the pro & cons of ARBB, u can take a look urself

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-06-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

If you buy this stock thinking you are value investing, then you need to relearn what is value investing

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

Can online Search Warren Buffett accounting book than download PDF

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-06-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

So many voice of Value investing.
Btw Value investing can't really based on Buffet to make a standard.
Warrant make mistake too. But if there are a return in future, why not consider a stock as a Value investing too.

Tigger

17 posts

Posted by Tigger > 2021-06-10 21:09 | Report Abuse

Whether it is value investing or not boils down to the non current Trade Receivables(TR or AR) as far as ARBB is concerned. Only on hindsight one can brag on one's decision.

- If they are good debt meaning they are recoverable/collectible on due dates(2022) then it will turn out to be value investing except that the credit period is exceptionally long. So in the next 2-3 quarters the non current AR will continue to increase as there won't be any payment as I am assuming a credit term of at least 12 months. As such we wont be seeing any provision or impairment loss on the non current AR in 2021(my guess, until we get more clarity or the customer collapsed before due date)

-if the debts are mostly irrecoverable later on(2022) then it can fall under fraud or bad business risk. That will be a subject for another day.

The main problem is the lack of clarity on the nature of the non current AR. That is causing the jitters and uncertainty.

To me the PA is a non issue but actually helps in the company cashflow. To counter the increasing conversion the company just need to earn more to offset the dilution.

As such investing in ARBB at this point is a calculated risk as to how one perceive the non current AR.

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/energy-commodities/hin-leong-sues-deloitte-over-alleged-role-in-oil-traders-collapse

Hin Leong sues Deloitte over alleged role in oil trader's collapse
THU, JUN 10, 2021 - 5:20 PM

Ifahjais

264 posts

Posted by Ifahjais > 2021-06-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

ARBB is just not in favor at the moment.

This company is not a money losing company.

It is not a highly indebted company.

So can hold until it comes back in favor and becomes the market darling.

amazon.com lost money for 20 years before becoming a trillion dollars company.

Must have patience but must be ready to cut loss anytime also when it turns bad.

Right now it's still good. It's still a good company to hold.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

con and kompang company. LOL

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-06-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

Jangan caya sgt arbb ini.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-06-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

If it goes back to 0.36-0.40, at least people still believe it.
Now I see it as rubbish too as all promoters with good write up, just make the readers like donkeys, the owners themselves never even respect those write ups, never show its efforts to move up with the good potential..
Either the Fatty Liew group is rubbish, or he owns a rubbish companies, trying to con..
For 2019 till now, the price almost the same ..

Posted by stevenlowcb > 2021-06-12 09:01 | Report Abuse

many 'con-men' trying their luck in the market. if the story is too good to be true, be extremely careful. I burnt a few times already.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

Previous wave everyone run and making profit right ?

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

now market so bad. Here's come again. All stock is bad stock -_-

Posted by MrRightMrLeft > 2021-06-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

Set your own trading plan..execute it when time come..

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-12 20:53 | Report Abuse

arbb gameplay similar to fintec gang aka syndicate group. LOL

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-06-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

low pe low performance company low prospect, highly rely on article and blog and news to con investor money. new article out for arbb will up abit then massive selldown. avtime like this

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

Groups PROSPECT :
ERP and IoT segments are expected to contribute impressive future earnings for the Group.

This are the director words sooooooo meaningful ;)

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-06-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

Similar ? I don't think you make enough study for ARB . =D

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-14 14:07 | Report Abuse

Con people here. Shame on you. Trapped at penthouse? Hahaha

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-06-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

max 0.42..wait again
not value investing,,

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-06-15 05:34 | Report Abuse

neonstrife very bold prediction by this article, TP 0.855, what do you guys think?

Is he an insider?
If AR can be reduced and some DV given, maybe, maybe, maybe......

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-06-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

Jcy uptrend now... FMco avbody buy hardisk wfh

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-06-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

Heavy Dumped by big investors, hopefully Fatty Liew can afford to hold it...
No way it could go up
Throwing non stop

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-15 13:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Poor management. Dont expect too high with fatty liew

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

who knows the writer might be an insider, TP 1.00 also possible

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

ARBB undergo transformation for 1 year+ with good profit even under MCO. what did u expect more?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-06-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

Today Tech stocks index up so much, except Arbb in red, with these volume, it should go up 5 cents, but holders of heavy shares lost interest here, and keep dumping.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

agree with you boss.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

only see they make profit 6 mil for QR 2021 then make conclusion this company is good. LOL

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-06-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

You comparing which size of company to arbb ? May I know how you conclude it ?

Posted by sharon1519 > 2021-06-16 03:10 | Report Abuse

ARBB Very undervalue PE 6.46 only, Margin 14% last QoQ profit drop but still make profit, n good profit for last 3 years, potential move counter.

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-16 08:22 | Report Abuse

Haiya…. What to argue la… example today you go to Pasar Buy chicken , there are 2 guys selling chicken… 1 are selling rm2 , another 1 are selling Rm10 … will you buy the Rm2 punya ???

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-16 08:29 | Report Abuse

Too many con here. But nothing happened to arbb. From 40sen and now 29sen. Hanya tin kosong.

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-06-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

many of us here are looking at the good fundamentals of ARB and future growth.

i thought the forum only attract those interested to come and comment. but how come those who hv no interest in ARB also come and comment negatively & sourly about the company?

what is their intention since they are not invested in the company?

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

I’m invested in this so call fundamental undervalue stock in 2019 , I holding almost 1 1/2years than cut it eventually … Last time I was same like you all keep telling my friends this is super undervalue stocks bla bla bla … Than after I meet my guru ,he told me about this company story, and also told me about this company punya financial… maybe my guru and I was wrong , You guys think yourself ….

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

longtermvalue many of us here are looking at the good fundamentals of ARB and future growth.

ARBB has been ramped by a number of bloggers so that maybe why people come to look - it is in my case. It generally is not a good sign when a share is ramped.

I have not been tempted to buy in, reminds me too much of Serba Dinamik, lots of money on paper and none in the bank.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

they only see at the profit itself, the cash flow, receivable? they are not taken into consideration. That's why people keep talking good here good there. LOL

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-06-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

then someone mad at me. said that I am negative.

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-06-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

Ya lo is like this 1 nowaday ppl look like this … they ignore the fact and keep on buying than after few month came here and blame this market , this counter ,this director liew … and also try want to email to SC blablabla …

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-06-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

I don't see any mad comment here, maybe you just think too much eh?