IQZAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IQZAN (7183)

7 people like this.

1,625 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-08-28 11:37

Posted by Maklinkumplan > 2017-06-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

@Kris Wong Where the fiduciary duty to shareholders by the Board of Directors of Directors ? No shareholders rights and corporate governance at all !!! These culprits even sue the Share Registrar maybe to prevent shareholders to hold an AGM/EGM asap !!!
21/06/2017 22:09

Mak Lin Kum and few think of fooling the authority and professionals by simply sue them to confuse shareholders to carry on AGM/EGM.

Fact is simple sue you, your hair dresser and roti canai shop he thinks you regular hang out, doesn't mean you are "guilty" or "cannot function", unless there is court order or judegement, months or years later.

Means, all the people Mak Lin Kum smear still can act and function, have their rights and duty to ask bursa announce and carry out AGM/EGM.

Shareholders should teach these lunatics lesson for real governance.

Posted by Koay Ting Hoo > 2017-06-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

It is a classical example of tussle between the evil and less evil. It is a case of using the company to advance self interest. Looking at the suit, it is an analogy of one using the gun to fire at his own leg. Does it make senses to do that, I mean a company file a lawsuit against the owner of company? It is a classical abuse of court process to advance self interest when the owner of company want to replace legally appointed executive directors which can be removed through certain procedure in the contract. Because of technical issue in the procedure of EGM, the directors used his current executive power as the result of court award's sentence to purposely drag the name of company and cause the market worth of the company to tank because he did not do a proper job. Come on, this payment of interest can be done much much earlier before even Cosmo called for EGM.

ProGem

17 posts

Posted by ProGem > 2017-06-23 12:11 | Report Abuse

Classical kidnap of company and took all shareholders hostage, then rob the company.

Interest could have been paid long before any EGM. Intentional cause harm to shareholders wasn't it a crime?

AGM has nothing to do with EGM. Such straight forward knowledge also made excuse to prolong the criminals time holding company and shareholders hostage.

If its bank officer kidnap the owners and hostage the manager and rob the bank, police would have came hours later. Unfortunately Bursa Malaysia and court has no such power to catch the criminals sooner. Maybe its time country update the act and power to send anti virus sooner when Plc faces such serious governance issue.

BILLC

2,032 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2017-06-23 12:53 | Report Abuse

Wows! so serious kah! Looks like bursa not only full of shit companies,but full of wicked directors as well,so apa tunggu lagi,better sell all the shares n runnnnnmmm for u live!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-06-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

Its time for Bursa/SC to have a blacklist of company's directors/management for protection of investors especially the minority ones !!!

Posted by FingerInward > 2017-06-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Egm announced 12 july 2017.
Keep confuse people sue every where doesn't mean they can cheat people as if their targets cannot move. They are still functional. Go pursue justice

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-06-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Any kind people can advise how to obtain a proper & valid format of the Proxy Form to vote on the 12 July's EGM ? TQ

ProGem

17 posts

Posted by ProGem > 2017-06-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

Ask from bursa and company secretary. Bursa rulling is company and the company secretary must do announcement of proxy forms etc on time. Nobody challenge they pretend c2pid lor.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-06-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Those shameful culprits have the time to sue everybody and misuse precious company's funds to protect their own backside as a smokescreen to prevent any shareholders' meeting but yet they claimed they can't have an AGM now despite the audited annual accounts already out many months ago !!!

Posted by FingerInward > 2017-06-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

The fact is clear. Greedy lawyer cannot blackmail turn against the client he kidnap. Do a kill by pretend to be hero helping his client enemy at the cost of company and shareholders. He has nothing to loose. In hope of painting bad enough will form perception to cover what he is doing.

ProGem

17 posts

Posted by ProGem > 2017-07-01 21:01 | Report Abuse

Heard from market jokes. The culprits telling people how justice they are and self explain killing company and cause public damages becomes "reasonable". Sounds like ISIS.

Which school these directors graduated? Mental Illness Research Study as the subject for research?

Heard the other plc wintoni this same culprits Mak Lin Kum, Mohd Shariff Omar and Ahmad Amryn when cannot rob the company, broke all laws to kill company 1 day before EGM. Wintoni new and old camp Including YKW shareholders all went EGM also voted out Mak, Shariff, and Amryn the wrong doing directors. Imagine how evil Mak and coys are while they call others evil.

