TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

129 posts

Posted by 2228 > 2012-08-22 18:01 | Report Abuse

hear they going to involved in marginal field in offshore malaysia..

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2012-08-22 18:18 | Report Abuse

yeah JV with Alam or Sime Derby...some annoucements mid/end sept

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2012-08-22 19:02 | Report Abuse

at jonathan it was one of item in the regularisation plan for th heavy. if i'm not mistaken it's an offer to purchase the additional mother share at discounted price. something like a warrant (correct me if i'm wrong though). but the or rights already over all converted to mother now.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7206or.jsp

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2012-08-22 19:02 | Report Abuse

at 2228 and thecall any link on the newss of JV? appreciate that. thanks!

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2012-08-23 19:11 | Report Abuse

search for the edge in may/june under ramunian.

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-08-23 22:56 | Report Abuse

anyone working in bursa? damn it tooks them quite a while to complete aint it. huhhh.

129 posts

Posted by 2228 > 2012-08-24 08:17 | Report Abuse

recently got news on the marginal fields offshre peninsular malysia..cant remember...soon the jv will utilise thh's fpso..

129 posts

Posted by 2228 > 2012-08-24 08:20 | Report Abuse

dun worry ptronas will make it reality...just wait n c

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-08-24 08:39 | Report Abuse

exited....... not waiting anymore........
enough for small trader like me.....
good luck to the rest of you ...

Posted by jonathan8715 > 2012-08-24 09:57 | Report Abuse

hey ppls. I think a down trend has started yesterday. Shooting star arrival. I am checking out so just thought I'ld mention it.

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-08-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Well...before Raya week, support is deem to be 50sens, and during these three days, i dont think the real people tradding this stocks are back in the game coz still on holiday..i do expect some movement by next week and the week after merdeka...

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2012-08-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

well well...thh proof everyone is wrong. strong closing as it heads towards the ICU exit door.

Being a patient recover and story for the weekend before we start work on Monday.

Happy weekend folks! cheers

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-08-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

Looking at the last hours of trading seems like the news of upliftment is already out. Probably someone already knew something in advance :) positive signs though hopefully the official one will be out soon!

Posted by radzipetro > 2012-08-24 19:22 | Report Abuse

ya...pretty excited to face next week..seems that something interesting already happened without public knowing..if this matter continue to be uptrended, thheavy's price will be rm0.75 before upliftment of pn17's status..i wonder what will be the target price after uploftment...this share definitely fly...perhaps will reach rm1, huhuhu

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2012-08-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

radzipetro... hopefully tt the share will up like u mention to RM1, everyone will happy/laugh all the way!!!!

jeocity

66 posts

Posted by jeocity > 2012-08-24 22:34 | Report Abuse

if the price can goes up to RM0.75, i am more than happy

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2012-08-26 20:10 | Report Abuse

It's always up & down. Those who have bought expect it to go up further & those who missed d boat will want it to drop by.
I would prefer it continue d journey from here rather than reverse back to pick up some others passengers. Of course any strong move upwards people will lock in d profit.
Question whether can still buy now is subjective.
My TP is 70 & cut loss @47 for WA TP is 45 cut loss 245

Happy trading. Cheers

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2012-08-26 20:25 | Report Abuse

I agreed with you
cheers

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2012-08-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

fair enough thecall. buying decision depend on your own trading plan not on tips.

personally i think this is the last call before we go above 0.60 and eventually 0.70 pending on the announcement of upliftment. previous ups and downs happen when there isnt any formal application for removal of pn17 status.

since june, the MD had come out and confidently announce to the market that they're positive on an early upliftment from pn17 and had on 31 july 2012 applied formally for the upliftment. with LTH as the major shareholders and the consecutive quarterly profit the company are fundamentally strong.

the question is rather when it will be announce? judging by last friday trading, again i believe the news will be out, very soon.

good luck and all the best for those who own this share.

Cheers.

sirzack

237 posts

Posted by sirzack > 2012-08-27 02:53 | Report Abuse

good discussion guys...

