SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

1.01 - 1.03

7 people like this.

2,010 comment(s). Last comment by panchoni200 4 days ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

With street lamp project catalyst, suddenly RM2 becomes a very realistic target

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-04-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

Chance to top up

goody99

1,796 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-04-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

volume today is high for a down day...

49,608 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-04-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

Wah.....

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2019-05-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

hey icon, am here to thank you for bimb. earn back my losses last year. started buy when it was 0.13 all the way to avg 0.187. sold all today. thank youuuuuuuuuuuu <3

meicha

7 posts

Posted by meicha > 2019-05-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

what happen to this stock!!!

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

kasi u chance to buy lo

G-boy

427 posts

Posted by G-boy > 2019-05-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

next month tender result will announce..

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

high chance dapat tak?

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

QR soon

Posted by Vincent_8316 > 2019-05-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

run first...

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

why? QR shd good gua

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-29 19:37 | Report Abuse

apa la. lousy QR.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-29 19:42 | Report Abuse

Really unexpected

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-05-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jason Gilbert Ho > 2019-05-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu Icon8888, the quarterly results are out, any views on this stock? Do we add more on the quarterly report? Is this a good result or a bad result? Please advise on your projection for this stock?

Thanks in advance sifu icon8888

>>>>>>>
Icon8888 With street lamp project catalyst, suddenly RM2 becomes a very realistic target
28/04/2019 1:02 PM

Icon8888 If they are successful in securing street lamp projects, RM2 not impossible
23/04/2019 3:22 PM

Icon8888 Philips said this stock is doomed because it can't compete with china manufacturers
23/04/2019 2:46 PM

Icon8888 That is why I said he doesn't know what he doesn't know
23/04/2019 2:47 PM

Icon8888 focus on earnings, dont be distracted by other nonsenses
I have been in the market for a long time so I know a little bit
(I am referring to the stock market, not wet market, aunty ....)
12/04/2019 5:06 PM

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

In the end it is not my words, the group themselves expect stiff competition. This is the part why I don't invest, even if short term can make money, but you never know.

If you buy a stock because it is cheap and not because it is good, you will never have the confidence to top up more.

It can go both ways, go up like success, or go down like lctitan. But either way, you are not participating in the excellent growth of a company, but in the short term movement of the stock price. Where will it go from here?

I have no idea. So I will not even bother taking a bet. But the company directors seem to have the same opinion as I do.

Icon8888 Philips said this stock is doomed because it can't compete with china manufacturers
23/04/2019 2:46 PM

>>>>>>>>>

The Group recorded a profit before tax (“PBT”) of RM1.97 million for the current quarter ended 31
March 2019 as compared to RM9.69 million in the preceding quarter ended 31 December 2018,
showing a decrease of RM7.72 million or 79.67%.
This was mainly due to decrease in sales from both transformer and lighting segment and process
equipment segment. Further, it also due to impairment loss of inventories, provision of non-recurring
expenses, loss on foreign exchange and loss incurred from process equipment segment.

B3. Prospects
The Group expects stiff competition in the domestic and regional market in respect of the transformer and industrial lighting segment. Nevertheless, the Group is leveraging on its strong track record, extensive customer networking and wider range of products in expanding and penetrating both existing and new markets. The Group will also step up on its effort to enhance its competiveness and productivity in its operations.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-05-30 01:25 | Report Abuse

The tender starts soon, more aggressive in the coming months, if u expect good profit this quarter, then u are too naive

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 05:18 | Report Abuse

Your stupid pchem also down what ... no business thrives very day.. Look ahead for streetlight award

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 05:59 | Report Abuse

It's the fundamentals that count. Pchem is due to turnaround, transitionary. You have a GUARANTEE that when the statutory turnaround reverses and PIC goes up there will be definite increase in revenue and profit. This the share price drop is temporary, fundamentals are good and it gives you confidence to buy more and average down.

>>>>>>>>>>
LCTITAN do you have the confidence to average down from 4.30 to 3.5 to 3 to 2.8 far far below is IPO price? No sane person will because you are know that competition will rank up in the coming years, and LCTITAN is competitive.
>>>>>>>>>>>

For SUCCESS, the price is now back at the levels it was 2-3 years ago. You are HOPING they will win the under. The group already told you in financial report speak they are worried. Have they won the tender? Are they adding capacity in their manufacturing? Will China dump their products here since they no longer have access to US market ( they always have.). You said share price can go to 2. I don't even look at share price. I look at long term business fundamentals.

Since icon8888 definitely knows what he knows, then will be BUY, HOLD or SELL?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 06:01 | Report Abuse

Right hand hold steering wheel, left hand quickly punch app to buy more shares?

Stupid is as stupid does.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 06:09 | Report Abuse

Yes I am still buying

It is cyclical not structural

It is weird that you can't see this point as you claim to be Ling term investor

Contrarian is being famous for wrong in short term but right over Ling term

Once the trade war resolved petrochemical price will normalise and buying lctitan will look very wise by then

Hope you learn something today

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 06:11 | Report Abuse

Every company has an inherent earning capacity (earning power)

Cyclical downturn is perfect opportunity to enter if temporary disruptions caused it to operate below its earning power

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 06:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 06:47 | Report Abuse

I'm not the one saying buying PCHEM is stupid.

>>>>>>>>
Your stupid pchem also down what ... no business thrives very day.. Look ahead for streetlight award

Posted by Icon8888 > May 30, 2019 6:12 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 06:51 | Report Abuse

This part I totally agree. But some people don't know how to recognize between temporary disruption and systemic uncompetitivenes. And this buy into companies with no long term earning power/calls ( I just call it moat).

