TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

bezfen, thanks for sharing the info. I believe you are very much involved in this industry. Reading from the info that you put up generously, I think THHE stands a good chance at least in getting something. That's so much locally.

My hope is also that they will have the capability to secure overseas jobs as well. This would augur well for their future if they can and show that they have the quality required.

lastly, through my limited knowledge, I cannot imagine a major investor would buy a hugh stake without knowing for sure, if there is any chance of getting or securing any major contracts in the immediate future.

All these put together, makes me place my bet on this counter. I hope I am not wrong.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-04-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your sharing Bezfen....let me also share sth...i not sure about you but actually myself is serving in this industry...for the above mentioned project, except for Sepat and Nosong...the tender activities are not so active in the market yet...as what had listed...i quoted SK and Technip for sepat and nosong project....but nothing i had received from Mcdermott/THHE...this is much depend on the way of their co-operation/JV. am not familiar with mcdermott but for SK and technip, they had been active in this region for years, especially SK, a malaysian based company. thus for fabrication and T&I scope of work...i will say SK and technip-MMHE will still be the main players in this region for BIG project...THHE could only secure some tiny fabrication work for offshore module...of course as a shareholder i hope they could secure the well-spread FPSO job soon...cheers

Posted by kassimSave > 2014-04-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

I think they are getting an fpso job soon, waiting for PETRONAS approval and signature

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

bezfen, breadman, kassimsave, and all sifus. Thanks for our discussions. I have some investment in this counter and hopefully see it bearing fruits, hope we can give our views and discuss in here. The current price has stabilize around 0.91. Should there be major, it should cross Rm1.00 convincingly.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

sorry, 'Should there be major contracts awarded'

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-04 15:34 | Report Abuse

as i told u earlier , breadman is right, im just waiting for the FPSO job !!!...big job might take a while and getting big job is not easy....
after FPSO award i hope TH HEAVY will get some big new investor or BIG JV partner then hope for big job is near into the future....meantime FPSO is CERTAIN !!!

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2014-04-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

alright lah tu...murah bro ...rm1 above and now...sweet

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

afifi bro...problem sebenarnya...banyak retail investor pessimistic...takut sangat....big retail investor waiting like shark to telan the easily panic small investors.....so dont be afraid just buy ...if cant buy anymore just hold on to your shares ...dont sell now !!!

ch741001

89 posts

Posted by ch741001 > 2014-04-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

Thheavy on the way up.....

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-06 08:04 | Report Abuse

Indirect beneficiaries of RAPID include EPCIC contractors, fabricators, and O&G equipment suppliers, including SapuraKencana, MMHE, TH Heavy Engineering, Pantech Group, KNM Group, and so forth.
These contractors, whom will be involved in PIC’s construction phase, will be first to benefit from order flows to fill their respective orderbooks. “We understand that completion of RAPID in 2019 coincides with the period where petrochemicals prices are expected to experience an upcycle. Therefore, this will provide a much needed boost to PChem’s earnings.”

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/04/05/pic-rapid-green-light-to-boost-malaysias-og-sector/#ixzz2y3mUM7nM

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-07 18:33 | Report Abuse

I think will open at Rm0.935 by tomolo morning.

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2014-04-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

Finger cross... jagan potong stim

Posted by small_investor > 2014-04-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Up Up ... Bull Bull.. dont stop

Posted by williamjohn74 > 2014-04-08 10:48 |

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

just to share... news related to THHEAVY...http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=283812&Itemid=79

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

petronas had narrowed down the tenders for baronia to 6 from 11..THHEAVY still in the group...mean,still have CHANCE..

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

Thheavy ...I think will secure OG contract !!!

Posted by kassimSave > 2014-04-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

secured a contract waiting for signature

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

sure win OG for Thheavy !

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

TH HEAVY only waiting for official letter

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

kuttyravi,letter for FPSO?i tought FPSO is on june..or is it other contract?

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

fpso soon and other relatively small contract also coming near future

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-08 18:37 | Report Abuse

as i said early, but in b4 reach at rm1.00 or reach at TP 1.24.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

This trip will really flying to the Sky .....

Clj Jun

1,094 posts

Posted by Clj Jun > 2014-04-08 21:58 | Report Abuse

What if sapurakencana or MMHE secured the project?

jjasonlim

783 posts

Posted by jjasonlim > 2014-04-08 22:14 | Report Abuse

thheavy share price will drop back if sapurakencana or MMHE secure the project...they are more capability...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-08 22:18 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-08 22:19 | Report Abuse

Yes! Thheavy is a Buy Now. Watch it cross RM1.00 and go Up Up Up!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-08 22:48 | Report Abuse

Beautiful candlestick formation over the past 4 days. Like calvintaneng has stated, should breach 1.00 next 2 to 3 days and test previous high of 1.03

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

I foresee 1.50 coming soon .....

