TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-02-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

apa sudah dah jadi dengan ini counter...

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-02-05 00:20 | Report Abuse

THH is too heavy now in deep sea drowning & searching for strong "float" to pull it out.
With GE nearing " float" has gone missing cannot be found. Got "bullets" hold. better to sell first during this uncertainty. TA or FA useless as traders NEGATIVE SENTIMENT override everything.

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-02-05 01:15 | Report Abuse

noraini .. like i said previously since 21 jan ... klci is bearish ( inclluded thheavy ) but alot of people scold me .

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-02-05 01:16 | Report Abuse

but alot of sucker sifu of TA/FA asking people buy . wahahaha .. dont know what to said

Posted by mohdabdhalim > 2013-02-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

Ini kaunter aaa.. 'nyawa-nyawa ikan' wooo..

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-02-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

folks...got some news...consotium with Technip Oils and Afcons wins Euro220million contract

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-02-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

Mon Feb 4, 2013 1:00am EST

http://pdf.reuters.com/htmlnews/8knews.asp?i=43059c3bf0e37541&u=urn:newsml:reuters.com:20130204:nBw035009a

PARIS--(Business Wire)--
Regulatory News:

Technip (Paris:TEC) (ISIN:FR0000131708), in a consortium with AFCONS
Infrastructure Ltd and TH Heavy Engineering Berhad, was awarded a contract by
Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd (ONGC), worth approximately €220 million
(Technip share: about €50 million), for the Heera Redevelopment (HRD) process
platform project in the Arabian Sea, at approximately 70 kilometers South-West
of Mumbai, India.

The scope of work covers the:

* engineering, procurement, fabrication, transportation, installation, hook-up
and commissioning of the HRD process platform,
* shifting of the existing cable in the seabed,
* installation of a new bridge connecting the existing HRC process platform, the
strengthening of the existing bridge and the modification on an existing HRC
process platform to ensure interconnections between all the process lines and
the utilities.

Technip`s operating center in Mumbai, India will execute the overall engineering
and procurement of tagged equipment of the project. The topsides will be
designed for the float-over installation using the Group`s proprietary
Unideck(1) integrated deck installation system with the support of Technip`s
operating center in Paris, France. The project is scheduled to be completed in
the first semester of 2015.

Samik Mukherjee, Country Manager and Vice President of Technip in India,
commented: "We are very proud that ONGC chose our consortium for this important
project. Technip is a world leader in float-over operations, for the
installation of large topside decks onto fixed or floating platforms. As such,
we will utilize our proprietary float-over installation technology for this
project. This award is the first offshore project on EPCIC(2) basis for Technip
in India. It will also be one of the rare float-over installations in the Indian
Ocean."

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-02-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

Good new to THHEAVY is bad news to traders as price keep going south.
Will stay away from this counter for awhile unless break 0.50
Meantime makan limau first given by my Chinese friends.
To all who celebrate CNY. GONG XI FA CHAI.

Saya Sayap

136 posts

Posted by Saya Sayap > 2013-02-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

CNY mode.........

shting123

158 posts

Posted by shting123 > 2013-02-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

Is that old news already annouced last year in December 12?

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-02-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

wan gerong until 70sen...

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-02-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

haha goreng to 70 sen ? dream on . not now

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-02-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

60c pun sudah kira bagus..

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-02-07 12:21 | Report Abuse

haha... 60sen +/- consider good...
Hope after CNY will increase...

Saya Sayap

136 posts

Posted by Saya Sayap > 2013-02-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

first target price 0.45, second target price 0.40.....hehe

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

saya Sayap: U mean THHeavy-WA? I have 148000units warrants in 0.355. SEll or KEEP? Any advise? 2014 Dec will expire..

Posted by THHeavyuser > 2013-02-07 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hi yukchian, sell and keep the cash. Come back after GE!! I have sold all in last week.

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-02-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

Phewww! yukchian, price now 26cent almost 27% drop...

Just wondering why did you purchase thheavy-wa instead of its mother share...

I would like to learn why some people purchase warrant at high premium and low gearing..

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

really struggling... I support TH when under RM0.20, i saw it slip down from PN17 and also saw it uplift from PN17, I never give up TH but TH give up me :(, THHeavyuser, you are right! Cash is king!

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-02-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

We don't know how deep will the bottom this time.

But I believe if TH can do their business without interference from ruler for their depositor, TH is a bright company. And more dividend can be paid. Now dirty hand was used THG depositors money to bail out many failed company. I one time stuck in Carotech a biodiesel/palm oil extraction company. My lucky only very small holding in that counter. TH group keep buying carotech share even though it fall in PN17. Since TH buy, I also buy because TH buy and believe with their action plan. Why TH buying? I didn't see any good reason instead of saving someone that already drowned. Now the counter dead. If not it will become THcarotech I think. I read in a blog express dissatisfaction with THG here :
http://mylifeinvest.blogspot.com/2010/03/tabung-haji-in-limelight.html

In this moment of time, me myself don't believe with high premium warrant at low gearing. Hope you can make a good judgement with your holding. Others can advise but it is your money and it should be your decision to make.

