TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

wakakaka, no need to look left and right, it is definitely play down of thheavy due to WA expiring. Some dick head think they want to play tough on small fish

musashi69

1,062 posts

Posted by musashi69 > 2014-11-17 08:47 | Report Abuse

Soon to be delisted? hahahah LOL ...Hello?http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/th-heavy-unit-bags-bukit-tua-job

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-11-17 09:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, it got the project.. finally!

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-11-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

really feel sad and sorry for those stoop who believe of fraud n delisting..... anyway..... thanks for throwing.... wakakakakaka......

BabyTurtle

1,187 posts

Posted by BabyTurtle > 2014-11-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

craptree th apa macam??

Tyler70

9 posts

Posted by Tyler70 > 2014-11-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

LOL...Collect! Collect!

joni

1,255 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-11-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

1.5B jobs order book and cash 102M in bank; plus some gearing. In O&G business, it looks ok.

ShwuJen

22 posts

Posted by ShwuJen > 2014-11-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

Hi, I am new here and just came across to discover that, some of the blog over here is not bad, example like KLSE Technical Analysis, They were writing analysis yesterday for JianKun, today it fly like god, hit their Geng

https://tr.im/dcf2d - KLSE Technical Analysis

https://tr.im/39d72 - JianKun Technical Analysis

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

this is Mr duckling darling stock

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-11-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

mari membeli belah di THH

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

waakakakaka re-rating for THHeavy coming...:D:D:D:DD:D:D:D:D:D:D

musashi69

1,062 posts

Posted by musashi69 > 2014-11-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

so mana itu cerita CEO kena tangkap? utusan malaysia nope..STAR..nope..THE EDGE ..nope...only in i3Investor suratkhabar lama !!! LOL

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-17 11:59 | Report Abuse

some desperate souls who tried hard to push down the price for WA so that they can benefit from it...if WA up before expiry, some people will be bleeding hard :):):) wakakakaakaka

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-11-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

YA LO

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-11-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

why it still hanging at .475 ???

musashi69

1,062 posts

Posted by musashi69 > 2014-11-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

bcoz overall market sentiment is still not gud..but fundamentally no prob with Thheavy..unless u r subscribed to i3investor suratkhabar lama LOL

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-17 12:48 | Report Abuse

let the culprit finish throwing the mother then it will move...I was hoping some big institution will shore up the price last minute..wakakakaka..this bugger will be busted

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-11-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

OK..OK ..SABAR2..HAHA

Posted by happybubblepink > 2014-11-17 14:16 | Report Abuse

fr www.facebook.com/myinvestcoach :

THHEAVY, UMWOG, DAYANG, SKPETRO? Which one to BUY?

^-^, Alex, you should buy us a drink after this.

SKPETRO DAYANG UMWOG THHEAVY
PE 16.4 15.5 26.7 56
Forward PE 9.8 12.9 29.2 0
P/BV 1.74 3.28 2.46 1.21
Dividend 0.75% 2.5% 0 0
Current Ratio 1.15 1.44 3.26 1.36
Quick Ratio 1.15 1.43 3.1 1.33
D/E Ratio 1.61 0.48 0.37 1.2
Market Cap 18.5b 2.5b 6.96b 0.5b

Do not rely so much on historical P/E as it is just a guidance. Put more emphasis on Forward P/E as it should reflect the current full year result. Among the four stocks, SKPetro fair the best. P/BV for SKPETRO also selling at the cheapest. Current Ratio and Quick Ratio should not be a big issue for SKPETRO, DAYANG and UMWOG. The one that likely has a problem is THHEAVY. Out of 5 calender years, 2 in RED. with the Forward PE is Negative! (expecting a bad 2014 full year result).

When evaluating this 4 stocks at one go, you should take THHeavy out to have a more meaningful study. SKPETRO, DAYANG and UMWOG are belong to the big cap boys (command higher Forward PE. Average should be 15+- while THHeavy is a mid cap boy, looking at 10 to 13 forward PE. Keep in mind, the chairman's statement / CEO or MD's speech plays a very important role on determining the future flow of the company:

Be alert on the wordings like:

We see tough times ahead.
We are expecting a challenging time
Performance is not up to the expectation etc etc.

They are telling you what will happen to the company for the current calender year. Able to deliver or likely not to deliver.

