SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

1.01 - 1.03

7 people like this.

2,010 comment(s). Last comment by panchoni200 4 days ago

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2017-11-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

Don need worry , this stock last few month let me earn 200k already after sold st highest ..
Now good time come , buy another 100 lot on Monday ..hope can buy back rm 2.6..

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-30 18:40 | Report Abuse

can u show prove that u make 200k? this stock hardly traded also u can manage to sell 100 lots?

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2017-11-30 19:32 | Report Abuse

I use almost 350k to earn the 200k for past 9months . Anyway how to earn ,,long to explain ..Anyway this company I know them a bit , from few month ago , their management had told their staff future not good and their product profit also down ..Again, today ask their management staff(actually is my fren) why their share drop sharply , they answer me their supplier in china also face same slow market growth and lot of LED factory also close down ..myself also dun understand why now everywhere also talk LED but their business drop ? Maybe too much player in LED lighting already cause price war..overall I still believe they had strong cash flow

Posted by apolloang > 2017-11-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

where got hard to explain one.....u bought at how much,how many lots,and the date all sure in your contract note

lilu

14 posts

Posted by lilu > 2017-12-01 06:18 | Report Abuse

Success is not just LED guys. there is other division..

Captain

Posted by Captain > 2017-12-05 12:16 | Report Abuse

all tycoon, pls tell me why the share price keep drooping? can buyback?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

Drop? Normal. Dont buy yet

lilu

14 posts

Posted by lilu > 2017-12-05 19:29 | Report Abuse

because irrational? Because of one declined earnings, market punished this stock by pricing it below book value.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2017-12-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

I think, and most probably general consesus doesnt like the idea of inter company loan

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-06 11:42 |

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2017-12-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

Also may be also due to the decline in earnings and the less rossy prospects...i am just guessing. Again i could be wrong. Again, no adays market is quite a efficient. The share price will reflect any negative ne s or potential negative news. But hope i m wrong. Hope you guys make money also

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2017-12-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

Normally split shares not necesarily bad. One thing is for the counter more liquid and more tradeable shares. If the company is doing well them a share split is definitely good as the company will like to share its success with the general investing public. Vuce versa, if the company forsee decline earnings, then a share split will work as an example exit for the current shareholders

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2017-12-06 11:48 | Report Abuse

Again, i could be wrong. Its just my 2 sen worth....however, no matter what, a company still has its value. The question is, at this price, is it undervalue or overvalued? Of course valuation is quite sibjective at times depending on lots of assumptions and presumptions.....and unknown factors... That make investing so interesting and challenging

lilu

14 posts

Posted by lilu > 2017-12-06 14:24 | Report Abuse

if the book value earns more than its cost of capital, book value should trade at a premium. For success, i think it either earn more than its cost o capital or equal its cost of capital, so it should be trading at least in book value imo. Only company's whose earning are below cost of capital or negative earnings should trade at a discount below book value.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2017-12-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

May i know Wats the company true book value? Anyone?

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-12-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

Price so low ....but more to go as high copper price could eat up its margin..

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-08-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

this counter hardly got people discuss.

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-11-29 13:26 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5986981

not sure if anyone noticed this ... 2019 Q1 (jusr released) has recovered from a loss of 7.94mil (LBT) to a profit of 9.61mil (PBT) due to improvement in both transformer/lighting & process equipment segments...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-11-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

to understand further.. i studied their latest annual report...

frankly speaking.. i don't see much hope for process equipment to turnaround and make huge profit.. as long as they don't make a loss anymore and have a small profit.. that will already be great..

what i am looking forward is their lighting business.. the future busines... you guys can read here (extracted from their annual report):

B. New Products Launch
By the year 2020, 30 billion different devices are estimated to be connected to the internet generated from the
Internet of Things (IoT) adoption. Hence, we had a breakthrough in the design of a new LED street light model,
Trimax to further complement the IoT era in a modular approach.
It is not merely a luminaire anymore; its future-proof and flexible multifunctional hub are able to integrate
unlimited possibilities of hardware technologies, particularly in terms of hardware installation. These technologies
mainly involve with outdoor systems such as wireless sensor network, communal public services, security and
surveillance.
Aside from offering well-isolated thermal management between the modules, Trimax represents an ideal solution
for meeting today’s and future’s demands of a smart and safe city.

