IQZAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IQZAN (7183)

7 people like this.

1,625 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-08-28 11:37

Posted by Alan Soo Wai Leng > 2014-07-12 21:30 | Report Abuse

you can still hold, but be prepared to stuck for some time because the syndicate intend to push down the mother share so that the LA&WA would be much cheaper to collect.

Vase

Posted by Vase > 2014-07-12 21:38 | Report Abuse

Why not push down now? Mother share still 59 sen?

Vase

Posted by Vase > 2014-07-12 21:39 | Report Abuse

with 23% shares on hand, it is easy for Ah Y. to push down the mother share price to 40 sen (=5 sen LA)

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

Iretex is a easy target for hostile take-over !! The mother's number of share is 123m while LA is 460m, anybody who has the funding can grab a good number of LA and convert to mother n become the BIGGEST shareholder..!!! He can get hold of the cash 36m + 35m frm the recent LA issue n the NTA is 1.28...!!! On top of that, he has excess to the company's land bank (if any), old n new factories, and subsidiary Zoomic for free...!!!
Wish I had the money..

Vase

Posted by Vase > 2014-07-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

If I win Toto 6/58 Prize 1, sure I will have enough money to take over. Of course, I won't kacau the company operation, hahahhaaaa I am good one.

Vase

Posted by Vase > 2014-07-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I still want to hear about other opinions.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by oldman1010 > Jul 11, 2014 02:26 PM | Report Abuse

This is the time to make big money, now LA is 0.065, 8 x LA can exchange for 1 mother, mother is now 0.585. 8 x LA = 8 x 0.065 = 0.520, you make 0.065 with every 8 x LA. The only thing you have to watch out is. if you buy and convert today, make sure that when the conversion is ready after 2 weeks, mother don't drop to below 0.520, that's all ! If you want to do it, to it fast ! See how many people are buying today ?
----
Been thinking and have been discussing with my Remisier over the phone.

If we were to do the math, current LA market price is a bargain. Can buy. Dun understand the fuss? Too cheap or what? Kikikik.... Mother will surely go up, with that LA. Buy oledi, good lol. Keep n wait for profit lol. ( If u r punting, another story la.... Maybe cannot naik to 10-15 sen in 4 days..kikikk.).

I think I will buy on Monday. join u guys! ;)

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-12 21:49 | Report Abuse

Dun think I will convert la to mother oso. Mother up, LA oso up. Why bother!

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by FX Lee > Jul 12, 2014 04:07 PM | Report Abuse

When Ire-Tex ICULS (Iretex-LA) and warrant (Iretex-WA) were first listed on June 16, confusion over the exercise and conversion terms of Iretex-LA created a big opportunity for arbitraging for the shareholders of Ire-Tex. While subsequent buying interest of Iretex-LA have narrowed the conversion discount of Iretex-LA, the ICULS is still trading at a much cheaper valuation than Iretex-WA.
---
Like I said, it's a good deal, if u rationally think about it. Why d panic selling, I simply cannot understand. Crowd mentality, I supposed. Ppl throw, other follow suit. Like bank run. Someone spread a vicious rumour, the masses panic n all rush to withdraw fr the bank causing a normally healthy bank to collapse.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

In nineties, Chua Mah Yu had bought a huge number of Paramount Loan Stock and intended to mount a take-over; later they reached a compromise and the major shareholders of Paramount had to pay tens of millions to CMY as a "settlement"...

Flybird

511 posts

Posted by Flybird > 2014-07-12 22:02 | Report Abuse

Like this, Monday shall buy more, already bought Friday @ 0.065

Vase

Posted by Vase > 2014-07-12 22:06 | Report Abuse

감사합니다

Posted by HuatArrr123 > 2014-07-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

BUY CHEAP/CHEAPER/CHEAPEST...LALALA & HOLD!!!!!! Sure HuatARRRrrrrrrrrrrr ONE DAY

Posted by sunflower 29 > 2014-07-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

What about iretex wa ? Any news ? Who can answer me ? Thks

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

ICULS conversion may dampen Ire-Tex
By Alan Voon
Friday, 27 Jun 2014, 12:22 AM

Packaging solution provider Ire-Tex Corp Bhd had recently completed its rights issue of 470 million units of irredeemable convertible unsecured loan stocks (ICULS) at its nominal value and issue price of 7.5 sen per ICULS. This exercise was carried out based on four units of ICULS for every ordinary share held. Subscribers of the rights issue were also given one free warrant for every eight units of ICULS subscribed. The rights issue of ICULS was almost 30% oversubscribed and managed to raise RM35.25 mil for Ire-Tex.

Ire-Tex reported a net profit of RM7.1 mil in the first quarter ended March 31, 2014 compared with RM320,000 for the same period last year. This was despite revenue suffering a significant drop to RM23 mil from RM27.4 mil previously.

When Ire-Tex ICULS (Iretex-LA) and warrant (Iretex-WA) were first listed on June 16, confusion over the exercise and conversion terms of Iretex-LA created a big opportunity for arbitraging for the shareholders of Ire-Tex. While subsequent buying interest of Iretex-LA have narrowed the conversion discount of Iretex-LA, the ICULS is still trading at a much cheaper valuation than Iretex-WA.

Iretex-LA is a warrant-like instrument that also allows its holders to “exercise” the loan stock into mother share by paying up in cash. The conversion price of Iretex-LA is actually 60 sen and holders can either convert to the mother share by tendering eight units of Iretex-LA with a nominal value of 7.5 sen or at least one unit of Iretex-LA together with the balance in cash.

This effectively turns Iretex-LA into a warrant with an exercise price of 52.5 sen when ICULS holder “exercise” into mother share by tendering one unit of Iretex-LA worth 7.5 sen in nominal value and paying the balance 52.5 sen in cash.

