SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

+0.05 (5.35%)

0.935 - 1.00

7 people like this.

1,986 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 18 hours ago

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-04-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

Zooming in on shares of SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORPORATION BERHAD (7207.KL) we have seen that the stock price has gained 1.35% over the last 4-weeks. If we look back over the last half-year, we can see that the stock has moved 2.04%. For the last full-year, shares have seen a change of -30.56%. Following recent action, shares have changed 12.78% over the last 5 trading periods.

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-04-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Not much info can be seen from news on this share though

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-04-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

One of the greatest challenges for the investor is determining which data to focus on and which data to set aside

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-04-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

Investors will often need to stay aware of happenings in the overall economic environment, and pay attention to global factors that may have a widespread impact on markets. Being aware of the macroeconomic picture can greatly help the investor when making important portfolio decisions.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

focus on earnings, dont be distracted by other nonsenses

I have been in the market for a long time so I know a little bit

(I am referring to the stock market, not wet market, aunty ....)

Posted by Michael Liang > 2019-04-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

This name success sounds very good.dropping very fast up also very fast.low volume very dangerous.

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-04-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I can see you focus on its earning

And the share price increase from 73 sen to 77 sen in one day

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-04-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

Superb. Well done mate!

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-19 09:02 | Report Abuse

Don't know why it gaps up today. Does anyone know any news?

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

If no news, I sell first and then hope to buy back later...

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

Still early to sell

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

hkhk, I have seen you a few times. Looks like you have not sold. You are a smart guy!

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

Another stock that I do not buy enough. No time to monitor any more for today. Good luck everyone!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

one of my major holding

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

lets wait above 1

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

CIMB tp 1.39 oh. can reach ka

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 one of my major holding

why u didn't tell me they make to change street lamps?

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-04-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

i am glad that i am still holding tight to this share.. hahahahahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-19 15:58 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb hold

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-04-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

ya icon... it is way below its NTA and still a very profitable company... and net cash position too.. where to find? ahhahahaha

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you Icon8888 for your article on February 1st this year. I knew about Success when they announced share split a few years ago and it was on my watch list ever since. Your article really caught my attention when you said its share price was trading at multi-year low at that time (RM0.5x). I knew its share price was low but did not know it was at MULTI-YEAR LOW. I felt it was undervalued and way oversold considering its 2019Q1 earning was 2+ sen. I bought a little only as I would like to see another quarterly report.

Management mentioned they had a chance to secure some local public projects in the Edge article earlier. At that time, I was very skeptical about that and I assumed the management only wanted to paint a rosy picture. "Our government where got money???" It was my thought exactly. Now Success needs to show us they are able to secure some local public projects and translate them into good earnings (yearly EPS over 20 sen during those good old days)

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

Does anyone have a copy of CIMB report?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

wow wow... follow fly too..

lilu

14 posts

Posted by lilu > 2019-04-21 07:29 | Report Abuse

I bought SUCCESS at RM0.68 and since then I have gained 35% thanks to the rapid rise in share price. My take based on the news are this company will have more opportunities as Pakatan Harapan prioritise more on the production of local people.

I think this stock could potentially be my multi-bagger stock if it capture the local lighting market with the help of the new government. If it doesn’t, it should be around book value. Book value is currently is 0.7x and this means a 1x PB means a share price RM1.4, an upside of 52%. Why do I think it should be around book value? It has decent ROE and constant profitability. It is also one of those unknown family owned company that pays a consistent dividend.

Dakewlest

1,748 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-04-22 09:44 | Report Abuse

I bought at 92.5sen. Hope can go above RM1.00 first.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-22 20:27 | Report Abuse

I bought at 55 sen

Dakewlest I bought at 92.5sen. Hope can go above RM1.00 first.
22/04/2019 9:44 AM

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

RM1

: 0

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Philips said this stock is doomed because it can't compete with china manufacturers

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

That is why I said he doesn't know what he doesn't know

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

operator start work d

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, please ignore the naysayers. Instead, do what you do best, which is picking stocks!

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-04-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold, i bought 0.68 (^-^)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

If they are successful in securing street lamp projects, RM2 not impossible

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-04-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

(^o^)

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

Kasi 1.3 first lo

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-04-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

agree with what icon said... they were above RM4 (before share splits).. that was their best time when their sales and profit peaked.. so after the share split.. it is likely to hit back RM2 if the sales and profit keeps increasing due to the street lamp projects... overall, very bright prospect..

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-04-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

i didn't know about this.... and just got to know... See statement below:

STC is also among the largest manufacturers of industrial lighting in Southeast Asia.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/04/22/success-transformer-seen-benefiting-from-led-street-lights-plan/#ybgLYejZQ19IHegJ.99

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-04-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

too bad it is only about 25% of my portfolio now... thinking whether to sell other stocks to buy more now... hmm....

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

lets see can reach 1.3 or not lo

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

most individual investors probably have sold their shares by now...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

success I sold at 70 and bought at $ 1.
smart of not?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

success I sold at 70 and bought at $ 1.
smart of not?

real shit.

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

no worry la. later can sell at 1.3

goody99

1,766 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

A few times I waited for retracement but never got a chance to add more

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

ini operator langsung tak kasi chance turun punya

jwyap

832 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2019-04-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

T 3, still very stable n support in 1.04

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

kasi limit up lo

cheeseburger

2,774 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2019-04-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

just hold it. Best is yet to come. Solid counter.