TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-03-30 00:28 | Report Abuse

currently newspaper talk about the thheavy's FPSO contract..based on the thheavy's representative,thheavy is closed to secure the contract..still have a few month unil the FPSO result come out..at that time dont know how much the price..rm1.50?1.80?or rm2?!!!lets see..

jedi

32 posts

Posted by jedi > 2014-03-30 06:11 | Report Abuse

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-03-30 07:07 | Report Abuse

Zainol added that THHE is also making moves into the Floating Production Storage and Offloading (FPSO) segment, where it is bidding for its maiden contract from an international O&G player. The contract value is at “a reasonable charter rate”, and it is close to sealing the deal, likely in the first half of the year.

“Our venture into FPSO is very important as it will allow us to have a more sustainable and persistent cash flow due to the long-term contract tenure of around 10 years,” he said. “Right now, we are focusing on this particular FPSO, but moving forward, we plan to own more FPSO units as we see this segment as a potential revenue driver for the group."... http://www.seatrade-global.com/news/asia/thhe-boosts-yard-capacity-making-moves-into-fpso-market.html...based on this statement,im look forward about thheavy's FPSO job..

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-03-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

Im very certain that FPSO project will be awarded to TH HEAVY....so , retail investors please grab while its cheap....the instituition players will play the usual tricks like pushing the price down so that retail investors will panic and instituition player will in turn grab at lower price....so , please dont fall into the trap...lets buy or wait for FPSO to be awarded before JUNE 2014..

bawal

105 posts

Posted by bawal > 2014-03-30 21:45 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, shark chase from top as their jaws friends waiting to collect at the bottom

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-03-31 16:17 | Report Abuse

kawasari gas project challenging to get...im excited something more certain that is ..FPSO....that why im still hanging around and holding it !!!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-03-31 16:46 | Report Abuse

me too like u, kuttyravi !

John2000

168 posts

Posted by John2000 > 2014-03-31 17:38 | Report Abuse

MMHE quite strong wow...~

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Moving now ...... on rebounds track .

John2000

168 posts

Posted by John2000 > 2014-04-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

Fying?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-04-01 14:45 | Report Abuse

based on what rumours?

John2000

168 posts

Posted by John2000 > 2014-04-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

big shark coming

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

1)there is a positive statement from the thheavy's representative recently on the FPSO job..but will announce on the 1st half this year(if im not mistaken)..

2)nosong job..based on the research, it should be slated by the 1st quarter 2014..

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

no rumours ...all expected project are based on realistic expectation...so buy now when its below RM1.00...FPSO project once awareded will be a sustainable income !!! even if th heavy declare next year 1 sen dividen..im a happy guy !!! ...so guys time to buy more or hold to your shares !!!

John2000

168 posts

Posted by John2000 > 2014-04-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi, Just to ask your opinion, your target price for TH heavy is?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

TP for THheavy is hard to say.

fifijalal

1,032 posts

Posted by fifijalal > 2014-04-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

i thought the TP is 1.24

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

target price 2.00 end next year...if any big players like petronas or other big investors buy equity then will go to RM4.00 and beyond

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-04-01 16:35 | Report Abuse

I heard from a reliable source: 20 rgt.

xxxx

1,399 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-04-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

What is the date today?

Posted by sahamdunia > 2014-04-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

sound good & better.. hopefully after this going to "THE BEST"

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi ...hopefully

Joel

4,580 posts

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-01 19:06 | Report Abuse

might be more than RM1.24 !

Anyway, buy below RM1.00.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-04-01 19:13 | Report Abuse

Today april fool,tmr real one

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hoping so not a one day show ......

John2000

168 posts

Posted by John2000 > 2014-04-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits : haha this is funny, but hopefully go better

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 20:45 | Report Abuse

Wonder if theres any good news coming soon

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Fr above email add both nanyang & chinapress,

I can predicted that THHEAVY high possibltily to fly over RM1.00 begin

tomorrow 2.4.2014 !!!

FPSO is one of the good earning OG projects for OG campany!!!

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-01 22:58 | Report Abuse

can someone summarise the nanyang and chinapress news in english...i just wonder whether is old news on Kawasari project...whats new ???

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-01 22:59 | Report Abuse

thhe up up!!!!!!!!!!! :D

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-01 23:00 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi .......