Do you think once PIC is online LCTITAN next door will be competitive? Do you think there is anything special about success industrial lighting that can give them an edge over other suppliers ( like Phillips Malaysia, overseas lighting bhd, osram, China?)

I don't like your chances.

>>>>>>>>>

Cyclical downturn is perfect opportunity to enter if temporary disruptions caused it to operate below its earning power

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 07:37 | Report Abuse

You never listen

You are always right

It is impossible to discuss things with you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 07:39 | Report Abuse

But you are not the first person that behaves like that

I meet people like you all the time in i3

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 07:46 | Report Abuse

Yes and I meet people like you all the time in life. When people say totally agree you still say never listen airways right. When they don't line what other people are saying, they resort to curses and names and sorchai and stupid.

I keep telling you I don't know how stock prices are in short term. Ask I know is whether or not a particular business will be competitive and have a good position in the future.

That is why I never give any price action etc.

Now that the success management themselves repeat exactly the words I was telling beforeb on competitiveness with China, do you call them sorchai, stupid and silly?

I don't do industrial lighting, but we have used commercial lighting in projects with success transformers.

The profit margins are single digits. That is the basis of my analysis.

I would say that you are the one that never listens. Probably not even to what the management is trying to tell you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-30 07:48 | Report Abuse

Get lost

Go back to your jungle

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 07:59 | Report Abuse

Low class birch dog.

Go and answer what Jason Gilbert ho asked you, buy hold or sell.

One last piece of advise from someone who is in the industry.

JKR requirements for Street lighting is very simple. Just comply to JKR EMAL list, sirim approval or Suruhanjaya tenaga.

For China companies how they do it? They use their CE certificate or China approval certificate, pay myr 5k per certificate to get sirim approval and boom! You get to use China industrial lighting and supply to Malaysia.

With volumes measuring in millions of units. Do you think success can be cheap and high margin? The m&e package that we are doing for pan Borneo highway 7.9 km, all Street light comply to JKR EMAL list spec. With sirim. All manufactured and shipped from Shenzhen.

30% cheaper than success. Sorry we couldn't help you out.

Why don't you get lost and go back to old folks home. Lost in your own world.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER UBS Shanghai Future Analyst > 2019-05-30 08:01 | Report Abuse

Hahahahah typical lah must win cannot lose. I am always right, I am 100% right, everyone else is wrong. :P

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 08:09 | Report Abuse

The moment someone cannot accept alternative point of view and resort to insults and negative thinking's is the day I lose respect for them.

Saitama

1,183 posts

Posted by Saitama > 2019-05-30 08:12 | Report Abuse

all fighting but I got some knowledge. Like that please keep fighting kikiki

Dakewlest

1,753 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-05-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

What happened?

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

CIMB write up tak boleh percaya betul

goody99

1,796 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-05-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

Dakewlest, quarterly report was out yesterday after market closed.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6177557

value88

708 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-05-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

My advise to Icon8888 and Philips :
Quarrel can blur one's mind. Investor should stands at balanced view, i.e. the happy medium, in order to make a wise judgement and decision. Quarrel can sway a person's thinking to one side, i.e. either over-pessimism or over-optimism, because the person in dispute would want to win the dispute and think/talk only the positive or negative point about the stock.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2019-05-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

very scary..now with china able to manufacture anything at a cheaper cost.All types of business will be effected and the only business is left is gambling.....my 2 sens.......!

Posted by tangkapcon > 2019-05-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > May 30, 2019 7:48 AM | Report Abuse

Get lost

Go back to your jungle

You scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, you are the one who should get lost from here as everyday you try to con and cheat members of their money. In fact, jamban is the only place for you scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 to hide i n as you smell rotten and stinks everywhere in your body.

Posted by tangkapcon > 2019-05-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

Stock: [SUCCESS]: SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

May 30, 2019 6:09 AM | Report Abuse

Yes I am still buying

It is cyclical not structural

It is weird that you can't see this point as you claim to be Ling term investor

Contrarian is being famous for wrong in short term but right over Ling term

Once the trade war resolved petrochemical price will normalise and buying lctitan will look very wise by then

You scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 buy? my foot. Folks, please don't be con by this bastard scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 as he will say he will buy everyday but in fact he will sell when you buy, in fact I had caught this bastard scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 selling at half a cent profit when he ask members and newbies to buy, so don't be con and cheated by this bastard scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 as he is a conman 100%, guaranteed.

goody99

1,796 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-05-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

I notice it is usually the big funds who sell aggressively after a bad QR. The volume on Feb 27th was huge, over 80000 lots. Share price was pushed and gapped up twice later. I believe the big fund is still in this stock and it may take time for it to reduce its stock if it decide to sell. Thus we may see down trend. If so, any rebound is a sell. Well, I hope I am wrong...

Posted by Muizz Zainal > 2019-05-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

I cut loss already sad to say. I follow what the chart tells me and its telling me that the breakout last Tuesday tak jadi. Now its time to wait and see if the uptrend that started from last March will stay or will be replaced by a down trend.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

If being a chartist worked Warren buffet and others would have hired someone by now.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

2 old man fight

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

2 rich old men. All the poor and young investors out there can learn from either icon8888 or Philip, but applying both will get you nowhere.

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-05-31 09:59 | Report Abuse

Sell first. Next QR doesnt look good too

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-06-02 03:56 | Report Abuse

EPS 0.31X4=1.24 sen. PE 10 TP 12.5 why pay 79?

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-06-02 03:57 | Report Abuse

ESOS 54 sen Monday can sell?

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-06-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

Sell first lo. Will go down some more