TEK SENG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TEKSENG (7200)

0.30 - 0.30

14 people like this.

12,789 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Kwok 2 days ago

Posted by Stock Geeks > 2020-09-02 17:05 | Report Abuse

cut loss. Facemask price too cheap now. Damn, huge loss in Tekseng.

Flyinghorse

3,655 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-09-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Suddenly tekseng shoot up 7sen. Good show.

Posted by warmplayer > 2020-09-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Lets slowly up a little bit......good for long run.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-09-02 20:49 | Report Abuse

iconic invest 155M PPE (Mask+ glove) 12 months from now and OceanCash invest 40M for mask n non woven, both may need to have placement and raise fund with bank borrowing and etc, for TS is pioneer in Malaysia and he have many upper advantages where already supplied to the market, another point is 20M investment which under TS capability and not asking shareholder to placement or right issues where tis is good move.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

@ForceBWithU , sorry didnt notice your comment on evening. Tommorow mcm will sambung jalan and break the triangle. Let see

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

KLCI always ruined the market . zzzz

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

Always Harta and PBB that weight KLCI down. Hopeless Kuan and Teh. Both helpless to defend their share prices. Harta is the useless glove counter among the top 4 glove counters.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

No wonder market drop, Mahathir live press conference , make the market drop

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-04 00:09 | Report Abuse

No good news announced or another good result to support. It is Hard to sustain at higher price. People tend to realised profit after a small up.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-04 08:29 | Report Abuse

@stockwiser, agree, retailer too fast taking profit out. Yesterday also there was no shark enter this counter. But the support line still on track. If everyday like this by the end of sep will reach back 90 sen maybe. Hope a magic come out.

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

True, nowadays many look for good news/result/limit up counter. Probelm with today investor is they wan quick cash. Not much investing in value. Look at Tekseng, most of mask and PPE maker in Malaysia are their customers, there on top of the game but still no ppl invest in it.

Posted by warmplayer > 2020-09-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

Looks like got people support the support line. Waiting to fly , already accumulated for long time , with this volume supposed the stock should be on at least RM1

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

@swing trading, yup, agreed, the support line is slowly built up. RSI is in golden Cross. MACD is slowly back to 0. Just wait for the time.

Posted by Stock Geeks > 2020-09-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

I cut loss some at 1.0x for 1.30 ticket. Then cut loss again at 0.9x and 0.8x. able to buy some at low reduce damage. See market was flooded with cheap prc facemask, no mood play liao.

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2020-09-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Play with the market sentiment

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-04 13:46 | Report Abuse

@Stockwiser , yes just pray and wait big fund enter only.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

Operator want the price close above 0.810 today , to retailer please dont scared with the market and throw your ticket. Be patient

Posted by warmplayer > 2020-09-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

I found one thing very weird. Y the price suddenly jump to.0.815. But in between there is a gap at the sell and buy price. I notice there is few times d.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

Like do it purposely

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

@stockwiser , ya i also notice that , only today happen on this counter. Their need shares now.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

@swing trading, unable to close above 0.805. But still within support line.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-04 19:34 | Report Abuse

@stockerwiser , yea , unable to close as expected.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

Double Grade Sdn. Bhd, later renamed as Double Grade Nonwoven Industries Sdn. Bhd on 22 September 2005, specialise in the manufacturing of PP NON-WOVEN materials. We currently operate in Malaysia, Indonesia, Korea, Nigeria, Republic of South Africa, Singapore, Yemen and others.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

@stockerwiser may i know where do you get the info , if you dont mind can you share the link to us.

geary

6,241 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-09-05 13:29 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's glove makers struggle to meet booming demand
By AFP
September 5, 2020 @ 10:00am
- NSTP / FAIZ ANUAR

PARIS: With no end in sight to the coronavirus pandemic, worldwide demand for surgical gloves – as for other types of personal protective equipment – is booming, leaving manufacturers struggling to keep up.

The global PPE market – from masks, gowns and gloves, to shoes and sanitising gels – is expected to balloon from US$52 billion in 2019 to US$93 billion in 2027, according to German market data specialist, Statista.

And, like other such products that were previously predominantly the domain of specialist medical personnel, the surgical glove has become much sought after even by the general public.

US-based Allied Market Research estimates that the global disposable gloves market amounted to US$6.8 billion in 2019, and is expected to nearly triple to US$18.8 billion by 2027.

Covid-19: Malaysia's Top Glove overwhelmed by international orders
Spike in demand for rubber gloves: Top Glove to the rescue
Top Glove now Malaysia's second-biggest company
Just as worldwide shortages of masks and disinfectant gels have pushed up the prices of those products, single-use medical gloves have become increasingly difficult and costly to come by during the health crisis.