Bursa if cannot see the right culprit this time, better close stock market. All mentally illed.

Iretex this time all shareholders should bring rope and tape tie the culprits Mak Lin Kum and Felix Chin Wui Choong, hang them down from KLCC to teach them a lesson. That is real justice.

Ckptipu

14 posts

Posted by Ckptipu > 2017-07-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

What happened? Some spelling arguement in last egm and now waste money another egm on july 12? CKP is the main criminal. Greed and bribe taken so much from country. Why not put him in jail do society a favour. Clean up by termination fees the tiger in zoo. Do this to wild dog, same way do this to CKP. The side effect won't escalate everywhere.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-07-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

Teach those culprits a lesson, use financial might by buying up everything and take over the company to kick them out immediately !!!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-07-03 13:02 | Report Abuse

看来是要榨干一切才走人。

Posted by QiangDao > 2017-07-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

岂有此理,借故抢劫,岂能放过。应该人道毁灭。刚刚看到还有上下集。股东大概心痛惨不忍睹。

Posted by QiangDao > 2017-07-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Is the director mak lin kum also lawyer for tey? Being eat lah by own lawyer. Why appoint him director in first place? 节哀顺变。

Posted by QiangDao > 2017-07-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

Also in wintoni and r&a telecom. Also eat tey. Same mak lin kum and gang. Lawyer eat the client. No balls, go eat fgv big case lah. 欺善怕恶的家伙。破坏到完才走人,走得了嚒?

Ckptipu

14 posts

Posted by Ckptipu > 2017-07-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

When comes to moron and character assasination, all have the culprit in mind iszit? Yes, call my x boss ckp. Chong Ket Pen the crook whole stolen Protasco and famous billion Ringgit money siphoning master. Don't doubt, its him.

TiPuYee

4 posts

Posted by TiPuYee > 2017-07-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

What a delightful party you guys have been having here sniping childish remarks and making sore loser comments. You are a lab rat. You can only run where you are permitted to run, which is deeper into the maze. You cannot find your way out. There is no way out. You are running on adrenalin, despair and hopelessness permeates your thoughts, cold sweat oozes from your pores enveloping you in paralyzing fear, there are phantoms running wild in your head and the last semblances of your distant memories of conscience drums a deafening sound, from every direction. Your whimpering cries for justice will be answered and your world weaved on threads of lies, your house built on bricks of deceit and cemented by the glue of duplicity, will crumble and disintegrate, revealing your insecure self at wits end, once high on the fumes of ill gotten gains, now trembling in a pool of filth and the all pervading smell of your own wrongdoings pierces sharply into your nose, reminding you daily of your rotting world. You aspire to be merchant of venice, bent on extracting a pound of flesh from people you have already taken from, but in the end, you can't extract a pound of flesh without spilling a drop of blood. Very soon, you will have time for meditation, for reflection, for intropsection. The end has already begun.

It is too late for regret. Omar Khayyam once wrote,“The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line, Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.”

At the end, all this effort in writing will be wasted. He will say "what he write ah? I don't understand..."

Ckptipu

14 posts

Posted by Ckptipu > 2017-07-05 20:36 | Report Abuse

Ckp what you write ah? Nobody understand. Mak lin kum writing very smart right? He forgot to look into the mirror.

Ckp, copy for you ha. What a delightful party you guys have been having here sniping childish remarks and making sore loser comments. You are a lab rat. You can only run where you are permitted to run, which is deeper into the maze. You cannot find your way out. There is no way out. You are running on adrenalin, despair and hopelessness permeates your thoughts, cold sweat oozes from your pores enveloping you in paralyzing fear, there are phantoms running wild in your head and the last semblances of your distant memories of conscience drums a deafening sound, from every direction. Your whimpering cries for justice will be answered and your world weaved on threads of lies, your house built on bricks of deceit and cemented by the glue of duplicity, will crumble and disintegrate, revealing your insecure self at wits end, once high on the fumes of ill gotten gains, now trembling in a pool of filth and the all pervading smell of your own wrongdoings pierces sharply into your nose, reminding you daily of your rotting world. You aspire to be merchant of venice, bent on extracting a pound of flesh from people you have already taken from, but in the end, you can't extract a pound of flesh without spilling a drop of blood. Very soon, you will have time for meditation, for reflection, for intropsection. The end has already begun.