At the point of writing, OIL PRICE IS STILL DROPPING. If you insist to put THHeavy as one of your consideration, let's see more details that I am sharing with you:
(The info is extracted from their filing with Bursa)

THHeavy

Supporting share price : NIL Tabung Haji owns 30.06%

UMWOG
Acquired Disposed Closed
27/10/2014 539100 ASB 3.41
27/10/2014 (1000000) EPF
28/10/2014 1500000 ASB 3.26
29/10/2014 800000 ASB 3.28

*14/11/2014 3.08

Note: ASB is Amanah Saham Bumiputera
EPF: Employees Provided Fund

Dayang
Acquired Disposed Close
20/10/2014 (409400) KWAP 2.92
21/10/2014 (84000) KWAP 2.89
23/10/2014 142300 (13410) KWAP 2.95
31/10/2014 (45500) KWAP 2.94
3/11/2014 (14600) KWAP 2.94
4/11/2014 515000 (603500) KWAP 2.85
5/11/2014 500000 (662550) KWAP 2.8
6/11/2014 1500000 (98200) KWAP 2.84

14/11/2014 2.8
Total : 2657300 (2051850)

Note: KWAP is Kumpulan Wang Persaraan

SKPetro
Acquired Disposed Closed
3/11/2014 4000500 (848300) EPF 3.39
4/11/2014 1500000 ASB 3.27
4/11/2014 6803100 EPF
5/11/2014 75000 ASB 3.14
5/11/2014 350000 (3060200) EPF
6/11/2014 1430000 (2536700) EPF 3.14
6/11/2014 750000 ASB
7/11/2014 4532500 EPF 3.08
10/11/2014 1655700 EPF 3.14
11/11/2014 7001000 EPF 3.09 HUMBLE PIE Buy@3.08
12/11/2014 ? 3.09
13/11/2014 ? 3.10
14/11/2014 ? 3.12

Total 28772800 (6445200)

Posted by happybubblepink > 2014-11-17 14:16 | Report Abuse

Conclusion:

THHeavy drops so much, Lembaga Tabung Haji owns 30% have not come out to support their shares By looking at the company's value, do you want to start the ball rolling?

UMWOG is tightly gripped by UMW with 55%. The trading pattern is a bit difficult to read. Plus the stock is pricey with forward PE 29. I will give it a pass.

Dayang is acceptable but more expensive than SKPetro. Difficult to gauge what KWAP is doing. If you like the stock, buy at dip.

SKPETRO: This one worth a good drink from you. Do you see EPF patterns? EPF and ASB has been a net buyer for the past 2 weeks.
When the price dipped at 7/11/2014, that is where EPF go all out to collect a whoppy 4.5m shares closed at 3.08. In Bolehland, this INVISIBLE HAND does comes in handy.

On 11/11, Humble Pie made his first buy @ 3.08. True enough 10/11 and 11/11 EPF has been nett buyer again supporting the price to close at 3.09. Regardless of EPF purely want to support the price (not to break below 3) or seeing the value in SKPETRO, EPF has been working hard on SKPETRO shares price.

Can you read EPF pattern much easier than the other 3 stocks? Now you know why I go in @ 3.08, 2 days after it touched 3.08 lowest?

BTW, both of us do not have Crystal Ball, but do you want to
guess on 12/11, 13/11 and 14/11 why the price of OIL DIPS FROM 80++ to 70++ but SKPETRO CLOSED GREEN? We may wait for a few days for the filing with Bursa to gauge your guessing. But my sixth sense telling me, my answer is the same with you.

Posted by rogerbryn > 2014-11-17 17:13 | Report Abuse

How about CARIMIN??

musashi69

1,062 posts

Posted by musashi69 > 2014-11-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

U can go to CARIMIN Forum LOL

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2014-11-18 08:32 | Report Abuse

carimin.... end of this month < RM1.00.....

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Let the WA settled..we will move past RM1...wakakakaks

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-11-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

CONFIRM?

Tom2629

71 posts

Posted by Tom2629 > 2014-11-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like someone in TH doesn't want the current warrant holders to exercise the warrants at expiry, otherwise the number of shares in the market will rise prematurely, which in turn dilute the future EPS, considering they have already Proposed Rights Issue with Bonus Issue 5 to 1 recently. The more investors exercise the warrants, the more costly it will be for TH to bear. So, depressing the cmv below its exercise price will hopefully deter the issuance of more new shares at this moment. And as soon as the th-wa is suspended on the 5Dec, do expect cmv to rise rapidly to level that are so attractive and enticing for the new proposed RI with BS 5 to 1 to take place. Notice there are no price and time set for the new proposed RI w BS 5 to 1.

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-11-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

good observation tom, thank you

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-11-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

do u mean the Wa will drop till expiring date?