Malaysia is the world's biggest maker of rubber gloves, accounting for around 60 per cent of global exports.

And according to the Malaysian manufacturers' association MARGMA, worldwide demand is projected to rise from 296 billion in 2019 to 330 billion this year.

Given the surge, the industry is forecasting a shortage that is expected to last well into next year, MARGMA said.

Malaysian manufacturer Top Glove, which describes itself as the world's biggest producer of rubber gloves, said it is seeing orders for 11-12 billion a month, compared with 4.5 billion prior to the pandemic.

As a result, customers must now wait nearly 600 days for their orders to be filled, compared with a normal delivery time of 30-40 days, said chief executive, Lim Wee Chai.

In addition, with raw materials in short supply, production costs are also rising.

"The shortage of raw material for our nitrile gloves and the disruption to the supply or production of other material such as packaging materials due to the global lockdown, has caused an increase in the production cost," said Top Glove.

That would be passed on to customers in the form of higher prices.

While health experts argue that regular handwashing offers better protection against Covid-19 than gloves, the current boom for PPE is expected to pose another problem further down the line.

Environmental campaigners are concerned that millions of tonnes of single-use gloves will end up polluting the oceans.

- AFP
05/09/2020 12:43 PM

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

@swing trading, this is the link. Inside got mention current production capacity of Tek Seng.

tonypang01

102 posts

Posted by tonypang01 > 2020-09-06 20:50 | Report Abuse

Stockwiser do u have the breakdown the capacity of the products category?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

@tony pabg01, I dun have breakdown on it.

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2020-09-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

This counter really doesn't want to move up. It has potential to be a rm1.50 - 2.00 priced counter but so far only retailers playing on false hope... sigh.
Look at Komark... loss making and raising funds to start face mask operations, already above rm1.10.
Sometimes I wonder if anyone bothers about profitability now or 1st mover advantage.
Sharks and retailers just want to up the price on hyped up announcement.

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

I notice everytime when the price is going up, a large quantity sell down will be there. Perhaps some one is trying to keep the price between 0.79~0.81. Or is it because many trap at high price, once the price up, many are selling.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

index of consumer product , construction is green only , the counter price is still in same area while other sector is red, what i can say there are someone hold this stock and accumulate it. Today covid case spike to 62 case . looking forward to has a positive response from glove and face mask counter soon

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-07 17:30 | Report Abuse

@SwingTrading Wtf did you just say 62 confirm cases in Malaysia?

43 posts

Posted by 2225566 > 2020-09-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

16 case - Local
40 case - foreigner
6 case - import

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

@damianwayne yes case in Malaysia today on 62 .

56 Local Case & 6 Import Case

Most of the case are from sabah cluster.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-07 17:57 | Report Abuse

Guys, what I can said is faceask demand still needed at least 1 year. I believe Tekseng profit is growing in subsequent quarter. Once it is mature enuf, dividend policy most probably will resume. So with the current price, is quite worth to buy. Any of you agree with it?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

@2225566, do u know whether TS already increase its pp non woven production capacity?

Posted by damianwayne > 2020-09-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

I saw the news, well i hope the demand is there and i hope more that there are no more cases as well. Their product are in demand now. Hope they could release some good news as many ppl now depend on that, not actually doing some research on the company to buy their shares.

Posted by Swing Trader > 2020-09-07 18:59 | Report Abuse

dont be stupid. nowadays people tend to buy cheap face mask. where got so big margin. u think selling mask can become millionaire is it? so naiveeee

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-07 19:06 | Report Abuse

@swing trading and swing trader is different people ke? Haha, In fact, I really heard people sell mask gain 1 million.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-07 19:07 | Report Abuse

@stockwiser , different people. i never comment rude to people.

Posted by SwingTrading > 2020-09-07 19:11 | Report Abuse

@stockwiser , ya i got feel their Q3 Report will be greater than Q2 soon.

Posted by Stock Geeks > 2020-09-07 19:17 | Report Abuse

Last time facemask was in shortages, price crzy high, so made 1m profit is possible. Now, I guess many sellers need to cut loss by selling cheap.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-09-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

RSI show death cross in technical chart, gg.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2020-09-07 20:45 | Report Abuse

Mask is new fashion now. Haha live with it

crawler

4,825 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-09-07 21:10 | Report Abuse

i didn't know that tekseng producing mask, but i do know they produce raw materials to produce mask. Many mask manufacturer are their customer

Posted by NathanScott > 2020-09-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

You’re right @crawler. Still many sees tekseng as supplying mask or at least what I speculate through reading this forum. Tek Seng supplying non woven material which caters more than mask itself. All the PPE material related to non woven are their clients, so tek seng is share price really low now. Even notion is at RM1 above, I don’t understand why Tek seng is valued any lower.