It is too late for regret. Omar Khayyam once wrote,“The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line, Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it. What you write? Nobody knows. Lololol

Posted by CkpTipuMak > 2017-07-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

楼上那个张吉平条新狗麦大炮在叫什么?关他什么事?好像很正义,为大强盗喊小强盗。自己嘛是强盗。傻嗨。what is Chong ket pen new dogs barking? What is it got to do with them? Forgot they are also criminals. Shouting criminals for their big criminal master.

ProGem

17 posts

Posted by ProGem > 2017-07-05 23:35 | Report Abuse

Finally fox tail surface. Tey is a crook, Chong is a moron. What is it have to do with Mak Lin Kum? Full of Bulls. Trick 3-year-old? So smart go clean up Parliament and become Prime Minister lor.

Posted by FingerInward > 2017-07-06 07:35 | Report Abuse

@FingerInward The fact is clear. Greedy lawyer cannot blackmail turn against the client he kidnap. Do a kill by pretend to be hero helping his client enemy at the cost of company and shareholders. He has nothing to loose. In hope of painting bad enough will form perception to cover what he is doing.
29/06/2017 22:06

The oracle has spoken Deadly crooked lawyer who blame his client and everything under the sun except himself. People that have trust issues only need to look in the mirror. There they will meet the one person that will betray them the most - Shannon L. Alder

Ckptipu

14 posts

Posted by Ckptipu > 2017-07-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

Already is ckp, no one else so free. Looks like going to fight and delay. Shareholders suffer. The old MD donald yap got something to hide why not help his staff? Maybe he busy finding investor take over the company. Give him some faith.

Posted by Maklinkumplan > 2017-07-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Why postpone egm? AGM coming or not? Nowonder stock drop. Total mess with this company directors.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-07-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

Ya, till AGM or EGM held, shareholders especially the small retail ones continue to suffer price losses due to the Culprits still in the company !!!

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2017-07-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

Guys, play becareful.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-07-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

WTF, when will this company to proceed with its AGM or EGM to resolve its problems once n for all to reduce the suffering of its shareholders especially the minority ones ???

Posted by LanTaoLawyer > 2017-07-31 15:07 | Report Abuse

Until the culprits made all directors breach their duties for avoiding AGM and company got suspended, all shareholders got suffered losses, they go to jail, then only rest in peace.

ProGem

17 posts

Posted by ProGem > 2017-08-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

Look up bird view. Its fox tail impact. Direct and indirect. Saw old fox Chong Ket Pen dog Tan Yee Boon law firm jump in. Chong Ket Pen fox head on interview promoting himself again. To help ire, look at the source. Sign.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-08-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

Another new shareholder ! Any hope yet ?

luckyman

698 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-08-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholderNoticeOfInterest/7183/04-Aug-2017/11989_2047864528.jsp

Hope he could help secure some big PRIMA projects......

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-08-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

Ooo, got white knight with political influence

Posted by LanTaoLawyer > 2017-08-08 04:35 | Report Abuse

Ooo. Smoked out the snake head finally. Donald yap has no choice balls held and use by Mak Lin Kum finally use K.O. Shares to surface, completed the final proof of collusion with Teh Eng Huat. Hit jackpot. All in 1 big basket.

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-08-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Another con job ? Directors/ Company announced EGM date but still can't have the much overdue AGM !!!

ratrace

25 posts

Posted by ratrace > 2017-08-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

7 August 2017, Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia - Ire-Tex Corp Bhd's de factor co-founder/deputy chairman Datuk Donald Yap Tat Keat which has technically sold and shields his Ire-Tex shares in company K.O. Limited Partnership, had recently made an announcement to hold EGM on 22 August 2017 to appoint 4 directors to the board. Donald Yap on 14 July 2015 sold 13,298,585 shares to K.O. Limited Partnership. (refer to http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4806157 and http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4806145)

The 4 directors are related to Mak Lin Kum, the not-independent independent director in Ire-Tex, which is part of corporate terrorism syndicated & originated from one Chong Ket Pen, the Group Managing Director of another company Protasco Bhd. Chong Ket Pen's involvement tracked back to Tan Yee Boon, a director of Protasco Bhd, which uses his law firm David Lai & Co to represent Teh Eng Huat in an attempt to injunct shareholders from voting in July 2017 EGM. Tan Yee Boon was referred by Dato Ooi Kuok Aun into Protasco Bhd to watch over his investment in Protasco Bhd, which later among the early betrayal to Dato Ooi when Chong Ket Pen manufactured a blame to Dato Ooi & Dato Tey, Ooi's business partner. Both Ooi & Tey were shareholders of Ire-Tex Corp Bhd.