With Iretex-LA still trading at a discount to the mother share, some savvy traders may buy up the ICULS and exercise into the mother share. Ire-Tex had in fact listed 5.08 million shares arising from conversion of ICULS on June 25.

For the full story, please subscribe to Focus Malaysia.
- See more at: http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Markets/ICULS-conversion-may-dampen-Ire-Tex#sthash.4eMgMJBk.dpuf

Vase

Posted by Vase > 2014-07-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

read this http://uploaded.net/file/gyuhkypu

iyin666

98 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2014-07-13 02:33 | Report Abuse

Don't forget that Iretex has signed contract to sell factory/land to Triton Prestige S/B for 25.4 mil in March 2014. The S & P has however been extended for another 2 months .

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

Sell factory/land? Meaning what? Sell all & left with nothing.?! or sell part of their excess baggage?
I like fit n trim operation. If not in property, & not using land - no point hold land .

Ayam6

59 posts

Posted by Ayam6 > 2014-07-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

BUY HEXZA!!!!

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-07-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

Ayam6, why u promote hexza here? Wrong thread la. This thread only to discuss Iretek !

Ayam3

110 posts

Posted by Ayam3 > 2014-07-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

He wants to sold HEXZA & switch to EAH.

Ayam3

110 posts

Posted by Ayam3 > 2014-07-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

Iretex better sell off unprofitable division, even at some losses, such as foam division.

just like Hexza should sell off resin division, which is dragging the groups' result.

Feimaw

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-14 08:45 | Report Abuse

this is the most sincere advice in the world. Trust me.

sell your iretex-WA
(15 sen is great, 14 or 13 sen is good, and then buy EAH @ 12.5 sen or 13 sen)

buy EAH.

Follow AYAM TUA you sure huat ah!!!

Feimaw

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-14 08:46 | Report Abuse

did you notice EAH is cheaper than IRETEX-WA?

Who can guarantee after 1 or 2 years IRETEX-WA still worth 15 sen?

Who the idiot (or sydicate) buying IRETEX-WA @ 15 sen?
现实一点。敢敢买下EAH

Feimaw

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-07-14 08:50 |

iyin666

98 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 2014-07-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

Sorry, the Perai Tengah factory/land sale is for 24.5 mil cash term and not 25.4 mil. It's their excess baggage.

akmal_rf

125 posts

Posted by akmal_rf > 2014-07-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

IRETEX is still under value.... like ANCOM,KNM,SCOMI,KUB,SEAL.... just keep hold the stock...

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2014-07-14 19:12 | Report Abuse

Major SH Tey Por Yee has almost sold all his stake in LA...; time to buy LA now

cytew

1,598 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-14 20:51 | Report Abuse

Game over for LA

Bill71

25 posts

Posted by Bill71 > 2014-07-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

I see it differently, selling pressure is finish, time to rebound, time to collect at lower price.

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:37 | Report Abuse

Hello cytew

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:37 | Report Abuse

Hello Ayam Tua

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-15 01:40 | Report Abuse

buy ifcamsc, seacera, rcecap, eah, sumatec. kikikiiii

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Ayam Tua

Can only buy IRETEX_LA(@6 sen), CBSA, EAH & PAOS.

You underestimated SRIDGE.

You can only get a B+ for investing.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-15 01:44 | Report Abuse

b+? A- kkkkkiiiikiiiiii thank you.

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:44 | Report Abuse

Since SRIDGE already moving, just watching.

Your Ayam#3 asked father to pump more $$ when SRIDGE was 19.5~21 sen, but you ignore your beloved son. Ciak Sai punya Ayam Tua

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:48 | Report Abuse

okok, give you some bonus mark for your eligibity in promoting Hexza when it was 65~75 sen.
Good anti-con job done. I had switch 80% HEXZA to EAH, since I think @ 85 sen is fully valued.

The remainder 20% HEXZA is keep as ornaments (they are free, after I sold most of them @ 83-85 sen), and will keep them, unless crazy Ayam Goreng Hexza to >RM 1.50 (then I will sell the remaining 19% Hexza), Of course 1% HEXZA from my original investments will keep forever, because I want to attend their AGM and enjoy delicious meal after AGM.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-15 01:49 | Report Abuse

sridge? +0.045 only
seacera +0.140 in one day
for example .
much better than neural network predictions
kikikikiiiii

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:50 | Report Abuse

THank You Ayam Tua go r e ng Hexza to 85 sen.

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:51 | Report Abuse

Sridge is just begining

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:51 | Report Abuse

more movies to watch next week, at least better then your long-promoted EAH.

You underestimated your 3rd Child - Ayam #3

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Minority Watch Dogs, I want to ask a question, what is the profit margin for LED lightings eq?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-15 01:52 | Report Abuse

cytex why u dont use ayam1-6 names with candycrush photo? kkkiki
cytex sounds like latex .. like man wearing g-string kikikii

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:54 | Report Abuse

because I come here to clone cytew (likely a syndicate with huge financial backings, enough to push down further -LA to 5 sen as well as push up it)

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-15 01:56 | Report Abuse

cindykat? no cindykat lah .. all ikan bilis kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-15 01:57 | Report Abuse

eah will try close gap .. kikiki

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:58 | Report Abuse

Let's buy EAH, the longer it stays 12.5 sen, the higher potential energy EAH gets.

In long term EAH will shoot higher % from 12.5/13 sen compare to Iretex-LA from 6.5/7 sen

CyTex

38 posts

Posted by CyTex > 2014-07-15 01:59 | Report Abuse

I suspect SRIDGE suddenly become very profitable, like KSSC shoot from 30 sen to 60 sen within months.