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-11-18 12:30 | Report Abuse

mesti lah diapa nak burn warrant

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2014-11-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

don't forget that the RI w BS 5 to 1 have not set yet. The main shareholders might want to buy their rights at the lowest price possible. which I foresee it to be 0.43, which is when 10 shares entitle to 10 rights plus 2 bonus shares. of course they want to buy at cheapest. ...0.43 - 15%, right issue at 0.36...
so the price is not set yet as Tom2629 said, there is no price and time set for these new proposed of RI w BS 5 to 1.

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2014-11-18 14:10 | Report Abuse

they are killing 2 bird with 1 stone, by pulling down the mother share price to 0.465, pushing the wa holders to sell at loss and doing their 5 days averaging price at their intended price. look at the negative news last week when the ceo said in news that they are having bad times and rumours of the company being delisting. and this week positive new came out that they get a new project. Whereas the announcement of them successfully gotten the project was last month which they purposely hold it from announcing it publicly.

Tom2629

71 posts

Posted by Tom2629 > 2014-11-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Valuations from CIMB and HDBS are pretty much spot on - valued at abt RM1.28 back in Oct 2014. ... that is based on the number of shares issued at the time when the valuations were done. If one work the formula calculations backwards using today's financials, certain amount of shares issued must be capped in order to maintain a valuation of 80sen ps (which we all knew somebody bgt in 10% shldgs recently at 80sens). So if more shares are issue as a result of the exercise of wa, (before the proposed R! w BS 5 to 1 takes place) will no doubt devalue the actual book value much lower than 80sens. That means Mr 10% is going to be very very upset. So in order to stop new shs being issued at this point, The only way is to discourage wa holders not to exercise them, is to have TH traded lower than its exercise price at 51sens at least until 5dec when will be suspended. Its a clever corporate manoeuvre to save cost and to look good when they actually announce the prices for the proposed RI w BS 5 to 1. See nothing is really that free after all...LOL. ... just pricing it differently thats all.

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2014-11-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

pls sell and cut loss. its going to be down the drain soon

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

think will hover in a tight range between 0.45 - 0.50 till 24 Dec

Posted by hardrocker > 2014-11-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

Tom2629....hi there. Like yr thnking skill...but i wld put it that "they r d ones....picking up the warrants/capping it at 51cts. Which if u observe...warr r quite thinly traded today after much sell down frm previous trading days.....once the warrants dries up/when they hv had enough. The main shares will be adjusted up eards...they hv till 22dec for convertion.....by then it shld be mother 68cts.

musashi69

1,062 posts

Posted by musashi69 > 2014-11-18 15:07 | Report Abuse

maybe u can cut loss hoohaa..why ask people to cut loss..LOL

Tom2629

71 posts

Posted by Tom2629 > 2014-11-18 15:48 | Report Abuse

Winmore and Hardrocker: you both pretty much grasp what I m getting at and no doubt, the current market value must be at reasonably attractive level to entice investor to take up the RI w BS 5-1 especially with 15% guaranteed profit plus 1 fully priced bonus share. But 68c is not attractive enough, hardrocker. And between 5dec to 31dec, TH have to climb up significantly higher before they MUST announce the price for the RI w BS 5-1. Unless TH decided to delay that proposal which is highly unlikely given the the contracts they have won.

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

who know the RI is called off :)

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-11-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

buy n Keep , after warrant expired , sure up again

Posted by winson_ming > 2014-11-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

HOPE SO...BUYING NOW

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2014-11-18 20:13 | Report Abuse

musashi, im not holding any. just sharing info

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka hoohaa...really making big hoohaa...better go down drain coz I am going to drain it and buy all I can...wakakakakakakaka

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2014-11-19 06:30 | Report Abuse

Ooaa.... pls give the last link or just shut ur mouth

Posted by rogerbryn > 2014-11-19 08:54 | Report Abuse

Thheavy go down for sure... < .45 next month

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

wakakakakakaka....thheavy go up for sure >RM1.00 next month....wakwakaakakaa I can't believe I can be a fortune teller also since every ah kau ah beng can be also...wakakakaka

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-19 09:13 | Report Abuse

carimin counter even worst..will sure PN17 soon...wakakakakaka...

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

if I were the one taken up the private placement at a premium price, if I don't know something big is going to happen to thheavy, I will dump and run...use your brain dude..waakakakakaka

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-11-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Thheavy might show sign of life coming in, if can cross 50.5, then thheavy wa might surge to 4cents, goodluck

musashi69

1,062 posts

Posted by musashi69 > 2014-11-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

how come price goes up when CEO got arrested..ahmad muzamil? LOL!!!

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2014-11-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

the th ship is moving fast