SAHARUN NIZAM BIN SAHARAN (IC: 700624-08-5995), the former staff of Ire-Tex Corp Bhd had been appointed by Mak and the syndicates, as CEO of Ire-Tex, replacing the vacancy left over by co-founder Christopher Purcell. Nizam was already joined as part of Mak's syndicates before the appointment to the board. MOHD FAHAMI BIN MOHAMED (IC: 860605-46-5389) is the finance officer of R&A Telecommunication Bhd, another company whom Mak advise Ooi & Tey on corporate restructuring. Mak Lin Kum was referred by R&A director Sim Keng Siong, where Sim was referred to Dato Tey when Dato was a director of Nexgram Holdings Bhd. MAHYUDIN BIN ZAINAL (IC: 690205-10-5369) was yet another puppet lawyer whom Mak Lin Kum planted to stir issue to retain his jobs in cases he fabricated. CHIN PENG WAI (IC: 690327-07-5209) is another candidate in a conflict where CHIN works for Zoomic, the subsidiary which Ire-Tex purchased from Teh Eng Huat having a fake contract and failed profit guarantee, now pending legal proceedings against Teh Eng Huat for RM6.3m profit guarantee. Zoomic is also the subject matter of undisclosed RPT and potential CBT when Teh Eng Huat together with Khoo Hun Sniah paid RM3m to Teh Eng Huat's sister without board or shareholder approval. Such incidents were reported in Bursa Malaysia announcements. Both law suits were dropped by Mak Lin Kum and Felix Chin Wui Choong, in exchange for Teh Eng Huat's cooperation to take advantage and profits from Dato Tey and Dato Ooi's investments.

(refers to: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5508013 Download the circular for the backgrounds)

All the 4 candidates are parties acting in concert, in an attempt for Mak Lin Kum and syndicates to stay in power using these new proxies, ahead of the end of August 2017 AGM deadline. By default, Mak Lin Kum and the syndicates would be retired automatically even with their illegal actions incriminating themselves for not calling AGM. Mak and syndicates not only in breach of their fiduciary duties but also took the law and court on their own hand, ahead of 23 August 2017 court hearing. The 23 August 2017 hearing was also fabricated in order to stay in power, in hope that Teh Eng Huat would succeed in stealing a window of unjust, riding on a legal technical glitch.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/HuntChongSyndicate/129777.jsp

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-08-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

Why can have the EGM but not the overdue AGM ? Bloody crooked directors !!!

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-21 21:07 | Report Abuse

Iretex news

Dealer slapped with RM60,000 fine and 10-month suspension for manipulative trading http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/dealer-slapped-rm60000-fine-and-10month-suspension-manipulative-trading

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-08-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

Ire-tex gets injunction against tomorrow's EGM | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/271297

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2017-08-21 23:14 | Report Abuse

Limit down

Posted by SohaiTheEdge > 2017-08-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5520925

22 August 2017 is egm call by Mak Lin Kum, felix chin wui choong and yap tat kiat, using KO limited lah so hai.

Posted by SohaiTheEdge > 2017-08-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

Sohai directors, sohai The edge, more sohai who read and post wrong article. Lolol

Posted by SohaiTheEdge > 2017-08-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

Here it goes the sohai egm on 22 aug call by iretex mak lin kum, felix chin wui choong and donald yap tat kiat.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5508009

Posted by BustFakeNews > 2017-08-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

Ire-Tex Corporation Bhd shareholder Elite Cosmo gets court injunction against KO Limited 22nd EGM. - Bust Fake News - The Edge Trashpaper | I3investor
BustFakeNews

Bust Fake News - The Edge Trashpaper click to expand contents
Ire-Tex Corporation Bhd shareholder Elite Cosmo gets court injunction against KO Limited 22nd EGM.
Author: BustFakeNews Publish date: Tue, 22 Aug 2017, 11:15 AM
Close
22 August 2017 - Kulim, Kedah, Malaysia. Industrial packaging company Ire-Tex Corp Bhd Yesterday announced that the court had ordered and injuncted the company EGM on 22 August 2017. (Refers to http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5520925).' target='_blank'>http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5520925).