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-08-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Hai,moorning surprise.....th price.my dealer call me th up.to all my friend who folow my tip and this forum dont sell your th mother share until they go up to Rm 1. compare with Hibiscus Petro

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2012-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

up so much... haha

Gar3th

39 posts

Posted by Gar3th > 2012-08-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

Insider staff said TH Heavy dy received the letter for upliftment

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-08-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

gar3th i dont understand dy meaning... i hope not died

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-08-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

today should be able to break .585..i believe

dan tang

52 posts

Posted by dan tang > 2012-08-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

TH Heavy Engineering Bhd,has received several offers of up to US$130 million (RM93 million) from several international private companies to acquire its floating, storage and offloading (FPSO) vessel. It has also received similar offers from local companies.

Sources said TH Heavy stoodto make an extraordinary gain of at least US$30 million if it decides to sell its FPSO vessel. TH Heavy’s initial investment for the FPSO stood at US$82.5 million...

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1943:th-heavy-gets-international-offers-for-its-fpso-vessel&catid=36:corporate-malaysia&Itemid=120

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-08-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

very good news..

Gar3th

39 posts

Posted by Gar3th > 2012-08-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

means bursa dy approved TH heavy out from PN17

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-08-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

Gar3th can i trust you. 1/2 milion i invest....ada ong i belanja you.

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2012-08-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

sure or not?

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-08-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

good run. up up up...

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-08-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

Harry Chin if you are senior player...than today the price look like reverse or fly...0.545 to 0.57 if fly than bye..bye

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-08-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

0.57 sold out

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-08-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

still can't break 0.57 resistance..

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-08-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

.580 coming ,,on the way,haha

Gar3th

39 posts

Posted by Gar3th > 2012-08-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

lol , is ok afifi thanks 1st ,just wait gonna announce very soon

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-08-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

wait until announcement. we will get more profit

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2012-08-27 20:14 | Report Abuse

personally i would prefer to allow it to run for awhile b4 they annouce it, the more people speculate on it, the higher it will go.of course, when it drops, it will be very painful as well.

I believe there are a lot of people got stucked between 58-65. unless these people exercise the right issues or average it out, otherwise it's a mountain to climb as people will sell to cash out soonest when got opportunity

Happy trading....

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-08-27 21:07 | Report Abuse

seems like whether the upliftment news are out now or not, the company has steadily drive its businesses forward. lot of good news with contracts coming in, the only way to go for th is up!

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-08-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

Just hope it can reach RM 0.70 before announcement ..

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-08-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

It is possible to be 0.70. I support you

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-08-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

i just hope they announce soonest. at least it give stability to the prices. plan to hold this counter for long term. good management team and good support from LTH and connections with Petronas for contracts, am sure it will go up to its previous price before pn17. an announcement will ensure confident to potential investors.

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-08-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

if it announce now,the most price jump is .30 plus the price now around .57 so total is around .87,,not enough for me, my tp is rm1

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-08-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

haha ok different trading strategy. would love the announcement now so that the price will stabilise around 0.70. any gapping up above this will be an added bonus. and with the removal of pn17 status, EPF Khazanah etc can start investing in the stock thus driving the stock upwards steadily. next, what th needed is to announce more contracts secured which will drive confidence that the company past is finally behind them, proving that the restructuring works and thus driving the price above rm1.

stocarat

24 posts

Posted by stocarat > 2012-08-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

my bet is when annoucement made, london bridge then!

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-08-27 23:14 | Report Abuse

good night and let's see how we it goes tommorrow!

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-08-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

Stella not good la..becouse opposition want to do demonstrait at dataran 30.0gos.12. now market will quite

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2012-08-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

this opposition got nothing better to do. If not happy wait until GE la. Why want to spoil the market & damage the economy?

I am not BN/PR supporter just that sometime am sick with all these demos.

Not happy cast your vote during election la.But dont be surprise some of these people might not even are registered voters.

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-08-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

do you all think this counter can still go further...??

Posted by ramlighani > 2012-08-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

very very sure it will go up further..expected announcement out of PN17 by this week or next week...a very reliable source..