HOVID BHD

KLSE (MYR): HOVID (7213)

28 people like this.

6,373 comment(s). Last comment by whkwoon 1 month ago

beatme

26 posts

Posted by beatme > 2018-07-03 21:19 | Report Abuse

what happens?

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2018-07-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Latest announcement - 6 July, 2018

As at to date, the Company has not received any proposal from the Joint Offerors and the Company has not formulated any rectification plan to address the shortfall in the required public shareholding spread. The Company will continue to make further announcement in relation to the status of its efforts to comply with the Public Spread Requirement in compliance with the Listing Requirements

& Point to ponder: "the Company has not received any proposal from the Joint Offerors"

& This matter is not emphasized in the regular announcements relating to PUBLIC SHAREHOLDINGS SPREAD as in the case of Karabunai or petaling tin since the closure of their last take-over offers.

& It seems that Hovid will continue to await patiently .............. ............

Posted by Bilocell > 2018-07-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

Bad news: Cheating the public, keep on extending. We should sue, the merchant bank. Bursa should not give any more extensions. Just like children playing.
see below

The Board of Directors of Hovid wishes to announce that Bursa Securities had vide its letter dated 5 July 2018 granted the Company a further extension of time of three (3) months until 10 October 2018 to comply with the public shareholding spread requirements pursuant to Paragraph 8.02(1) of the Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities.

Based on the Record of Depositors of the Company as at 25 June 2018, the percentage of public shareholding spread of the Company is 20.96%, which is below the minimum public shareholding spread requirements.

As at to date, the Company has not received any proposal from the Joint Offerors and the Company has not formulated any rectification plan to address the shortfall in the required public shareholding spread. The Company will continue to make further announcement in relation to the status of its efforts to comply with the Public Spread Requirement in compliance with the Listing Requirements.

Posted by Bilocell > 2018-07-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

hello all

what is the likely scenario on this damn Hovid thing, now that Bursa has extended the public spread requirement to 10Oct2018.

How many times is Bursa going to keep extending.? People will have no confidence in the "share market", the way Bursa is acting.

Posted by Bilocell > 2018-07-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

hello again,

the likely scenario to come out is this:

The shares are selling in the market at around 32 sen. The offer was 38 sen. Why dont "they"
buy up all the shares at 32 sen or around this figure since it is way below 38 sen.

No, they have not enough money.

I think, they will abandon the privatisation. They will slowly feed the shares back into the market to make it more than 25 pc.spread. I have not studied the "offer" . Will someone study the "offer" and let us know whether the offer was "irrevocably offered jointly by the Investment bank jointly with the offeror" or was it just an "offer" but not "irrevocably".

If it was not "irrevocable" it is a lesson for BURSA to learn. Bursa should not allow offers that are not "irrevocable".

All "offers" must be irrevocable, when announcing Privatisation

What do you guys think?

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-07-07 11:31 | Report Abuse

Offerer don't have enough fund, and the offered price, 0.38 cent, already overpriced.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

recently recalled of drug that made in china, will Hovid benefit from it?

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

ternovol vs valsartan, is it substitute? any idea?

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-07-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

hovid also produced drug contain valsartan tablet

beatme

26 posts

Posted by beatme > 2018-07-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

what the . ... .extend again?

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-07-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

extend,extend again,......Preparing for the next acquisition.........juz guess.

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-08-05 00:32 | Report Abuse

So if Hovid abandon the privatisation option,what will happen to us investors after 10 Oct 18?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-05 02:01 | Report Abuse

Lonngtime Raider did not help u all to analyse Hovid takeover strategy for minority shareholder loh...!!

Todate major shareholder hold about 653m shares of hovid total to 79% out of 827m.

They also hold 271m warrant amounting to 84.3%.

Hovid total number of share todate is 827m, thus major shareholder holds.
Thus they are still unsuccessful to privatise loh....!!

They had let 271m of their own warrant expired, although it is worth Rm 50m, but they had let it burn loh....!!

Why they let it burn leh ??
2 reasons : 1 to conserve cash and also to facilitate the takeover if they excercise their warrant the takeover may become even more difficult loh.....!!

