TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-09-27 23:18 | Report Abuse

Dowj red tonight..this counter still good for long investment..may monday will drop and support at 0.75 to 0.78..back to normal...target for next 3 to 6 month still 1.00 and above.

Posted by investor988 > 2013-09-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

zack_liza- totally agree with you. trade like an investor, not a speculator. :)

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-09-28 00:12 | Report Abuse

oh shoot. I bought 100,000 at 0.880. Die lor.

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2013-09-28 00:38 | Report Abuse

the bid is a design competition; only one winner for both topsides and jacket. THHE have to wait for other project. too bad for punters.

ticktock

56 posts

Posted by ticktock > 2013-09-28 08:03 | Report Abuse

PETRONAS today has awarded the Engineering, Procurement, Construction, Installation and Commissioning (EPCIP) contract for the development of two gas fields in Block SK316 to Technip-MMHE joint venture.

The EPCIC contract for Block SK316 underwent a bidding exercise in which three companies submitted their bids. They are namely, Berlian McDemott Sdn Bhd; SAIPEM (M) Sdn Bhd; and Technip-MMHE joint venture; via a Front End Engineering Design (FEED) competition with subsequent rollover to EPCIC execution.

Based on this process, the most competitive bidder has been identified as Technip-MMHE joint venture.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

yup, i saw it on the edge website last night

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-09-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

Ini lah jadinya.. monday southern back..

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-09-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

it is none of THHEAVY awarded or not?

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-09-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Need to see more details.. i.e wait for bursa announcement.. no figure quoted in specific for berlian-mcdermott... suggest buy paper tomoro or monday..

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-09-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

i am amused seeing so many people so panic with one small news.... even some big names of remisers here...heheheheheeh.... relax all... stay calm and keep cool....dont goreng this counter...so suci coz it uses Haj funds...like investor88 mention, have to study the characteristics pf this counter in detailed....

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-09-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

Mostly people put their money in THH due to the prospect to land this much awaited project from Petronas...so due to failure to get this contract, some correction might be happen and it happened on last day trading this week and may be continue on next Monday.

Nevertheless, THH is a good company. My lead engineer friend there is still busy with designing jacket for the platform. That is his expertise...lol!

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-09-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Rileks lor..it's only money..bukan end of ur life..
Take it easy..sometimes win..sometimes lose

Why so worry

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-09-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

Buy on RUMOURS sell on fact. Be it good news or bad news THH price always drop first before climbing up. If I recall when THH announcement PN 17 was uplifted prices move up from 0.60 to 0.62 then in 2 days went down to 0.54 days later down to 0.5. Then after 2 months slowly climb up to 0.60. After Mr.Queck comes in shares rally up to 0.70 level. Now above 0.80 level. Ok what... Less than 1 year gain by 50%. I think this is fantastic investment.
In short don't invest in THH base on news but base on fundamental, buy low & hold. Take profit 20 - 25%. This way irrespective what news comes out you'll not have sleepless nights.

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

Why dont we make a police report against that fucking STAR reporter who make that stupid article in STARBIZ about THHEAVY close to get the contract, i bet he/or she has something to gain with that article...Big Fuck You to STARBIZ

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

The star mentioned "close to get the contract" but he didnt say contract had been awarded... TRen dis our friend so News is the price trend so we only trade base on trend. Once news not favour, trend will move downside, so we dispose.. Never fall in love in any counter & be a playboy, mates!!! I sold mine at 0.89 after 0.90 was broken down.

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

That STARBIZ article is misguiding or else THHEAVY will not come up with this http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/256197-thhe-denies-star-article.html
These fuckers in STARBIZ have something in THHEAVY..create a rumour in the national paper..easy way to make money. No?

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

This is the same as manipulating as below..give me the names of the reporters..i will make a police report..
http://www.globalpost.com/dispatch/news/regions/asia-pacific/south-korea/120221/south-koreans-arrested-spreading-rumours-manip

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

i was facing the same thing in Lobster (Luster) before & after paying big fee to learn from that stupid lesson, i wont trust any news already. My reliable & best friend is chart & trend..

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

City Trader..let the police investigate? the problem is STAR is one of the national newspaper!!! I just hope this reporter bought THHEAVY and gain something from this article..then he can have jail food for free!!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

The link u attached is in related to national security threat so police definately will intervene but this case is about to "close to get the contract" which i copied & pasted from your posting & I view u cant take action against the author unless u can write in to the MD to express your dissatisfaction & disappointment by requesting the management to investigate the author's motive. I think police will not intervene. My own opinion but u can try if u want...

jenson68

1,217 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2013-09-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

good fundamental, share price sure will up...unless you're the contra player!