Apparently the EGM refers to 22 August 2017 which is called by one KO Limited Partnership. (Refers to http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=12940&name=EA_GM_ATTACHMENTS )

The injunction is filed by Elite Cosmo which having folowed court order, adjourned the 12 July 2017 EGM to 25 August 2017 (refers to http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=81020&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS) . How the misleading Bursa announcement above were published, investors and tax payers have to ask Bursa Malaysia.

Bust Fake News

reference:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5520925

OTHERS IRE-TEX CORPORATION BERHAD ("IRETEX" OR "THE COMPANY") - EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ("EGM") ON THE PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

IRE-TEX CORPORATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description IRE-TEX CORPORATION BERHAD ("IRETEX" OR "THE COMPANY") - EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ("EGM") ON THE PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS
We refer to the announcement dated 7 August 2017 (Ref No.: DCS-07082017-00003 & GMA-07082017-00002) respectively on the above matter.

The Board of Directors would like to inform that the Court has on 21 August 2017 granted an injunction to restrain the holding of an EGM to be held on 22 August 2017 pursuant to an application by the 5th and 6th defendants in Suit 244.

By reason thereif, the EGM scheduled to be held on 22 August 2017 will be vacated pending the disposal of the plaintiff's injunction application in enclosure 6.

This announcement is dated 21 August 2017.

Ckptipu

14 posts

Posted by Ckptipu > 2017-08-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

When it comes to crook and moron, count chong ket pen as main culprit. The careless turn reckless moron cheated investors and stolen protasco, gave jobs to other moron like lawyers and criminals wearing fake mask, including Mak Lin Kum. Just watch how he commit terrorism commit suicide to make a statement. Chong Ket Pen goes to jail the world will be cleaner place.

Ckptipu

14 posts

Posted by Ckptipu > 2017-08-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

Something wrong with these people. What crap Bursa has turn into allowing crap to publish crap. Crap.

Posted by NewsCrunch > 2017-08-23 02:08 | Report Abuse

Flash News : Court grants injunction stopping Ire-Tex Corp from holding EGM - 21 Aug 2017 The Edge
Author: NewsCrunch | Publish date: Wed, 23 Aug 2017, 02:06 AM

Original from: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/court-grants-injunction-stopping-iretex-holding-egm

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 21): The High Court has granted an injunction to stop Ire-tex Corp Bhd from holding an extraordinary general meeting (EGM) tomorrow, that was called for to appoint new directors.

The injunction against the company was obtained by shareholders Elite Cosmo Group Ltd and Tan Yeang Tze.

The EGM will be vacated, pending the disposal of an injunction application by Ire-tex in June, the company said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

This injunction against several shareholders is being sought by the company, in an attempt to prevent the shareholders from exercising their voting rights.

Ire-tex called for tomorrow’s EGM at the request of two shareholders, K.O. Limited Partnership Sdn Bhd and Ng Kok Yong.

The resolutions that were scheduled to be tabled were for the appointments of Saharun Nizam Saharan, Mohd Fahami Mohamed, Mahyudin Zaina and Chin Peng Wai as additional directors of the company.

Saharun Nizam, who signed the requisition on behalf of K.O. Limited Partnership, had also been appointed as Ire-tex’s chief executive officer on Aug 7.

Meanwhile, another EGM called for by Elite Cosmo and Tan that is scheduled to be held on Friday, looks set to proceed.

This EGM seeks the removal of the company’s chairman Datuk Seri Mohd Shariff Omar, executive director Chin Wui Choong and directors Mak Lin Kum and Ahmad Amryn Abd Malek, and the appointment of Hamdan Mohd Nor and Raja Hizad Raja Kamarulzaman as new directors.

(Note: Earlier versions of this article wrongly stated that Ire-tex had obtained an injunction against Elite Cosmo and Tan to stop the holding of the EGM called for by the shareholders. In fact, the Aug 25 EGM called for by Elite Como and Tan has not been restrained by any injunction. We regret the error).

Posted by NewsCrunch > 2017-08-23 02:25 | Report Abuse

In case missed the mark to shoot the culprits.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Realnewsinthezoo/130599.jsp

Posted by NewsCrunch > 2017-08-23 02:28 | Report Abuse

Irresponsible culprits posted the original material announcement

Trader72

135 posts

Posted by Trader72 > 2017-08-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

What is the result for court hearing today?