(Kuala Lumpur 31 hearing) Analysts pointed out that Petronas (Petronas) subsidiary of PETRONAS Carigali company expects to identify Kasawari oil contracts in May three candidates for the company, a formal contract is expected to be awarded in the second half of next year.

Currently, there are plans to bid to participate in the local marine engineering companies, including heavy horses (MHB, 5186, the main board of trade), Sabu Laeken oil (SKPETRO, 5218, the main board of trade) and TH Heavy Engineering (THHEAVY, 7206, main board trade), there is another one international company.

Allianz Securities Research believes that the local oil and gas industry will work together to bid for this project with overseas operators.

"To our knowledge, the local oil and gas industry has not ruled out involving carbon dioxide on a large experience in engineering systems, these companies will cooperate with overseas companies bidding are within expectations."

PETRONAS has, where the total value of three billion ringgit to participate in the oil and gas program Kasawari bidding companies to exclude carbon dioxide systems must have at least 10 years of experience within the field contains a lot due to carbon dioxide.

Allianz Securities Research believes that Ma heavy marine engineering, TH re-engineering and international oil and gas company McDermott will be above three candidate companies.

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

thanks...its old news...not easy to get but once th heavy gets it then th heavy going to be a heavy weight....meantime just hope for the FPSO first and lets see after that...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 23:17 | Report Abuse

Lets hope some big news will come out soon, and that is going to create the momentum for THHE to move forward, closing above Rm1.00 is certain then, and to what level depends on how strong the news is. Buy and hold while we wait.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow must continues upward and large volumes to sustain , if not ..... that is only technical rebounds ........

Nonkbg

5 posts

Posted by Nonkbg > 2014-04-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade I hold this counter for sometime, despite numerous news saying they are securing some project but till date nothing materialized. Do you thing is worth waiting? Thanks.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

Nonkbg... im still holding too.. I bought quite high last time... :'(

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-04-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

Kuttyravi... welcome

Tomjerry ... so yesterday jus technical rebound :(

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

now price still low...th heavy will go up upon award of project...so before award please buy and if u want to buy and run then buy now and sell when announcement on new project....for investor who wanted for mid or long term gain please wait for some time at least until end next year ...

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

buy...buy..good news soon...

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-04-02 22:00 | Report Abuse

Buy till bankrapcies¿

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-03 00:04 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade , just a technical rebounds .... any upwards must good news to support ......

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-04-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

buy buy ... support you kuttyravi

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-03 13:16 | Report Abuse

i hv 3 counters that i see red for my 2014 portfolio....one of them is TH heavy with 15 pct since Feb this year.Good nes is got project ?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-03 13:18 | Report Abuse

Last qtr,they posted their worst lost for the year after abt 3 years of profitability....something not rite.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-04-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

4u2c....if you go through their balance sheet in 2013 maybe you will realize that thing is not as bad as what you expect...cheers

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

The catalyst that will propel this counter will be a big contract award. Lets hope it comes. Rm1.00 will be the past then.

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-03 22:13 | Report Abuse

Firebird2,i expect that thheavy may secured the FPSO job worth rm1-1.5 billion(estimated)..

there are a few huge/big contract offer in 2014 such as:
1)west-sepat - usd 1.5billion (refer to alliance research)
2)bergading - rm1.5-2billion(refer yo alliance also)
3)baronia - rm1-1.5 billion(refer to alliance also)
4)kasawari - also worth a few billion(latest news thheavy is invited to bid) job in 2015

my point of view,there are only 3 local company that bid for the huge project..skpetro,mmhe and thheavy..the job offer in 2014 are 3 project..so, there is still high chance for thheavy..i aware that skpetro and mmhe are top player and have capability, but they still have the limit on how much they can do the job..moreover, skpetro and mmhe already using their yard for their other huge project..so,this increase thheavy's chance to secured one of the huge contract above..

just to share: “Based on our estimates, SapuraKencana and MMHE are now running at 50%-60% capacity utilisation,” said Alliance’s research analyst Arhnue Tan.
“For THHE, it is roughly at 40% or lower as the company has recently expanded its yard space.” ( https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/highlight-mmhe-sapurakencana-thhe-said-085005630.html

smaller contract in 2014 such as:
1)nosong job
2)muda field

if all the huge project goes to the skpetro and mmhe,thheavy will have higher chanve to secure small contract as above..

currently,first huge contract target is the FPSO...rm1billion or above..