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-02-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

good start now is 48sen

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2013-02-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

mampus la ini caunter, tabunghaji jus announce 8 % dividen to their investor just to the shake of pru 13. this thh counter they dont want to save, ibought at average 60 cent, now goes down to 48 cent. i fill like their cheating us, fall like a rain.

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-02-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

wahahaha .. another suckers folow the sifut ....advises. wakakaka

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2013-02-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

Mallikai to MMHE(MHB),Samarang to Sapura Kencana.Both this are deepwater floating/integrated decks.After this Petronas will be awarding smaller platforms and this is where THH will be benefiting.

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-09 21:01 | Report Abuse

sasopi87, where you get this information?

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-02-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

someone had bought more than two million share unit thheavy-wa last week...maybe can jump anytime .......be patient

Azam87

224 posts

Posted by Azam87 > 2013-02-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

my average cost is .58. should I just let it go now or just hold it first? I've lost almost 18% now.

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-02-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

my average also .58

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2013-02-14 13:32 | Report Abuse

There are many more small projects to be awarded by Oil Majors in Malaysia.Fabricators such as TH are normally preferred for these smaller jobs.As such let's be patient and TH's time will come soon.

Ho Lee Man

151 posts

Posted by Ho Lee Man > 2013-02-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

Oily gassy,
THHeavy is a fabricator like KNM.
I agree they may get jobs in the future.
However, THHeavy lacks the skills and know how.
Between this two ,I choose KNM.
I m also stuck with THHeavy falling stock price at 57sen

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2013-02-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

Ho,KNM and TH are in different businesses.KNM only fabricates equipments which forms part of an offshore platform (oil rig),whereas THH fabricates the whole rig like MMHE and KENCANA but only the smaller platforms.TH is building its competent workforce by hiring experienced personnels from its competitors.

Ho Lee Man

151 posts

Posted by Ho Lee Man > 2013-02-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the clarification between the two.
However,THHeavy stock price keep hovering around 48sens.
I believe Petronas will reward THHeavy with some contracts.
Otherwise, this counter is very dull

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2013-02-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

something on...

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-02-15 20:21 | Report Abuse

going down, I've said earlier that it will be inactive around 0.40 region, seems like it will be around 0.48 region though

why buy into a counter that will not see any potential news in weeks to come when GE is around the corner?

who will push the market and why? if this can't be answered, better side line. no lost with no risk is much better than minimal gain at this moment.

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-02-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

everyday going down....tiada harapan lagi utk THH...why got ppl still 1 2 sell..

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

Hopeless for this counter!

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-02-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

agreed wt U

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-02-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

0.235 or 0.24 good price,,, to collect,,Q3 dah dekat dah...

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

Afifi, Glad to see you again..What is Q3? Financial Result? But General Election's date will announce soon... Expire date for WA also will expire on 20 Dec 2014? I worry investor purposely drop down the price again...

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

Currently TH is bidding Petronas project in Myanmar and Sarawak (Murhy Oil). I always believe it can up again, but THHeavy performance really make people scaring and sweating... You think WA worth to keep?

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-02-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

sorry 4Q. all kaunter may be drop..28 feb is final meeting raja2. after dissolve parlimen market may be drop than can go in... must average..

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-02-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

wa good to follow..

bezfen08

167 posts

Posted by bezfen08 > 2013-02-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

still have 2 years to go..

ck13

Posted by ck13 > 2013-02-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

Only strong heart ppl can play this counter...O&G steel fabrication is not an easy trade

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

2 Years is considering long enough for WA? I observe other WA for others counters. Usually the WA stock price is lower than 60-80% after 1-2 years remaining...Anyway, if got people goreng, anything can be happen!

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Warrant can follow when 5000 units buy in for one transaction... This is my experience for Ramunia/THHeavy

sirzack

237 posts

Posted by sirzack > 2013-02-20 03:21 | Report Abuse

wa will be around 0.20 when parliment is dissolved

yukchian

534 posts

Posted by yukchian > 2013-02-20 08:48 | Report Abuse

Anything can be happen! Better buy THHeavy mother for keeping, forget about WA. It can bring lots $$ for you but also will make you loss a lot! High Risk High Return, but I prefer low risk, so sell out all "son"...

Posted by Pita Mittis > 2013-02-20 09:18 | Report Abuse

buy at bad news sell at good news haha, buy buy dont by by