Good news for monority loh; Now the owner cost again higher loh...bcos Rm 50m worth of warrant is higher loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-05 02:12 | Report Abuse

I notice alot of minority shareholders panic saying call off of privitazation loh.....!!

raider say no way loh....after spending more than Rm 150m due u think they have given out may ??

Then why hovid share price is now Rm 0.32 to rm 0.34 instead of Rm 9.38 based on takeover price leh ??
Main reasons a few million warrant who did not accepted the takeover have now exercise their warrant i think at around rm 0.18....but without understanding the situation willing to dispose at Rm 0.32 to Rm 0.34 worrying the deals call off loh...!!
IN FACT TO DISPOSE AT THIS PRICE IS STUPID LOH...!!

HAVING TO GONE THRU THIS STAGE....HOVID SHOULD NEVER DISPOSE AT BELOW RM 0.38 PER SHARE LOH....!!

IN FACT ALOT OF VALUE CAN GET FROM HOVID BCOS THE TAKEOVER PARTY HAS NO CHOICE EITHER TO OFFER PRICE MUCH HIGHER THAN RM 0.38 TO GET MORE ACCEPTANCE OR TO ACCEPT THE MINORITY SHAREHOLDER TO PARTICIPATE ON THEIR NEW CORPORATE SCHEME WILL BOTH FETCH HIGHER VALUE LOH...!!

SO RAIDER SAYS HOLD TIGHT TO YOUR HOVID SHARE, IF U HAD EXCESS MONIES BY MORE LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-05 02:20 | Report Abuse

THEN WHY THE TAKEOVER PARTY DON BUY MORE FROM THE MKT...GIVEN THAT IT IS NOW MUCH CHEAPER THAN RM 0.38 LEH ??

THE ANS LIES IN....TAKEOVER RULE....IT IS 90% OF THE REMAINING SHARE NOT OWN LOH....!!
SO THE MORE THEY BUY ON THEIR OWN....THE MORE DIFFICULT TO PRIVATIZE LATER LOH.....!!

SO THE OWNER WILL NEED TO MAKE USE OF AGENT SPECIALIST WHO WILL ACCUMULATE THE STOCKS AND LATER SELL TO THEM EN BLOC TO MAKE A HANDSOME PROFIT LOH....!!

SO JUST HAVE PATIENCE....DO NOT SELL BELOW RM 0.38, THE NEXT OFFER TO TAKEOVER WILL BE ABOVE RM 0.38 LOH....!!

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-08-06 23:06 | Report Abuse

oic....understood. Tq stockraider for d explanation

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-08-07 00:01 | Report Abuse

their cost for every unit is around 0.45, because they let warrant burn .....pandai pandai everybody..

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

I heard from my friend stock specialist friend, that they want minimum rm 0.52 loh, the deal will come from selective capital repayment not thru general over, that mean the major shareholder will advance monies to hovid as a loan & hovid will buy out all the monority shareholders.

This way easier they only need 75% of the independent minority vote in favor loh....!!
So specialist can play a crucial part to support the deal mah...!!

06/08/2018 23:06

Czarll their cost for every unit is around 0.45, because they let warrant burn .....pandai pandai everybody..
07/08/2018 00:01

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-08-07 13:35 | Report Abuse

stockraider, u know other language ah? mandarin can ?I not really understand,very poor my English....75%from shareholder or 75%of shares? shareholder

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

It is 75% of independent shareholder....voting loh....!!

Remember the owner & and promoter of hovid about 80% shareholding cannot vote loh...!!

That means balance of the 20% independent shareholder who is voting, 75% or more must support the selective capital repayment loh....!!

7/08/2018 11:51

Czarll stockraider, u know other language ah? mandarin can ?I not really understand,very poor my English....75%from shareholder or 75%of shares? shareholder
07/08/2018 13:35

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-08-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

stockraider, ok,thank you.....

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-08-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

Waiting for next take over offer..patiently

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-08-21 00:14 | Report Abuse

Guys..dont sell your stock until Hovid management gives us a real "fair" price

Posted by onlokkia > 2018-08-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the Info

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2018-08-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

@Hasnulhalim88: how much is the fair price?