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-09-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

"close to get contract" is very misleading news especially for people who depended on news to trade instead of TA & FA. We must be responsible with our trade & not put the blame on others as we are the one who press "buy or call" button. Of course news can influence our decision.
For those who have bought price above 0.90 "hold" if you have holding power & look at bigger picture above rm 1.00 in the making. I think by year end possible. THH is in the process biding several projects and I'm sure next quarter report will be positive.
Happy weekend everybody.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-09-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

The good thing about THH is fundamentally and prospect wise IT IS OK (Unless someting surprising happen). This is just a small news of not winning a bid NOT company losing money. You should be lucky enough not get trap on MAS like I did before which caused me banyak "tuisyen" fee :'(

To be honest, I just masuk abit at RM0.88 on friday (Fortunate and Unfortunate). If Monday turun kao-kao, I still have some bullet spare to tambah stock lagi because I learned from MAS-tragedy not to All-In at once... slowly slowly come will be safer approach. Just my personal way.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-09-28 18:05 | Report Abuse

Why blame news paper.. Kalau news paper
Always betul pasal invest Di klse... Then ask
News paper to award the contract la

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 18:21 | Report Abuse

Alahai Syed...the director even denied making some statement la in the news...this is what u called manipulating by the reporter..comprende?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

yea, do one or all of this

1) i hope someone will make a report to the police on the reporter make such misleading report. He is might be conspiring with the syndicates to pull a fast one. That's a criminal case. Anyone know his name? anyone has friends working in thestar?

2) Star management, being a responsible people newspaper, should haul up the reporter and ask him the motives of misleading the people with the false thh report. we shud stop buying thestar and hope advertisers will stop buying space in this newspaper. Thestar cannot be trusted anymore. Sebab people think what you advertise might not be true anymore in thestar - a misleading newspaper..

3)Make a report to the National Union of Journalists Malaysia. Malaysia journalism has gone to the drain. what's their code of ethics.

Geram betul aku.

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

Noraini..my point is some statement is not even made by the CEO..this is manipulation in public newspaper..la? nuthing to do with TA or FA

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 18:31 | Report Abuse

Sheep- this is the reporter in STARBIZ..i hope she bought and gain something from this manipulation of the news..
https://www.facebook.com/teelinsay

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-28 18:37 | Report Abuse

We must demand thestar management to give an official announcement as to why they give a very misleading report.

Day one: thestar reports that thheavy is the forerunner to get the contract.
Day two: thheavy management denies the report.
Day three: thestar report that the contrat given to MHH.

If this reporter knew the outcome already and then only write the misleading report ....

Geram geram betul aku.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

"close to get contract"= is very subjective...so not their fault at all..it's yours..admit it
---
close to haha

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/prohibited-trading-activities-in-bursa-malaysia/

Let the police investigate in that section 3!!

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 18:58 | Report Abuse

anbz...its not about "close to get contract" what about the director denied to make some comments?

jenson68

1,217 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2013-09-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

still remember news of Patimas ...no action taken, right! Now, TH Heavy ?? What's the next!! Invest wisely is priority.

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-09-28 19:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe nobody report to the police about it?i will make one soon..the more the merrier..if somebody gain from manipulation thru newspaper ..that is totally wrong man!

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-09-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

Cunning traders coupled with reporters really can win big.

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-09-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

Victor - ai yo yo ?... Many news out everyday about stocks, 3/4 of them is to sell their newspapers and most of them are not or nearly correct by words being twisted.
It depend on the readers to intrepretarion. Stock market is all about people's "intrepation& expectation" this create the volatility of the stock. If most people believe THH is undervalued stock & decide to hold and not many profit taking probably only 0.1 sen drop. I believe there was "disappointment" & panic selling and many people came on "Selling ship" The end result is devastating. Come Monday even worst.
The reporters are paid to do their work. Whatever they report not necessary correct. You need to do some. "CSI". So hold your grouses towards newspapers it's not worth it.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2013-09-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

Mhhb belongs n a subsidisry of petronas n why should petronas awrds to other compnies ,when their own fabrications yards be idled! I belive ,mcdermot tecniclly ,more capable to complete this sk316 pltfrm.less than 2 years,but logics tell otherwise....

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2013-09-28 21:50 | Report Abuse

If you are a long term player pls.hold. Read todays The Edge where their CEO's statement is something positive for the future.

supargas

14 posts

Posted by supargas > 2013-09-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

May be next week this coy will announce fpso project. Pls Wait and see.

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-09-28 22:33 | Report Abuse

prospect still there for THH...good fundamental.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

read theedge printed version this morning

ayam

115 posts

Posted by ayam > 2013-09-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Apa itu theedge cakap????

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

ok, the CEO what the researchers dub “very optimistic” people. Biz partnership win-win situation :)

Posted by Zhiyi Seng > 2013-09-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

meaning what?

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

TH Heavy Engineering acquired a 30% stake in Berlian McDermott Sdn Bhd, while McDermott took up a 30% stake in TH Heavy Engineering Fabricators Sdn Bhd, both deals valued at an identical US$24.5 million...same old news..long-term investors oklah this counter :)

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-09-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

Still 3-4 bids in fpso (lundin, jx Nippon, Hess, etc) pending...

And up to 4-5 RSC bids pending....

Not I say one but the edge weekly....

Long term still looks promising.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

true..true
THHeavy (aka Ramunia) very optimistic.. expanding its fabrication yard in Pulau Indah, Port Klang :)

Posted by ahfaizal79 > 2013-09-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

Th loss project...expect price drop on monday...

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2013-09-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

Their fundmnetal and earnings still very solid with 100% increse in revenue ,last qrters,30/6 compre to mhb !thh profit jumped to about 40% .strong cash flow and well supprted by tabung haji....