C. Penetration into New Markets
The Group continues to expand into ASEAN and European markets. The Group creates better and greater
awareness through participation of various trade exhibitions in those markets throughout the year. The increase
in overseas sales show that our manufactured brands area steadily gaining market acceptance.
As the LED lighting industry continues to grow as a mainstay of lighting, we have introduced full lighting solution,
Intelligent Lighting Control System

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-11-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

to me, IoT (Internet of things) and Smart Cities are the future trend... bright prospect there...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-11-29 13:44 | Report Abuse

in their annual report, management also indicated that 2019 performance will improve. Q1 EPS is 2.37sen... assuming a flat or slightly better results for the next 3 quarters, full year EPS could be around 10sen...

and their total LT & ST debts are almost same as their cash & short term investment... minority /non-controlling interest is minor, so EV is almost same as Market Cap...

so let's just simply use P/E in this case... assuming 8x to 10x PE, this share is easily worth 80 sen to RM1.00

at current price 54.5sen, that is 47% to 83% of share price appreciation margin...

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-11-29 13:44 | Report Abuse

i am going to start accumulating it.. the volumes are very small for this share.. u guys can also slowly collect if you are convinced...

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-01-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

someone is accumulating at 58.5.now..monitor this...

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2019-01-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

?????

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-02-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888 sifu,

Any comment on Gadang?

TQ.

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-02-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

good to see Icon sifu is promoting SUCCESS as well.. hehe...

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-02-21 20:19 | Report Abuse

Anything interesting here?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

sifus, can buy at this price now...down 3 sen

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

where is Icon sifu??? 55 now...sapu OK??

edmen

277 posts

Posted by edmen > 2019-02-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

huge blocking at 0.570 - maybe someone don't want the price to go up too quickly. results could be goood

goody99

1,796 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-02-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

Current price is at least 3 year low... can someone check if it is multi-year low? or even 10 year low? Thank you!

goody99

1,796 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-02-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

throughout the past 9 years, no loss making year although there are 2 loss making quarters.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

don't be alarmed by the revenue decline

I have done a thorough study, some of their revenue from projects, so there is sometime fluctuation

recent revenue decline doesn't mean its products are losing competitiveness and heading down the drain

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-02-25 14:11 | Report Abuse

can collect ?

goody99

1,796 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2019-02-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

hkhk, please take note

- this stock is not in an up trend yet, just side way. Better buy only a little now. Only buy the rest after you see an up trend.

- The volume is low for this stock. If it is a red day, you will find it unattractive to sell (low price and low volume).

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

the result ok

PE now 5 times only

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-02-26 23:34 | Report Abuse

yes agreed back to back QR

value88

708 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-02-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Bought some this morning. I agree Success is undervalued.

value88

708 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-02-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

Just one thing to take caution is its Process Equipment segment, which tends to encounter lower margin or cost overrun in certain projects. When that happens, it impact the earnings negatively.
I think its Transformer & Industrial Lighting segment is rather more stable and consistent.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo said no moat here no moat there

I say yes moat no moat can make money is good stock

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

moats are walls....

walls keep enemies out but walls also keep profits from coming in.

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-02-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

goreng mode on?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

moats are walls....

walls keep enemies out but walls also keep profits from coming in.

but that is not the worse....what is worse is...

it is not what we don't know that kills us, it is what we are sure we know but are wrong that kills people.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

what is assumed to be moats became death traps in choivo stocks like Petron.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-02-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

if close above 60 sens will continue uptrend. Div declared and 2 consecutive profits, no brainer

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

High $2 in 2017...another fallen angel..... Look at past records, 2,3 sen a quarter sustainable unless got accident

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

sifus...at 62 buy or sell???

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2019-02-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

Good to see that more and more ppl are interested in this share.. i have said in a few months ago that this is a very undervalued stock... i am expecting at least 100% return for my portfolio before i sell