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-08-24 23:43 | Report Abuse

Actura...above rm0.38 maybe

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2018-08-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

ya, theoretically should more than 0.38 as because they fail to buy back since the last offer.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Raider says why settle for pittance rm 0.38 leh ??

U have gone a long way mah....if u want rm 0.38, u would have accepted the GO mah.....!!

If the next GO or privitazation not above Rm 0.50...u can tell them to fuck off loh...just hang on & participate with the long term relisting scheme excercise where above Rm 1.00 is no issue mah...!!

So must have confidence bcos the future of hovid is good mah....!!

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > Aug 24, 2018 11:43 PM | Report Abuse

Actura...above rm0.38 maybe

actura
25 posts
Posted by actura > Aug 27, 2018 09:14 AM | Report Abuse

ya, theoretically should more than 0.38 as because they fail to buy back since the last offer.

beatme

26 posts

Posted by beatme > 2018-08-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

good news?

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-08-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

dump dump hold ya

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-08-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

200MA is 0.345 .. should see some show ..

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-08-29 10:25 | Report Abuse

Look like a good quarter report coming ahead.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

Good news incoming, oh yeah !

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-08-31 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hopefully

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-14 19:32 | Report Abuse

Hovid allies...pls do not accept the exit offer at Rm 0.38....the ultimate end game is here, the major shareholder together with the hedge fund is offering rm 0.38....it is too low....u need to ask for more & do not accept loh....!!

Even ....hovid is delisted....they will still need to get hovid relisted some where else mah....the value is definitely much much higher mah....!!

Pls join general raider to fight this war mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-14 19:44 | Report Abuse

Remember the takeover parties already hold 80%....so they need to take 90% of the balance of the 20% dissenting shareholder about 18% b4 they can compulsory acquire all the remaining which is unlikely successful loh....!!

So if u hang on...likely u will get a much better exit offer price loh....!!

Right now....anything hovid is below Rm 0.355 u buy loh....!!

Do not sell anything below Rm 0.38 in the market loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-14 19:58 | Report Abuse

General Raider like to advice in a fight there are 2 prong loh;

1. We are going to fight against delisting. If we lose, we are going to fight against compulsory acquisition loh...!!

2. If delisting go thru...general raider would not accept the General offer at Rm 0.38....but those cannot stomach can accept the GO & take Rm 0.38 loh...!!

3. General Raider will going to participate with their corporate exercise which is likely above Rm 0.38 value....when they relist some where unless they give a good offer mah....!!

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-09-14 21:15 | Report Abuse

NO NEED SEND ME THE EXIT OFFER LETTER..... HAHAHAHA

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-09-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

the questions is if there remain as the private company than how to sell the share

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-15 16:06 | Report Abuse

WHY RAIDER SAY THOU SHOULD NOT WORRY LOH....!!

JUST IMAGINE OWNER & HEDGE FUND WILLING TO SUNK IN RM 400 MILLION TO TAKE IT PRIVATE....DON U THINK....THEY HAVE BIG PLAN....THEY GOING TO MAKE BIG BIG PLAN....FOR HOVID....TO MAKE BIG BIG MONIES LEH ??

SO...IF U ARE JOINING....THEM AS PRIVATE INVESTOR PARTNER...IN HOVID...DON U THINK....U CAN MAKE BIG BIG MONIES TOO ??

RAIDER SAYS THEY WILL DEFINITELY RELIST IT & U WILL MAKE BIG BIG MONIES LOH......!!

Posted by Hafid > Sep 15, 2018 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

the questions is if there remain as the private company than how to sell the share

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-09-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

So sell or buy

Posted by Hasnulhalim88 > 2018-09-18 10:21 | Report Abuse

For me...Dont do anything. Just hold on and see where it goes

beatme

26 posts

Posted by beatme > 2018-09-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

give up delisting?

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2018-09-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

WTF.. 0.38 again...

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-09-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

exit offer already.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-09-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

no more hope for better price

beatme

26 posts

Posted by beatme > 2018-09-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

still 0.38

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-09-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

agreed, dont do anything. if add in 2 years dividend, the price should be mire than 0.38

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2018-09-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

hold hold hold.......dun give up