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2014-04-09 06:34 | Report Abuse

If drop I will smile

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-09 08:48 | Report Abuse

WY Chan - the technicals look good, so unlikely the price will drop. but anyway this is just my personal opinion, not a buy or sell call.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-09 10:17 | Report Abuse

For RAPID The Total Projects Will Cause A Whopping RM190 Billions. This Is The Largest Single Investment any where on planet earth today. All Oil & Gas Companies will benefit directly or indirectly.

Oil & Gas Survived The 1929 -1939 US Great Depression. As the Award of projects by Petronas unfold there will be excitement in Oil & Gas Counters

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-04-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

well I know some big boys is quietly accumulating this share for sure that is why it went up yesterday

Clj Jun

1,094 posts

Posted by Clj Jun > 2014-04-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Just drop back to below 0.900 i want collect more.

Posted by britishbull > 2014-04-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

Made last round small profit. Stay still for long time $0.90, maybe good time to buy?

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-04-10 18:19 | Report Abuse

can cabut 1.00..yahoooo

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-04-11 00:02 | Report Abuse

Today another disappointed , still consolidation to filters small fish ! ! !

kuttyravi

192 posts

Posted by kuttyravi > 2014-04-11 01:26 | Report Abuse

im expecteng before 24 april 2014 letter award from Petronas should come...hopefully

Clj Jun

1,094 posts

Posted by Clj Jun > 2014-04-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

Come drop more, i collect more.

zahid78

7 posts

Posted by zahid78 > 2014-04-11 19:21 | Report Abuse

OTHERS TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD (“TH HEAVY” OR “THE COMPANY”) PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF 2,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF USD1.00 EACH IN THE CAPITAL OF FLOATECH (L) LTD, REPRESENTING 20% EQUITY INTEREST, BY TH HEAVY FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF USD13.126 MILLION

TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD (“TH HEAVY” OR “THE COMPANY”)

PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF 2,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES OF USD1.00 EACH IN THE CAPITAL OF FLOATECH (L) LTD, REPRESENTING 20% EQUITY INTEREST, BY TH HEAVY FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF USD13.126 MILLION

(Abbreviations used are as per the Announcement dated 19 February 2014 unless otherwise stated)
References are made to the announcements dated 19 February 2014 and 25 February 2014 respectively. The Company wishes to announce that all Conditions Precedent pertaining to the SSA has been fulfilled as at 10 April 2014 and therefore the SSA is deemed completed on 10 April 2014.
The announcement is dated 11 April 2014.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

Clj Jun - Looks like a bullish continuation pattern - next 2 trading days will confirm. Noted a lot of buying from 93 to 95sen last week.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

THHE is now involved in fabrication of offshore structures for the oil
and gas industry. In addition, the company owns a floating,
production, storage and offloading (FPSO) vessel.

• It owns the 3rd largest fabrication yard in Malaysia (after
SapuraKencana and Malaysia Marine & Heavy Engineering) with
capacity of 20mtpa sitting on a 57 acre land. The yard is still
undergoing upgrade exercises and is expected to be completed by
3Q14.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

Back at the end of 2012, THHE signed a joint venture agreement for
cross-border co-operation with McDermott of the U.S. to jointly bid
for jobs in Malaysia. The JV enables THHE to ride on McDermott’s
expertise and to also utilize its yard in Batam Island, Indonesia.

• Over the past 12-months, the company has won >RM500m worth of
fabrication jobs from top blue-chip companies such as Petronas,
Lundin and Murphy Oil.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

THHE’s orderbook is strong at around RM400m, with burn rate that
will last untll 2015. The bulk of the jobs are fabrication works.

• Strong backing from well-known personalities. Notable shareholders
include Tan Sri Quek Leng Chan of the Hong Leong Group.

• In addition, THHE has been rumoured to be close to securing a
USD500m FPSO job from JX Nippon. This will enable THHE to join
the exclusive fraternity of global FPSO operators.

ch741001

89 posts

Posted by ch741001 > 2014-04-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

1.00 soon

Clj Jun

1,094 posts

Posted by Clj Jun > 2014-04-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

I hope TP is 1.24

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

guys,if thheavy secured the FPSO job worth rm1billion or 1.5billion,is it possible the price reach to RM1.50?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

yes.

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2014-04-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

thanx joel 4 ur reaponse..based on the price target by alliance and MIDF, if im not mistaken,they do not include the FPSO job..since there is no official announcement regarding the project..so,in my point of view,if thheavy secured the FPSO job, i think thheavy target price need to be raise up..at least above the current price target..